ChiroTouch Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About ChiroTouch

ChiroTouch is the cloud standard in chiropractic software and the only completely integrated EHR software that can be accessed any way, anytime, and on any device. Easy in Every Way - ChiroTouch is easy to get started, access,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.6
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
3.8

Browse ChiroTouch Reviews

965 of 965 reviews
Sort by:
Michael
Michael
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Chirotouch is great! The customer support is fantastic!! It is an all inclusive practice...

Quick chart notes, full service software.

Pros

The quick and easy chart notes are what I like the most. I went from a group practice that used Chirotouch, to a solo practice. I looked at a few other sotware alternatives, plus the one that came with the practice I bought, and still decided to buy Chirotouch for my office. I was able to do a data transfer from my old practice which made the implementation very easy.

Cons

Price is higher than most other softwares. After paying the monthly usage fee, the billing fee, and the cloud based backup, it is a lot of money to come up with monthly. I think thete should be discount packages when they are bundled together.

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

Dr Trottier, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are grateful for the consideration and aim to improve on our discount bundles coming soon. Thank you for the opportunity to serve your practice!

Replied 15/01/2018
Kim
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2019

Everything necessary wrapped in one package

Pros

I appreciated that the doctors notes, scheduling and billing were all tied together.

Cons

The text message reminder requires you to indicate the carrier. If it is incorrect, the patient will not always receive their reminder text.

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

Hi Dr. Miley, thanks for the review and glad the software is helping with your notes, scheduling and billing.

Replied 18/11/2019
jeffrey
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 12/01/2023

Function Well

by using this software, I do not need to pay a dedicated front desk person. Once set up, it does not "go down". In the past 5 years I think there was only one morning it would not function, and they had it up a running by noon. All other problems I have had was "our problem" with wifi or electrical issues....

Pros

Once this software is set up for your needs, it makes daily note taking quick and easy. Tech support is "Johnny on the spot". Each time I have needed to call in, they get right to me and usually solve the problem in minutes, and they seem to know quickly who I need to speak with for my problem.

Cons

the software is not always intuitive. Seems that when we need something "out of the ordinary" we must find where it is by going through manuals or calling tech support. Example, if we needed to save a client's paperwork as a PDF or print it out, we must go into the DX portion, and then it still does not give us the option to save as PDF, we must "view it", then we can save a PDF. Sounds simple, but to find that for the odd client that needs such during a busy day can really slow things down.

Alternatives Considered

AxisCare

Reasons for Switching to ChiroTouch

If I remember correctly, it was slightly less expensive.

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

We appreciate your review on ChiroTouch! We enjoy hearing your feedback. We hope to hear more about your success on your ChiroTouch journey! Thank you for being a customer!

Replied 13/01/2023

Top ChiroTouch Alternatives

Genesis Chiropractic Software

Genesis Advantage

Jodi
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/01/2023

EHR software

It is mostly positive. It is better than the previous software we used.

Pros

The ease of learning the software is important to our office. The software allows all of the different departments (Physical Therapy, Passive Therapy, massage therapist and front desk to comunicate with each other.

Cons

The reports could be more detailed and allow more options. We can't add/remove any options like we can on the list management.

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

Thank you for the review on ChiroTouch. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with our software. We strive to make our customers experience with ChiroTouch positive. Thank you for being a customer!

Replied 27/01/2023
Randy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/10/2022

Great overall software

ChiroTouch has allowed my office to run smoothly and grow. It’s been great to have a software that’s been pretty easy to learn as we’ve hired quite a bit over the course of the last 2 years

Pros

We like the fact that it does it all and is easy to learn how to use and customize.

Cons

The things I liked least about the software is it is extremely out dated. The looks need updated along with some other things to match the updates in technology

Alternatives Considered

Jane and ChiroFusion

Reasons for Choosing ChiroTouch

Dr Chrono didn’t work well with the systems of our office

Reasons for Switching to ChiroTouch

It seemed to be the best fit for our systems
Angie
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 23/03/2023

Not customizable to your practice as advertised.

It is a good software, just needs to be a smoother working flow, we work off multiple applications of ChiroTouch because we are very busy and it's too much toggling back and forth. More access within a patient file to all screens would be great. Being able to scan into records and not leave your posting screen, seeing insurance coverage and posting charges at the same time, updating diagnosis(ours doesn't stick you have to use the DX tab), diagnosis date, modifiers, all on the posting screen would be very time saving. seeing the previous appointments, current diagnosis and last xray date when scheduling and appointment, several things could be improved. More customized reports, it's crazy that just because something works for one office and doesn't work for all that is can't be changed unless it's the consensus. It could be a great software with some changes!

