JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is an enterprise resource planning software with primary features such as real estate management, human capital management, environmental health and safety and commodity trading. What is JD...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.9

Browse JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

157 of 157 reviews
Sort by:
Angie
Angie
  • Industry: Railroad Manufacture
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2022

you need a reliable ERP software, JDE offers the solution

Pros

Ease of useSupport help when needed Several support forums when needed

Cons

At times, reports takes longer than desired

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

A dizzying array of options and modules

Having used many ERP systems since, things can sure be simplified from the JDE way.
However the configurable nature of the software in my experience remains unmatched. Have fond memories of the powerful tool that is JDE.

Pros

As a user I could appreciate the general ledger and search options within every program of JDE.
Always helped to be able to search directly from one screen (rather than running a report for the data as per more rudimentary systems).
For the user being able to check when reports ran (eg printed orders and other tasks) as well as scheduling to minimise server load for users, is invaluable.

Cons

Could have just been the way we had our version configured, but certain tasks... price updates etc.
These could be time consuming, click, type, click, type.
We did have our JDE maintained by an overseas IT dept... and they put a lot back on the user to update themselves. I'm sure a report could have been written in each instance to update.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Works fine but with some limited options

In our business we use JD Edwards for finance, distribution, procurement manufacturing and sales. As previously mentioned I believe this system is build quite properly but not in detail, so it is strong but might need to be checked into full detail. Reporting, planning and analytics is its strength from my point of view . We only just swapped this software and moved on from SAGE and it looks like it is actually working much better then SAGE, so I believe this was an upgrade.

Pros

I mainly like the easy of use as all the options are really logic and simple to choose from. The menus show in a basic use for almost anybody to be able to understand them (even non accountants in order to use for Financial Use). It is quite flexible and you can configure the system to gain a maximum benefit out of it. The software itself is very stable and reliable which gives you peace in this sense as you want to have a software in your company that you can always rely on. I believe the software is also constantly being developed and new tools and new technologies are often included. I must admit I never usually have major problems with the system but just the odd small little issues which are the limited options I mention on my title.

Cons

The Oracle Support tool is kind of unskillful and somehow the upgrades process is not usually smooth. As I mention on my title the options on selecting some payment terms are really limited (example if a company payment terms are 30 days month-end + 2 days, system goes crazy and is unable to set this up, you will either need to setup 30 days month-end payment terms and always have your invoices falling overdue although they are not or setup 45 days which exceeds this count). The application web client does not always identify Chrome, Internet Explorer...Maintenance cost is a bit high for its features.

Top JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Alternatives

Epicor Advanced MES

0

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

QuickBooks Enterprise

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Oracle's JDE E1 is the premier financial accounting/ERP/HR solution but comes at a steep cost.

Integrated reporting including OneVIew. Consistent, rich user interface that is highly configurable. Rock-solid business functions. Complete set of integrated modules for most business functions.

Pros

JDE E1 is highly flexible, highly configurable and allows for granular security. Once users become familiar with the interface, it becomes an easy tool to master. We have been able to solve every business challenge needed, mostly through configuration, but some through customization. It runs on the Microsoft stack as well as Oracle's stack. There are dozens of modules that cover most every business process including general accounting, inventory management, job costing, real estate management and more. The code is extremely stable and documentation is very good on how each module is configured (although it may take a lifetime to know how your business wants it configured).

Cons

It is very expensive and requires significant training and knowledge to manage (or an expensive partner). Oracle does not seem to like it when you run E1 on any stack other than Oracle's. Their licensing makes it difficult to run in a typical virtualized environment (Microsoft, VmWare).

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Best ERP I worked with

Have been developing and implementing JDE all around the world for almost five years. Worked on JDE integration with other software as well.

Pros

Easy to develop. Easy to implement. Fast, secure, simple. On my almost 5 years of experience, I really like how business processes can be managed using JDE.

Cons

Development interface is way too outdated. Come on people, you can come up with something better. Had to wait until a few years ago to highlight some of the keywords? Event Rules can get your eyesight very tired.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Leaves Some to be Desired

Overall experience has been positive. Being a long-time (5+ years) user, I am very comfortable using the platform and learn new features often.

Pros

Many features housed in one place for tracking service orders to and from individuals, including quality control tracking.

Cons

Interface leaves much to be desired and lacks some functionality between tabs / programs. I feel more time could be spent developing the software on the back-end to make it a more user-friendly interface.

Aislynn
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

e1

Pros

the printing option is east to use.laiejoijf'fgo

Cons

connecting with additional program complicated - no relevant training or help options sdhf

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2022

a well interconnected ERP for manufacturing companies

Pros

easy to configure, deploy and train in short period of time, ideal for small and medium companies, cost effective ERP System

Cons

too much customization might cause an issue with upgrades, else no cons noted

Tamau
Tamau
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2019

Kept Simple

Positive! Great capabilities that allows the accounting to stay on top of their game.

Pros

You don't have to be a wiz with this software. Great interface with many of the things you need all in one place.

Cons

The occasional freeze and not super advanced but again, if you want simple this is it.
Some coaching but I've seen systems that take longer to grasp.

