Simpro Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Simpro

Simpro is a powerful job management software solution created by trade contractors, for trade contractors. If your business struggles with quoting multi-stage projects, managing inventory, communicating with technicians, or any...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Simpro Reviews

128 of 128 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Fantastic, business has been able to grow with zero additional admin cost.

Too many benefits to outline. it has helped us streamline our business and really push forward. I cant recommend simPRO enough. Now that more features are being developed it is getting stronger and stronger,

Pros

The system is user-friendly and very easy to navigate.

They have a great support team that are always available. An open API has allowed us to link the system with other software like Xero, Ground Plan and especially Allsaved Mobile.

Cons

The schedule needs work.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there, thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that our service is helping you to improve your business, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our solutions! With regards to your suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (which can be found at http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to lodge your suggestions! We really value our customer¿s ideas and contributions. From, Team simPRO

Replied 02/05/2018
Tyler
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Great Product for SMB

It is pretty good. The support improved with the transition from Australia to local US support. Things have sort of gone backward since rep left though and now the support isn't the same and I really believe that a lot of it has to do with the fact that rep had done so many implementations that he knew the different ways to skin the cat to achieve implementation objectives.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, easy to scale up and down with the software.

Cons

I hate the fact that I cannot remove the ability by security group to download whatever is on the screen. This is a huge data info/sec problem. For a business product I should have the ability to limit employee's ability to download a CSV file from any screen effectively handing out my pipeline, customer list, etc to whomever they want. There should be some control for this and this is almost to the point where the product is unusable because of security requirements we have from our own customers.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Tyler, thanks for your feedback! We have contacted our US Customer Success team about your concern, and someone will be in contact with you to work through this. If there is anything else you need, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to speak with Customer Support via phone or chats, or to access the Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 16/09/2019
Russell
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 16/03/2022

Customer Service is horrible, lots of broken promises.

Our experience with Simpro started out great. The sales person promised us the world and we bought in. The onboarding process was partially hampered by Covid so the whole process was done online. We worked our way though that and started to use the program. We even switched our accounting software to one that was compatible with their system. A lot of the features that they promised to be seamless were not and I kept getting told that it would get better and that they would work on it. The tax features were not compatible in Canada, even though we were assured numerous times that they were and when they finally admitted that they weren't they promised they would fix the issues. We limped along with the software for about 6 months all the while being promised that the issues were being fixed. During this time we saw a definite drop in revenue, that corrected itself when we cancelled the software. We eventually got in contact with upper management, they promised to work with us and make things right. Unfortunately that is all it was, promises that were never followed through on. After cancelling Simpro we were promised that they would keep in contact and even potentially talk about refunding some money. From that point on they refused to reply to emails or phone calls. Stay away. They only care about collecting your money and will say whatever they need to to do this.

Pros

The Quote features and catalogue worked well.

Cons

Time entering, looking back on jobs, live time costing

Reasons for Choosing Simpro

We were looking for a more encompassing CRM that would require less man hours to run

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

At the time thought it was the closest one to cover all of our needs.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Russell,

Thank you for your candid feedback and details in regard to your experience with simPRO. We are deeply saddened to hear that you had a less than ideal experience with our software and team. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time, however, it is essential for long-term success with our software.

We are also disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the experience you had with our upper management; serving our customers is a top priority of ours, and we want to make sure it is being showcased through all of our simPRO departments. We have reached out to your Account Management team to have them assist you in any way possible. Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any negative experience you have had, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Replied 16/05/2022

Top Simpro Alternatives

D-Tools System Integrator (SI)

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Nicola
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Right From the Beginning!

As I said above, we were one of the first Canadian users - and simPRO did not yet have it's US presence. They were so accommodating - they would come in to work early and catch us at the end of our days. Even with the time difference, they did everything in their power to make our implementation go smoothly. And immediately after we went live, they were attentive to our change requests.

Pros

simPRO Enterprise is functional! And improving all the time. It's quick to load and easy to navigate. Now, this may be because we were one of the first to use it in Canada, but the level of customer service and attention to the users requests throughout our set up and subsequent upgrades has been amazing.

Cons

I would say, it has a learning curve - but if your implementation team are on the ball - you'll be ok!

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Nicola! Thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that our Implementation Consultants were able to get your business up and running smoothly on simPRO. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 13/09/2019
Carl
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Growth, Development &

Bring CRM, quote management, inventory, service & billing has been a benefit that cannot be overstated! We've grown with the SimPro product & the team has been so receptive to our needs. Bringing customer service to the US has reduced the wait time & ability to address issues by 90% (not to mention the familiarity of speaking the same language)!

Pros

SimPro has helped our bottom line grow & grow & brings many departments into 1 platform!

