BigChange Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About BigChange

BigChange is the complete cloud-based Job Management Platform bringing customer relationship management (CRM), job scheduling, live tracking, field resource management, financial management and business intelligence into one easy...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.6

Browse BigChange Reviews

269 of 269 reviews
Sort by:
Colin
Colin
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2020

Working with Big Change

See less, it’s like the solution has integrated well and forms part of our day to day operating model.

Pros

I think the best element of this product is that’s it very versatile as it allows you to design it around your current operation. Also the team are constantly releasing useful updates, some of which make life a little easier and some offer productivity gains.

Cons

There nothing really that’s bad here, any elements that were hare to navigate are constantly being updated to make them as user friendly as possible.

Response from BigChange

What a great review - we are thrilled to hear how pleased you are with your system and benefit from our regular new system updates. BigChange is indeed a very versatile system and we are happy to be part of your operating model.
Thank you for choosing BigChange.

Replied 05/11/2020
Jane
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2023

Great piece of Software!

Pros

Ability to see jobs in real time. Allows complete visibility throughout the whole business. We use the knowledge base for how too's and all of our policies to make sure that people use the correct ones. Being involved with the BC team when things don't quite work how you would like and they are alway willing to listen and take on board my suggestions and ideas.THe basic setting up was relativley easy and the worksheets are a great idea!

Cons

The financial side of BC reporting isn't really up to scratch at the moment and we have had to find work arounds.

Response from BigChange

Hi Jane

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. However if you are having issues with financial reporting, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to support you with this. We really do appreciate your feedback and I will pass this on.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 29/09/2023
Terry Clark
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 04/08/2022

If you are an existing company and you take on this product, expect a disappointing Big...

You are expected to do all of the onboarding with little or no support.
My team are unimpressed with my decision to use Big Change and we have reverted back to our original CRM system Podio by Citrex a far superior product.

Pros

Sales reps are likeable and extremely helpful.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] in customer services is a good guy but he must follow through on what he saw and understood when we asked him to come and visit us to see the issues we were having.

Cons

The product is only fit for a one trade business- the sales reps will say yes to all your questions without ensuring their answers to be true
Our IT engineer worked on the installation and onboarding full time and was not given the promised support from Big Change
We lost three members of our team, who jointly made a major mistake due to failure of linking separate trades within our organisation.
You will be charged for everything and there are extras on every turn you take.

Response from BigChange

Hi Terry

We also pride ourselves on honesty and integrity and I am familiar with some of the points you have raised to the team around some of the additional things you would like BigChange to be able to do. We are always keen to work with customers directly hence our visit to you and your teams back in March. It is important that we listen to customer and act and I am aware that after the meeting we offered to help document the items you mentioned in an improvement plan but that was not something you were keen on at the time. We have a large customer base who are getting incredible value from BigChange and we remain focused on helping all of our customers to gain more and more value from the platform. We would love to spend more time with you and your team and help you to get that value from BigChange to help your business.

Many thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Replied 17/08/2022

Top BigChange Alternatives

Hannah
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

BigChange has transformed our business

Our experience with BigChange from the initial meeting at the NEC show in Birmingham in 2022 to the onboarding process and Roadcrew support that is always at hand, has been second to none. Having used another software system previously that offered no support whatsoever, it has been a breath of fresh air having a team on hand to always answer any queries. The ideas portal to make suggestions for improvements has been great and the continued contact with product development has been very reassuring that this software will be something our company will continue to use for many years to come.

Pros

The system encompasses many areas that we required all into one system - CRM, vehicle tracking, job/scheduler management, fieldworker app and financial are the main ones for us. Its easy integration with other apps has been such a useful tool, such as Xero, Outlook and Google Maps.

Cons

Some features with the invoicing and financial side could be improved although I know this is something that BigChange are working towards. There are also some features within the JobWatch app that our fieldworkers could benefit from being improved, these are small functionality areas.

Response from BigChange

Hi Hannah,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.
We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 22/05/2023
Jordan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Alternatives Considered

Joblogic, Commusoft and WorkflowMax

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Switched From

Joblogic

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Same as above!