Bojan
Bojan
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 29/02/2020

Good but not so great

Not bad platform but comparing to Visual basic, I would definitely go with VB.

Pros

I have been using it for almost two years and the package that our company bought provides basic features for its purpose.

Cons

It took me a while to learn how to use it. Not very friendly in terms of easy use. I don't like a frequent log out sessions.

Atzimba
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2022

Fair experience on my 8 years of using this Software

Pros

I used this program on the manufacturing and shipping department . When creating my production work orders i had to go through several steps, but once you find the way to do things is easy, and just add to your favorites for much easier and faster access. I used customer order reports , the only thing i needed to enter was the customer number / date ranges and will bring up every detail. Also Excel export is very simple.

Cons

I wish that every job that is done can be found easier on my jobs list . Sometimes i wanted to find an specific document and i needed to keep clicking on almost every single one until found the desired one.

Paul
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/12/2022

Powerful ERP software that is as good as your developers

It's a powerful tool, but we still rely on our in-house developers to craft applications within E1 to perform the tasks that we want. My understanding is that it is highly configurable but that requires trained individuals.

Pros

E1 is in all aspects of our business. We create bills of material and routings for our products. It is our time clock. It manages our inventory. It is tied to our sales, billing, and procurement. We need it to function.

Cons

I wish querying the database was a little more straightforward.

Thomas
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Lots of options to work with. Very flexible, allows multiple facets to operate from same...

consolidating all departments into one database. Ease of use compared to multiple different platforms used in the past.

Pros

Lots of functionality. Able to operate entire business (finance, AP, production, shipping and receiving) from the same interface. Able to keep area segregated while operating from the same database interface.

Cons

Lots of options to learn and different ways to perform actions. Can get confusing at first but gets easier as you go.

Guido
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/03/2023

One of the main ERP for mid-size companies

It's a must have when you need to orchestrate many systems and platforms like e-commerce, MRP, and other softwares which impact on inventory and invoicing.Definitely a must have.

Pros

The possibility to integrate it with all our platform and softwares and the fact that it can manage inventory, invoicing and all other critical process of the company.

Cons

It requires a lot of training to business users and it requires the costant support of system integrator in order to deploy it according to the company needs.

Cristen
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/01/2021

Project Tracking

My team is able to use JD Edwards to obtain contracted work, track invoicing and overall project budgets.

Pros

JD Edwards allows my team to tracking purchase order processing and invoicing in a timely and efficient way.

Cons

To use JD Edwards, you have to have a good bit of training. There are many screens and it often is not easy to navigate.

POL
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2018

Very convenience, and easy to understand

Multiple reports can be generated for tracing and tracking.

Pros

Inventory control, stock sheet, stock by location, reporting by monthly, weekly, daily, date, PO, and so on.

Cons

The specific modification are very limited to change or adjustment for example some expire date or comment, it is supposed to be adjustable for particular user to make it more convenient.

Osmar
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2018

Great database and data entry tool/software!

Pros

I don't think that there is much that you cannot do with this software. Love the importing and exporting to my company's 3rd party software.

Cons

Too many ways to skin a cat that can lead to inefficiency and long waiting periods for a report. More software training is a plus, more live webinars or training videos.

Andy
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Outstanding Accounting Software

Pros

This is one of the most all inclusive software's I have used for accounting. The interface is simple to navigate for daily use, and complex enough for expert users to really get alot out of the accounting information.

Cons

I dont have any cons for this software at this point.

Justin
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2020

All in one tool

Happy

Pros

This is amazing, my team uses it for building orders, cutting checks, creating UPS labels, invoicing orders and keeping everything in order.

Cons

At times there are several steps needed to correct an issue or mistake. It would be better if it was more user friendly.

Scotty
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Oracle

Pros

Very accurate and easy to use. Powerful tool for managing your business, with simple to use interface.

Cons

Costs more than some ERP systems, but you get a very good reliable and easy to use product for the money. I have not seen any performance negatives.

Andrew
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2018

Robust software but not always the most user-friendly

Pros

Very robust software that is able to handle complex transactions.

Cons

It's not always the most user-friendly. Sometimes when I'm trying to figure out how to run a certain module or report, the user guide isn't very easy to understand.

Michelle
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

JD Edwards

Pros

Easy to use, a lot of tools available for various needs

Cons

Just a few random things like only being able to have 10 windows open at a time, or how quickly it logged off after inactivity.

YU CHUNG
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 06/12/2018

JDEdwards EnterpriseOne

Pros

Permission assignment from JDE E1 is actually pretty solid. I will give them the credit.

Cons

Almost everything else beside the control of permission assignment.

Jason
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/06/2020

JDE Review

Pros

Reliability. It works every day with minimal issues.

Cons

Search functions are often not user friendly. CRM is not user friendly.

Jay
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Great integrated system with Many features

Pros

Simple to use. You can customize the layout and screen.Easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most.

Cons

Slightly slow web based interface. depends on the connectivity of course. quite a expensive software to acquire.

157 reviews