eClinicalWorks Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About eClinicalWorks

eClinicalWorks® (eCW), a leading healthcare IT company, provides innovative software solutions to healthcare providers of all types, including health centers, ASCs, urgent care, and more. eCW has been a trusted partner in the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.0
Features
3.3
Ease of Use
3.3
Customer Support
2.8

Browse eClinicalWorks Reviews

365 of 365 reviews
Sort by:
Gina
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2022

Pretty easy to learn

Pros

Lots of features and pretty easy to learn the software.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like, other than slow loading speeds sometimes.

Alternatives Considered

Practice Fusion

Switched From

CodoniX EHR

Response from eClinicalWorks

Gina, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you've had such a great experience.

Replied 23/05/2022
Savannah
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2021

Post Go-Live Implementation is a headache

Simple problems and questions are quickly answered (generally with-in one day) but more complex problems or implementing new programs takes months and the projects often get lost in a run-around of tech supports.

Pros

Ease of scheduling patients and reviewing labs/imaging/documents.

Cons

Implementing new features often takes months of back and forth with tech support.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 05/12/2018

You can get by with it but it is plagued with unhelpful support, errors, and out-dated

Not satisfied.

Pros

You have the ability to do most things you need for medical practices. You can schedule patients, upload documents, run reports, bill and make claims, submit claims electronically and through paper printing, fax, e-prescribe, make telephone encounters, keep user logs, etc. It is an overall all-comprehensive product.

Cons

There are so many glitches it is pretty ridiculous. We are always playing catch up to fix numerous things that goes down. There is never a 2 week period where everything is running smoothly.
The technical and customer support is also weak. They do a good job of getting back to you most of the times, but it takes them quite a bit of time to figure out what is wrong and fix it. Not only that, but communication is a bit tough as I believe most service technicians are located out of country and have heavy accents.
ECW also charges you for so many add-ons that it gets to get ridiculous. They push their products and interfaces so that you need to pay them more than the monthly base.
Also, ECW is starting to get out-dated and behind. When we first signed up with ECW about 14-15 years ago they were top of the line. But they have quickly fallen behind all the other electronic medical records systems that have started. It has been frustrating trying to keep up, especially because of all the new medical record regulations government has been pushing.
ECW is also not friendly with other databases. If you need to submit certain information and electronic secure messaging, you can only do so by forcing the other party to sign up for ECW's communication system which of course no one wants to do.
Also, if you try to switch out of ECW, all the data in ECW cannot be transferred easily. They purposely make it hard for you to switch out and hard for anyone to work on tech. I'd say skip.

Top eClinicalWorks Alternatives

Henry
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

eClinical works work just fine

Pros

it is friendly using and can get support

Cons

need to create a ticket for support then wait for a call, will be better just to call and start resolving

Jason
Jason
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/09/2018

It gets the job done

It gets the job done for us and it probably just like most other EMRs they all have issues but at the end of the day they allow you to record your notes and bill the insurance.

Pros

ECW can get most of what you want done. I work mainly on the reporting side and staff support. The ability to pull reports is pretty good with their EBO system. We get almost everything we need reporting wise from that system whether it’s financial or encounter data. Their support is pretty responsive usually calling back the same day in most cases. Their billin service is pretty good and is very reasonable. Our company pays about 8% totally cost with ECW which is pretty much the industry standard.

Cons

There are sometimes a lot of clicks with ECW. Anytime you do an upgrade something is not going to work which is very frustrating. If you are a CPC practice you will be frustrated as their reporting dashboard took until the middle of 2018 to start working and then we upgraded and now we are waiting on a patch to get the dashboard back up. Don’t expect to speak to anyone that’s first language is English when you call support. We started with ECW in late 2015 and we had to setup everything from scratch which we thought was really strange as they have so many practices you would think there would already be templates for almost everything.

Aamr
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 09/11/2023

Iniitial experience.