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this.
Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

All the best,
Team BigChange

Replied 28/10/2019
Brent
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2023

Hudson White Services And BigChange

Brilliant, don't have many issues, if we do they're sorted or we are shown how to sort them. Downtime is minimal.

Pros

User friendly and customizable to fit our operation and we can always find a way to do something using the system, you just have to be a creative problem solver!

Cons

mobile app for the admin side could do with being developed, or a more mobile friendly version for quick changes on the move.

Response from BigChange

Hi Brent
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 22/05/2023
Mike
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2019

A complete solution

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Pros

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Cons

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Alternatives Considered

Jobber and Synchroteam

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.
Gary
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/07/2023

Initial Review

I still like the playform, and we are yet to fully go live, but there have been some major frustrations in getting things set up and interfaced with ourmain CRM Microsoft AX platform.

Pros

Additional features above what we currently use.Ability to make changes instantly.Additional features like photos and service history.Ability to have files specific to customers and equipment.

Cons

The whole creation of worksheets felt very clunky, and this wasnt fully explained or appreciated by us at the start. Good features, but sometimes difficult to build a worflow and worksheets that meet our specific requirements.Although i'm not on the job coordination team, i beleive the layout and interaction with jobs could be improved up, for instance, having to click through various items to see the full job details is tedious.The product didnt meet our need to have mutiple equipment in one job due to the stock/equipment being all under one place, this makes it difficult to identify service parts per item, we ended up having to have group jobs which isnt ideal.

Response from BigChange

Hi Gary,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

I have noted your feedback and passed this on to the relevant team but please reach out to the Roadcrew team who are available 24/7 or your Customer Success Manager if you are still experiencing frustrations.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 18/08/2023
Simon
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

SWS Northwest Ltd

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so patient and very helpful and really good fun to talk to.
Eli Sufrin is always available to help us out.
It has been hard to get this implemented, it has taken us a good 6 months to roll out. But this is down to me being very busy as well.

Pros

Its functionality and the ability to hold all our customers details, job details and job tracking.

Cons

There are several actions that need to be done separately in order for an automation to work. This can be tricky to work out and normally involves calling Road Crew.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

I had used Big Change at another company years ago and found it to be a very good piece of software.

Switched From

TeamUp

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

They did not have the functionality of BigChange.

Response from BigChange

Simon, thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service.

We're always looking for ways to improve, but it's great to know that we are on the right track.

BigChange

Replied 22/02/2022
Luke
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Thumbs up for BigChange

Pros

That all the things we need are on the same software and they all work together. We previously used 4 pieces of software to do all we do on BigChange, and it's made our processes so much slicker and more professional! Our resources have found the app so much easier than previous software's we've used.

Cons

Stock & Equipment is not easy to use at all. I have tried to work round with what we can but I can't find a way this will work for us

Response from BigChange

Hi Luke,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
I am sorry to hear about your issues with stock and equipment, if you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. [email protected]
Best Wishes
Louise
Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 22/05/2023
nikki
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/08/2020

Good functionality

sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about how to use it properly and the fact that every little thing costs extra, like more implementation time and linking it to accounts packages it could easily become a very expensive package, so we will continue to use only part of its capabilities and struggle through figuring it out.
wish we had gone with tradify!

Pros

Great for setting up customers and scheduling works

Cons

shame it doesn't pull all the information through
shame there's not enough implementation time given
shame about the lack of after care and support
would use it a lot more but really don't know how to and not paying for more implementation time

Alternatives Considered

Tradify

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

because we thought it did more and would be better for our company. in hindsight we should have picked them!
Ryan
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

Job Watch

Big Change Job Watch has enabled us as a company to run more efficiently and the customer service side of the business has been very helpful.

Pros

The process of setting up the software was much easier than expected and using the system to match our existing work sheets and procedures was very easy to do.
The system allowing us to see everything as it is happening has had a massive impact on our business. We can now invoice quicker because we can see straight away if a job has been completed without having to make phone calls to our operatives. Getting live data from vehicles has allowed us to track mileage much easier and help us monitor our vehicles much more efficiently. The planner allows you see if the work you are giving your operatives is realistic.

