AdvancedMD EHR Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About AdvancedMD EHR

AdvancedMD is a unified suite of software solutions designed for mental health, physical therapy and medical healthcare organizations and independent physician practices. Features include practice management, electronic health...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.3
Features
3.6
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.4

Browse AdvancedMD EHR Reviews

453 of 453 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2018

AdvancedMD is an integral software in our practice

Pros

The best feature for me personally is the ability to work on my iPhone and iPad. I am extremely busy and not always able to sit at my desktop to work so this feature is crucial for me.

Cons

It was a bit difficult to learn how to customize templates the way I prefer but once you get the hang of it, it's fairly easy to work with.

Alexandra
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2023

Highly Customizable EHR

I really like the software and the providers I work with do too. It just takes time to ramp up.

Pros

I love how customizable the software is. It works for any specialty. This makes it great when working with multispecialty practices that require a lot of different features for each provider. There are many ways to do the same thing so the flow can also be customized.

Cons

Since it is a blank slate this can be intimidating for a lot of providers and it is hours of work to get perfected. It is expensive for AMD to build the templates so it falls on the staff. The prebuilt templates are not great. Learning the software is really difficult and I only know a handful of providers that can utilize the custom features. However, once it is set up it is fabulous. Investing time in the software is what is going to make it amazing.

Dr
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 30/09/2022

Do NOT Buy!!!!

I should have listened to my gut and stayed with Athena. They suck too, but at least we got paid and the functionality was more intuitive. We're going back as soon as we can!

Pros

We liked the idea of having an easy way to communicate with one another about patients.

Cons

1. Buggy and slow program. Doesn't work well on Chromebooks.
2. Chart files located in different parts of the software so you have to log in to an entirely different system (the practice management) from the clinical side. Ridiculous!
3. Implementation was the WORST. I paid $5000 to these people to design chart templates (and I sent photos and details, no less) and they still screwed it up royally. Online forms still do not port over to the patient's chart, and I just found out it has to be done MANUALLY in 2022. FAIL.
4. Patient facing appointment scheduler not showing all appointments
5. Billing is slow and follow up is practically nonexistent. We have to institute all back end follow up.
6. No ability to easily input referring physicians
7.

Alternatives Considered

DrChrono

Reasons for Choosing AdvancedMD EHR

Cost

Switched From

athenaOne

Reasons for Switching to AdvancedMD EHR

Cost

Top AdvancedMD EHR Alternatives

Nisar
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2024

Very Frustrated with Every New Releases errors / system outage.

Very frustrated from last year.
As total system not available for over 24/48 hours or few hours.

Help desk doing its job but those folks do not have all the answers or solutions for system failure.

Sad part non of the Management or concern department ever contacted or written to explain what had gone wrong.

We need explanation for Confidence in the Software / Technology and the team behind it.

Pros

Is a very good software but with growth AdvancedMD is losing its focus.

Cons

We have spent countless hours over the pasts 2 months trying to tech support for repeated software issues, and brown outs. Despite hours of lost productivity, and revenue, we have maintained a consistent effort to work with your team, and software. Despite this - we are continuing to a see decline in software functionality, and as a result are seeing massive impacts on our day to day operations and revenue. This is unacceptable. The basic premise of our contractual agreement with you, is that we should be receiving at least basic connectivity for the thousands of dollars we pay you. monthly.

its been a norm every month either system or some function not available after a patch or release. Speed degradation is common complain.
Our Practice, and patients and staff suffer as a result, and we lost lot our reputation with Patients and big financial lose for practice.

Response from AdvancedMD

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I would love to help dig into this further. My email address is [email protected] , please reach out there so I can locate your account and see what I can do.

Replied 12/02/2024
David
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/09/2019

My review

Very good

Pros

That it can be customized -- to a point -- to my practice.

Cons

Many things can not be added or changed unless done through the company -- and if it is not on their list of changes it may never happen. It is also not as intuitive to use as one would hope.

Alternatives Considered

athenaOne

Reasons for Choosing AdvancedMD EHR

NextGen was extremely expensive and required FTEs just to run it. It was gangly and eventually was costing us more than it was helping us.