Pros

posting charges, however, I think you should be able to move the order of the charge instead of deleting and starting over again.

Cons

flipping through multiple screens, could be more centralized around the patient your working on. Especally the ledger and insurance screens. Also you cannot add a modifier from the same screen you are posting charges from.

Alternatives Considered

Genesis Chiropractic Software

Reasons for Choosing ChiroTouch

Upgraded scheduling system, "supposed" customization to our needs (LOL), direct ability to scan records to the patient's file.

Reasons for Switching to ChiroTouch

Advertised that we could customize our software to meet our needs. But found out that if it wasn't benefiting every ChiroTouch user, we could not change anything.
Xavier
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 22/04/2021

Outdated and Horrible Customer Service.

Anytime we had a problem it would require over an hour to get through to their customer service line and then many times you would just time out. On the other hand.... if you called their Sales Line someone would pick up on the first ring....really shows you were their priorities lie.

Pros

It is relatively easy to use but it is very outdated.

Cons

They will Nickel and Dime you to death with all the add ons.

Ranae
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

CT Is the Best

We have been with since 2016 and not looking back

Pros

Server Based Chiro Touch is Awesome and the best

Cons

Reporting feature is a bit cumbersome and takes too long to load big reports

Kimberly
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/11/2023

CT at work

Other than the most recent issues with contacting patients, my experience has been stellar. The customer service is excellent, and the system is extremely intuitive, and easy to use.

Pros

Chiro Touch makes appointments and payments extremely easy to deal with. The support team is fabulous when you need them, and always patient and pleasant. It's a fairly intuitive system, too.

Cons

For some time now, we have not been able to use our CT system to text or email patients. We were told this is something that's being worked on, but this has gone on for several months now. We finally had to get a secondary system to take care of all our contacts, even though that is supposed to be covered in what we pay for this CT service. Now we are paying even more for this secondary contacting system.While this is really my only complaint about CT, is it a big one, and the amount of time this has gone on is simply unacceptable.

Dr Josh
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/06/2023

Come a long way, and continuing to forge ahead!

best cloud based EMR out there that i have seen, most compliant, looking forward to continued improvement in efficiency and growth. the analytics and dashboard as well as the online forms / appointment scheduling make this software an investment rather than the liability that it was in most other softwares I used in the past.

Pros

cloud based, any device, self check in for patients on a QR code, schedule management, code bundling and pointing, engagement and appt reminder component is awesome, online forms is amazing

Cons

the roll out last year was not good for the cloud based system, led to a lot of frustration. packages and check in process has dramatically improved and is one of the best things about the software now--it wasn't then and my only reason for 4/5 star reviews.

Leslee
Leslee
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 24/02/2022

Worst software. Terrible customer support, too difficult, had to get rid of it and went back...

Absolutely terrible.

Pros

Initially it looked very promising and would be great for coding and reporting.

Cons

We were thinking of changing our current software we have used for 10 years as I'm not thrilled with the current software reports. However, they are WAY too much work for more than one doctor who has more than one monitor. There are so many nuances to this software and the online trainings are confusing. This service may be fine for a one doctor office but trust me when I tell you, instead of decreasing, it added a considerable amount of time to our curent note taking. Customer service was AWFUL, took days to hear back. Neglected customers and continues to charge me for services after I kindly requested to get out of their awful contract. They refuse and so I refuse to sit by and allow them to swindle another doctor who could make a better choice elsewhere. We ended up returning to our old software because it is hands down better than Chirotouch.

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

Hi Leslee,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. On behalf of us all at ChiroTouch, please accept our apologies. This is not the experience we strive to give our customers. Your comments are important and provide our team with valuable insight to improve our processes. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies and let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Best,
Your ChiroTouch team

Replied 25/04/2022
Demi
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/12/2019

Lesson Learned

Pros

Macros for charting makes it easier on the doctors.

Cons

Most features do not work consistently. It is not reliable in the slightest. The iPad intake app would crash all the time - multiple times when a patient was about to be done completing it! How embarrassing and frustrating. I finally had to print out the paper form of their intake form and it asked so many more personal questions than we needed. The patient began refusing to answer half the questions. What a nightmare!

