User Reviews Overview

About JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is an enterprise resource planning software with primary features such as real estate management, human capital management, environmental health and safety and commodity trading. What is...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

134 of 352,152 reviews
Sort by:
Cristen B.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/01/2021

Project Tracking

My team is able to use JD Edwards to obtain contracted work, track invoicing and overall project budgets.

Pros

JD Edwards allows my team to tracking purchase order processing and invoicing in a timely and efficient way.

Cons

To use JD Edwards, you have to have a good bit of training. There are many screens and it often is not easy to navigate.

Jose luis V.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2020

Great ERP System

Definitely, JD Edwards is a good software for companies that need integrate Manufacturing, Supply Chain, Logistic and Finances. This ERP help us to create BOM data for our manufacturing process, also there are applications of 3rd parties that help to read bar codes and interact with purchasing module to receive materials. Also the orders status helps to track our shipments in the warehouse management module.

Pros

1.-Easy to entry data.
2.-User friendly.
3.-Easy to customize screen according user needs.
4.-Integration system with manufacturing and finance.

Cons

1.-Reports needs to be created by developers.
2.-Data conversion required to create reports when extract certain data like (Amounts, Quantities and Dates) by SQL or Access DB.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Great Standardized Functionality

Overall, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is a great solution for mature organizations looking for a proven software platform to meet their business needs.

Pros

This platform is run on Oracle servers providing great reliability and standardization of functionality.

Cons

While the reliability and stability of the platform is helpful, there is still great opportunity for the functionality to be customized to meet unique business needs.

Top JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Alternatives

Helen J.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2019

I like this better than SAP

This has been very useful to me and to my team. We solved a lot of problems using this software. Generating reports is easy too.

Pros

I like the interface of JD Edwards. Navigating is easy for me than when I do SAP.

Cons

The wild card in Search allows the user to search any entry that matches. However, when a user use the wildcard * and did not add any more characters, the system hangs up because it will generate ALL entries. I wish there is a way for user to cancel when they accidentally do it.

Charlene W.
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

JD Edwards for Construction Company

I was on the customization team. Loved being able to add input to make this easier for the team to use. In the end this was one of my favorite software packages. So easy to use.

Pros

Menu Driven, Easy to Use, Reports were great, worth the wait time, saved me tons of time in the work day.

Cons

Conversion and Customization took quite a while. But the company i worked for needed things very specific.

Ridwan T.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 16/12/2015

User friendly and easy customize

Pros

Jd.Edwards is ERP that is very user friendly and easy to customize. The analyst for JD. Edwards can also be the programmer

Cons

The table name is quit transparent, its possible the DBA directly change the data from the database.
Because JD Edwards is easy to customize, everybody can change it however they forget to review the logic and make all stuck because the logic is absorb all the resource due to inefficiency
There is no feature for refurbishment and separate the item between ex-repair, new or part exchange

Megan W.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2017

Global Sales & Operations Planning Manager

I think it is a great software to use for manufacturing organizations.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. Good system to track inventory movements throughout material consumption business processes.

Cons

Doesn't have a strong lead and opportunity tracker for potential sales opportunities. Strongest competitor in the marketplace is SalesForce

Osmar F.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2018

Great database and data entry tool/software!

Pros

I don't think that there is much that you cannot do with this software. Love the importing and exporting to my company's 3rd party software.

Cons

Too many ways to skin a cat that can lead to inefficiency and long waiting periods for a report. More software training is a plus, more live webinars or training videos.

Michelle S.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

JD Edwards

Pros

Easy to use, a lot of tools available for various needs

Cons

Just a few random things like only being able to have 10 windows open at a time, or how quickly it logged off after inactivity.

John K.
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

JDE EO

Pros

Very comprehensive. Able to meet our needs for R&D, Production, Billing & Shipping, Inventory, AP.

Cons

Not easily customized without a JDE expert on staff.

Jay S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Great integrated system with Many features

Pros

Simple to use. You can customize the layout and screen.Easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most.

Cons

Slightly slow web based interface. depends on the connectivity of course. quite a expensive software to acquire.

