ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Desktop Central is a mobile device management (MDM) solution designed to help businesses automate, secure, audit, standardize and manage operations across servers, desktops, smartphones, and more. Features include...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.4

Browse ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews

778 of 778 reviews
Sort by:
Rob
Rob
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Great all-in-one management platform

We initially replaced our WSUS system with DC, then expanded it out to cover MDM (replacing Meraki) and vulnerability scanning.

Pros

- Centralised patch management
- Vulnerability and threat management works pretty well
- Excellent, responsive support team
- Once you get used to how it works, it's pretty robust and nice to use
- Nice MDM, desktop, laptop and mobile management all in one place

Cons

- It takes a while to get your head around how updates are applied - it is quite 'batchy'
- The MDM UI is sometimes a bit confusing

Mike
Mike
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2023

The go-to for Google Workspace organizations

Overall, ManageEngine Endpoint Central enables me to schedule automated patching of systems, deploy software and software updates, execute scripts, remotely assist users, and manage assets -- on both Windows and macOS. This is all without needing Azure AD or on-premises Active Directory.

Pros

In my comparison of endpoint management products -- both in 2020 and again in 2023 -- ManageEngine Endpoint Central (Enterprise or UEM) was the only one to check all of the must-have boxes for organizations that aren't entrenched in Microsoft 365. It also does so at one of the most competitive prices.

Cons

It doesn't provide automated/audited privilege management/elevation for providing users with local administrator access on their system when needed. Instead, you must deploy a configuration change to add them to the local administrators group, or to create a second account with administrator privileges.

Switched From

Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Provided the most features for the money without requiring Active Directory.
Ondrej
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 07/03/2024

All you need

Its extremely packed with features. I am confident that if you set up this software completely you can manage your whole environment and be compliant with whatever you need.

Pros

- Absolutely heavy loaded with features. We have a roadmap and most of it can be achieved by this tool alone.
- Cloud version is available, which definitely suits us
- Awesome desktop management for L1 technicians
- ITAM, MDM, SSC all in one

Cons

- Confusing interface. The button you are looking for is always somewhere else then you would expect. I was warned about that before we hop into the trial period though.
- Unlike for example PDQ, its not exactly easy to set this up - you need to have a plan what kind of features you want to use at first
- Sometimes support or help is missing for cloud based MEEC

Alternatives Considered

PDQ Deploy & Inventory

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

More features, endpoint management built in, it has a OS Deployment tool which works awesome.

Top ManageEngine Endpoint Central Alternatives

Andrew
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 12/02/2024

Updated Review after 7 mo We won’t renew annual subscription

Not extremely pleased with Endpoint Central Cloud UEM. For what we ultimately use in the suite we could’ve saved money and used either a different ManageEngine / ZoHo product or a different software altogether.
I’m not meaning to sound so hard on them, but I’m just not happy with what we got for the cost. We won’t be renewing the annual subscription.

Pros

Documentation is very helpful, customer service is generally very good and prompt at answering. There are a lot of included features in endpoint central uem edition (we used endpoint central uem cloud). Windows OS features work often. Remote access feature is good. Patch management works.

Cons

Limited features for MacOS and extremely few for Linux although some
problems may be limited by the OS.
Enrollment was a pain for Mac and Linux and provided few benefits. (No MdM for Linux. MDM required and included for macOS, but provided few benefits.)
Advertising on the ManageEngine website and Endpoint Central website promised way more than it delivers. Especially for multi OS features. Very windows-centric.

Alternatives Considered

Jamf Pro and Microsoft Intune

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Jamf Pro is way too expensive. Intune doesn’t play nicely with non-Microsoft windows os. Intune would have too limited functions. Jamf is a big question mark because the cost is too prohibitive.
Antony
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/12/2023

Endpoint Central, the essential component to your environment.

It’s worked well and is not overly complex, it’s easy to patch the system itself and does what we expect it to without a large administration cost. So overall I am very happy with it as a product and predict we will be using it for a long time.

Pros

We chose this initially bevause we needed a central management system and we already had a couple of other products from the same vendor. I liked most the familiarity of layout, simplistic management and usability. The primary functions all work well and do what most others do but the ui makes it easier to manage.

