User Reviews Overview

About Nrby

Nrby's location intelligence software allows you and your team to digitize existing manual processes to improve the efficiency and accuracy of your data. Easily capture, share and take action on your data, all in one place....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse Nrby Reviews

33 of 33 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Clean, efficient data collection tool for OSP needs

Since deploying NRBY we have been able to optimize the data collection work flow for OSP teams. We continually find new uses for the platform and making changes are very simple using the web based control panel. The NRBY support team has been very responsive and routinely checks in on us.

Pros

The time to deploy and ease of use were key factors when we made the decision to deploy NRBY. Being cloud based, there is no need for complicated VPNs. The operating costs are very manageable and easy to justify based upon the increase in process efficiencies we have seen.

Cons

At this time, we have had no issues with the software and are very pleased with the decision to choose NRBY.

Response from Ping4

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 13/01/2020
Nathan S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

Increased Accountability & Ownership

From single-market testing to company-wide deployment our experience has been overwhelmingly positive. It seemed whatever application ideas we thought up the Nrby Engineering team was able to deliver on making the implementation process relatively seamless.

Pros

The ease of use is phenomenal allowing technicians to easily capture location and job data detailing the work they've performed as well as use the saved data fro future reference.

Cons

There were limitations at first with some of the features we wanted to see implemented but we were able to work through them with the help of the Nrby Engineering team.

Response from Ping4

Nathan,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We appreciate everything WOW! has done for us and your team's willingness to work closely on projects. It's been very helpful and instrumental in the development of the product.

Replied 22/01/2020
Phillip D.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

NRBY Review

Pros

Ease of use in changing and defining pins/attributes. Customer support response time to problems.

Cons

We cannot customize pins to the individual role level. Any changes impact all roles unless you want to create a separate pin. The watched list doesn't remove pins when tasks are completed. No way to click on address of pin to get directions without copy and paste into maps.

Response from Ping4

Phillip,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 13/01/2020

Top Nrby Alternatives

Matt J.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

NRBY

Pros

NRBY is a great tool for keeping up with daily activities and productivity.

Cons

There is a lot of steps in order to track what's going on.

Response from Ping4

Matt,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 22/01/2020
Jason S.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Good idea, mixed opinion

Overall the app works decently and the idea of the app is great. Could use some optimization but other than that its okay.

Pros

The way it tracks time on job sites is useful.

Cons

Freezes and crashes on Android phones, not every time but often enough to be frustrating.

Response from Ping4

Jason,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. The Android app is constantly updated so please check the Google Play Store for the latest release. If you are still having issues you can always email us directly at [email protected]!

Replied 16/01/2020
William S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Excellent concept

We are using Nrby to track the productivity of techs within the maintenance department of our company. A lot of the work that we do does not have a paperwork trail, so Nrby gives us a way to track our daily functions.

Pros

The app is small, simple, and functions well for its intended purpose. The GUI is simple, easy to use, and well laid out. The development team has been amazing at adding new features upon our request, and are really responsive.

Cons

The admin side, on the website, can get a little confusing to set up and takes a little playing with to get used to.

Response from Ping4

William,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. For more dashboard help please don't hesitate to use nrbyhelp.zendesk.com or email [email protected]

Replied 16/01/2020
Scott M.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Great Experience!

Nrby allows us to complete work effectively and efficiently. By using the Drop Pin feature we are able to drop pins where we are working and also drop pins for things that might be seen while completing other tasks. It's a great help and a great tool to have that is used to make sure we don't forget something or where there is other work to be completed.

Pros

The realtime applications as well as the PIN drop function that has what we need for present and future working points.

Cons

At first, it wasn't very user-friendly. But, with the ongoing development of NRBY and how we use this tool, it has become more user-friendly!