The onboarding days have been traumatic and thats why i am writing this review at 2 am on a weekday. I do not want any one else to go through what i am going through. After spending so much money onboarding , trainers are 1000 per trainer a day and paying for flights after the free 3 days , the onboarding process from go live to 3 days of "free training" were useless as nothing got activated, cancelled clinic days were wasted as i was waiting for their software to be activated and my licence was not "put in the system right"
When i asked their manager they said i should have paid more at the onboarding with a consultation with a **WORKFLOWS - Business Analysis services if i wanted things done right first time.
So far i would tell anyone to make sure you have everything locked down with prices which seems impossible as they will say their system does everything till you sign the contract and then the addons come up.
It is not an efficient system.. i can see myself forced to go back to athena which is super expensive with their billing percentage version which at least works..

Pros

They have a good marketing team but all the features i went for have been exaggerated

Cons

So far Nothing much so far is likeable, it is clunky , it can only be accessed from a widget that does not work well with apple (multiple popups and quick auto log-out make it irritating till i guess you start ignoring it. Also one has to make a change and then press refresh and that has so far taken up to a minute to refresh and show an order placed.
First the pricing appears transparent but is not real, the full feature (600$) is actually not a full feature and the price will almost double per person once you start, they bank on you needing addons and those do not have listed prices and once you spend 3-5 months onboarding you really get roped into it.
The features such as prisma for hospital records is 750 per hospital to activate and 25 dollars a month per hospital per provider which for my 6 providers racks up per hospital.
Text messages for appointment scheduling is in the package but if you have to send patients fillable forms is 15 cents a message.
kiosks fee payment systems all have addd ons that they will not mention till you are locked in.
The EMR sucks so far, can you imagine one cannot order a sleep study as it is a "specialty order" and should have been discussed at the buildup stage . Referrals all have to be placed in the system meaning i have to google and go out and get every provider who i want to refer to to get me their number and feed it in the system myself.
Labs will only go if i have a specific lab setup, i .e i cannot order an ESR as quest calls it by a different code and i have to call them otherwise the system will not place it. ( alot of useless things that they market cleverly as fail safes but end up making the workflow longer)
Like i mentioned the medication transfer is non existent, i was told after onboarding not to rely on it.
Each pharmacy has to be googled and mapped out, they do not have their own database.
Apparently the largest p2 network they only had 3 providers show up in my city of 1 million people in texas (because they said users in my area were fewer?)

Pamela
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/03/2021

Disappointed Customer

I found that this system puts my patient's health and lives at risk. It populates diagnoses not entered by the medical staff, sends out prescriptions in dosages that were not ordered. They acknowledge that there is a problem with the system, but still gave me a hard time when I was forced to cancel the 3 year contract at 2 years and 3 months. I was told they were local - but when I requested early on to have someone come out to help us with the system, they said they were located in India and were not able to send out a live person. Very disappointed in this EHR system. And, they charge for every single thing that other EHR systems include in their price. Overall, it became a very expensive system.

Pros

One of the reasons why I chose eClinicalWorks was because I was told they were on the East Coast of the USA. We have had systems located in California which proved to be problematic because they did not have 24 hour customer service and the time difference was a problem. I was thrilled to find out that eClinicalWorks was on the East Coast and in my time zone. They sent out someone to train us. At some point, eClinicalWorks moved out to India, and suddenly we were on very different time zones and the level of customer service was nearly non-existent.

Cons

1). Freezes at a minimum 10 times a day requiring a shut down of the EHR and re-logging in. Trying to "reload" does not work.
2). Does not successfully send prescriptions to the pharmacy. I need to check every single prescription I send to any pharmacy for each individual patient to be sure it was successfully sent. Even though it is documented that the prescription was sent in the note, the pharmacies do not get them.
3). Support has no idea why the system is malfunctioning. Every time we put a ticket in, it is not adequately addressed.
4). Populates diagnoses in a patient's chart that were not entered by the providers or staff.
5). Sends out the wrong prescription - called support and was told that this is a kink in the system - this is a VERY DANGEROUS kink!
6). My staff has spent an exuberant amount of time with the help desk without any positive outcomes.