Cons

Some of the pop ups don’t look that slick for the end user and some of the prompting and pointers have an element of “written by someone who doesn’t speak my primary language.” This is a small point but from the outside could be relatively easily fixed.

Luke
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/03/2024

Great platform

Very positive. The support during the trail has been fantastic. Query's and support have been answered very quickly, and all issues have been resolved.

Pros

Cost effective, patch management, device management.
The top pro goes to the threats section that details vulnerabilities.

Cons

The GUI is a little dated and it can be hard to find what you're looking for.

Anthony
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2024

Easy setup

I was wowed by the functionality and ease of use.

Pros

The setup was very easy. I had everything setup and pulling endpoints in 15 minutes.

Cons

Cost is a little expensive. I think this product should be provided in a bundle with SDP at more aggressive price.

Alternatives Considered

ITarian

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

I have not made the choice to switch at this time. I will request a quote to see if pricing will come in better.
Najmudeen
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/04/2024

A good endpoint manager

Pros

It really helps to managing all my servers in cloud and OnPrem were covering all aspect of server management including, Security Configuration, Image, Software deployment

Cons

Complexity in OS deployment & slowness in Remote access over web.

Steven
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2024

Happy so far

Pros

Easy to set up and the ability to set up automated patching/software deployment is a huge improvement on what we were used to

Cons

Nothing yet, still on the free trial version

Greg
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Manageengine Endpoint Central

It has been working very well for us for remote control and patch management. It does everything we were seeking from it.

Pros

Big plus is that it does MFA for admin login. It was easy to set up and get running pretty quickly. Being able to remote in at any time is mission critical. Approving and deploying patching is simple, declining patches we do not need is just as easy. Scheduling reboots. And the reporting does everything we need.

Cons

I honestly had no complaints with the product, it literally checked all the boxes we were looking for.

Jim
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2021

An Absolutely Essential IT Support Solution for Small to Large Environments

See above! I mainly use Desktop Central to maintain third party applications (non-Microsoft). I also provide periodic remote desktop support for a few users, including one who works from home, like I do. It would take me hours to drive to the office or user's location!
. Especially in this last year, Desktop Central and a couple other Manage Engine products have been essential for me to provide support for a small office that is struggling financially to keep its doors open. I cannot say enough good things about this and the the other Manage Engine products.

Pros

From third party program installation and management to remote computer management, Desktop Central is an indispensable solution.
- Managing third party software is greatly simplified with Patch Management and Software Deployment.
- Full system Inventory, with Manage Licenses, Software Metering and automated system Scan.
- Remote Control allows remote desktop support, essential for today's IT support.
- A robust set of reports that can be scheduled and emailed.
- Integrates with Service Desk Plus to automatically create service tickets, and email alerts can be created.
- The Free version is fully functional and a great solution for small offices with a limited budget.

Cons

I have been using Desktop Central at my current position for 4 years. I cannot live without Desktop Central, or several other Manage Engine products! It is essential for IT to know what their network condition is, maintain its optimum health, and provide end user remote support. Desktop Central is only one of many Manage Engine products that allows IT support to do this.

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Patch Manager

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

I have been using various Manage Engine products across a couple employers, for over 11 years. Desktop Central won my respect from Solar Winds, back in 2012. The level of network security I set would not allow their patch manager to work, which means I would have had to remove some security measures to get it to work. Desktop Central, as well as Event Log Analyzer and OP-Manager, has worked perfectly well with my heightened security measures. My worries with Solar Winds was unfortunately proven valid with the recent breach of their own patch management distribution server. I am soon to retire knowing Manage Engine has provided me over a decade of resources to help me achieve this accolade!
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2022

All in one unified endpoint and patch management software for your businesses. Experience it...

One click endpoint management system to manage your security threats and hacking troubles and issues related to web and cloud system. It is the best tool for patch management and results in greatest security for web and mobile devices. The software is light to operate and easy to deploy and administer by tech users. Amazing product . You all should give it a try and experience it to fullest.