Switched From

NextGen Office

Reasons for Switching to AdvancedMD EHR

Cost.
Brian
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2023

Brian S. Review of Advanced MD

Pros

Ease of use. All in one scheduling and EHR.

Cons

Occasional tech glitches, but usually quickly resolved.

Response from AdvancedMD

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave the review.

Replied 28/11/2023
Cassie
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 14/06/2023

Very disappointed in implementation, training and customer service

I feel like I would have issues with any system, we cannot expect perfection, so overall it's not terrible. Honestly the most baffling part is the incompetency of the support and tech team. When things go awry, that is the point of a support team. We have been using AdvancedMD for about 8 months, I know more about the system than a majority of the people I have spoken to in the support department. If you choose this system, just know you will need someone very intuitive and willing to be a problem solver without the help of AMD.

Pros

Basically everything our sales guy promised us we got, great price, features that we knew we needed are available. (switched from paper charting, so went in completely blind).

Cons

Their customer service is by far my least favorite part. The implementation team was terrible and barely trained us, anything I understand about the system is because I figured it out myself through hours of trial & error/google searches/etc. Nearly every question or system issue we have had has been left unanswered, and almost any time I've reached out to support I can tell they have no idea what I am even asking. - You have to understand coding to make a simple note template. - The notes OFTEN have internal issues that change the note AFTER its signed.- There is no admin level that allows editing of a signed note...even when its a SYSTEM error and not user error. - Reporting is a MESS and very unorganized and difficult to figure out. You have to pay extra to get another level of reporting for BASIC information.- Things glitch all the time, support never knows why.- Even though it is a

William
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 23/06/2022

Mixed feelings

The implementation process was pleasant, they always made it on time for their meetings and provided all the promised training. We launched on schedule. We love the advanced features it has like mobile capability, integrated fax, etc. We have had challenges with RCM, but it is still way better than our previous RCM manager.

Pros

We decided on AdvancedMD when we were changing software because of the competitive price. It also had lots of the features we wanted.

-Mobile App
-Patient Portal
-Good analytic tools

These tools all work and help our practice. Love the scheduler too.

Our practice uses way less paper now that our patients can fill out forms on tablets.

We were also sold on its usability for podiatrists, but I think this program is best suited for MDs- just look at the name!

Cons

None of the preset podiatry templates are usable for our DPMs, which is too bad.

Some screens (scheduler) are super intuitive and clean, but other are clumsy and difficult to use (charge entry). I hope in further updates they can optimize the whole system.

As others have noted, the template creator is difficult to use, and they charge a lot to get training or custom templates made by experts.

We use them for RCM too, and that has been problematic at times. We were told during sales that it would only be a 1-2 hours of work per day for our office on billing and they would manage all denials and exclusions etc. This is only half true. They manage denials and exclusions by waiting forever to deal with them, or just sending them back to us if they don't know what to do. While they stay on top of the simple stuff like sending out claims and posting payments, we do most of the nitty gritty time consuming work. The Client Services team is responsive and you can always get someone on the phone quickly, but it can still take months to solve claims issues. They aren't the billing experts they claim to be, but it is still a useful service if you go into it with that expectation.

Alternatives Considered

Athena and NextGen Office

Reasons for Choosing AdvancedMD EHR

It was outdated.

Reasons for Switching to AdvancedMD EHR

Pricing
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2021

A Decent All-Around Documentation Tool

Overall, it worked fairly well for what we needed from it, and was more user-friendly than a couple programs I used in the past (whose names I can't recall). On the other hand, software bugs were common, and were harmful to productivity. Customer support was relatively helpful when needed.

Pros

Every employee can use the same program, including both medical and counseling personnel. This integration means everyone can reference notes as needed from both sides. The note templates (text fields, drop-down lists, tabs) can also be changed by administrators as needed and as preferred, so if, say, a counseling assessment is found to likely benefit from new questions, those can be added as new text fields.

