Notion Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Notion

Notion is a digital workspace that lets small to large businesses streamline and manage notes, tasks, projects, records, calendar and more. Key features include portfolio tracker, designer templates, database management,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Notion Reviews

2,180 of 2,181 reviews
Sort by:
Onur
Onur
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2024

Notion Review

It's a very powerful tool for documenting daily tasks and solutions. I am using it everyday mostly.

Pros

It has Artificial Intelligence support and it really helps while organizing and handling daily operations with Notion.

Cons

It's in enough level but it could be great if they improve the customer support.

Niccolo
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

A great tool with endless possibilities, but beware of integrations

Great platform for startups. It does everything you need. Get ready to set it up properly, and you'll fly. Bad integration with Google Suite limits its potential.

Pros

Notion is an amazing product. It has endless possibilities and features that improve your efficiency and productivity. For you and all your team.
Although initially it's quite overwhelming, after a quick setup of pages it's very easy to use.
It can be your CRM, your Task Manager, your drive.. basically anything you want, you just have to get your hands on it and setup the pages. Great for everyday tasks too.

Cons

There's no big negative on Notion. The two main issues would be:
It does everything. LITERALLY Everything a team needs, so be prepared to "learn" how to use it. It's a lot, and initially it's quite daunting.
No integration with google docs, calendar etc. and in general Gsuite. This, for me, is the biggest drawback. an example: Task management, is only on notion, but if you want to assign a task to a specific slot on your Google calendar, you cant. This is a huge miss, which reduces the efficiency of the platform.

Alternatives Considered

Jira and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Notion

the alternatives were too expensive. We had a Startup notion discount which was amazing.
Christopher
Christopher
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 26/04/2023

Possibly the most popular knowledge management tool, but privacy concerns

Notion is quite powerful and very popular tool. But perhaps one can easily get too lost in configuring and templating their spaces instead of just using the core function of documentation. I'm no longer using it because of privacy issues.

Pros

One of the strengths of Notion is its flexibility. Users can create databases, tables, and lists with ease, and customize them with different views, filters, and sorting options. The platform also allows for rich media embedding, so users can add images, videos, and files to their notes and pages. It has a very generous education discount for both students and teachers.

Cons

While Notion is highly customizable, this can also be a weakness for some users. The platform's flexibility means that users need to spend a considerable amount of time setting up and configuring their workspace to meet their needs, which can be time-consuming and distracting.There are also privacy concerns. I remember a few reddit threads where users requested for support and they were surprised how easy it was for them to access their workspace after giving verbal/textual permission.Performance is also an issue. Complex or large workspaces can be extremely slow.

Alternatives Considered

Obsidian, Nuclino and Slite

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Notion was the most popular and quite possibly has the most features. But I'm no longer using it because of privacy concerns.

Top Notion Alternatives

Juan
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2024

Managing and Finalizing projects Tool

Having transparency was key for my company, and this was a great way of doing that. I felt a sense of gamification while tracking my progress in a project, and that motivated me.

Pros

I can create my own templates, add only what I need for each of my projects which makes it easy to have everything well organized in one place, adding transparency for the whole team.

Cons

It took me a day or two to understand how to use it, but it was definitely worth it.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Customization and it had more possibilities of management for different projects and teams.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2024

Notion is my new default workspace

Pros

I like that notion has all the pros of a spreadsheet plus all the pros of a word doc. It can be simple or flexible. It's clean, easy to read, and doesn't waste a lot of user time on formatting when content is king.

Cons

The spreadsheet formulas are clunkier than excel/sheets, but everything else is superior.

Alternatives Considered

Asana
Bolarinwa
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2024

A Game-changing Project Management and Note-taking Management Platform.

It is simple to conduct online meeting with Notion.I can easily run and get my work done quickly with Notion.It enables ease of notes taking while in meeting.It's reliable and convenient for project planning.

Pros

It is simple to get started and running quickly with Notion.With Notion,I can easily create stunning documents in real-time.Again,I can customize Notion according to my needs.It helps me to organize and manage my daily tasks and projects efficiently.

Cons

So far everything about Notion works perfectly leaving me with absolutely nothing to dislike.

Carolann
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2024

Intimidating at first but well worth it!

Pros

I love how customizable Notion is. The workspace can be 100% tailored to my individual work needs, which maximizes my efficiency.