Sarah J.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Good Visualization Software

Pros

it helps to visualize the inventory and that leads to control the stock. With this software, we are able to improve our forecast and planning.

Cons

would like to have spell check with auto choices. Needs to improve coordination with external software.

Dana C.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 01/05/2019

Oracle: Documents Retention

Pros

What I like most about Oracle JD Edwards is the ability it offers in terms of documents availability, even over an international and outsourced organization. For example, a user in the US within a company can share documents with another associated user contracted but essentially outside the company from an internet security perspective can essentially link to Oracle JD Edwards resources with a separately-assigned User ID and Password log in since this is an add-on to JD Edwards ERP.

Cons

What I least like about Oracle JD Edwards is that it does not reject illegible documents nor blank documents scans.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

Excellent Accounting Software

Pros

The ease of entering payments and closing out at the end of the day.

Cons

It takes a while to produce the cash receipts and Treasurer report.

Vanessa I.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3.5
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3.5
Reviewed on 31/08/2016

Great software

Pros

The variety of tables you can produce to keep track of key things: Supplier Ledger Inquiries, Supplier Payments, Address Book Revisions, and how each table can have a sub table with supplemental data.

Cons

The updated versions have a really high cost, therefore some company remain with older versions.

Steve J.
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

JD Edwards

The system work well for trained, technical skilled workers.

Pros

The functionality work very well for the construction industry.

Cons

Casual users had difficulty with the user interface.

Someswararao C.
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2015

working as a jdedwards sales & distribution consultant

Pros

Easy to use, user-friendly and lot of features added in new versions

Cons

Interfaces, Manufacturing and transportation module need to improve

Vivian P.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2017

Oracle ERP system review

I have used Oracle ERP system for about three the year 2007 - 2009. The software was very good in terms of how to get data from the system.

Pros

It can handle large volume of data, more complex transactions and the output is quite understandably.

Cons

It is quite a expensive software to acquire. Therefore, if your business is not a medium to large firm then this package may not be for you.

Bojan S.
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 29/02/2020

Good but not so great

Not bad platform but comparing to Visual basic, I would definitely go with VB.

Pros

I have been using it for almost two years and the package that our company bought provides basic features for its purpose.

Cons

It took me a while to learn how to use it. Not very friendly in terms of easy use. I don't like a frequent log out sessions.

Lindsay helmick H.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2017

Oracle ERP Systems

I used this product for a billion dollar public company that was global. The ease of creating reports that would able to be run across multiple divisions/regions was exceptional. The reporting capabilities sell this product.

Pros

Reporting made analyzing and searching for details much easier

Cons

It was hard to get help from the support team. You have to have very exclusive packages to get any sort of help outside of hiring a consultant.

Vikash K.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/10/2016

Oracle JD Edwards - Manufacturing Review

Its a great integrated system that incorporates forecasting, planning, sales and distribution, finance and quality. It is easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most. It is very simple to use. This software makes inventory management so simple.

Pros

You do not need to install software on every PC.
Simple to use.
You can customise the layout and screen.

Cons

Slightly slow web based interface.

Jim H.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 18/10/2018

JDEdwards Payroll

we left JDE Payroll module primarily due to HR, the functionality was not all there for JDE, and it was not utilizing the newer tech like IOS devices, etc.. we have moved on to Workday.

Pros

easy to use, compared to our old system, and our new payroll system... employees did like its simplicity and intuitive use.

Cons

not keeping up to date, old code not utilizing newer tech like gui, IOS devices, etc, weak on HR side.

Martin M.
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 05/10/2016

FORCED TO USE

My company switched to this system a couple years ago. Very cumbersome. While it was very thorough and ensured mistakes are not made in manufacturing, the extra time it took to create something that went to manufacturing only 10% of the time was frustrating.

Pros

very easy

Cons

would like to have spell check with auto choices

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2018

Like hide and seek for for information

Pros

It captures and organizes a lot of financial and personnel information.

Cons

It is not user-friendly and the information I am seeking seems to require a lot of steps.

Paco N.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3.5

4.5
Reviewed on 05/12/2014

Great ERP for the apparel industry

Pros

I like its functionality and flexibility.

Cons

Oracle should invest more money in marketing this product.

134 reviews