Cons

In constant daily use, bugs were common. Sometimes AdvancedMD wouldn't play nicely with Chrome, and the cache and cookies had to be reset. Other times, a note that may have been started while online wouldn't be savable if the internet went off then back on. The settings and personalization for users could be difficult to find, understand, or to make certain organizing oe aesthetic changes that would helpful.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 05/06/2018

Horrible Implementation

It's the only way I can do my job on a daily basis.

Pros

It's super customizable and it's aesthetically pleasing to the eye. It also is web-based which makes working from different locations easier.

Cons

Right off the bat it is pretty obvious that this software was not built for speciality and/or large clinics. Within the first few days of using it, I have already found a few workflow options that literally make no sense at all. I was told by an AdvancedMD staff member that I should have no reason to go into the chart if I don't want to start a note....as though physicians and staff members never look at a patient's chart outside of their visit? They also praise it's great customizable templates but fail to mention that they're barely useable and will need constant work to make them printable for other offices or referrals. The fact that you also can't open a patient's chart from the scheduler is bizarre. The company sold us on their new "Beta" system but it has so many glitches that it's almost unusable.

Jenna
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1.5

1.5
Reviewed on 02/06/2014

Over Promised and Under Delivered

Pros

The integrated workflow included a PM platform that would have worked well for the billers and the EHR note templates were intuitive to the clinicians. The IT team seems very knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

First, it only works in Internet Explorer. Not only does this limit you, but it causes problems as well. For example, each workstation has to be configured with specific internet settings before the program will even let you log into it. This is rather cumbersome for our practice given that there are ten office locations throughout the state. It became problematic when IE released a new version, though. Settings had to be reconfigured. Since certain functionality is not built into IE, downloads were required, and even then, certain links would not launch. ADP customer service informed me that it was a software issue on my end, and gave no assistance beyond repeating the steps I had followed.

Second, implementations do not go quickly. At nearly every step, I had to wait three to four weeks for the next step. It wasn't because I didn't have the necessary data, but because that was when the next meeting time was available. Also, the configuration IT groups were not on the same page. Configuration was trying to give me a live date when IT had not even begun the conversion work.

Finally, although willing to deal with the troubleshooting that was required to keep 25 clinicians and ten office staff configured correctly and to coordinate the implementation myself, I was not willing to sacrifice the efficiencies the sales team had promised. In the sales pitch, the cost for EHR was beyond our price point, and we declined to sign. The ADP sales lead suggested "EHR lite," which meant purchasing just the PM platform and using the templates and electronic notes available in the PM side. Since we have no MD, we do not need high dollar add-on functionality like eRx, so it sounded like a great option. I asked and the team verified that all the functionality I did need would be available in the PM platform, and it would just work a bit differently. Not so. As I got into the implementation phase, I was unable to create templates in the PM platform because my 2010 word processor was not an old enough version to work with the software. I manually created custom templates that customer service agreed should have worked, but which would not function as forms for clinicians unless they completed every note or report in a single sitting. As a solution, customer service proposed our clinicians finish all documents in a single sitting. No edits allowed. This is actually impossible for some evaluations. So no templates for us, and, honestly, even if they had worked, sales forgot to mention that prior note data and significant data like Dx would not be available to populate future templates. There was also no trackable workflow. Billers would not know if there were outstanding notes or when a note was completed unless they manually checked, which would have been possible because there was no way to limit access to the PM notes. You either have access to all notes (including office-related documents) or none.

Curtis
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

Poor Customer Service Response Time After Purchase

Overall I'm ok with the functionality of the software. My biggest problem is with the ongoing support by the sales team. The customer service that you call to deal with software related issues is ok and tends to do a decent job, but when it comes to doing things like adding on services, providers, etc and having to deal with our "account rep" this is where the communication and follow up is not acceptable at all. An example is that today, I was told our insurance verification portal would be turned on. I scheduled training this afternoon with my entire office staff. I communicated this several times this morning, even telling them that I could cancel and reschedule the training if it wasn't going to be ready. They never even bothered to respond and when the designated training time arrived the portal still wasn't turned on, even though I was told all they had to do was "flip a switch" on the back end. This ended up causing a total waste of my entire office and back office staff's time. Very frustrating!