Cons

Items like customer contacts & customer setup require multiple data entries. Quote forms needs higher level of editing to produce a pleasing, eye-catching aesthetic presentation form.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Carl, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to custom Quotes to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 13/09/2019
Njela
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/03/2022

Job management system

When you pay for training, they are great and very helpful.

Pros

We have used Simpro for over 4 years, and we never loose a job! No more paper work, loosing jobs and jobs to be invoiced. Everything is tracked. Our techs use the app and update all parts and labour straight away. It's saved us so much time

Cons

Intergration with Xero is getting better.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Njela, thank you so much for your insight! We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has saved your team time, and reduced paperwork. That is what we love to hear! It is feedback like this that inspires our team to constantly improve our software. We are looking forward to supporting your business growth!

Replied 17/03/2022
Dan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2019

Excellent software to run our business!

This is a great software that we will be using for a long time!

Pros

Customer support is always available when we need them and extremely easy to work with. SimPro software has extensive features to grow with our business. It is an all-in-one solution for us and eliminated the need for complex integrations.

Cons

Setup took some time and implementing required a lot of tweaks to the setup. But, with the amount of features we are utilizing it was to be expected. It also really helped to have a Simpro implementation specialist onsite during the process. Much better than trying to do it remotely like we have with previous software.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Simpro

Did not track inventory and software was slow

Switched From

FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

Cost and pre-configured features

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Dan! Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that both our Customer Support and our software features have been helpful for your business. If you ever need additional guidance in simPRO, be sure to visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com

Replied 13/09/2019
Andrew
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2019

Great solution!

Our experience has been great. We have been using it for about 6 months tho we have had it over a year. Still learning different things we need to do to get it set up. I wish it was easier to get going out of the gate.

Pros

Bid creation. It is great to be able to pull a part from our catalog and then have a time associated to it and not need to calculate it.

Cons

There are some ease of use issue complaints I have gotten from our team. But once you get a hang of it, it is great. Just a bit of a learning curve from what they are used to.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. If you ever run into any issues or need help with any simPRO features, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 14/10/2019
Jarey
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/06/2019

Streamlining our process

I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make modifications by just logging in from anywhere. The time it takes to do a task of my staff and myself has been reduced tremendously.
Finding a client file vs just looking it up in simPRO is huge time saver!

Pros

Saving of Staff time, less paperwork, easier to find info on clients quickly. Also the log of every event from who created a job, to notes from a phone call. Makes it easy to look at timeline.

Cons

Not being able to share attatchments within software from office to field level without going outside of software. Not being able to modify inventory on completed invoice.
Trainers were great, but they were not familiar with my industry.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

simPRO had dealers within my industry that I could relate to. The other alternative was more geared to the electrical and HVAC fields. Also simPRO was willing to come to my office and do a training.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Jarey, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you save time in your daily operations. If you need any additional help with attachments, invoicing, or other simPRO features, please refer to the simPRO helpdesk: https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com.

Replied 20/06/2019
Dean
Dean
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/06/2022

Transformative Field Service Management

Pros

The end-to-end solution of simPRO, from Lead to Invoicing, has helped to transform and streamline our business processes, going from an old server-based system to this new cloud-based system. Overall simPRO is a versatile field service management and service desk software that can also incorporate the management of larger projects.

Cons

Asset management and asset/job history could be more transparent. The system is very much geared towards assets that do not have multiple parts to them as it's difficult to see what parts have been replaced or haven't over time, plus you cannot see total asset spend of callouts.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Dean,

Thank you so much for leaving this incredibly insightful review. Feedback like this inspires our team to continue innovating and creating the best experience for our customers. We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has helped transform and streamline your business processes. We also appreciate your feedback in regard to asset management. I would implore you to submit this to our Ideas Portal; every idea submitted is reviewed by the simPRO team. simPRO has a development team dedicated solely to acting on these suggestions and in the last year alone, the team has been able to resolve over 120 ideas.

Thank you again, Dean! Looking forward to continue working with you.

Replied 28/06/2022
Sam
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 18/05/2020

Waste of Time and Money

Its a pump and dump. You have a sales guy on the front side who does a discovery session that involves overselling the project and trying to force your needs into their fit for purpose model. Not listening not proving the softwares capability.

Pros

What it was sold as being able to do, the local support with redundancy into other regions.

Cons

Nothing turned out to be true, local support hang up on you, phones go dead, system doesn't live up to the hype. We are seriously considering going to spreadsheets after dealing with this company.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Sam,
Thank you for your feedback. Our simPRO team will be in contact to discuss further.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 22/05/2020
John
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2019

SimPro Suite is a CRM that Provides a Great Software and Excellent Supprt

All clients and leads are easily entered. The site locations are very important since we may deal with a Property Management firm, that has several sites. Each site a specific entity, ie., LLC or related corporate entity. Sites have different Property Managers, Building Supers and in many cases different Purchasing Managers and Account managers.