Response from Ping4

Scott,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We love to hear that the tool has become more and more user-friendly. If you have any other suggestions please don't hesitate to reach out through [email protected]

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 16/01/2020
Bobby K.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2020

NRBY usuage

I’ve been very satisfied with Nrby overall Seems to make it easier to see who completed work and track what has been completed

Pros

That it has a timeline and you can see what has been previously done

Cons

That it doesn’t automatically give you a list of the pins you have dropped.

Response from Nrby

Hello Bobby,

Thanks for taking the time to review Nrby and provide your feedback.

At Nrby we pride ourselves in providing the best product experience possible. With that being said, we know that we haven't perfected that yet and feedback like yours is exactly what we need to keep innovating the product. We'd like to open up an invitation for you to speak further with our product team on how Nrby can be even better for you. Please email [email protected] for us to schedule time.

Thanks again, Bobby!

Replied 22/01/2021
Jacob M.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

Nrby

Pros

The ability to drop a pin at your location on a map.

Cons

Pulling reports and sorting through all the different pin types.

Response from Ping4

Jacob,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

We are working on creating better and easier reports for you and your team to make more informed decisions!

Replied 26/02/2020
Eric T.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Eric Tucker's Review on Nrby

Hands down the Nrby product and support is one of the best tools I have been introduced to at WOW!

Pros

It is easy to use and understand and the software is always being improved on.

Cons

The phone app runs rather slowly at times, mainly when the app is loading. Once it does load completely it runs fine.

Response from Ping4

Eric,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

If you are seeing your app run slowly at times please reach out to us at [email protected] That should not be happening to you!

Replied 26/02/2020
Jillian Z.
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Nrby Review

Pros

I enjoy the versatility of this software. If we have any issues or questions, the company is always on top of it. They work with us no matter how large or small the problem is.

Cons

After an extended amount of time the storage on the app we use is too much. I often have to delete the app and reinstall it.

Response from Ping4

Jillian,

Thanks for your review and kind words!

If you continue to see storage issues please email [email protected] so we can help you immediately.

Replied 10/03/2020
David H.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

WOW review

Pros

Nrby is an alternate way of tracking jobs and is helpful for the users.

Cons

I have no issues to report. The software has been working fine.

Response from Ping4

David,

Thanks for your review and kind words!

Replied 16/03/2020
Michael B.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

Awesome product

Pros

Although we have been using the nrby app for a short time, I can already see tremendous benefits as it relates to managing my manpower, budget, projects and technicians safety to name a few. The functionality of the product is simple and straightforward so that implementation was quick and smooth. The support we get from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is extraordinary and I look forward to our continued partnership into the future.

Cons

I have not seen any cons of any kind as of yet.

Response from Ping4

Michael,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

While you are just starting out with the product, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to continue providing benefits to you and the Hiawatha team.

Replied 22/01/2020
Barry C.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 22/12/2020

NRBY

Pros

Very easy to follow and and run. Pretty easy to navigate through the app

Cons

I have a IPhone and the only thing that I cant figure out to do is to draw a route out from our plant to the house if we have to lay a temp wire down

Response from Nrby

Hello Barry,

Thanks for taking the time to review Nrby and provide your feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that you find Nrby easy to use. That is something we pride ourselves on! And we love your idea about wanting to draw a route from your plant to the house. This is something that currently lives on or roadmap called "Great Ideas". Please keep a look out for this being available in the future, and if you have any other ideas we'd love to hear them at [email protected]

Thanks again, Barry!

Replied 22/01/2021
John P.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

NRBY review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been awesome to work with. He answers our questions and gives us weekly reports.

Pros

Works for the basic function of what we are looking for. It has transcended us to next level.

Cons

We need quicker engineering processes to get to where we need to be to make NRBY the only tool we use. We are so close to a production tool with drive time automation. We also need reporting that we can pull just like the NRBY master report.

Response from Ping4

John,

Thanks for the feedback and kind words!

We are constantly making updates to both the dashboard and mobile apps so this feedback is very helpful!

Replied 26/02/2020
Brian B.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

NrBy

Pros

The flexibility of use. We have found many ways to use NrBy to help us make the work more productive.

