User Reviews Overview

About New Relic One

New Relic One is a cloud-based network monitoring and observability platform designed to help businesses analyze, optimize and troubleshoot software stack. Features include real-time alerts, serverless monitoring, incident...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse New Relic One Reviews

146 of 141 reviews
Sort by:
Leon S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/06/2021

Great tool for tracking the performance and health of our platform

I am using the web interface and the app multiple times a day to quickly see how the application is performing. The notifications in case of disruptions are convenient and very helpful.

Pros

It's clean and simple to setup and gives a great dashboard which helps get a quick overview of the performance of our SaaS application.

Cons

When using multiple modules on a bigger infrastructure it can get quite expensive. However we only use the basic version which gives us all the info we need.

Alternatives Considered

AppDynamics

Reasons for Switching to New Relic One

New relic was cheaper and easier to implement.
Lukasz K.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

New Relic -cloud concerns

Pros

During the time we were using NewRelic we were 100% on-prem environment so for this model, the software met out requirement. It was easy to deploy new checks.

Cons

We were migrating our infrastructure to the cloud (Microsoft Azure) and at the time New Relic could not provide us required checks from Internet, e.g. simulating session for end user to web service. Covering all cloud assets was also not possible.

Daniel mario M.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/12/2018

Good enough monitoring

Overall positive, but it could be improved with better and more intuitive configuration and more flexible pricing.

Pros

I like how we can centralize and customize all our monitoring, get alerted when anything goes down, including servers, processes etc. We can also keep an eye on the performance of our web application and detect problems before they become serious. Takes a little setting up but it's very helpful.

Cons

The page where it runs often hangs and needs to be reloaded. The setup can be tricky, removing assets is also kind of complicated and not very intuitive. Seems to me a little bit pricey, I wouldn't mind a base price close to what we pay and then having the ability to add or remove assets easily and for a lower extra price. I currently keep all the testing and staging infrastructure out of this because it would cost too much to have it on.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

Awesome, well rounded real-time monitoring suite

Pros

This software package does it all! I'm mostly using APM, insights and infrastructure functionality. APM is standard APM, works great. Insights are really interesting - you can figure out some weird issues much easier when you have access to a lot of data - and easy way to process/query it. Infrastructure functionality is great for keeping track of all of your servers.

Cons

Not much. There are two views for errors in APM (old and new one). Sometimes it's a pain to switch between those - hopefully they will get merged soon.

Mugurel C.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2018

New Relic is a very good product if you have the budget for it.

Pros

The strongest point of New Relic is the granularity of the information and that it's a very good fit for any Rails app.

Cons

The big issue I have with New Relic (and the one that made switch to a different provider) is that the pricing is outrageous.
Unless you are with a Corporation that does not mind throwing $$$ per month on this service, the free version is barely an good.

Chaitanya S.
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2018

Great product for monitoring your services and infrastructure.

Pros

Amaizing insights. And the ability to drill down to the metrics when you are in a crisis is really helpful. UI is decent. Ease of plugin development

Cons

Cost. Cost. Cost.
There are products out there will get the job done with much leasser price. Also the client side agent is. definately a bit resource intensive

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2019

New Relic review

excellent

Pros

Best tool to monitor various application and server performance .
They also provide a good support.
Monitoring application performance on various parameters are easy and well elaborated

Cons

Nothing much to say. but it can have a more user friendly interface

Jorge M.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2017

Lightweight and easy

I'd been using new relic to monitor my server's performance and stability, New relic is the simplest way to do so, also I receive a weekly email that summarizes the activities in our main server which makes the job easier.

Pros

Installation time = 0

Cons

I have no cons for this product so far.

Luis felipe A.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2019

Must have to any dev team

I love it! Really useful and a must have to any team

Pros

Know what's happening on your servers, database use and external services
Multiple options to reach every need you have

Cons

Can be a little hard to configure
Not so simple UX

Paul Z.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2019

When you need that module that slow down your website

Used to get the bottleneck in our magento website, it was showing exactly where it was slowing down and I found the disturning external module of Magento that caused the slowing down of our website.

Pros

The ease that you install on your website to monitor every move on your website.
The way the present the flows of a process on your website is graphically perfect, which makes it easy to find the issue, ok you need to know what you are doing but even with a bit of knowledge, you will handle!
The nice integration with Magento makes it ideal to be sure you will filter out bad configs, modules and so on. Thanks guys! Better ask a little fee instead of a free trial, cause within the trial you can fix your challenges.

Cons

When you are desperate of finding software you try a lot of other software which is then not detailed enough, new relic shows a ton of information so its hard to have a negative point about this software / platform.