Jarrod
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 22/08/2023

No user friendly

"here's your software, learn how to use it and customize it and good luck when you have problems"

Pros

intuitive diagnosis capturing, rarely was the system down for maintenance.

Cons

Most everything. Customer service is atrocious, all outsourced now to foreign countries.

Sharon
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 08/02/2023

Invoice

The Strategic Account Manager is constantly changing and he/she providesno support with the company.

Pros

Follow up on problems to see if resolved.

Cons

Be careful of their invoicing. They have this complex procedure and time element whenterminating a provider. They even wish to interview the terminating medical provider.All notifications need to be within a certain time frame. If not done correctly, theywill continue to invoice you for the terminating provider

Alternatives Considered

EpicCare

Reasons for Switching to eClinicalWorks

The hospital set up two or three choices to support.
Jared
Jared
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Jack of All Trades, Master of None

Pros

ECW truly is a full practice management system, start to finish. One system to schedule patients, track care received, and process billing is a major improvement on where our little organization started. The system contains many features that we haven't really tried to implement yet either, so I know it can do even more than we currently realize.

Cons

The problem with this system is that, while it does all things needed for a practice, it does none of them well. Bugs, minor errors, design problems, and other issues plague the system. Many issues can be worked around without too much trouble, but the point is that if we are paying for this system, it should perform as advertised.

Stelle
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1.5

2.5
Reviewed on 29/03/2016

eCW experience

Pros

Very easy to use and powerful front end. IF the product is set up correctly.

Cons

Interoperability is challenging. Since the back end is proprietary, connecting to standard interface engines is challenging. Support for FIHR, HL7 or IHE profiling (or OMOP) MUST involve the company. The company is difficult to deal with when you want to port your data using these tools. It is possible, but very expensive and very time consuming

Melissa
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Okay system for smaller practices

It was workable for a small office, but I would prefer spending more money on something that is more functional with large healthcare system communication and records access.

Pros

It’s not super fussy, and you’re able to set it up for use along with other systems.

Cons

It’s not a super intuitive system, a little clunky in its navigation, and I often question how to perform certain functionalities.

Andrew
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 07/10/2019

Sufficient but lackluster

After using the product for 10 years our practice had learned to master the inefficient workarounds to where they have become 2nd nature. Unfortunately, recent server stability issues forced us to look for a new solution. Our hosted platform was eventually upgraded/moved to a more stable server farm however it was too late and the process to replace the software had already began. We eventually migrated to a new solution.

Pros

The price? As far as bargain EHRs goes, this is probably front runner, but the industry is lacking in innovation and functionality and this product is no different. Where you save money up front you pay for it by having a lack of features and seemless easy to use workflows. We constantly had to create nonsensical workarounds to achieve an acceptable workflow that was less painful for the providers but made it 10 times more difficult for the staff.

Cons

As a provider, you grade how easy an EHR is to use based on the number of clicks. As an IT professional you are able to assess a software's efficiency based on numerous other metrics. As the later, I can say by far the worst aspect is the number of clicks. With no redeeming qualities to speak having to drill down 5 or 6 menus to get to a patient's documents or financials and then be forced to back all the way out before checking on a 2nd patient's info is maddening. User's are forced to keep 2 instances open so as to not be forced to close a patient's demos/chart if they have to take a call and open a new patient's chart. This of course is explicitly denounced by eCW as forbidden. We do it anyway ... it's the only way.

April
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 21/02/2017

Customers are NOT the number one PRIORITY

Over all the system is easy to navigate. The look and feel of the product are very pleasing. If I could have my old, local technical support back, I would highly recommend this product, but due to the past 3 years of terrible customer and technical service, I'm reluctant to refer other clinics to this product.

Pros

Integrated system. Easy to maneuver from the front office to back office features. Many new enhancements over the past 10 years. "Trying" to stay up to date with moving target of healthcare.