Sales representatives will lie to you about the price of items so that you buy something. They called their backup software "included free" with the InTouch and CTServices bundle. Once you go over a small amount of data, the price goes up incrementally each MONTH, UP TO OVER $600! Once we noticed (the same day), we said we don't want it anymore. A different customer service representative finally sent us a "cancellation agreement" stating it would be effective the day we signed it, which was WEEKS after we first emailed them and said we didn't want it anymore. They charged us for the full month anyway! Their contract locks you into a year minimum.

They took away online booking without telling us so they could charge for the feature. It just appeared broken. We were even told it was broken for 2 months "because of the update". We called back upset after awhile (patients were asking about online booking) and finally someone told us they don't have that feature anymore, but they will be adding an online booking in the future that we can pay more for!

Alternatives Considered

ChiroFusion

Reasons for Switching to ChiroTouch

We thought there would be an ease of use and reliability that would be "worth the money," but we were very very wrong.
Kevin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2016

ChiroTouch - Amazing Cost Saving Software

I would strongly recommend ChiroTouch Software and their services. I have reduced staff; reduced to zero the cost of paper goods associated with paper charts; we eliminated costly copier and fax machines, through Chirotouch we send records and request through an internet fax service. These savings alone will pay for ChiroTouch within 12 months
Appointment reminder - are automatic, Recalls and reactivations - no more staff time required - it is done automatically. The time saved and reduced staff and increased compliance - these features will pay for ChiroTouch all by itself within 6 months.
Medical records keeping - second to none! Fast, easy and accurate! I have been deposed many times and my records saved the day and made me look great and I have been complimented on my notes by attorneys on both sides - these templates are built in, I tweaked them to my liking and needs one time then just apply the correct template with the push of a button.
You want medical referrals - then records section provides a section where you can create Templates - I used this section to create 'quot;warm and cold MD Letters'quot;, the template imported the content by selecting the desired letter - items like patient name, Date of Accident if applicable, diagnosis, MR results (or Radiographs), then I cut and past the Complaints hit save - staff then faxes the letter and records! Increased referrals will pay for Chirotouch with in the 6-9 months.
I love staying in touch with my patients and do this by email - you can export email address to excel and then import to a service and build ongoing emails that generate referrals - or do it right from Chirotouch - the referrals I receive for my massage therapist alone will pay for Chirotouch within several months.
Guess what- Chirotouch customer support is the best investment you will make - first if my staff has an issue - we do not guess we get online with '#191;CT Support'#191; and get an immediate answer or they (CT Support) log in to our system and take us through it step by step or repair any issues - wow what a stress reliever! Plus, it reduces the demand on my staff training -if the staff has a question on any topic - we have them watch a video on Chirotouch.
ChiroTouch does more meaningful updates than any software I have ever used '#191; these updates make your practice run smoother and more cost effectively.
IPad Apps '#191; the best apps of any app that I have period! I could write a book just on the apps!

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

Dr. Kevin ,
Thank you so much for posting such an impactful review! We are so glad you are pleased with our software, training and support. We look forward to and are grateful for the continued opportunity to serve your practice for many years to come!

Replied 17/10/2016
Kevin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2017

We have been using ChiroTouch in a multi provider integrated chiropractic/medical clinic since...

Pros

Initially, I was so impressed with the integration between daily notes, charges, and diagnoses that I help the company with demonstrations those early days. Our clinic services between 140 and 170 services per day and I'm happy to say that ChiroTouch is able to keep up with this Dement. I appreciate the regular updates and their response to provider feedback. Their multiple service packages make this EMR a no-brainer for a start-up practices or a multimillion dollar practice like ours. In this day and age of increased regulatory control and oversight it is absolutely ridiculous to me that some doctors are still paper charting their daily visits. They are setting themselves up for audits, post service reviews and possibly huge fines. It is my opinion that ChiroTouch does everything it possibly can to support me in maintaining strong compliance as well as privacy for the long- term security of our practice. I have the unique opportunity to know the principles of this company personally and I know that they have an ultimate higher purpose serving the chiropractic profession for many, many years to come. Thank you ChiroTouch, Dr. Kevin Polzin, Bellevue WA.

