ServiceTitan Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About ServiceTitan

Transform your business with ServiceTitan's all-in-one software solution for residential and commercial field service businesses. With powerful tools that can increase revenue , supercharge your team, and provide real-time...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.1

Browse ServiceTitan Reviews

233 of 233 reviews
Sort by:
Brandi
Brandi
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2023

The only CRM you need!

Pros

It does everything you need in one program!

Cons

I wish there were not so many add-ons that cost extra.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you so much for leaving us this review, Brandi! We appreciate the kind words and we are honored to have played a part in your business journey.

Replied 03/11/2023
Rob
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/12/2023

More features, more benefits, more issues

Overall, Customer service has been pretty responsive, although not always able to provide a viable solution or work-around to issues. The software itself is robust to the point of being overly so. There are a ton of features. The Pricebook alone has a ton of aspects we continue to underutilize such as product images, recommendations, and templates. It took a ton of work to get everything setup and running the way we want and there is still a lot of room for improvement. The best part about ST is the community. Between Facebook groups, forums, networking events and new ideas within ServiceTitan, somebody has an answer to your issue 95% of the time. The financing integration has really helped our technicians help more of our customers as well.

Pros

I believe ST works diligently to add new features and expand existing features. Some oversight may exist on fixing bugs or addressing issues. ServiceTitan has more functionality than most other CRMs, but the more complex something is, the more issues there can be. ServiceTitan has absolutely given us a better grasp on business operations and helped us increase our revenue.

Cons

Location being required for field staff is a huge battery drain on devices and not a function we need for the software to work as we intend it, especially as the dispatch map doesn't update in real time.
The software is very expensive and requires a large investment to make someone a "Managed Tech" meaning it is restrictive for certain roles in our organization.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Rob. We appreciate the feedback and will be sharing this with our team internally. This is exactly the type of feedback we need to continue improving and become the software of the trades.

Replied 12/02/2024
Stephania
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2024

VERY PLEASE USER

Service Titan has made my over all workday more Perficient.

Pros

They fact the program is very user friendly.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about the program

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you so much for this review, Stephania! We are glad to hear you're enjoying your ServiceTitan experience.

Replied 16/05/2024

Top ServiceTitan Alternatives

Spencer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 01/06/2017

I was told that we we need to revise our business model. WHAT?!

Stay away if you are a person who values customer service and being treated with respect. After all you pay their wages.

Pros

Lots of features. Some Useless, some not. I can see how the features would work for other companies but for us we ended up turning off a good amount of them as they added a lot of unnecessary steps. They do have good invoicing and job scheduling.

Cons

The reason I even decided to write this review (I never write reviews) is because we had subscribed to the Service Titan software and had a pretty good time using it. It seemed to really help us. We got on board with them about a year after they started up. So they were able to work out some bugs in their software and make it at least sustainable. However, they started to do update after update after update. With these updates we got thrown into their "beta testing" without even getting our consent first. We were doing something one way and then they would introduce a new "feature" and it would completely derail our entire process and we would have to start from square one. This happened repeatedly. My second issue with this company is that the designate each company that subscribes to their service what they call a "Success Manager". Which is cool and all but when the success manager knows less about their own software then you do, that's a problem to me. On top of that, the Success Managers we were assigned were rude. The first one was so rude that I requested another because I thought that every time I would talk to this person I would lose my freaking temper and say things that shouldn't be said. So now we get a second Success Manager, which we thought was going to make everything better. Nope. We get this new Success Manager and I mention to her that we have been having an issue with our payroll being reported correctly through Service Titan and we had to do our payroll calculations through an outside software, which wasn't a big deal, it was just an extra step we were trying to avoid. After emailing back and forth and being on phone calls multiple times trying to figure out something that is incredibly simple but they couldn't seem to get their software to do the math, I receive one final phone call. The Success Manager states that she has the answer and all of our payroll problems were solved. Definitely not. She brought us down the completely wrong path and when I told her that isn't what we were trying to do we wanted it done a different way, if possible, her response is, "Well typically companies don't operate their business that way so maybe you should consider restructuring your business model." WHAT?!?! are you kidding me? We have been in business for 60 years and you are going to tell me that because YOU can't figure something out, something that is beyond simple math wise you just have to tell the software to do it for us, that we have to reevaluate our entire business model??? The least she could have done is said something like, "I don't believe our software will do that but let me see what I can do." At least that would have shown some promise.