Cons

Technical support is lacking immensely. The techs are more concerned about closing your "help desk ticket" than really helping you solve your issues. eCW states they are a Meaningful Use Certified EHR but have left their existing customers of almost 10 years in the dust when they discovered a programming error. Now clinics will be penalized 3% in Medicare payments in 2018. Report features are lacking. As of recently, they nickel and dime you for every new feature, upgrade, and/or request, such as interfaces, customized reports for all the government mandated programs, enhanced dashboards, etc. Communication with their customers, or lack there of, is very frustrating. eCW believes posting critical information on a website is "sufficient enough." When you're going to shut down the entire system for 3 days with no access or you tell your customers they're meeting meaningful use and then 7 days before the end of the reporting period eCW "discovers" their system is NOT reporting right, this should be important enough information to communicate directly to the customers, right? Nope, eCW posts the information on their website and "hopes" you log in a read the paragraph in a timely manner. NOT acceptable in my eyes. Mountains of improvement in customer service.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 30/01/2023

Support is Frustrating

This program might have been good when it was first developed. However, they keep patching the program and many of our support cases have no fixes and we are told that it is a "known issue" that will be fixed in a later release. Currently we have 10 open cases with bugs in the program. The other problem is that they have so many different versions of the program and support keeps wanting us to use different features in different versions (there is an exe version, cloud version, ipad version and mobile phone version)

Pros

I like that template customization is fairly easy and straightforward.

Cons

The support is absolutely horrible. We are assigned an "Strategic Account Manager" (SAM) but every time I go to him with a problem, all he does is tell us to create a ticket. We have to log onto a separate website which then asks us what state we are located in (but it does not matter because all support is in India) so I am not sure why we are required to take time to answer that additional question. Then once the ticket is created, you are at their mercy as to when they will call back (usually when we are busy in clinic they call ten times in a row) You are given different answers depending on the support agent and many do not know how to resolve the issue but will take up your time getting connected and click around the program doing the same thing multiple times. There have been times that I have closed a case and started a new case just so that I could get a different support technician (as when I request a different agent or for it to be escalated, they will not reassign it)

Gita
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 24/03/2021

Horrible customer service

Horrible !!!!
Please run away from this company.

Pros

Only scribing,
We had to add so many things and we spent so many days to make it work for us

Cons

Since we bought this software, whenever there is problems first you have to creat the ticket and someone calls you whenever they want!!!!!!!
Always system is disaster after update !!!!!!!people for Eclinical keep ignoring the issue and they cannot figure it out the problem and they start blaming your computer.I brought 3 different IT and all said problem is with ECLINICAL. We are dealing with patients, our office’s staff and our patients are suffering because irresponsible customer service and ignorant managers from Eclinical.
Please don’t buy this software , the only time they call you when they want to sell something to you!!!
Don’t let them scam you the way Eclinical’s people scammed us!!!
I have never written any reviews and I am easy and positive person. This review is true and result of the pain Eclinical causing our office after 2 months.
Horrible, Horrible Horrible Custemor service and you can never talk to any supervisor.
They keep you on hold and change their voice and pretending like supervisor.

Scott
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 09/08/2021

Most awful product I’ve ever used

I’ve been in the medical practice, my own practice, for 20 years. We see 500 patients a day, and use their program as best we can. It is completely and totally worthless. You cannot manipulate the format of your notes, you cannot call customer service and get help. They have no idea how do use iPads. Literally, at the end of training, I asked the trainer if they were going to show me how do use the iPads. Flat out, they said to my face, we don’t know how to use those. They were the ones that told me to buy the iPad because they were iPad/cloud-based. These people are trash.

Pros

Most awful product I’ve ever used. There Is absolutely nothing about this project/product I like.

Cons

Customer service is atrocious. We call them, they call us back whenever. We put in tickets, they call us back whenever. This piece of junk has no ability to adjust templates/the way It’s scribes the note. If you would like to manipulate it at all, you better get a word-based program. They have no idea how to use iPads, we bought thousands and thousands of dollars of iPads, and they have no idea how to use them. They launch, most recently just a couple of days ago, apps that don’t work. And then they have no idea how to help you. This company is absolutely atrocious.