Pros

Our company, Tesco Fire Services, Inc., has been using SimPro for several years. As a sales and marketing manager, I used SimPro as a tool for leads, prospects and eventually clients. It worked fine for me.
Implementation Consultant with SimPro visited our office a few weeks ago and introduced me to so much more SimPro has to offer. She showed me all I was missing and how to make SimPro more effective from a sales standpoint. Also, how SimPro enhances our quoting, service calls, billing, invoicing and most of all customer service. She is a first class professional. Her knowledge of SimPro is solid and her enthusiasm is infectious. She combines knowledge with humor. Especially for someone like me that is not a technological person to begin with.
Thanks to her and team SimPro is making our lives easier, cost efficient and dependable.

Cons

I could lie and make something up, but that would be counterproductive. I like SimPro the way it is.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi John, thank you for your glowing review of simPRO! We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has been helpful for you over the years. We are also happy to hear your praise for our Implementation Consultant. If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 03/10/2019
John
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 16/11/2019

Think Twice

Support is lacking made several attempts while in Denver to meet with our customer support member and on three separate occasions they failed to meet with me that was all I need to realize simPRO does not care about longevity of their clients.

They don't listen to our needs or concerns but inform us we need more training

Pros

Dispatching, Purchase order, Estimating and billing portion of the software top notch flow great to together awesome

Cons

Job costing, tax reporting time tracking and reporting don't function well In fact to tools you would need to manage your business don't work

Response from Simpro Software

Hi John,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that simPRO has helped you with dispatching, estimating, and billing. Our dedicated Customer Success & Support team at simPRO is available 24/6 via online chats and phone. We value our customers and are here to solve any issues you have within simPRO. Additionally, our Customer Success team was specifically developed to help our customers over the long run with consultation beyond the standard technical support. We also welcome customers to visit our Denver office. However, we are under no obligation to meet with customers outside of a work setting. Please reach out to Customer Success at [email protected] if you would like to discuss this further.

Replied 19/11/2019
Matthew
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2022

first time user

My overall experience is positive, it's a big system that's capable of many more things than we use currently so that's good to know we still have more to learn and more to gain by learning more etc.

Pros

From the first day using simpro I found it easy to navigate and or find a solution/answer for what I was trying to achieve. I have now increased my knowledge of the system to the point that I am implementing new systems for the team here that have been using this for 4 years.

Cons

in jobs /invoicing & quotes, when doing a long list of parts the "add a part field" should be top and bottom or the cursor should automatically be back in the field.

progress invoices are complicated but maybe i just need to do more training on them.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Matthew, thank you for your kind words. Hearing that we were able to provide a solution to what you were trying to achieve inspires our team to continually improve our software to support your business. We look forward to continue working with you; wishing you all the best!

Replied 17/03/2022
Faye
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/03/2022

Simpro feedback

Pros

Simpro has excellent features to streamline processes like auto triggered notifications. These are helping our company take the step forward to compete with big players in helping us look professional.

Cons

The set up can be tricky. I have made numerous phone calls to your support line for them try investigate why something doesn't work as thought. There is lots of great people in the support team and they generally go out of their way to help resolve the issue.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Faye, thank you so much for this feedback. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time; however, it is essential for long term success with our software. We are looking forward to continue supporting your business!

Replied 17/03/2022
Michael
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2018

Great productivity tool for dispatch and tracking

Pros

Our company was growing and we began looking for software to track and manage our field technicians. We tried out many different softwares on the market. As soon as we tried SimPro we knew it was the software for us. We've been using this software since 2015 and it has streamlined our scheduling, dispatch, and invoicing. Additionally, it allows live tracking of technicians.

After technician completes the job, there is no paperwork to deal with and all the information is synced to our office immediately.

Cons

While SimPro has a great staff and video tutorials that will help train you, it is a robust software and has many features that will take some time to learn.

Hoss
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/02/2022

simPRO is good, but can be better!

Pros

Workflow - There is a clear process. Keeps everyone on the same page. It provides a framework and process for submitting, reviewing, approving, assigning and tracking project requests.

Security - It's highly secured as far as our experience.

Cons

Invoicing flexibility - We need a proper Integration capability.

Custom fields - This is limited.

Dynamic Emails - It's not easy to have access to custom fields in the emails.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Hoss, thank you for your feedback and details regarding your experience with simPRO. Your input is very important to us, and we appreciate the insight you have expressed. We prioritize ensuring the software fits your business model and functionality, and this feedback is incredibly helpful to us. Once again, we thank you for this information and look forward to continuing to support your business!

