Adobe Commerce Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Adobe Commerce

Adobe Commerce unlocks the power of data to create hyper-personalized commerce experiences out-of-the-box that drive deeper customer engagement and higher sales for global B2B and B2C enterprises. With a cloud-native, feature-rich...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Adobe Commerce Reviews

635 of 635 reviews
Sort by:
Amiel
Amiel
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Magento 2.0 Review

We are extremely happy about this software. We have developed a fully functional CRM system together with a beautiful website -> no link but you can search Mike's Cigars and check it out yourself.

Pros

The biggest, most robust but most importantly Open Source e-commerce software out there. The only limitation is your imagination...

Cons

Developer's cost is really high unless you can afford in-house dev team like we do but otherwise, your budget will most likely be blown way before you finish your project.

Alternatives Considered

BigCommerce and Shopify

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Commerce

Our old system was deprecated, the software updates were really hard to apply. PCI compliance was hard to pass because of the old software and plug ins.

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Commerce

The rest of the products we compared did not offer the deep level of customization we were looking for.
Daniel
Daniel
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2022

Adobe Commerce is one of the main ecommerce platforms in the world

Pros

Adobe Commerce it's a very detailed, very ecommerce focused piece of software. It has many features other solutions lack

Cons

It can be too complex for small and medium business. It takes a very skilled team to work it properly. It's expensive.

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Commerce

Most solid option, very detailed set of features, marketplace with extensions
Rubani
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2024

Adobe Commerce Makes Work Easier for Us: It Is Reliable

Pros

I like how effective and comprehensive Adobe Commerce has been.
Adobe Commerce makes inventory management brilliant.

Cons

Adobe Commerce is amazing.
No issues about Adobe Commerce.

Top Adobe Commerce Alternatives

Steve
Steve
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 31/10/2019

Only committed Adobe users should buy this software

We were on Magento 1 and when it came time to upgrade, we realized that everything would have to be rewritten for M2. So, we decided to abandon Magento entirely and will save at least $8,000 month and probably $100k per year in dev fees. We'll be going with BigCommerce from now on.

Pros

Magento has tons of features
A huge amount of apps to purchase
Many qualified developers to contract with
Standard features like page builders now come with it
Rock-solid security

Cons

Magento is ridiculously expensive. Not just for the licensing of the Enterprise version, but for the apps, the developers and the entire ecosystem. You aren't getting the true value of open source any more. The only way Magento makes sense is if you are a part of the Adobe ecosystem and need to rely on the integrations that Adobe will (eventually--not fully done) provide.

Gina
Gina
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2024

A potential for our commerce and marketing

Pros

I like being able to adapt the web environment without modifying the core data, I also like that it can be integrated with plugins from third-party applications.

Cons

It is a very reliable software with a consolidated track record, we can scale the trade.

.Kim
.Kim
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 07/04/2019

Magento Is Easy to Setup And Learn - Great If You Have A Template In Mind

Magento makes it fast and affordable to start a new online store, and has the flexibility to add to or enhance it's functionality. The software is easy to set up, configure, and does not require the skill set of a programmer or experienced web designer, especially if you are just using a template. The documentation is very specific and easy to understand, Magento is great for a non-technical person.

Pros

Magento is easy to install. Magneto's documentation makes it easy to understand the configuration of it's many shopping cart settings. The cart options in it's administrative panel are organized into categories that are easy to find and understand. It has just about every feature a shopping cart should need, there are optionally numerous ad ons you can easily install to enhance or create additional functionality.

Cons

Magento can slow down until you clear the cache/Index, most modern shopping carts, unlike Magento, do not slow down this way. Furthermore, Magento customization can be a bit technical, changing some parts of your website might not be as easy as it seems.

Adam
Adam
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 23/09/2019

Robust Platform with Issues

Magento isn't the best option for simple ecommerce but as a robust platform there are a lot worse out there.

Pros

There are so many add-ons and options available that it is one of the most comprehensive options. It is also great for our 10,000+ product catalog.

Cons

Very choppy sometimes, not sure if it was our developer however but weird things happen when trying to duplicate or delete products.

Saumil
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2024

Adobe Commerce Has Brilliant Features

Pros

The features of Adobe Commerce are easy to implement.
Adobe Commerce has been working so well for us.

Cons

Adobe Commerce has been superb.
I have no dislikes about Adobe Commerce.