Phuong
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Terrible, Poor problem management

Honestly, I dread being on the phone with their IT department. It can take several days for their IT to call back when your system is down or completely slowed. They also take no responsibility for minor glitches in the system. They say "well, it looks like we do not see it here" yet you reported it for 5 times, they still do not acknowledge that it's a problem or do anything to prevent it in the future. Their communication is also very poor. We use some ipads in our clinic, with the ipad upgrade, they did not inform us that it will disable many features of ECW and completely slow it down. When they were able to fix this problem, we were not notified of the changes either. Honestly, there's such terrible communication with this company. They outsource their calls to people that do not have clinical knowledge and it's frustrating to explain EVERY single step every single time. Their multiple clicks just to be able to complete a task is also extremely inefficient. There's just so many frustrating aspects of this system. MOST IMPORTANTLY, if you think they will transfer your old data over correctly. They are lying!!!!

Pros

It has the ability to send messages to patients by using voice features built into the system.

Cons

If your fax, progress note, or any problem occurs. It takes them weeks to fix. What is most frustrating is that their IT department does NOT try to resolve your problem but find excuses to close the case. Most of the time, I can't even understand what the engineer is saying. Mainly because they send me information that is almost entirely numbers, related to their system. Without having proper training, how would someone be able to understand that. What's even more frustrating is if you have problems with their interface with lab, they expect you to contact the lab company yourself and figure out what it is they need.

Febin
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/08/2022

BEWARE OF ECW! Not recommended for new practices!

Overpriced for you get.

Cons

Horrible user interface! Eclinicalworks interface is so hard to navigate and there are several additional clicks that needs to be done to do a simple task like send in prescriptions. The website and computer program are so bulky and completely outdated. The program looks like it’s from the 1990’s. Every few months there’s an update, but that just causes the program to be even more glitchy and slower.

Eclinicalworks had issues with US regulators before. I googled search their name and saw hundreds of millions of dollars in settlements. I wish I did this before I signed the contract.

The worst part of the eclinicalworks is ending the contract with them. They said they will give you your patient’s data but it’ll be a “data dump” which means it’ll be useless to extract to your new EMR. If you want the files in an html format, then it’ll be $3000! If you want it in pdf files, it’ll cost $5000! They charge $500 for an external hard drive, which can be bought for $70 dollars.

gina
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Poorly developed product, poor support, nothing good to say

NOTHING !!!!! RUN LIKE HELL AS FAST AS YOU CAN IN ANOTHER DIRECTION.

Pros

The idea of web visits. Although it took several weeks and several support members to get it working.

Cons

the program was so compartmentalized...each individual only knew about their part. One would spend weeks troubleshoot an error to find out that another had not turned on the feature. The system is too complicated for those that programmed their parts! I then after approximately one year decided to transition to a more user friendly emr...this process was just as problematic. They sent a disc that was not in the format needed and then refused to change it and refused to allow the new emr company to access the emr. We were told to download it in the format ourselves...when we tried, we had been disabled from doing so. We called to gain access from the project manager...again on hold for 45 minutes. Still waiting for a call back. Note that they are expecting pay for this 5th world emr while we transition. These people have unfair business practices and have been fined and sued repeatedly by the Department of Justice. Now I'm being held hostage paying for a suboptimal emr that has done nothing but caused me grief.

Brittney
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Avoid This EMR at All Costs

Implementation was a disaster and we had to postpone it by 2 months because by the time we were supposed to go live, so much was still not set up correctly. A year later, the software works, but it is full of bugs that are driving away our patients. For the last 6 months our patients have been getting appointment reminders 10 times in a row, in the middle of the night, as well as patients getting reminders for appointments that are completely INCORRECT. This EMR system has cost us many patients. It makes the overall patients experience confusing and horrible from the glitchy portal to the wrong reminders. There are so many things wrong with this product. We have lived with these issues for 6 months and nothing has been resolved because apparently "these can't be fixed without a system wide update" but they are unable to give us even a ballpark answer of when the new update will happen. Bottom line, don't choose eClinicalWorks unless you like pissing off your patients and loosing money.