Pros

Superb endpoint management software that helps in monitoring and managing endpoint issues from a central remote location.
Flawless integration with several intuitive features enhancing the overall outcome of business.
Wide and global presence and word of mouth marketing of its utility features immensely helped us to generate more leads and business.
Revenue growth boosted to a great level, marking significant outcome.
Strong customer and tech support team with continuous improvement in business offerings to clients.
Costing and affordability at ease with superb discounts.
Huge customer retention due to flexible and customizable offerings and integrations.
Strong training and support team for regular orientation

Cons

We have not faced any major difficulty so far as the working with software has always been a great experience due to its wonderful integrative features and properties. The software undergoes upgradation multiple times and comes up with newer versions every time. This can be further streamlined and eased out.

Alternatives Considered

Ivanti Neurons for ITSM

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Endpoint Central is superb in its offerings at customizable and affordable pricing. It can be afforded easily by all small, marginal and large enterprises and customer acquisition and retention is more with this. They have huge number of customer feedbacks and business users testimonials which helped us in easy selection in more structured way.
Jason
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2023

ManageEngine Endpoint Central is Amazing

The benefits are endless. Instead of installing more than one product for every single computer manufacturer, the Patch Management and Automated Patch Management is amazing. There are hundreds of configurations to choose from to assist with tasks generally reserved for Group Policies and WSUS

Pros

Unified Endpoint Management. Endpoint Central is a one-stop shop for patch management for all types of computers, without the need to install the individual update applications for each computer (HP Support, Lenovo Vantage, Dell Update). The patch manager aspect also shows reported vulnerabilities in application (for example, Chrome, Microsoft Office etc.) in one easy to use system.Also, ManageEngine is open to improvements and feature request from the community.

Cons

The most difficult part of this product is the most useful aspect, which would be the filters. Many filters have to be created to put certain machines into different categories. However, with all the different panes in Patch Management, you have to recreate different filters to get the same result.

Alternatives Considered

PDQ Deploy & Inventory and SolarWinds Patch Manager

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Endpoint Central was cost effective and very easy to use.
Ajay
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2023

Endpoint Central: A Decade of Simplified Operations and Lightning-Fast Problem Resolution

Our journey with this product began back in 2012, and over the years, we've had the opportunity to explore and evaluate various alternatives in the market. However, our experience with this particular product has consistently set it apart from the competition, making it a standout choice for our needs.One of the key factors that have kept us loyal to this product is its consistent performance and reliability. Since our initial adoption, it has proven to be a robust and dependable solution, meeting our requirements effectively. Its track record of reliability has translated into fewer disruptions in our operations, ultimately saving us time and resources.Moreover, the product's continuous evolution and commitment to staying up-to-date with industry trends have been impressive. We've witnessed it adapt and incorporate new features and technologies, ensuring that it remains relevant and capable of addressing our evolving needs.The level of support and responsiveness from the product's team has also played a significant role in our satisfaction. Whenever we've encountered challenges or needed assistance, the support team has been quick to respond and resolve issues, reaffirming our confidence in the product.In summary, our decision to stick with this product since 2012 has been driven by its consistent performance, adaptability, and the excellent support we've received. It has proven time and again to be the right choice for our organization, and we look forward to contin

Pros

Over the past decade, my experience with this product has been nothing short of exceptional. Its versatility in handling tasks such as Asset Management, Software Deployment, Mobile Device Management (MDM), and Patch Management has been invaluable to me and my organization. The standout aspect of this product is its array of excellent features, which not only simplify complex operations but also enhance their efficiency.One remarkable attribute is the user-friendly interface. It ensures that even newcomers to the organization, like my recently onboarded team, can swiftly grasp how to utilize the product effectively. This ease of adoption has not only expedited our workflow but has also reduced training overhead significantly. It's a testament to the product's design and commitment to user-friendliness, which has consistently delivered positive outcomes over the years.