Cons

As with any large company customer service is a massive challenge. ChiroTouch remains innovative in staying up with the demands of their company utilizing technology to maximize customer service.

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

Dr. Kevin,
Thank you so much for such a complete and thorough review! It is our honor to serve your practice so that you can better serve your patients! Please do not hesitate to reach out if ever we can be of service! Thank you again !

Replied 03/05/2017
James
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 03/03/2017

10 year customer unhappy

I've used ChiroTouch for about 10 years and have witnessed a steady decline in everything from speed to customer support. Honestly, I did not pay very much for this software since I originally purchased it so long ago but the annual support fees have increased dramatically while support has simultaneously declined. It used to be that you called for support and after a reasonable wait, we transferred to a technician. Now, if you have an option of leaving a message requesting support and you are told that your message will be returned in 3 days! ...or you can go online and make an appointment for a support session. On reason I originally purchased CT was the ability to use it wirelessly on a table computer. When you have multiple treatment rooms and a personal office it is nice to just bring your computer from room to room instead of having 6 different hard wired computers. ChiroTouch has become extremely slow on the wireless. I was originally told it was my wireless so we had multiple access points installed and upgraded to the state of the art router only to have to problem continue. I was then told it was recommended that I have a hard wired computer in each treatment room!! Whenever I select a new patient, change a charge posting or a diagnosis I have to wait anywhere from 10 seconds to 30 seconds for the screen to populate. The other issue is the notes. It is up to you to create your own note macros. They have plenty of macros that you can use but if you want to be medicare compliant they suggest you use the "Bullet Proof" macros which are way over the top complicated with ridiculous amounts of variables which to modify it for my use is a full-time job on top of the other 3 full time jobs most of us have in trying to run a chiropractic office in this age of medicare compliance. Another issue is the cost of add ons. CT has some great features but many are expensive add-ons. I've been paying for the CTRx which was required for compliance with the EHR incentive program. ...Only to find out that the vast majority of chiros, if not all, DON'T meet the requirements necessitating it's use and can opt-out. ...but they don't tell you that. There is one add on we find helpful which is the text driven appointment reminders .... that too is an extra charge!

Kyle
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2018

Best Comprehensive Software

Pros

In any software package that is comprehensive I think that support and training are the keys to ongoing success. CT has a tremendous support staff and they are available online to help with questions and problems. In particular rep has come to the rescue of my office in times of front desk transitions by coming in at 6 am to help me to get back up to speed, to train new staff, and to help with a backlog of billing snarls such a transition can engender. She was always cheerful, detailed, patient, warm, ...and I do not think it an exaggeration to say she was instrumental to the health of my clinic at many times of transition and flux. Just knowing she is available with answers to back us up has given us a huge sense of security since the billing issues are always changing and evolving and she stays up on them. She knows the software inside and out and we consider her an essential part of our office team.
The software itself is comprehensive and has more functionality than I can describe. It allows the doctor to ipad notes on the fly..pull up reports that cover anything, handle EHR issues, and is moldable to the needs of many styles of practice. It is the Cadillac of software and was the best purchase I made when setting up my office. I have never regretted not going for a stripped down cheap software package. It really runs the whole office and if you are even considering a software company to incorporate into your practice this is the one to use.

Cons

Not to sound one sided...but I really have nothing that comes to mind. It seems they have talked to many DCs and have anticipated our needs before I do.

Kathy
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

For the most part it is a good product.

I don't know that there were any specific benefits, other than we got a new software system when we left Healthsource last year. It allowed our office to continue operating. There are some things about it that I like better about it than HSWorx and there are things I miss about HSWorx. No software is going to have everything you want... Don't know how else to answer this question.

Pros

A lot of things are customizable to make it easy to use and generally you can find what you need easily. When you actually get to a person, they usually are very friendly and courteous. They try to help the best they can and ask others around them for assistance if they aren't sure. I don't think I've had to call about the same issue twice, which is a very good thing.

Cons

Reports are NOT customizable and generally do not fit what you need or give you way too much information that does not allow you to manipulate exported data easily without doing a lot of work to make it usable. I do not need contact information on all reports for example. Let me pick and choose what I want on the reports so that I can get what I need.