Pros

It would be very easy and customizable to use if everything actually worked correctly. There are a lot of helpful features, however 75% of the time they are riddled with bugs.

Cons

Support is awful. It takes months to have anything resolved. The software itself is riddled with bugs and there are many processes that were obviously not thought through.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Terrible Experience

Horrible

Pros

Lots of features but sometimes less is more and it becomes cumbersome and time consuming.

Cons

Tech Support ALL out of India. They don't tell you this when you purchase.
Tech support can't speak English well thus a terrible language barrier and EVERY phone call with them takes a minimum of 45 minutes due to this so you lose tons of time thus revenue.
Tech Support Horrible and no one knows what the other one is doing or has done.
Let me say that again, TECH SUPPORT HORRIBLE. Plus didn't seem to fix anything.
Glitchy and lost documentation on several occasions requiring re-entering.
RX Printing did not work right the entire time we had them (2 years)
MIPS reports was not done by them as we were told and they had to walk us through doing all the reporting ourselves.
You have to pay for extra training. The training we recieved or 5 days was all the trainer fixing glitches and little training was possible.
Data migration from eclinicals was a nightmare.
We couldn't wait to change EMRs.

Lizanne
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 15/07/2019

TONS of features but poorly programmed.

7+ years using this software and it's been a battle all along. Then they create policies (such as, "You must be running on Windows 10 PRO - not the HOME version" THey use those policies to tell you it's not their problem when something gets screwed up (like their server being disconnected, or blocking you for security purposes ACCIDENTALLY!! They won't even look into the problems if they notice you are not on the PRO version of Windows ... despite that it works fine on every other computer in your office on the HOME version.

Pros

Lots of features
eRX
templates for Progress Notes

Cons

Poorly programmed (Frankenstein'd ... relies on other programs for many functions - which they don't tell you)
Many of their tech support people are incompetent and it can take days to get something repaired.
They NEVER take responsibility for their problems. It's always a battle.
Poor P2P support with non-ecw practices
MIPS Dashboard still not functioning as one would like despites many years of user feedback ... makes choosing quality measures difficult.

Larry
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 10/01/2018

Poor customer service and tech support. They are extraordinarily slow in responding to EHR...

I am posting this poor review due to a lack of response from tech and customer support. I would not recommend this EHR because of our my current issue with product and it should have been an easy fix given its been 5 months.

Pros

Reasonable ease of use for an EHR but all of EHRs still stink. More reasonable cost than most and was not dissatisfied with company until an update in August/Sept. Our particular problem has not been fixed in the last 5 months and I have not gotten any reasonable response back from the company about this issue. This particular part of the EMR was working well prior to the last update.

Cons

Poor tech and customer support. My office has sent him ticket after ticket online without any hint of trying to solve the problem. So not matter how cost effective the product may be or the ease of use if they are not going to respond efficiently and effectively to our user needs then they are not worth using.

Saifullah
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 01/08/2022

Very Poorly Designed and very dishonest billing practices

Pros

software is terribly designed and very very slow. You will be charged an arm and a leg every step of the way.

Cons

They charge and overcharge. Tried to squeeze another $10k in licensing fees. Eventually they backed off after i prove that I had already had a license. Eventually, we had had enough and decided to leave (it was a bad software altogether). Then, Just to leave them, I had to shell out over $3k for backups of patient records (they give free option but its impossible to sort out how to use). Now they bill again saying they forgot to collect for the price of the hard drive! $500 for a $50 hard drive! What a nightmare. Software is slow slow slow. Not designed to be web-based. Do yourself a favor and avoid at all costs. Every step of the way you have to pay and you have to talk to people on the phone (who are out of india). Nothing can get done without them.

365 reviews