Pros

The price was good, the functionality was acceptable.

Cons

The note templates are often difficult to customize and once done tend to have bugs that cause our providers frustration.

Alternatives Considered

EpicCare and Kyrios ChMS

Reasons for Switching to AdvancedMD EHR

Price and speed of set up, at the time.
W Lawrence
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/07/2022

Confusion on Steroids

There is no technical support at night when the system has been changed or it has severe bugs, usually after an update. All suggestions have to go into a blog and there is no way to discuss the implications and needs with the designers. When tech support did get involved, frequently they did not know how to solve a problem.

Pros

The note design feature is robust and easy to use but the fields are very limited in function and size.

Cons

The system is very laggy with unreasonable delays and frequent server failures. The system will frequently shut all open windows down and give you an internal error. The prescription system is NOT friendly for behavioral health and our unique needs. There is no way to just change a dose on a medication, the entire drug has to be searched for again. The visible information is confusing and does not agree between the three medication access areas. It is impossible to delete a prescription that you write and sign but do not print or send. Auto-expire is confusing as it does not send the information to the pharmacy. You cannot change all of the prescription pharmacies at one time, you have to go into each one and change the pharmacy if the patient wants to go somewhere else. You cannot split a 90 day prescription into three 30 day prescriptions such as controlled substances when the insurance company only pays for 30 days at a time. You have to create three separate prescriptions. They will update the system in the middle of the week and it will be buggy and cause you to shut down operations. This is only the start of all of the issues I have experienced.

Michelle
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 31/03/2023

Too unreliable and pricey

The support is good from time to time. There are plenty of times I've spent 2+ hours on the phone with support without a resolution. The support staff is inconsistent. They would rather keep you on the phone for hours than ask a supervisor for help. I've had issues with the scheduler where we collect payment which has forced us to move to another system. It's totally inconvenienced our practice and messed up workflow when their system goes down for long periods of time. I've had issues with e-prescribing on multiple occasions.

Pros

The EHR is fine itself. It has plenty of features.

Cons

The product is very expensive and unreliable. It is very glitchy and not the most user-friendly for our therapists. We've gotten several complaints from them. The software has a lot of potential but there are too many little nuances that make it inefficient and difficult to use. Currently, my schedule is down and this is how we operate and collect copayments. Unacceptable for it to be down for extended periods of time like this without proper notice or warning. We rely on this software to run our practice.

Justin
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 25/08/2015

Terrible Customer Service

Pros

Multiple screens available at one time is helpful. More functional PM than Health Fusion, but that's not saying a lot.

Cons

Customer Support is TERRIBLE! We were conned into believing that we would be fast tracked and set-up within two weeks. We had a lot of issues with getting Blue Cross Blue Shield set-up, and then e-remittance suddenly stopped after two months. This issues has still not been resolved 5 months later, and ADP keeps trying to send up to BCBS who says everything is fine on their end and that it's ADP's issue. WORSE, it's been 7 months and we are still not getting paid for Medicaid. We have called ADP multiple times, as well as Medicaid, and just today a Medicaid Rep took 5 minutes and figured out that our taxonomy code was listed in the box where our TPI was supposed to be.
We called ADP, and they tried to tell us it was our fault despite the fact that we do not enter that info -- they do. They then gave us a run around saying that they only put in standard data, but extra stuff is our responsibility. What?!?! How are we supposed to know that when they don't tell us, and how is putting in a TPI not part of standard date? ADP made it appear that all we had to do was fill out our information, send it to them, and they would handle everything else.
We have still yet to hear a response from our direct rep after 2 weeks. I forwarded the emails to customer service 3 days ago, and have yet to hear from them.
My office manager called asked to speak with a supervisor, and the customer service rep said, "What are you planning to get out of that?" I don't know. An apology? Most of the reps have been just as rude when we call. You would think the system would flag something when every single Medicaid claim was denied. Or note that we've been calling and emailing since February.
I use Practice Fusion for my EHR, and their customer service is much better despite being FREE! I wish they had a PM side, too, so we wouldn't have to deal with ADP, anymore. There's always Kareo, I guess.