Cons

This product stands out for its exceptional simplicity, which significantly enhances the efficiency of our day-to-day operations. Its straightforward design and intuitive interface make it a breeze to navigate and utilize effectively. Whether it's handling Asset Management, Software Deployment, Mobile Device Management (MDM), or Patch Management, the user-friendly nature of this product ensures that even those with minimal prior experience can quickly adapt and contribute to our tasks.One of the most remarkable aspects of this product is its impressive problem resolution capabilities. Time and again, we've experienced the benefit of swift issue resolution, often witnessing problems resolved within a single day. This rapid response not only minimizes downtime but also boosts our overall productivity. It speaks volumes about the product's reliability and the dedication of the support or maintenance team behind it.The combination of user-friendliness and rapid issue resolution has made our experience with this product highly satisfactory. It has become an integral part of our operations, providing us with the confidence that our tasks will run smoothly, and any hiccups will be promptly addressed. Overall, this product's straightforwardness and effective support have significantly contributed to our organization's success and efficiency.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Cost effective , Easy in operation, overall good feature and services , good support
Dewain
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2023

Fantastic, Inexpensive software that is great to use.

We have loved it from the start.
We purchased another desktop management software for a ridiculous amount, it was so crappy that we also had to pay someone to be onsite for a week to install and configure it. and it turned out to be total garbage. we bought endpoint central for literally 1/20th of the price and was up and going in an hour.

Pros

They've done a fantastic job with the intuitiveness of the software. things are where you logically think they should be, and you can click on links to get information that you should. so much software out there is overpriced garbage.
We bought this at a fraction of other bloated garbage and were up and running in minutes.

Cons

There's not much to dislike. the only issue i've ever had is an update broke a part of the software, but support was so good they sent me another update to fix it.

Scott
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 19/08/2021

Please deliver

We loved all of the features, but they do not seem to live up to the description.

Pros

OS Imaging is great when it works. The drivers are usually found and installed on the target properly. Inventory scanning is great, but seems to be intermittent. One day it will instantly find and scan newly images computers, and the next it will hang on the scanning

Cons

The ManageEngine suite of applications promises to be the best deployment, management and inventory control products, but they do not consistently deliver on the promise. ServiceDeskPlus and DescktopCentral do not talk to each other as seamlessly as they should when handing off asset information.

Morton
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2021

One of the best ITSM Tool

It has made our endpoint management and deployment easy as we have automated most of the task using this product.

Pros

The remote control functionality to provide remote help. Threat and patch management.

Cons

One feature i would love to have is ability to use software metering for web-based applications. this feature is currently not available in the software metering module.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

The system was not web based, it was resource intensive and the support from the vendor was very poor. Most of the time the system would be down.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine desktop central is is easy to deploy and use. It has most of the functionalities for ITSM tools need to manage an IT environment
Craig
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2023

ManageEngine make managing remote workforces easy

Pros

Easy and reliable patch management for Windows, Mac and Linux, including 3rd party support for applications and browsers.

Cons

Asset management only works for devices it manages, sadly no option to include other equipment like monitors, etc.

Alternatives Considered

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

WSUS didn't integrate well with other products, automation was flaky and reporting non-existent.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Best support matching our requirements and outstanding remote access. Also, it offers a self-service portal for users making common software simple and cutting down on service requests.
Anurag
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2020

Works perfectly for me to manage and monitor several devices

Being a Game Developer and Digital Media Producer, I always need a solution to perfectly control and manage all of my desktop and mobile devices and Desktop Central is what I really found as an intuitive and innovative solution to do it. I can easily operate my devices, monitor their usage, install system updates, manage installation of softwares, share files within the systems etc very easily from a single device just because of Desktop Central which is far better when compared to its competitors. Desktop Central allows me to run its application even on my 32-bit system. It also has a mobile application which works smoothly.

Pros

There are several things I loved about Desktop Central like the ability to automate the patching of OS, automatic scanning and installation of latest service packs for OS, imaging of OS to protect my devices from security vulnerabilities. It also allows me to install and uninstall necessary softwares remotely with many of its useful features and built-in templates. A few more useful features are also there including Power management to switch the devices On or Off remotely and to get reports of device's Up-time( to know from how many hours they are turned On). One of the best things about Desktop Central is that they provide me the ability to control all of my devices even from my Mobile Phone, there mobile application is well optimized and works perfectly fine. I can also set my computers and other devices to be used by specific Users and for specific roles by granting them limited access to the device's features and functions. My workflow increases when I can easily transfer files, shoot and record photos and videos from all of my devices using a Single device because of Remote sharing feature of Desktop Central. They provide a One month free trial with all of their features, so that one can easily understand and get used to with their application.