Replied 17/03/2022
Daryl
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2022

Simpro Review

Fully satisfied. Simpro has been a huge leap from where we were at prior. Simpro has increased productivity tenfold./

Pros

Simpro has Multiple Features that have increased efficacy across different factors of our business. from Scheduling, Purchasing invoicing ECT.

Cons

Speed of implementing discussed ideas, through the ideas process

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Daryl, thank you so much for this kind review and feedback! We are thrilled to hear the simPRO has helped increase efficiency across your business. That is the kind of success story we love to hear! We thank you for your business and look forward to supporting you. Wishing you well!

Replied 17/03/2022
Jim
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 14/07/2023

Look for a better company

Sorry, but this company is out for money, not the customer. We went with them because they sounded good, but after four months, we needed help to get it online. They cram train in an all-day session, and the platform was built in Australia, so the vocabulary is quite different. We decided that it wasn't for us.And This is where it gets to be a problem you have to sign up for a year contract, and even if it does not work for you, you'll pay for that year. In other words, there is no guarantee if you are not happy with it, tough luck, you'll pay for it, and way.When it talks 6 to 9 months to get the platform up and working, that is a problem, and then you have a problem with their platform, and it will not work.Their response is you have a year contract. We don't care if you can't use it. You have a contract for a year.I can only say one thing don't go with these guys there in it to make their money any way they canThere are other companies out there. Just careful

Pros

There are none to talk about. Their just a lousy company

Cons

When it talks 6 to 9 months to get the platform up and working, that is a problem, and then you have a problem with their platform, and it is not going to work.

Jody
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2020

Simpro

Pros

Simpro is a powerful platform and integrates very well with other financial software that we use. It allows for all departments in our company to work seamlessly together.

Cons

In the accounting function, certain credits and refunds push over improperly.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Jody, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping your departments work well together. If you need additional assistance with the accounting integration, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

Replied 23/07/2020
Cheryl
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2020

We even help sell simPro

Excellent

Pros

simPro is start to finish. Sales/project jobs and service jobs/technician types in notes remotely, clocks and and out, straight to billing and managing an A/R.

Cons

Some of the reports are not well explained or thought out.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Cheryl, thanks for your review!

We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you in so many areas of your operations. If you have any questions about the reporting features, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

Replied 22/07/2020
Jaroth
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2022

simPro to manage like a professional

I like it, it's a great software, but in some things it need to be better.

Pros

I really love and like the way that you can use the functions and the tools to manage your business in a great way, I like that the graphic interface it's professional and the way that you can order your business, it's absolutely good

Cons

I don't like that some functions and tools don't have the best use, or are obsolete, because there are some functions that comply with the the use of other function.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Jaroth,

Thank you so much for this kind review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us to constantly improve. We look forward to continuing to support your business growth. Wishing you all the best!

Replied 09/05/2022
Andrew
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/10/2018

clunky, unreliable, very poor accounting, very poor reporting, anything reoccurring is a joke

Pros

good idea poorly executed, there is not much to like about Simpro, everything is meant to be in one place but there is no management for inductions or on site requirements

Cons

Everything works 60% of what you need, Eforms is constantly broken, Simpro connect crashes and looses jobs.

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Andrew, we’re sorry that you feel our product has not offered you the right functionality for your business. We truly value our customers and always endeavour to offer them a comprehensive and positive experience. We’d like to ask you to please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team to discuss your feedback further, their details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/ We look forward to hearing from you. From, Team simPRO.

Replied 30/10/2018
Frank
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Excellent software and customer support

Pros

How much money it saves me. The level of efficiency and production I have because of simPRO is remarkable. The software is used be everyone in my office.

Cons

I was looking for a complete software solution for a while before I found simPRO. The only con is that they didn't come to the US sooner.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Frank, wow! Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciate any and all comments from customers, it just makes it that much more special when they're from someone who is happy and satisfied with our service.

From,
Team simPRO.

Replied 19/04/2018
Peter
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 31/08/2018

Very Poor

Do not use it

Pros

The promise of what it could of been. It has potential and we trialed it for a while. We like the fact that everything is on one place, ie customers staff and costs.

Cons

Expensive as you have to sign up with full training and access to trial it. Very expensive mistake as we could not get it to work reliably

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Peter, it’s very disappointing to hear that you feel our solutions did not match your business needs. We pride ourselves on working with our customers to ensure that our solutions work optimally for them, their team and their business. We’d like to direct you to please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team (their details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) so that we can discuss your feedback and how to better improve your satisfaction with simPRO’s solutions. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! From, Team simPRO.

Replied 30/10/2018
128 reviews