That is just the tip of the iceberg but after the multitude of issues we have had with them trying to figure out minor problems and being told, "too bad so sad", I had to write a review. I don't want anyone else to experience what we experienced. We are paying for their wages and they continuously seem like they are trying to get us to cancel. I may be difficult at times and I am completely aware of that, but for things like that to be said regardless of how difficult anyone may be is absolutely ridiculous.

Renee
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2024

The Joys of Software - Service Titan

From an accounting angle, it's great from top to bottom - nuts and bolts - assist with all aspects - and export with ease to other software i.e. Quickbooks Enterprise.

Pros

The ease of accessibility and ease of customer service assisting with any issues that arise during a normal workday.

Cons

Always updating and have to get used to using different view platform but it functions so well.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you so much for this incredible review, Renee! We appreciate you taking the time to share this and are thrilled to hear that it fits your business needs across the office, techs, and customers.

Replied 12/02/2024
Chris
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 26/10/2023

6+ Years Using Service Titan

Both companies I have worked for saw major improvements after switching software. Service Titan provides a level of detail that the other systems were missing.

Pros

Service Titan is excellent at keeping everything organized. I have worked for two different companies that switched to Service Titan. It vastly improved our customer service and efficiency.

Cons

The customer service over the years has not been great. I know they are working to improve it though. Also there are some great features that are hidden unless you ask your CSM to turn them on. There should be more discussions or annual reviews about features that companies could add to improve quality of life without the customer having to ask or research on their own.

Response from ServiceTitan

We appreciate your review, Chris! Feedback like yours helps us gain a deeper understanding of contractor needs and expectations. If there's anything specific you'd like to discuss or explore further, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied 03/11/2023
Michele
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2024

Service Titan has streamlined our operations

We are happy with how much we have grown with Service Titan. It is constantly evolving and growing. We feel that we are at the tip of the iceberg on what we can do with this program.

Pros

Service Titan offers ongoing training and updates

Cons

Onboarding was a bit of a struggle, and our advisors change frequently

Response from ServiceTitan

This is exactly the type of review we love to see, Michele! Thank you for sharing about your growth with ServiceTitan. We will be sure to share your feedback around onboarding with the team.

Replied 16/05/2024
Ashley
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2024

Click around and Find Out

I appreciate that routine updates and improvements are continually implemented. Definitely room for improvement but it will get the job done!

Pros

Most of the features of ST are fairly self explanatory. This is a bonus if you're a "click around and find out" type who would rather see and do everything themselves.

Cons

While the broad functions of ST are easy to use and understand, as you dig in, you'll find many tiny intricate tweaks that could be made to improve overall daily use.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thanks for the review, Ashley! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied 10/05/2024
Jennifer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2024

New to Service Titan

I love it! I love the schedule reporting feature.

Pros

All the information you can enter and see for the customer!

Cons

Although the Academy is a huge blessing sometimes it can be taxing looking for the information you need.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you for the review, Jennifer! Thank you for choosing our software and sharing your experience.

Replied 10/05/2024
Zachary
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2024

Service Titan

Pros

Service Titan helps with streamlining the scheduling and dispatching process. They offer many solutions for contactless experience.

Cons

The accounting portion of the software needs a little more love

Haley
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Great product - not right for us.

Overall, it is a great program and has a lot of functionality that is beneficial. For our company, it came down to the cost and amenities we were receiving for that cost. Support lacked (when we used the software) and we ran into issues a lot without feeling like we had the support to help us resolve the issues. Between this and cost - it drove us to find another software platform.

Pros

I loved the capabilities ServiceTitan gave us for communicating with customers, the ease of scheduling and dispatching, tracking of maintenance agreements, etc. Overall usage was great. The cost is significant for what you get, in my opinion. They do not typically take smaller companies as they are "not the right fit." We ended up transitioning to another platform that had almost all the same capabilities for a fraction of the cost. With getting basically all the same amenities, it was worth it in a cost aspect.

Cons

Before starting with ServiceTitan, it was as if you couldn't get them to leave you alone, but after starting with them at times it was difficult to even get a hold of someone for anything. Our support member would get changed on us and we wouldn't even know - so we would be trying to contact no one basically. It has been a while since we used this software so I don't know if this has changed, but at the time this was very frustrating.