Cons

Initially, Notion can be intimidating. It’s hard to know where to start and how to begin creating the perfect workspace, but once you do start it ends up being intuitive.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and Samsara
Stephanie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2024

The Ideal "Everything" Tracker

Pros

Notion has made both my professional and personal life so much more organized. I love all of the formatting options (to-do lists, tables, etc.) I also love that you can add some nice aesthetic features (custom header photos, icons, etc.) to each page to personalize it. I've found the databases to be incredibly useful in tracking projects and I find checking items off the to-do lists to be very satisfying. I also love using it for note-taking because I can create lists, color-code, etc. within each list to make it easier to digest and act on in my professional work.

Cons

Sometimes I can't get the formatting to work quite as I hope -- it's not always as intuitive as I want it to be. I also wish it had full functionality while offline.

Frantisek
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2024

My second brain is running on it

I would recommend to others, since its a suitable tool for me. Everybody has to try.

Pros

Notion is nicely looking and has a great search functions, which are great for creating content.

Cons

The tradeoff for many functions is missing linking function like in other note taking apps like Obsidian or Evernote.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2024

Powerful Organization Tool

Notion is a very powerful tool that offers a lot for someone who needs help with organizing life/work. It's very modern and responsive for anyone who's looking into trying a new alternative to the usual and boring task/project management tools.

Pros

I enjoyed the multiplicity ofoptions and how much you can customize Notion to your needs. It's very powerful with lot of options and possibilities, with automation and nice looking layout(s).

Cons

With great power comes a bit of overwhelming. Notion offers so many options and possibilities that it can be overwhelming at first. First time users might be a bit intimidated or hit by the blank page syndrome before being able to find the proper balance that fits their needs.

Alson
Alson
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2020

Notion has completely replaced my notebook!

Overall, Notion is an indispensable app for our company. I've even started to use it for my personal life and side projects. It's really the best note organization app in the market.

Pros

The beauty of this application is that it can fit whatever requirements you would need from a notebook. You can define your own templates, you can define how every page looks. You can. even define who can view what you wrote.

Organization is a breeze with the number of pages you can nest under each other. We have found that opening a page for each project works best.

Cons

There is simply no cons for this software! My colleagues and I use it every day without fail. We even share pages of it to our clients.

Alternatives Considered

Todoist, Microsoft To Do and Confluence

Reasons for Choosing Notion

Things is a Apple-only software and some of my staffs use Windows instead.

Switched From

Things

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Notion is not just a todo app but allow you create a wiki and knowledge base on it as well.
Lirim
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

One of the best productivity apps for anyone who wants to keep themself productive.

Absolutely amazing. My life is so much easier and I get now more time to spend with my family thanks to Notion.

Pros

NOTION is a true lifesaver productivity app for anyone who really cares to deliver the best of him/her by the end of the day. Once you open the app you will have option to customize the pages you see on the left side, create new ones, include links, add people who you work with, tag them, add pictures, prioritize your tasks, set deadlines and set a reminder for every deadline you set of. It basically has everything I would ask for, almost perfect and it saves me a lot of time by keeping me organize throughout the day.

Cons

The only thing I like the least about this software is the font, it has very limited fonts to choose from. I wish they had more.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft OneNote and monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Notion

It's not very affordable for people like me who use it very often. Not a lot of options.

Switched From

Evernote Teams

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Ease of use, very popular, lots of options to customize based on your needs, and it gives you 14 days free trial which is perfect for people who are trying to figure out what app is the best for them.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2022

All in one Editor

Using it as my go-to tool for note-taking, project tracking, and sharing a common knowledge base across people. Use it for personal use cases for tracking my startup growth.

Pros

Excellent note-taking tool. Good for document storage and sharing. It also has a feature profile management, for personal and company usage. Files can be shared and made available publically. Good pre-defined setup for project tracking and management. My personal favorite is the Page icon and the cover icon of the page. Amazing community and pre-defined templates available for all general use cases.

Cons

It just can't be used directly, and comes with a decent learning curve. More integrations with tools needed, also support for more coding languages.

Alternatives Considered

Sublime Text, Confluence and Evernote Teams

Reasons for Choosing Notion

Amazing UI and UX of notion and a very big and active community.

Switched From

Sublime Text and Evernote Teams
Hasan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2022

versatile and powerful tool to help you organize your docs, and manage your tasks

I find it to be a very versatile and powerful tool that has greatly improved my ability to organize and manage my work. The clean interface, availability on multiple platforms, and the variety of integrations with other tools and services make it a pleasure to use.In many ways, I consider it to be the new Google Drive, but with more flexibility and customization options. I would definitely recommend Notion to anyone looking for a better way to organize and manage their work.