Also, the way that we can submit suggestions for future implementation is not very efficient. Some of the suggestions are a couple years old or already implemented... yet they are still there. Not to mention, if I have already viewed it before, I don't need to see it again. I do not have hours to just sit here reading the same suggestions over and over. Show new ones/unviewed ones first. Also, let everyone in the office post suggestions. I've tried to comment/make a new suggestion a few times and it came up as unauthorized.

When you call for customer service, the recording really need to be redone. It cuts off in the middle of sentences and when it tries to have someone call you back, it actually asks if your question has been answered. If my question has already been answered, why would I still be on hold or want a call back?

Kasaundra
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 20/07/2020

It almost makes it easier... almost

The software, almost daily, shuts itself down and I have to restart it. I want a system I don't have to constantly restart or toggle multiple screens to find out when you were in and what it was for, or to find a payment and what it was for. This was supposed to make it less steps, whereas, as a whole, our office notices far more steps for every process

Pros

You can easily see on a calendar when they have been in or when they will be in with just a few clicks to specify what you want to look for, you can adjust length of time for appointments and add multiple purposes for the visit.

Cons

You have to toggle different screens to do just about anything, and while you can see when they were in, you have to go to an entirely different area to find out what they had done. You have to enter the same payment screen multiple times to put a note on a payment as to what it is for, I counted 14 or 15 clicks to add a payment (not including the clicks for the amount itself) and then go back in to put the note on it, ridiculous! It will only let you apply the payment and notes into one case, no way to synchronize to see them, you have to toggle accounts as well as screens. It has positives, but they are only useful for the Providers, as an Admin User, it sucks.

Kadi
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/11/2019

Good software

Good experience overall just would change a few little things.

Pros

Easy to use, all in one EHR. Easy scheduling and front desk. Insurance billing/accounting is okay. Provider notes and macros are good.

Cons

Lack of ability for remote use. Changing costs of support.

Alternatives Considered

ECLIPSE

Switched From

ECLIPSE

Reasons for Switching to ChiroTouch

Good EHR and ease of use.

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

Dr. Fletcher, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you find the software to be easy to use and helpful for your front desk. We will take your thoughts about remote access and support costs into consideration with our product development team. Thanks for using ChiroTouch!

Replied 20/11/2019
Emily
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 13/10/2022

Pick another EHR

CT used to be the leader in chiropractic EHR, but as the years have gone by (I’ve been using it for 10 years), the quality has decreased dramatically. I thought switching to the Cloud version would be an improvement, but it turns out not is just the slower, beta-version of CT in need of much improvement.

Pros

There are several features that I USED to like, but very few that I currently like.

Cons

1. Cloud version is SLOW.
2. Inability to print daily reports easily. The dashboard is a joke and a mess.
3. Cloud version does not update the schedule when being used on two computers which means patients can easily be double booked when two people are scheduling simultaneously.
4. Cloud Ledger is horrendous. CT Classic was much more streamlined with an actual ledger that I could easily scroll down and see what charges/payments had occurred. Every interaction with the cloud version requires 20 different steps and 12 different screens.

Yvonne
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 12/01/2023

Very disappointed

Terrible!

Pros

It has features for a lot of functionality but it’s is not intuitive is very busy and cluttered we don’t have a web based version so it’s not mobile or accessible for the providers.

Cons

It’s just a disaster, I hate charting on it and if it hadn’t been so cotton picking expensive we could change to something else but the clinic own doesn’t want to because of the investment already in this lousy software. Not that isn’t made by brilliant people I am sure it is. But I need something more flexible attractive and modern looking, and and without all the studies glitches it’s impossible to go back and correct anything properly. We have some troubles with the scheduling and chart notes the plethora of options is really it’s down fall because inevitably you miss something that jacks up the whole process and no one can figure out how to fix it. Also it’s useless for PTs. Web PT is way better and Jane would be even better - it’s nice and clean looking and more usually friendly for providers and patients

Response from ChiroTouch Integrated Practice Solutions

Thank you for your candid feedback about ChiroTouch. We sincerely apologize for the experience you've had with our team. We are working diligently to respond to all requests and assist our customers in a timely manner. We would love to speak with you further and understand how we can help - please contact us at [email protected]. Thank you.

Replied 13/01/2023
Abraham
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 17/05/2023

Chirotouch Cloud is not a functional software

Very, very, bad. We originally set this up for two clinics paying for additional providers but the billing system is so poor that we elected not to as we are having a lot of trouble getting paid with chirotouch cloud and they wont let us remove the additional providers that we cant use. Our company acquired one that was on the server based version of chirotouch, after switching the employees who had been on the server based version for years have almost quite because this product has been so difficult to work with and the customer support and lack of training provided is so bad.