Alternatives Considered

Housecall Pro, FieldEdge, mHelpDesk, ServiceBox and RazorSync

Reasons for Choosing ServiceTitan

We were looking for something more up to date and offered more capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

At the time, it seemed the best fitting for our company and was recommended to us by another contractor.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We love hearing from our customers. Our mission is to provide cutting edge tools for the trades that are both easy to use and dramatically improve your operations. While we might have not been the right software for you at this time, we're happy to hear that you loved ServiceTitan. We hope to better serve you in the future.

Replied 31/03/2020
Ashley
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2021

The best move we've made!

Overall, the experience has been wonderful, even with some features missing that we feel are necessary for our workflow. Customer support has been outstanding. I think I've bugged our onboarder [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] endlessly, and he has remained extremely patient with me. Emails are answered fairly quickly and zoom appointments are so easy to schedule.

Pros

We love that this is a cloud based software that we can access from anywhere. Clients having the ability to pay online and access their past invoices is a HUGE thing for us. The flat rates have photos and descriptions and are consistently updated, as necessary. Manufacturer catalogs can be imported. The software increases accountability for each employee. Auto-reminders can be texted to clients to avoid missed appointments.

Cons

With ESC, we could scroll down and see multiple days at a time while on the phone with a customer and trying to schedule them. Now we have to click back and forth between days. The system doesn't seem fully set up for running commercial calls. We work with a handful of commercial property managers, some with dozens of tenants and some with hundreds of tenants. Every now and then, the property manager will call us and say that the tenant is responsible for a certain invoice. In ESC, we had the tenants locations listed under the property management company's account, and we could just change the "bill to" on the invoice to the tenant. In ServiceTitan, supposedly we would have to create a whole new account just for the tenant, to be able to send the bill to them. But then that poses the issue of having two different locations for one tenant, to keep up with. If some calls are run under their own account and some are run for the tenants location under the property managers account, technicians won't be able to see the full history of calls and invoices when they go. Office staff will have to switch back and forth between the two accounts to view all the history. This is a huge issue for us that we hope is remedied soon.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Choosing ServiceTitan

ESC is not cloud based, did not integrate well with Quickbooks, does not allow clients to pay invoices online, technicians having constant issues with mobile app, etc

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

The buy one year, get one year free deal, as well as online reviews that compared ServiceTitan to FieldEdge.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceTitan, Ashley. We know how valuable improving a businesses' efficiency can beand we're working on even more tools to help supercharge office operations, too! Thank you for continuing to be our industry partner.

Replied 27/05/2021
Paige
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2023

The Best Field Management Software in the Game!

Overall, Service Titan has improved our business functions 100% and been a vital tool in expanding our plumbing service company!

Pros

The mobile app and dispatch board are used daily at our plumbing service company, and they are very intuitive to understand. We love the modern look of Service Titan and the ability to present options to the customer on-site. We have been able to integrate payment processing, financing options, our price book, and QuickBooks Online. Before we used this product, all of these features were separate and hard to keep track of - Service Titan makes it easy!

Cons

The on-boarding process is long and tedious, but I do understand they set it up that way to ensure companies have the most success with the product when they go live with it. I would improve the integration with QuickBooks Online to be more seamless with connecting the payments to the invoices and all accounts payable documents.

Alternatives Considered

Housecall Pro and Jobber

Reasons for Choosing ServiceTitan

SkyBoss looked a little archaic in the UI and you could not integrate a payment processor with the system at the time.

Switched From

SkyBoss

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

Service Titan has the reputation as the best and we wanted the best. Service Titan was a software we knew we could operate with just a few guys, but also grow with our company to sustain a multi-truck, multi-million dollar company operations.
Anthony
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2020

Well worth the money!

I was a Service Titan user while working at another company and when I left that company to start my own company, I was presented with a tough decision on which Home Service software I would use. Because I already had experience with Service Titan, I thought it would be good to test out another provider. I signed up with another provider, went through the onboarding process, and disliked the entire process and software. I ended up cancelling my service with the other provider before we went live as a company, and switched over to Service Titan, which looking back, is probably the best decision I ever made for my company.