Cons

On the fleet section it gives you columns for when Services, Mot, tax etc are due, but we are unable to add to this column, we have other things for our vehicles that we need to book in but we have to keep track of this another way off the system.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review - it certainly sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of your BigChange JobWatch system.
We will call you to discuss adding custom fields to vehicle records. Meanwhile
I will add your suggestion for adding additional information in our Fleet tab into our suggestions portal on your behalf. Please make sure to check out our regular Latest Updates on your site as we frequently add new functionality to progress our platform.
Thank you again, Your feedback is appreciated.

Replied 05/11/2020
vicky
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/07/2022

Big Change - Good System once you get the hang of it but hard to learn and quite time...

I am feeling better about it now but initially this is very hard for anyone to set up within a business that has their own job that they also need to do. The short videos take forever as you need to rewatch, then you have your test and then you have to try and Implement what you have just watched. If you forget a part of it or it doesn't make sense you have to go back to the video again. Very Hard Work and Extremely time consuming. What would be better is that everything is set up in the back office by big change and then training is provided to the customer on how to use it.

Pros

I like the Scheduling feature once the jobs are on. Very easy to schedule and reallocate jobs when you need to.
I also like the Easy Views - This is one of the most helpful sections of the system.

Cons

Having to create a Customer site (Child Company) for every new job you get and then creating a new job especially when you may never work at that site again. would be much easier quicker and convenient if you could free type the site address in.
The training side of it I have to admit is awful. It has taken me so long to get where I am now and most of that has been my time sat playing around with the system - The training videos are too fast, it skips parts out or assumes you know where exactly you are meant to go on the system to do or find something, or it says this part will be covered in another module. A guide for logging a customer - Guide for Logging a Customer Site - A Guide for inputting a job - A Guide for raising an Invoice would be so much better than trying to watch a video take notes and then try and remember how to do it, Esp as customers are expected to input and set up everything virtually within the system.
MAPS - It would be helpful if it would advise how many miles away the engineer is until he reaches his destination.
JOBS / INVOICES - Once the Jobs or Invoices are complete you can't amend any of the details this is very annoying as you are having to duplicate everything and then save any pictures etc and worksheets and move them over to the next one. ALSO the description you type when raising the job. If you make a spelling mistake and the Job is complete you can't correct this field - This is then on the customers Invoice.

Response from BigChange

Hi Vicky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I am glad that you are making use of BigChange and if you need any further help please let me know and I can have your designated Customer Success representative can help.

Many thanks
Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
[email protected]
07879 698697

Replied 04/08/2022
cooon
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2023

A comprehensive job management platform

Our overall experience has been good, and much of this is down to the people at BigChange, whom I have to say are always a pleasure to deal with. From the “Roadcrew” help desk to senior managers and developers, everyone is always happy to interact with customers directly.

Pros

BigChange has a friendly and appealing interface that is easy to navigate. Fleet management and tracking is easy and comes with a mobile app that allows you to keep an eye on your assets on the move. Scheduling a job is easy and being able to see live progress on any job is very useful.

Cons

As with many comprehensive packages they didn’t start out that way meaning they have grown arms and legs as time has gone by. This can mean that as more aspects of your business gets integrated with the system some areas fall short in terms of features or functionality, especially if your industry is part of a smaller customer base. For example, many of your personnel’s information is needed to the point that the system becomes a natural HR hub or platform, but permissions are either too much or too little to keep this information withheld enough from other staff in some cases. Separately, in a world where much job planning is done months in advance, only being able to see 28 days worth of jobs on the tablets is frustrating, especially when technicians are trying to book holidays. The system has so much to offer that inevitably many will pay for functionality they simply don’t need. A 500mb data allowance per tablet per month is virtually impossible to stay within on a platform that encourages plenty of photo taking as part of workflows - this results in high excess data charges…a very painful and unneeded extra cost.

Samantha
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2023

Great System, but a Little Glitchy at Times

The overall experience has been great and has made life easier for us in many ways, we have been able to correct many issues through tracking jobs in a better way and look internally at our processes in a better way which helps us long term as well - we have noticed a huge positive change in the last year and are constantly improving on our processes with finctions job watch has to offer, and implementing them.

Pros

This system is great and easy to implement especially if you have a small business and integraite manual, paper heavy processes with more automated processes - our engineers and office staff adapted well to the changes made. Implementing big change has made a huge difference to tracking issues which has helped us find missing invoices/missed visits and any other important problems much quicker.