Pros

It is highly customizable and can be used for a wide range of purposes, including project management, note taking, and task tracking. I also like it because it's easy to use and has a clean and intuitive interface. Additionally, it is available on the web, mobile and desktop.

Cons

I found it hard to use Notion on iPads and with Apple Pencils. While it's very intuitive on laptop, it's doesn't feel the same on an iPad when using a pencil.

Mohammad
Mohammad
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/01/2023

Notion drives productivity with its intuitive & powerful project management & planning...

Notion exceeds my expectations with its exceptional planning & collaboration tools, rich workspace management & build-up and facilitation towards steering our project progression towards completion. The utility has continuously assisted our engineering team in accomplishing multiple government & private construction projects since its implementation into our workplace.

Pros

The ability to set up & customize my entire virtual workspace from a single platform is truly mind-boggling, & Notion does just that with its incredible multi-project management utilities to run our numerous construction projects without interruptions. The snappy performance & masterfully-crafted interface found on the web, mobile & desktop versions makes Notion one of the most versatile productivity applications out there. As a site engineer, it is my utmost priority to ensure resources are being efficiently utilized on site without causing any progress delays. Notion plays a crucial role in helping me organize & visualize my current & upcoming tasks as well as which ones require immediate attention to remain on track with the project schedule. Assigning workforce & performing reallocations is done easily using Notion & that helps me further optimize my workforce to drive progression in our project. Collaborating with our engineering crew to virtually meet & resolve several project obstacles have been one of the strongest use-case scenarios with this utility.

Cons

I cannot think of a limitation encountered with the service. Notion catalyses my work & it's just perfect the way it is.

Alternatives Considered

Google Keep, monday.com and ClickUp

Reasons for Choosing Notion

From slow synchronization issues to lacklustre performance & features in general, Notion simply delivers a much better user experience & tools that are well suited to my work demands.

Switched From

Trello, nTask and Evernote Teams

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Unlike the considered alternatives, Notion isn't just a simple note-taking utility that's limited in terms of functionality. It allows me to build an entire, fully-fledged workspace to manage multiple projects & team members without a lot of back & forth action.
Jacek
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2023

A little gem in the garden of productivity tools

We love it! Super fun to use, very powerful thanks to its flexibility. It requires some time and experience to design the structure and processes on how you want to use it, but then it can help solving many use cases in a small company.

Pros

At the same time it's very simple and easy to use, but advanced and flexible. You can easily see that it was created by the people with high appreciation of good UX (User Experience) in software. You can shape it to become your note taking app, knowledge base, personal project management, company project management, budget planner, and so much more...

Cons

The flexibility comes with the price - at certain moment it lacks the structure. Then, you can use it in so many different areas, that when you start using it in a specific domain, it starts to compete with bigger tools which will be always more advanced (as they are dedicated to one specific thing).Sometimes, it can be little slow when working on project with many pages.

Alternatives Considered

Jira and Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Notion

It's much cheaper than Jira and at the same time it successfully satisfies our needs
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Daily Use - Extremely Great For Documentation/Knowledge Base

It is a great product. We use it daily and it's our go-to tool for everyday use of reference or information storage.

Pros

Being able to centrally store, categorize, navigate, search and share knowledge base. It is extremely important to store documentation for both internal use and the client in my current working model.

Cons

The app is getting heavier and slower. What I like least about the product is that it is slows down considerably as more and more data or information are stored within. This is the main reason why I only store/share files with embedded links to my other cloud storage. This because even with just text, the user experience due to slowness is sometimes quite frustrating.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft OneNote

Reasons for Choosing Notion

Lost of data on Evernote and was not able to bring them back. This was a long time ago, and I never turn back. As for MS OneNote, I still like it but Notion simply has a lot more user friendly functionality. But if Notion continue to be slow, I might just switch back to MS Note.

Switched From

Microsoft OneNote and Evernote Teams

Reasons for Switching to Notion

The many functionalities available on Notion compared to OneNote.
Sherryl
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2023

Notion just keeps getting better

Microsoft is trying to copy Notion via Loop, but I am a fierce loyalist and will not give up Notion for any competitor.

Pros

Notion product development is top notch. New highly usable features keep getting rolled out.