Michael C.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2019

New Relic for Monitoring

Pros

I LOVE how easy New Relic is for monitoring my system performance. Specifically the Insights portion of the software. For those of us that are non-technical, it is easy to set up a custom dashboard to show me graphs of the information I need to know at a moment's notice.

Cons

I am part of the team that monitors the traffic rather than connects everything. As a result, I have zero dislikes about the software, but am not tied to the back end processes.

Amol A.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/05/2019

Amazing stats

Pros

The software is full features that help find diagnostics reports faster.

Cons

I wish the software would allow viewing more code level errors to better help identify the issue.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

The first thing I install on a new server

Pros

At a glance you can see what is slowing down your website and monitor vital stats. There is a generous free option which is more than enough for most projects, then you can get more granular info with their paid plans.

Cons

The gap between the free and paid plan is steep, would be nice to have a lower cost entry point.

Elliott L.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2018

Amazing server monitoring software

Pros

It gives you insanely detailed metrics about your application speed including error messages and counts, database queries, page load and server load. The graphs are extremely detailed and its usually a one liner in bash to get it installed.

Cons

Its prohibitively expensive and therefore only viable for huge projects.

Pascal L.
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Something goes wrong. New Relic will help you

Pros

New Relic is really awesome.
It help use to understand customer problem.
It offer a real view of calls and mapping of every systems.

Cons

The functionalities are really great but, they are super expensive.
You will have to install an agent on every system to have a proper view of everything.

David P.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/01/2017

Important tool

New relic is an important tool for us, providing clear accurate data, quickly, and from any location.

Pros

SImplicity

Cons

Cost model

Stephane G.
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2018

New relic is amazing

Pros

Very useful to help debug complex application. You can have an eagle view of what is going on in your software and easily see where most of your problems are.

Cons

You will have to install an agent on every system in order to start monitoring your applications.

Ashish A.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/05/2018

A great tool for application performance monitoring and analytics

Using NewRelic we are able to check how many web dynos our Heroku app should take to fulfill the need of our clients.

Pros

New Relic allows you to monitor the performance and health of your application. It displays various detailed graph and analytics for each and every properties of your system. You can check what is bottleneck in your application performance and may appropriate steps accordingly.

Cons

Some of its useful features are not included in free plan. If you are running your application across multiple machines then new relic charges for every machine you add.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2019

The best tool for monitoring!

Pros

It's very easy to configure metrics of monitoring. I also like the clarity of the generated graphics.

Cons

As a brazilian user, with foreign currency, it's very expansive for use complete features.

Aaron D.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2019

Great way to monitor and troubleshoot bottlenecks in your system

We initially used New Relic to figure out where the bottleneck was on a complicated WordPress site, and ultimately to build a custom management outside the self-recursive out-of-the-box WP table structure.

Pros

New Relic is easy to set up and is amazing in tracking down bottlenecks in code and databases. We've used it on PHP and WordPress projects to figure out how to speed them up and to keep an eye on resources.

Cons

The cost - we'd use it a lot more if it was cheaper. They're fairly priced but not for smaller projects.

Derrick L.
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2018

Helping dev team to stay on top

Pros

Installation process is easy and it was no difficulties along the way. The interface is very intuitive & friendly.

Cons

Android/iOS app is quite buggy, so checking performance on the go is quite troublesome. Price is quite steep, basically doubles the cost of a server.

Terence B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2016

The X Ray you'd want for your web app

I highly recommend you try out New Relic. New Relic takes out the guess work on where the bottlenecks of your web app are located. If you can afford it, go with the PRO subscription as the thread profiler feature is just awesome.

Pros

Thread Profiler, Apdex, Key Transactions monitoring

Richard R.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/06/2018

The expensive enterprise option for server monitoring

Pros

- Does just about everything from monitoring server resources to application stats and custom metrics
- Works with just about every platform, language and technology
- Can do pretty much anything and comes with useful graphs/charts out of the box.

Cons

- It's becoming kind of obsolete as there are other more lightweight/specific tools that may do certain parts better
- It has caused my servers to crash before, and is a known issue with node sometimes.
- They removed the free tier azure.
- Very expensive compared to similar competitors.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/03/2019

Great APM tool

It has been a great APM tool overall for our web based product. It has helped mitigate production issues.

Pros

It has a great dashboard. You can easily figure out what is consuming the most resources on your web app.

Cons

It can be hard sometimes to weed out use-less analytics from use-ful analytics.

Kevin V.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Decent application monitoring

Able to get a nice view into database queries that would be hard to track otherwise.

Pros

The Application Monitoring and ability to dive into poorly performing database queries would be the highlight of New Relic. Reasonably easy to dig into details of stack traces.

Cons

The price is very expensive, customer support can be a mixed bag. User interface is hard to get around. Mobile app could use some work.

146 reviews