Beth
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/10/2019

Pros and Cons for smaller clinics

Customer service was great! The system is certainly capable of handling larger institutions with many different offerings. The server issue was significant as it hurts business when you are in an appointment and cannot load the previous appointment.

Pros

Customer service is top notch! They answer, the respond, they are kind and easy to understand.
Prescribing Rx was simple.
Reporting was easy on the eyes and purposeful. They were easy to read and functional for gathering a picture of the clinic.

Cons

Too bulky...if you are a small clinic, there are so many pieces of AdvancedMD that you never use and yet they cover your dashboard.
On the flip side of reporting, while they are attractive and easy to read, you have to pay for certain reporting features that are useful for daily functioning (or yearly review) in addition to what you pay monthly
COST! Because you can't necessarily remove the added features, it costs way more than a small clinic can justify paying.
Lastly, the overload on their servers caused a great deal of delay in uploading pages and moving between PM and EHR

Iris
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/09/2019

Thoughts on AdvancedEHR

The practice management side is much easier to work with.

Pros

The practice management side. I like the various options for looking up a patient or carrier, etc.

Cons

Building templates that accommodate our needs. We are a orthopedic trauma surgeon practice and the existing templates at the time we started were not conducive to helping our physicians get documented what they needed. Creating the word merge documents to go with the templates was a NIGHTMARE!!

Also don't like the fact that in order to get the coding function to work, we need to complete a review of systems for each visit. According to E/M coding guidelines, an established patient only has to meet two of the three required criteria to meet the standard. Since a ROS is just a PART of the history component, if on an established patient we meet the examination and medical decision making components, we should NOT have to complete a ROS in order to get the coder to work.

Bethany
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 26/06/2019

Not the software for Behavioral Health

Awful. It was expensive, outdated, convoluted, and took way more time than necessary to complete tasks that should have been routine and simple. It was also a nightmare when there was a significant issue that needed support, to actually get a support representative on the phone. It was not uncommon to wait 30+ minutes before ever getting a live representative on the phone. And usually, once on the phone, their "solutions" would take days to weeks before they were able to be completed within our system.

Pros

We were able to complete claims and send the info to insurance companies. It saved previous diagnosis when creating claims, which was helpful.

Cons

The overly complicated, user un-friendly, and ultimately outdated platform. It is way overpriced, and under-delivers. It is difficult to track the life of a claim once the claim is sent, and frequently claims get lost for months or longer without detection, and go unpaid. You can pay for additional features, which I am not sure whether or not help with tracking, but as this software is overpriced already, we never opted to do that. Taking payments and tracking them in the system is a convoluted nightmare that often causing errors in the system that always remain, no matter what.

Jill
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 28/03/2016

I am the coding/billing person for the office.

Pros

It is fairly easy to use, once you get familiar with the product.

Cons

I absolutely HATE the way charges with payments are processed. In this practice, there are many times when a patient is required to pay a co-pay AND a refraction fee. This system does not allow you to post more than one payment in the charge screen, which then requires me to go either to the patient's screen, or the "Patient checkout" screen. It would be much more time efficient if we were able to post charges and payments in the SAME screen, and by the charge, not by the "co pay"
instead of going to the patient check out screen, or the patient's information screen. This is too time consuming, therefore, not cost effective.
Another thing that I do not like pertains to the E-remittance and quick pay screens when posting insurance payments. It would be much more helpful if when posting a payment on a charge where the patient has also paid, and the insurance payment is more than the insurance balance, that DIFFERENCE is put in unapplied, NOT the entire payment. AGAIN this is time consuming, because I have to stop what I am doing, go to the patient screen, unapply the patient payment, go back to the insurance payment screen, and apply the insurance payment. And if the copay is required, and the insurance company applies the copay to a charge in the visit, but not the office visit, I then have to go back and re-apply the payment to the charge the INSURANCE company put the co pay. I can show you examples of this, if necessary. It happens primarily with Aetna claims.

Pamela
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2018

AMAZING. THE CONCIERGE OF MEDICAL SOFTWARE.