Cons

There are a few elements to big change that are glitchy and prevent us from using certain functions which make our processes longer - for example emails sent from big change are 50/50 whether they will deliver to the clients or not, which means we have to send them manually anyway and makes the process longer so we now dont use that function since it is the same outcome - It is tricky to navigate jobs from the schedule with ease, some of our office staff find it confusing and it is long winded to find a job that is in a group - there should be a button to view job or view group - and a button to view contact from the schedule - there is no way to bring up the contact quickly from the schedule which is also frustrating - in addition i have had future jobs cancelled by themselves before with no record whatsoever but it hasnt happened since so its likely this issue has been fixed - these are mostly minor issues and doesnt affect how we view big change as the positives weigh out the negatives massively - but hopefully this is good feedback on some of the functions.

Response from BigChange

Hi Samantha

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. Although if you are having issues with glitches in the system, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to support you with this. We really do appreciate your feedback and I will pass this on.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 18/08/2023
John
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2021

Operations Director

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Pros

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Cons

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Response from BigChange

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you.
We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange!
Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Replied 12/04/2021
Tammy
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Big Change Review

Overall if the tweaks and issues noted could be resolved this system could be so much more user friendly and it seems odd that features like these have been missed out as they are available in other areas of the data base.

Pros

The system is internet based which is a good feature as can be accessed remotely with ease. This system is quicker and has more features than our previous one, although more assistance in setting these up from big Change is required. Big change continues to develop and add features that are needed.

Cons

The monthly invoices is a massive issue, it shouldn't be such a long winded process to submit our monthly invoices. We also have different customer categories on the system and due to the data being different on the detail tab, if the drop down is changed accidentally, even if not saved all data is lost - this has caused numerous issues whilst learning how the system works. The onboarding process was more bundled in data than understanding how the system works and how to input the data, it has been with monthly issue since our go live in March with has caused additional unnecessary administration work. The hand over was also pretty rushed and felt like once on boarded we were left to get on with it rather than assisted in the continuous development of the newly taken out system.

Response from BigChange

Hi Tammy,

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with BigChange, that's definitely not what we want for our customers. We would love to help turn this around for you and give you the support you need.

Could you please email me with your contact details to; [email protected] and I will get your Customer Success Manager to reach out to you straight away.

Thank you for your feedback, and once again, we regret that you are unhappy. We hope to have a chance to make this right for you.

Kind regards Louise

Replied 15/06/2023
Robyn
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2023

I’m a convert!

I moved to Home Services who were already using BigChange and I have been on a journey! I find the live elements and customer history really useful, along with tracking, costing etc and I know we would use it more! I struggle sometimes with the reporting element but the RoadCrew are super helpful and supportive regardless of how silly my question is! I have to say I’m a complete convert now!

Pros

It is really easy to interrogate and interact with

Cons

Not easy to work out how to use reporting etc, without using the university. Sometimes counterintuitive compared to other planning applications. Would be helpful to be able to easily build and interrogate reporting. Sometimes not able to report on certain things eg worksheets

Response from BigChange

Hi Robyn

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals, thank you for your feedback on the reporting function I will pass this on to the relevant team.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 18/08/2023
wayne
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2023

Sherbornes Review

Our overall experience is good and we are using the mobile app more for the drivers timesheets, expenses and vehicle checks which saves time and paperwork.along with the tracking of the vehicles it's a good and easy system to use and has a lot to offer.any issues are dealt with by your staff quickly and the help and communication is good.

Pros

big change was already in use when i joined the company, it was easy to learn and use.alot of aspects to it and some useful tools.

Cons

As i implemented the daily walk round vehicle checks on the mobile app which was relatively easy to set up i was disappointed that you can't print off these checks or any defect reports to keep on a manual file.

Response from BigChange

Hi Wayne

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. Although if you are having issues with vehicle checks, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to advise on this.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 20/07/2023
Allison
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Big change, Big easy.