Cons

Although there’s a Notero work-around, I’d still like a Zotero seamless integration, please. Also, although embedded PDFs are very satisfactory, it will be amazing if users can annotate PDFs within Notion.

Aniirudh
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2022

Notion is one of the most powerful end-to-end all-in-one productivity tool

Truly Amazing

Pros

I love how versatile Notion is - I use it literally like a second brain in order to manage everything in life - especially chores and tasks.

Templates make this so much more powerful. I love how we can convert pages into their own websites and share them. Especially with third-party tools that work on top of Notion, it makes this a productivity beast! Absolutely love Notion

Cons

Mobile App needs a lot of work. Currently, it is slow and the UI is not very intuitive. Also other features like additional tab, centering sentences would make this even better.

Alternatives Considered

Evernote Teams

Reasons for Choosing Notion

Document Organization

Switched From

Google Keep

Reasons for Switching to Notion

it's better
Ziad
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

"Notion makes the transition from unpolished notes to polished documents quick and efficient!"

Overall and crucially, Notion makes it simple for team members who identify as "non-technical" to participate from various departments. It hasn't caused a stir way other "unintuitive" gadgets with a steep learning curve have.The backup option is comforting; it's not something you consider before you sign up, but you'll need it later if your data is even tangentially important to you.Support has typically been quite beneficial to me and my numerous questions throughout the years. Sometimes they'll confuse things by requesting extra information on a simple, obvious issue, but I know they're only doing it to find out more. Right, it's better to err on the side of overcommunication:

Pros

I was introduced to Notion by a coworker, and ever since I edited that tiny seedling of a first page, I've used it frequently, grown, and even produced the literary equivalent of several novels in it. It has combined aspects I've used in other programmes and improved on them greatly.In the past, I used to become annoyed at how badly my formatting was messed up by Google Docs, Zendesk, and other services. I could essentially clear up the debris by copying and pasting it into Notion. Additionally, a page supports live editing, thus there is no separate "publish" phase! (If necessary, you can always perform a "staging/test" on a different page.) Additionally, it's very simple to target shares or make pages public.Project management for task tracking (through card columns), thorough user documentation (and the process of translating it from internal external consumption), and concept presentation are some of the business uses of Notion that I have. At home, my wife and I also used it to draught and revise our wedding vows, document items in need of repair, and other things. In other words, there were moments when I was interacting with another tool before going — "Why, Notion is capable of that already! Use Notion only!" Keeping track of my musical productions with Notion is one of my favourite uses. I serialize them with annotations so I can see what's almost finished, what has to be delivered, and what I might just be messing about with.

Cons

I wish we could add more bespoke styling. I'm not talking insane custom colours, but solid background colours and text with precise RGB values would make a huge impact with matching branding. Though having everything integrated seems really basic, I am aware that there are third-party applications that seek to cover these demands and things like custom domain names.Additionally, as of my most recent check, there was no way to view the original IFRAMES code, which seems incredibly cumbersome because it requires me to store that code elsewhere (perhaps in a separate Notion page) or risk it being obscured. Anyone using widgets with special embed parameters, such as those from Bandcamp and SoundCloud, should be aware of this.But overall, Notion has been fantastic!

Mohammad
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2023

Review of Notion

Pros

Notion is a popular all-in-one productivity tool that has gained popularity for its flexibility and versatility. Here are some of the pros of using Notion:Customizability: Notion is a highly customizable tool that can be tailored to fit the unique needs of individuals or teams. You can create and organize pages, databases, and tasks in various formats, including tables, lists, boards, and calendars, among others.Collaboration: Notion makes it easy to collaborate with others by allowing you to share pages and databases with others, comment on specific elements, and assign tasks to team members.Centralized Information: Notion allows you to keep all your information in one place. You can store your notes, tasks, calendars, documents, and more in a single location, making it easier to access and manage your work.Integration with other tools: Notion integrates with many other productivity tools, such as Google Drive, Trello, and Slack, allowing you to streamline your workflow and reduce the need to switch between different tools.Accessibility: Notion is available on multiple platforms, including desktop, mobile, and web. This means you can access your work from anywhere, at any time, and on any device.Cost-effective: Notion offers a free plan that includes many essential features, including unlimited pages and access to all basic blocks. For more advanced features, the paid plans are very affordable.