Pros

I like everything about the product. But what I like most is how they listen to their customers. Us. They take our ideas and wants and make them reality. They have us meet with their engineers and designers to show them what we like and what we need. They take our ideas and incorporate them into the software. Then come back. Show us what they have done with our ideas. Then make them a reality. They listen then produce. Always giving us things to make our lives easier. A clinician is the person that should be designing the medical software. Everyone wants better and bigger. That’s what you get with ADVANCEDMD. You can’t go wrong with them.

Cons

I don’t know if this is really are any cons but ADVANCEDMD offers hundreds of templates. It’s hard to know what to choose if you haven’t used an EHR before. You can customize the templates to your liking once you know what will work best for your practice.

Kerry
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 08/02/2020

Deceit and lack of support

Initially I was so excited to get into this product. I thought I would get a superior product as the cost was 3 times more than most of their competitors. I have had nothing but up charging, hidden fees, limited service and support during implementation, and non delivery of a working interface. I am 4 months in and cannot event charge my patients copays or utilize their data features that were the selling ticket. I have contacted support and put on hold for over 1 hour with “I don’t know” as an answer to never receive an answer because I have patient to see and cannot wait on hold for hours. Again, this is during my implementation phase. I hate to see what this will be like when I am off “on support”. I have also been charged for services promised to be refunded but then charged anyways. As a new business I think they will put me of business before I can get started due to their fees. I’m having to work extra per diem shifts to cover this emr that I CANNOT USE TO PAY FOR THE PATIENTS I AM SEEING BECAUS THEY WILL NOT TRAIN ME TO DO MY BILLING.

Pros

The interface looks great but is not functional. The ability to see the data from the insurance companies for benefits

Cons

I have placed a more detailed description below. Please RUN away from this company.

angela
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Top Medical Practice Software

The reports provide providers with ways to grow their practice and to keep track of their revenue. So we can always inform them where there strengths and weaknesses to only help improve their practice.

Pros

Advancedmd is easy to use for both the pm and ehr. I love the ease of use of how quickly we can train doctors and office staff. I also have always been impressed with the support that I always receive from Advancedmd from every department.

Cons

When I'm in charge entry and a patient makes a copay and a payment, I wish we could apply it all in one screen instead of having to post the copay and then pull of the patients account to post the rest.

Candice
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/10/2020

Tips

Pros

The PM side is pretty straight forward and easy for my employees to use. The integration with other apps has also been very nice.

Cons

There are features that are missing that I feel should be pretty standard at this point in time. Creating templates is cumbersome, what should be basic reporting is considered custom reports that your're charged for and it takes forever to create. There isnt a way to bulk gather specific EHR records for audits that periodically take place. My billing department has to navigate through multiple windows when submitting claims that automatically need medical records sent with the claim. Many EHR's have it to where you can grab the records and send in the same screen. There is no alerts to notes that have been unsigned for 72 hours (this blows my mind since its a major compliance requirement).

Angela
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 09/07/2021

I would not recommend this system

I have had a horrible experience and was at the point of paying for Advancedmd , hiring a biller and paying for a seondary system.
The sales pitch does not match with the product functionality, I felt misled.

Pros

I did like that we could customize the progress notes and patient forms
I like their integrated fax system

Cons

WE encountered problems with the RCM portion as they made numerous errors with our billing.
It takes 2-3 weeks for customer service to respond to your questions, even when entered in their ticketing system
The trainers are not users of the system and can not give functional workflow knowledge, they can only look up the issues and read from the manuals.
The billing department only enter information they do not assist with working claims , they will put the information in a worklist that the office or provider has to work.
The corporate office never responds to request to discuss your office account.

Casey
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2024

Highly customizable system

Pros

Highly customizable to your practice and specialty. Our account representative, [sensitive content hidden], has been great over the years and is very responsive to our needs and always finds a solution for us!

Cons

There are several different ways/processes to do the same thing in the system. This can be great, because each person thinks differently and can achieve the same goal. However, this makes it difficult to train and have consistent processes because there are so many different ways to do one thing.

Response from AdvancedMD

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review.

Replied 11/01/2024
453 reviews