Micheal
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/05/2024

I Love the Efficiency of Adobe Commerce

Pros

Adobe Commerce is a Powerful Solution that Makes everything smooth for us.
Adobe Commerce has been the best.

Cons

No issues with Adobe Commerce.
Adobe Commerce is the best.

Carla
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/05/2024

Adobe Commerce: The Best Ecommerce and Inventory Management System

Pros

Adobe Commerce features are so incredible.
It has been a super excellent tool for inventory management.

Cons

Adobe Commerce has never disappointed us.

RAMAKANTA
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2020

Best Ecommerce Platform

Overall, Magento is a very good platform for me to start immediately an Ecommerce site. I have many clients and i have done very good design works for them over Magento. Easily add features according to client specification, very high secure and fast site.

Pros

Magento is a very good platform to make eCommerce sites easily and a lot of features inside it. Easily create a layout, adding multiple languages, adding manual codes easily. Apart from that Magento is a free platform to install it to server and start a website easily. Magento is a highly secure and fast loading site. Easy SEO platform.

Cons

Magento is a very good platform for Pro-Magento persons. But if you are a new person and plan to start magento then it'll take more time to know about the features inside it.

Alternatives Considered

OpenCart, WooCommerce, BigCommerce and Shopify

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Commerce

Shopify is also a very good platform for Ecommerce sites but Shopify charges monthly subscription. Shopify is more easy than Magento.

Switched From

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Commerce

Magento is a free platform to start an ecommerce site easily. Magento is a very reliable and easy to handle with out any cost. With some development and design knowledge a person can handle Magento sites.
Mark
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 04/07/2021

A decent e-commerce management software with great customization option

While I think we are due for an upgrade, we couldn't simply and easily leave Magento since 85% of our business relies on this tool from customer management, inventory, to order management. Should we decide to migrate, it would take a lot of time to dice and splice the functions we built over the years and put it to another system. It's an old and trusty tool.

Pros

Magento simply does the work from uploading a catalog, managing inventory, managing customer and subscription information. It has a good feature set which anyone can build upon depending on their needs. It has a great community support and the API works well with other common business tools.

Cons

Code clean up isn't as easy as we thought it will be. It may require a dedicated team to handle development and troubleshooting. The interface isn't really built for customer support people.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Commerce

It's not expensive and it has the baseline tools we need that we can build upon it vs paying a lot where some or most features go unused.
magatte
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Magenta: The best CMS platform for e-commerce sites

MAgento CMS has many flaws, which must be corrected as quickly as possible. Another software like prestashop is much better than it.
You can easily interact with customers, and you can also send automatic e-mails to customers.
The customer positioning feature allows you to configure the relevant product set for each customer group.
You can integrate fraud detection tools to minimize the risk of fraud from customers or suppliers. It allows administrators to easily customize its management interface.
If you can avoid Magento, it's very good for you or your company.

Pros

The best CMS platform for e-commerce sites.
It contains huge functions. Although I don't know all its features yet, I use it often.
If you want to do something on an e-commerce website, Magento can deliver it to you. There are many free and paid extensions to extend the features.
It is very easy to write code, so you don't need to hire a programmer to use this CMS for a great customization job.

Cons

It is a frequently used platform and always vulnerable to attacks. As a result, both in-house and outsourced IT teams must perform regular security updates.
I think there is a version of Magento that has been discontinued, but for small businesses, you almost need something that can give them complex community publishing features, but it can be exploited by Magento.
In the next few years we have to decide whether to stay in Magento or move, Shopify offers a very attractive hosted version.

Karolina
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2022

Advanced tool which gives you many possibilities

Pros

- as Magento is one of themost popolar e-commerce platform many external softwares has ready Magento plugins so integration with third party software is quite easy
- can manage e-shop with different language versions, many currency, many warehouses
- SEO friendly

Cons

- be prepared to spend money - you will have to engage IT specialists for any modyfication

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/07/2019

Robust Out of Box Features Paired with Customization

In terms of e-commerce platforms, Magento has proven to be a great value because of it extensive out of box features and relatively moderate price. Overall, it is one of the more commonly used platforms, so it is easier to find developers who know and are willing to work with the platform, which can reduce your maintenance costs.