Pros

Service Titan offers a lot of features, they have great ways for you to learn the software, and are always looking for ways they can bring more value to their customers. Every person I have worked with at Service Titan has been helpful, kind, and happy to be of service. Additionally, they are really helping create a community of contractors that allows you to connect and get ideas from other contractors through a lot of their networking channels.

Cons

The reason most contractors complain about all these home service software companies is because they are contractors who work with their hands and are not yet comfortable with the technology. There is a pretty big learning curve to go from whatever system was being used before, but I assure you, if you fully commit, give it your all, Service Titan should be able to help your business grow in new and exciting ways, and in the long term, will likely reduce your overall operating costs because of how many things can be automated.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and choosing ServiceTitan. We love hearing from our customers. Our mission is to provide cutting edge tools for the trades that are both easy to use and dramatically improve your operations. We're happy to hear that you love ServiceTitan and that you decided to go with ServiceTitan when you started your own company. We look forward to celebrating your continued success together.

Replied 19/11/2020
jarod
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 16/06/2022

Hope your ready to spend lots of money, read there contract they will lock you in over 1 yr

bad experience

Pros

the best features were phone calls being recorded and bio links sent out other then that no better the house calls pro

Cons

Costs way to must , after wanting to leave after my 1 year agreement was up. Service Titan told me that in the agreement I signed, it stated that the contract Auto renews unless 30 days written notice was given to them. they are a money hungry company that will charge you for any of there features and there charges are not cheep. don't get trapped like me.

Alternatives Considered

TeleVox

Switched From

TeleVox
Robert
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 01/09/2021

Be Very Cautious!

Servicetitan has literally added to the problem we have.

Pros

Servicetitan has the ability to be, hands down, the best service software we have to date! You can basically run your entire service business with servicetitan and a accounting software.

Cons

Servicetitan has the absolute worst service I have ever experienced with any company. We started in November and was able to onboard in 2 week with appling constant pressure and working hard. They have a chat bubble for small challenges which they can handle timely... but BEWARE, if it is something to do with major functions you must schedule a appointment with this "success" manager we have had little success with. They success manager appears to just be the middle man. You wait for this appointment, typically a week out, to just be told they need to schedule a appointment with a specialist. Mean while your company maybe hemorrhaging over this and they do not care. I have blown up chat, called the service line, both told me I would receive calls that day... my phone still has not rang. I have $25k in inventory that i have literally been trying to get the setup in service titan to function properly for over 6 weeks with little to no response or care for service titan.

Alissa
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2022

Easiest software to use on the market!

Service Titan changed the way we did business. We moved from a time and material situation to flat rate pricing and the software made that move incredibly easy.

Pros

The ease of use was the most important feature in implementing a new software program in our business. All of the staff were easily able to maneuver their way around the software after just a day of training.

Cons

My only complaint is that it is on the pricier side. However I do believe that you get what you pay for and the features of this software are incredible.

kristen
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

Service Titan is the best

I love service titan and all the the ways that every employee in our company uses it.

Pros

I just appreciate all the features that service titan has and how they all integrate together. I really appreciate the fact that it communicates with our all company Excel spreadsheet and updates all of our sales in there. We use Intacct for our accounting software and exporting from ST to that is great.

Cons

The only thing that I really don't like about Service Titan is that there are some glitches that happen every once in awhile that have us scratching our heads. I do realize that these things happen in life and as long as things can be fixed I am ok with it.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you so much for leaving us this wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and continued partnership, Kristen!

Replied 30/11/2023
Mark
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2023

First Roto-Rooter franchise!

We make better marketing decisions. We document our findings better via attachments of videos and images. Inventory replenishment is almost fully automated. We can cut back in office staff size as techs pull their own purchase orders and actually complete a meaningful portion of formerly back-office work in real time.Implementing any software program is going to be riddled with some issues and ST is no different. However, the scale points deeply towards growing our business with ST.

Pros

Our marketing spend has really zeroed in on success and efficiency by simply using the standard features of ST. There are no more mysteries as to what works and what doesn’t.

Cons

On boarding is still dicey. It takes too long and the support too short.

Bernadette
Bernadette
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Customer Service needs Improvement

Overall it is too expensive for the quality of customer service.