Cons

The only thing I would like to say to Manageengine is that they should fix the pricing for Desktop Central, a small organization or a small firm can't easily afford this much expensive solution for them. Though, I think Desktop Central already offers to get a price Quote to their customers according to their need.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/07/2020

Desk Central

It's almost all positive. It allows me to stay of top of all software patching, both Windows and 3rd-party. That's the single largest benefit. But in addition it allows quickly implement group policy-like configurations, effectively block thumb drives, reboot all machines on a set schedule, view a complete inventory of all hardware and software, search for specific software that's installed, implement quick changes to all machines when needed, like registry ones, and many others.

Pros

This product was easy for me to implement several years ago. Whenever I have problems, it's very easy to contact their support team and when i do they are very responsive. If a feature isn't there that I'd like to have, they also make a serious effort to see it implemented in the future. For what it does, it's very cost-effective and an extremely beneficial tool to have at my disposal as the lead tech in our organization. If it wasn't available I feel it would be extremely difficult to replace with anything product anywhere near its price range, and I'd likely lose features as well.

Cons

No product is perfect, and there's a few features I'd like to have added, but at least they make an honest effort to hear my concerns whenever i have them. I really can't think of much of anything else that I'd criticize them for, and I'm very happy with it.

Anuj
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2023

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

my experience with "Endpoint Central" was exceptionally positive. It not only simplified the management and security of our endpoints but also gave us the confidence that our organization was well-protected against cyber threats. Its user-friendly design, flexibility, and strong customer support made it a valuable asset in our IT infrastructure. I would highly recommend Endpoint Central to any organization looking to enhance their endpoint management and security capabilities.

Pros

The security features of Endpoint Central were equally impressive. It offered advanced threat detection and response capabilities, helping us proactively identify and mitigate potential security risks. The real-time alerts and reports were instrumental in staying ahead of emerging threats, ensuring our data remained protected.

Cons

This is a very complete, versatile and flexible tool. there is nothing I dislike about it.

Pascal
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2021

RBFA

The best tool so far in my career, modular, great support.

Pros

Ease of use. Super OS and patch deployment, the overviews and the reports. Quick help on each page. Deploy of software. Mobile device management.

Cons

The error messaging, most of the times to general. Quick help not always sufficient. The help websites, not clear enough to find your way.

Matt
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

Endpoint Central is great, makes managing a large estate easy

Very positive experience. I came from an SCCM and Intune background and was initially dubious over using Endpoint Central, but some of the easy to use functionality is a good bonus over the others

Pros

I like the 3rd part app patching. Really useful feature that makes our security team happy, so saves me a lot of time

Cons

I would like a few more options for dynamic groups, such as being able to create groups based on device models. Also more self remediation options, such as when endpoints don't patch, show more ways to resolve the issues. Sometimes hard to know what to do to try and resolve issues

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Intune

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

We run both
Greg
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

Great RMM tool!

Good product, always releasing new things, but could be improved upon.The on prem version if far better than the cloud version. We have had both.

Pros

Easy to use.Great support.The use of this tool, integrated into our company has reduced IT overhead of end user devices and servers massively.

Cons

The patch can sometimes be quite slow to deploy, if you have a small patch window of say 2 hours, they aren't going to get finished in time, not even close.Patch window needs to be 4 hours at least for dozens of servers to be completed.

Alternatives Considered

NinjaOne and ConnectWise Automate

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

pricing was cheaper.
Daniel
Daniel
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Brilliant system that is constantly updated with new features

Customer service is usually really good. most issues are resolved within a couple of hours. if logs have to be sent, I'd give them 4-5 days

Pros

The system is cheap, reliable, integrates with our Servicedesk well and constantly has new features added to it

Cons

When a new update is released, their quality control can sometimes be lacking. there's always several issues such as not being able to search, not being able to sort, not being able to connect to PCs (these issues were just in the last 2 months).
Even though we have the Enterprise version (that's supposed to include everything), In the last 2 years, they've released a couple of Add-ons... They seem to ignore the fact that we paid for the enterprise level to get everything included, and are seperating everything that they can so that we have to continue spending

778 reviews