Pros

The Magento E-Commerce platform offers a wide array of out of box features that are ideal for managing an online store. The platform also provides an extensive amount of flexibility for add-ons and customizations to cater to your specific business model and fulfillment needs. Extensions/Modules for the platform are readily available through a variety of vendors and developers at varying costs depending on the complexity of the feature involved. In a marketplace filled with expensive annual license fees and strict feature offerings, Magento is a great value for the investment.

Cons

Magento has changed it target audience significantly since its acquisition by Adobe, now catering more to mid- to large-size businesses. This is reflective in its pricing model and its termination of support for the older version of the version of the Community platform (Magento 1). It's flexibility for modules and extensions, while very beneficial, can create complexity and additional development cost when attempting to update the platform, as news releases of the corresponding extensions also needs to be available in order to ensure compatibility. The platform must be properly updated and maintained on a regular basis in order to reduce security vulnerability, which is a responsibility that falls on the consumer as opposed to Magento. Corporate support for the platform is available, but if you do not have an annual subscription the service is not as prompt.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify
Chrisitan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2022

Easier to Interact with Customers

It enabled us to provide a great customer experience and gave us the ability to manage our product catalogs efficiently. The analytics and marketing features were also very helpful in understanding our customer base and driving more sales.

Pros

I liked the ability to provide excellent customer service to our customers. With Adobe Commerce, we were able to quickly respond to customer inquiries and provide product information. We also enjoyed being able to customize our product catalogs to meet the needs of our customers. Additionally, with Adobe Commerce, we were able to easily analyze customer behavior and purchasing trends to better understand our customers and target them with more relevant offers.

Cons

I liked least about Adobe Commerce was that it had a steep learning curve and required a lot of time and effort to understand and use all of its features.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Switched From

WooCommerce
Chamath
Chamath
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2019

Magento makes your investments very worthwhile

Magento solves your eCommerce solutions even if you have an online business which requires scaling. Magento helps you to be hosted by eCommerce solutions like Volusion and Shopify that gives the flexibility you need.

Pros

Are you looking for a solution in eCommerce? Magento provides you the solution of eCommerce. Magento makes your investments very worthwhile even if it is your main business. It has been recommended as one of the best solutions to eCommerce since it is flexible and scalable. It has also become so much popular for the fact many companies bear its name.

Pros -

1. It is user-friendly.
Magento’s administration is has a very simple back end which is easy to navigate and has very perfectly arranged store management features.

2. It is affordable for anyone.
The community version Magento doesn’t require any money to afford since it is free.

3. It is flexible. You have the chance to create anything in Magento because it has been designed in a way that you can customize anything you want.

4. It also gives the ability to fully control the code thereby developing the type of functionality you require.

5. It is easy to scale.
Magento designed in a scalable way on any amount of products you are selling.

Cons

Cons-

1. Only the community version of Magento is cheap. The other versions of Magento including support and enterprise and the premium enterprise versions aren’t freely available. Their prices are very high for every person to afford.

2. Magento can only be hosted on dedicated servers.
Since it is large, it can’t be hosted in small servers that aren’t dedicated because it needs to be configured.

3. It requires a lot of time to customize using magneto.
The architecture who have designed it have made it complicated and hence it takes a lot of time to learn the learning curve and make customizations as compared to other eCommerce solutions.

Exauce
Exauce
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2023

Adobe trade the best tool

I've been using Adobe Commerce for a few weeks and I'm starting to feel comfortable using it. I think I'm using the tool more and more, unlike other platforms on the market.

Pros

Interesting native SEO feature for an e-commerce project solutionIdeal for managing your stock and the costs are very low

Cons

A little difficult at first to get started but then, once you know how it works, it's pure happiness :)

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Advertising Cloud

Switched From

Adobe Advertising Cloud
Joshua
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2020

Online Business Made Easy

Pros

We use this Magento as our primary machine for our online website where we sell products. The interface is very user friendly, and even without training I would be able to navigate and comfortably.

We are able to integrate with Celigo and NetSuite which makes all of our most important systems able to function as one.

Easily able to review purchases, adjust product price levels, even change tax rules, etc..

The customer service is always good.

Cons

I have been using Magento the entire time I have been at La Sportiva which has been about three and a half years. This is the only website back end I have known, and I have never had issues before.