Cons

While Notion is a versatile and powerful productivity tool, it's not without its limitations. Here are some of the cons of using Notion:Steep learning curve: Notion has a lot of features and capabilities, which can be overwhelming for new users. It can take some time to learn how to use the tool effectively, and there is a learning curve involved.Performance issues: Notion can be slow to load, especially when working with large databases or pages with many elements. This can be frustrating and may slow down your workflow.Limited formatting options: While Notion is highly customizable, it does have some limitations when it comes to formatting options. Some users find the formatting options to be insufficient or not as flexible as other productivity tools.Limited mobile functionality: While Notion is available on mobile devices, the mobile app has some limitations compared to the desktop version. Some features may not be available on mobile, and the interface can be harder to use on smaller screens.Privacy concerns: Notion stores your data on its servers, which may raise privacy concerns for some users. While Notion has implemented strong security measures to protect your data, some users may prefer to keep their data on their local machines.

Elijah
Elijah
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2023

An all-in-one tool to get organized and be more productive.

Notion is an all-in-one tool that can be used to organize and manage any type of information, from notes and to-do lists to projects and databases. The ability to customize the tool to my needs is a huge plus, as is the ability to collaborate in real time with other users.

Pros

What I like most about Notion is its ability to adapt to my needs and the way I work. The user interface is very intuitive and customizable, allowing me to organize my information the way I prefer. Another thing I like about Notion is its ability to be used as a database. This is especially useful for me, since I can create databases for projects, tasks, contacts, and whatever else I need. The ability to search, filter, and sort information efficiently and effectively is a huge plus for me, as I can quickly find what I need.

Cons

I would say the learning curve can be a bit steep at first. There are many functions and features in Notion, and it can take a while to figure out how to use them all effectively. Also, while the free version of Notion offers many useful features, there are some limitations in terms of storage and number of users that may be a problem for some individuals and businesses.

Robert
Robert
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2023

All-in-one

Fantastic experience overall and has made many of our business processes much leaner.

Pros

Notion can be used in almost any way you want. It's a note-taking, project-planning, task completing superstar and should probably be part of your software stack. We run most of our company through Notion and have no intention of moving to anything else for the foreseeable future.

Cons

It takes a short while to get up to speed with what Notion can do and that can be tricky for new starters.

Alternatives Considered

Trello, Basecamp, Wrike and Asana

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Simplicity and flexibility.
Jordan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2023

Notion is our lifeblood

Overall, I'm super happy with Notion. I use it literally every day and depend on it a great deal. Would recommend to other startup founders and small businesses.

Pros

Notion makes organizing our entire company generally easier. We use the tools for taking notes during external calls, documenting our code, writing the employee handbook, and planning our product roadmap. Notion makes it super easy to spin up pages and organize them based on their respective topics. The ability to also nestle in any relevant content on a page is super helpful for building pages around sales or partnerships - they become fully contextual.

Cons

What is tough about Notion is that it can be hard to get going. I at first was apprehensive to the tool because initially it's very confusing. Once the onboarding and UX is fully smoothed out, everyone will be on it. Once overcoming the initial hurdle though and you learn to "speak the Notion language" it'll change your life.

Alternatives Considered

Google Docs
Carol
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2023

The ultimate all-in-one tool for projects

Notion is a robust tool that's transformed how I handle my ideas and projects. The level of customization is unlike any other, and having an AI assistant at my fingertips is like a dream. Despite the initial learning hurdle and the consideration of cost for the full suite of features, I find Notion to be a like a swiss army knife and an indispensable asset in my work life.

Pros

- Flexibility: Customizing pages in Notion is a breeze, allowing me to organize everything just the way I like using different content blocks. I can just write plain text, attach images and files, and set up interlinked databases that I can view in multiple formats such as table, list, calendar, gallery, etc.

- Notion AI Assistant: A real time-saver that helps keep my productivity levels high since I can draft up proposals, project updates, and emails that would otherwise take me much longer writing from scratch.

- Template Gallery: Offers a good starting point for various projects and use cases.

- Seamless Integrations: Connects with other tools I use, simplifying my workflow.

Cons

- Steep Learning Curve: Initially, it can be daunting, and you really have to make sure that you don't fall into the trap of overly complicating your set up. You may end up trying to utilize too many of Notion's features that it becomes overwhelming to use.

- Cost Considerations: The free version is great for small personal use, but if you're using this for your business, you'll probably want to choose the paid plans, which is where the cost starts adding up with the per member pricing. The AI Assistant is an additional cost as well.

2,180 reviews