Brilliant support provided quickly. It's fast, efficient and easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use, job scheduling is fast, easy and simple. Worksheets can be created to suit job categories and business needs. Fleet management provides reminders when vehicle maintenance is due and daily reports via vehicle checks. Expenses can be attached to work orders in order to set the correct costs for invoicing clients. Vehicle tracking and reporting, financial reports, it's all there in one place.

Cons

As our business grows, I'm sure there will be additional features we will come across that would be beneficial but so far I can't say there is anything we don't like. Perhaps the process of adding new resources could be slightly easier.

Response from BigChange

Hi Allison,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying using the BigChange job management system.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us.

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Cheers! Louise

Replied 15/06/2023
Calum
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Service & Maintenance company using BigChange for all aspects

Pros

The ability to collective store information between both customers, jobs & resources also for a service company has allowed us to have everything available within a couple of clicks. Doing this allows us to keep a live up to date paper trail that anyone in the business can get information from.

Cons

At times some adjustments & changes are often discussed and then taking in excess of a year.Additionally there are a few things which might seem like a minor tweak but could often requires hours of back and forth. Sometimes some factors of Job Watch are very binary and sometimes require some further flexibility.

Response from BigChange

Hi Calum

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying using the BigChange job management system.

I have also passed on your comments to the Customer Success Team.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us.

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Cheers! Louise

Replied 15/06/2023
Susan
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/03/2020

JOB WATCH

Pros

The Dashboard and Schedule screens are great - so easy to understand and use. The vehicle tracking is excellent too - we particularly like being able to use Google to actually see where vehicles are parked. The ability to produce league tables of driver behaviour has also had a great impact on the behaviour of our engineers, and our fleet insurers like this too.
Road Crew are always helpful and knowledgeable and theon-line help centre is also useful.
The integration with our bespoke management software was relatively easy and any subsequent tweaks have been easy to manage.
Our engineers are very happy not to be hand writing job sheets any more and clients are more than happy to accept electronic records.

Cons

The facility to download data to create bespoke reports would be very useful, especially around the Resources and Vehicle information - the data on what they do is great but to get a list of, for example, engineers and their skills is not possible without asking Road Crew to do this.

Anthony
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

The support team deserve a bonus

Pros

It rolls many functions of the business up into one place, making managing and cross referencing between them much easier. The customizable aspects also make the job management side feel more unique to our own needs and allow us to adapt it on the fly rather than trying to work out how to make a system work for us. The support team are also always incredibly helpful!

Cons

None that come to mind immediately. We did have a couple of things we would have liked at integration but they have all been added since throughout various updates (Such as colour coding for jobs on the schedule)

Response from BigChange

Hi Anthony

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 18/08/2023
Clare
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2021

Review of BigChange

Overall experience is good, it really has helped our administration of the way we work as a company. I believe that with the introduction of Big Change that we have reduced our administration needs and as saved the employment of 1 x person required, which has been important as we grow as a company.

Pros

This is a really easy system to use, you can design to meet your company needs for policies, procedures, health & safety. You can manage the system yourself, you do not need software engineers to design your worksheets this can all be done in house

Cons

There is a big opportunity to increase a HR facility. We currently pay for HR Access for our HR needs, when we could run just one system but improvements need to be made. the message system could do with having the ability to add an attachment and the text amount increased. A URL (as requested by me as a development request) to the notes section.

Dan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2020

Great system! Allowed MPBI to offer more of a complete package to our customers old and new!

Really happy with the functions available on big change, albeit i would highly recommend training and/or the recent webinar's to fully understand the processes and what you can do with Bigchange. The system has allowed us to move into other industries of work and offer a more substantial package to our customers.

Pros

The functionality of the system is great, we make best use of the system onsite to show evidence of jobs and allow our customer to sign off works which removes any confusion over a completed job.

Cons

One issue we have found is, when jobs are uploaded to the big change the map will only show one job per location/postcode, the projects we are awarded could have up to 10 jobs on one site under the one postcode so on a overview the map doesn't show our full capacity.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for taking the time to review your system and for your amazing feedback it is very appreciated.
Its also good to hear that you are taking advantage of our ongoing complimentary training tutorials.
I have raised your comment regarding multiple resources at 1 location display to our Development Team for consideration and would like to thank you for the suggestion - our best ideas come from our customers.

Replied 10/08/2020
269 reviews