We had a strange tax problem earlier in the year and it turns out that we had specific tax rules set on different "store types" so this was causing customers to pay wrong tax amounts. This was super frustrating but we were able to fix it after a few months. That was probably the worst thing we've experienced.

Stella
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/02/2017

Magento a Good Starting Place for an Online Store

Initially Magento was implemented by a website design company to create a website to sell a bespoke service and products for us. Set up as a website that we can maintain and develop in house, which we have done for the past 4 years. We do not use the shop and buy basket element of Magento. But I can see it would be a beneficial website use for companies selling off the shelf products. It is fairly easy to use but basic HTML5 knowledge is beneficial. Multiple users is helpful, that has required training in house. Magento role out security patches that need to be applied; we have these applied by an external company. As a B2C company, we do not actually use payments online so I unable to comment on that element of Magento. For the version of Magento that we use, we do not have access to their customer support however on the occasion I contacted them and they informed me this; they were helpful and at least put me in the right direction. The entire set up is good for a ecommerce; it is especially good for maintaining SEO well and updating it regularly.

Pros

Multiple users and ease to update website data and information.

Cons

Some elements can not be updated in house and require a developer/programmer.

Abid
Abid
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2020

The best E-commerce Platform for Website

My overall experience with Magento is really awesome and good. Because I have developed a number of websites for my users using the Magento. My customers really like the themes and templates of Magento. I really like the payment gateways which I can add on my website using the Magento. No doubt, the process of adding the product on the websites is really easy and simple. I always use some external extensions for different e-commerce purposes. In short, I am really satisfied with Magento and I really love and like this unique e-commerce shopping platform.

Pros

Magento commerce allows you to build stunning and professional e-commerce websites. You can increase your online shopping experience. The dashboard is really simple and incredible, where you can easily add products with different content like a description of the product and images of the product. You can see order and customer details in such a simple way. Magento Marketplace is the platform where you can get professional extensions for your Magento commerce website. These modules can improve your online store business and can give a unique and professional look to your website.

Cons

No doubt, Magento is the best e-commerce platform which is very best for the beginners and also for the advanced users. Selling products online now very easy with Magento. I don't think so there is any negative point in Magento. Because all options are really incredible and fabulous for the e-commerce business users ans also for the customers.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2019

Super powerful, but can be cumbersome

Pros

Magento is clearly one of the most powerful and robust ecommerce tools out there. The Shopify approach, while great, takes a lot of the tools out your hands—tools you may need to make important technical changes to your store.

Magento is very flexible, fast, and able to suit stores from small level to enterprise billion dollar retailers.

Cons

Where Shopify hides or locks certain technical settings from you, Magento gives you more access. But this can also leave your store open to being accidentally messed up by an employee that hits the wrong button. I've often said that while Magento can be fine for small start up ecommerce stores, it is best suited for bigtime enterprise level retailers with a team dedicated to fully utilize the tools Magento makes available to you. For the average employee for a small boutique, for instance, Shopify seems to make things a bit easier.

Elena
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2022

Great and Efficient platform

Great platform for ecommerce.

Pros

This platform is very easy to use. The integration is ok. There are many additional optional modules to add.

Cons

I like this software in general, I wish I could do more bulk changes for the products

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Commerce

Magento has much more built-in options. You can also add many additional modules for more features.
Katie
Katie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2018

Customization = Best in class

To customize the user experience and create clear brand awareness. With premium content and an intuitive UX/UI comes increase to website conversions.

Pros

Customize your heart out! Magento's base functionality has thousands of custom configurations that can be combined to create an intuitive user experience no matter how you want your site/store to function. If you're setting up an eCommerce store, this is by far the most amazing option as far as CMS is goes. Their user guides and training handouts make it easy to learn. Magento U training courses are invaluable to understanding the verbiage and concepts used across the software. (Scopes and creating any type of rule)

Cons

Extensions requires to further customize can be a bit clunky.

I wish further analytics were provided based on marketing features and rules created.

Also, for a CMS that provides such a seamless user experience, the admin tool is quite clicky. The return key should work to apply filters and such- instead it requires clicks to move forward and such.

Michel
Michel
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2023

Scalable product, not cheap or easy to use in comparison to other e-commerce platforms

Pros

Scalability, a lot of functionality and extensions

Cons

Ease of use for merchants and developers, value for money

Alternatives Considered

PrestaShop and Shopware
635 reviews