Pros

There is nothing about this product that my staff or I likes. The system is extremely slow and lag when trying too move from screen to screent. It does not have many of the functional features that it needs. Theirs is no AR report. End of day reports only work some of the time. The first 3 months of having the system we were unable to bill and struggled to get anyone from customer service to help us. Customer service is non existent and if you do actually get to talk to someone they point us to a pre-created video that doesnt help. I have since been assigned to a manager that provides false promises about the problems with this software that takes days to weeks respond(which is at least an improvement from the customer services we had been dealing with).

Cons

Customer support, billing, the nonfunctional nature of the entire software system

Dawn
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

We have used Chirotouch for almost 6 years now.

Increased collections, improved DR notes, less hassle from insurance companies.

Pros

I love the text reminders, the billing function, The ability to create notes and internal reminders, color coding of scheduler....

Cons

Often there are things that I want the system to do, like create new patient files (folders) from the scheduler OR change a provider from the scheduler OR create a note from the schedule that the system can not currently do.... it makes our staff very inefficient. Also, not every desktop function is not available for doctors on the IPADS... particularly the DX posting function while in the note. Also, printing statements and superbills for individual doctors without changing settings is also cumbersome and inefficient. Lastly, ALL of the new functions that you are coming out with that we have to pay EXTRA to use. That is terrible for you to do so. We dropped our money or just the software, pay multiple yearly maintenance fees, and still, you want us to pay more... The new advancements you make should be part of the fees we are already paying. Also, I hate the monthly fee... I liked the yearly fee... you've now created more work for me... with no added value. Lastly and most importantly, keep hiring new help desk, people... it's getting better than last year... which you all know was awful... keep the hiring going. Thanks

Charles
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Overall it has been positive. There have been many speed-bumps along the way, but overall its...

Pros

Not having to pull files!!! having everything up on one screen is nice. Ability to copy notes and SALT notes is a big help. Being able to customize MACROS is a great feature as well. I like the ability to text message patients with the in touch aspect. I also like having the iPAD capability. Overall it is a smooth system and I do like having it at my office.

Cons

I do not like how everything is an add-on. Do you want to be able to verify patients insurance? (well of course you do) Well, that's gonna cost you per month. Do you want to have text message reminders sent to your patients? (of course you do...it cuts down on missed appts.) Well, sorry that is extra too. Basically it feels like you purchase this quite expensive software and then you are nickle and dimed' every month for features that are pretty much necessary.

Also I HATE the check in process has a RED and GREEN button for the patient to click on the "Is there any other symptom that the doctor needs to be aware of?" section. ABSOLUTELY HATE THAT THE BUTTONS ARE RED AND GREEN! The general public quickly sees red and green and clicks on the green and then they add another symptom b/c they don't realize what the app is asking.

Also it would be nice if you could customize the provider-all-in-one format. So for example, instead of the standard options of "tomorrow" "end of week" "next week" etc. We should be able to put in our own customized clickable options there.

Travis
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/02/2018

Customer Service is Negligent, and can destroy my practice.

Seriously, if you like being messed around with, lied, to, given false apologies, and then not help you, go for it. The system works ok should you never ever have problems that you cant work out yourself. But given how they respond, I'd move on. I'm in the process of convincing my company to drop them as a liability.
That is shuts down. I'd love to say its great, but each part that is nice still has issues. So, I like the front desk and the patient management, but not the checkout area. I like the inventory, except that it has glitches for over 100 items. I like the charge system, except that it doesn't apply properly sometimes.

Cons

Their customer service. Their billing made a mistake and turned a payment into a debt. I've had to make the ticket 3 times because it was lost. I've asked for someone to fix it several times, and after getting no help, a manager oh 4-5 times. It has been since august that I cannot print out a correct bill for a patient. IE, the system cant track payments because any given payment can screw up and be un-deleteable. If she ever requires a copy of the records, we will have to hand write corrections or delete and recreate several years of charges.

TL;DR
Cant process payments correctly, and in 6 months of asking for professional support, I have spoken to a manager once, and it was the update manager who promised me he would personally get someone to call me. That was almost 2 weeks ago.

965 reviews