Cons

We do have some issues with there being no start time, stop time since we may start one job and have to pull off to go do something else. A pause work button would be beneficial.

Response from Ping4

Brian,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We always appreciate the feedback and will pass on your recommendation for a pause button. Great idea!

Replied 22/01/2020
James B.
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

It works

It’s alright...but I am not sure it worth whatever we are paying for it.

Pros

It does let my boss know where I am. And what I was doing there.

Cons

Changes get made to system and we have it figure it out on the fly.

Response from Ping4

James,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby!

I hope we can turn your alright comment around and continue to make improvements that raises your likelihood to recommend. If you every have any issues or questions please don't hesitate to reach out directly to [email protected]

Replied 22/01/2020
Mark G.
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Tracking assets with NRBY

Like being able to track and have instant status of remote equipment. Also like being able track certain parameters over time.

Pros

I like the graphic interface which follows my location using my phone's GPS.

Cons

Early on, the graphic interface was a bit confusing for some users. It has been improved.

Response from Ping4

Hello Mark,

Thanks for your kind words on Nrby!

We are always looking to improve the user experience so it's great to hear we've done that for you.

Replied 21/02/2020
Lisa S.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Great Option!

Nrby provides us with information and maps quickly in office or out in the field. In our line of work this program type is needed.

Pros

The flexibility of this software is fantastic!

Cons

I have not found anything I dislike at this time.

Response from Ping4

Lisa,

Thanks for your kind words!

We love to hear that the flexibility and map interface is bringing value to you and your team.

Replied 24/02/2020
Courtney S.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

NRBY review

Excellent customer service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great to work with and anything we bring to him he
takes back to his team and has it developed to fit our needs.

Pros

The tracking ability and customer service.

Cons

The software glitches and data exports.

Response from Ping4

Courtney,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. If you are experiencing any software glitches please don't hesitate to reach out directly through [email protected]

Replied 16/01/2020
Jeffrey J.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/03/2020

Customizable

Its been extremely helpful in our job isolating issues and getting them repaired in a timely manner

Pros

We were able to describe features we wanted and the devs added them in

Cons

It changed almost daily with updates. Some were our own ideas and others were from the devs

Response from Ping4

Jeffrey,

Thanks for your review and kind words!

We are constantly making improvements to the platform and always appreciate the feedback!

Replied 10/03/2020
Allan C.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

NRBY (Likes and Dislikes)

Over all we have had a great experience so far with NRBY and look forward to using this tool going forward.

Pros

It is very user friendly. We are using it for review of the tech install. The fact that it is so easy to use NRBY it was easy to get buy-in from the techs to use this new tool.

Cons

Some of the steps or way we have the site set-up could be better (example: picture labels).

Response from Ping4

Allan,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

We are constantly working on creating a better workflow experience and hope to improve that con for you.

Replied 26/02/2020
Thomas S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/01/2020

My Review

Tracking productivity/assessing manhour deployment opportunities

Pros

Immediate feedback and tracking of repeat issues by area

Cons

Not sure / still working bugs out and getting good results for issues brought to light

Response from Ping4

Thomas,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We hope to continue making you and your team as productive as possible.

Replied 03/02/2020
Arlen K.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 03/03/2020

Worried

When I first started using Nrby my pins would disappear, that’s greatly improved.

Pros

It’s very simple and straightforward to use.

Cons

I’m worried the data collected will be used to decide how long tasks should take in my department. Task in my department can and do range all over the place, so aggregates have little to no value.

Response from Ping4

Arlen,

Thanks for your review!

I'd recommend reaching out to management with these concerns. We want to make sure you are as productive as possible but also measured appropriately.

Replied 10/03/2020
Eric H.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Good tracking software

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to find any ready made reports

Cons

The lack of ad hoc analysis. There is an option, but not down to the detail I look for at times

Response from Ping4

Eric,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 13/01/2020
33 reviews