Pros

Service Titan is good for a lot of reasons one of them being call tracking for marketing purposes,
call recording for checking our own staff customer service and for recall.
Service Titan syncs with outside software like gps tracking and accounting.
It is a good software.

Cons

The cons with Service Titan are that they don't have a quick response time for customer service the best way is through a chat but not as efficient as they could be.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you Bernadette for taking time to review ServiceTitan. We pride ourselves on building an amazing software that helps our customers better manage their business operations. That being said, we are constantly working hard to improve our services and offerings. Thank you for your support and for making your voice heard. We're excited to have you on board. Please do reach out to your success rep if there's anything we can do to be of help.

Replied 13/01/2020
Jay
Jay
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

The Central Nervous System for your HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical Contracting Business

Even though my experience with ServiecTitan was brief, I have nothing but great regards for the platform.

Pros

I love the mere fact that ServiceTitan is truly the alpha / omega for software that serves as the backbone for the technologically under served home services industry!

Cons

Complexity and commercial model. The software is extremely complex and ServiceTitan does a phenomenal job of flying their onboarding staff onsite or inviting new clients to the local HQ (either Glendale, CA or Atlanta) for implementation. I firmly believe in this 4th Industrial Revolution that there will be a job title ServiceTitan Administrator that will be held in high reverence. The software is unbelievably expensive to a majority of the market. Typically the commercial model comes across as offensive and stakeholders have to realize that ServiceTitan is an investment and data shows "Average 27% revenue increase in the first 9 months".

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you, Jay, for taking the time to review ServiceTitan. We're happy to hear that ServiceTitan has helped your business. We've been working hard to build an amazing software for our customers and we are thrilled you think so, too. Thank you for sharing your experience. Looking forward to continuing to help your business grow.

Replied 17/12/2019
Jessica
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2022

ServiceTitan review

Overall it has been a positive experience. I am glad we made the switch!

Pros

Many of the features are different and better than our old software. The dispatch board is one of my favorite features. The maps; being able to see where our guys are out in the field is really neat! Automated customer notifications to remind about appts saves a lot of time!

Cons

Unable to see pictures & measurements from measure tickets can be tedious for scheduling installs. I have to flip back and forth between tickets to schedule most jobs. Transitioning to this software was incredibly challenging. I will say this though; we were the first glass company to use this software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/03/2019

No Ability to Track Contacts..only customers

Pros

Service Titan is really easy to use. And its cloud-based so our team can be running the business from anywhere in the world. Reporting and text alert to our customers are some of the best features.

Cons

Service Titan so not have the ability to track Contacts. Only customers. This is a flaw in the program in our opinion. We have had to keep our old dated CRM for this feature. And the price. You pay a premium for Service Titan. Lots and lots of features and benefits..but you pay for them.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thanks for your feedback. We love that you find ServiceTitan so easy to use.

You're right that to add in a contact's information, you'll create a new customer. The good news is that you're not required to book a job for this person at that time. This is great because if that contact ever calls back, you'll see who's calling with all of the information about that person.

ServiceTitan also allows you to add custom fields to the customer page. These custom fields are searchable and can be added as a KPI through our reporting module.

We hope this helps, but feel free to reach out to your success manager if you need any further information.

Replied 28/03/2019
JD
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Over Hyped

Poor start up process - they basically give you a library of videos... and charge you for implementation. Staff is friendly, overall. I feel like there were additional costs after the initial sale.

Pros

Web based is great. We were previously hosting our own database and having ability to have full function, easily, from any location is great.

Cons

I am quite frankly let down by the software. I have heard many other people in the industry rave about the programs abilities. Let's be clear, there is nothing unique this software does that old software's from the 90s didn't do. The difference is, there is less of learning curve. Again, web based gives abilities to do more from anywhere vs a locally hosted database system. Service Titan has maximized on marketing, making this false sense that their product is somehow unique and special. If you need to contact support, its a 30-60 minute wait. The awkward steps to do "one-off" custom priced invoices is annoying and more difficult than it should be. Its incredibly expensive. I really don't get the big draw.

Response from ServiceTitan

Hi JD, I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our software and our customer support. We have designed our software to improve your efficiency and streamline your business operations from anywhere. We appreciate your feedback. We have contacted your customer success manager and the support department with your feedback. Someone will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you again for your feedback. We're working hard to improve our offerings and deliver an overall better customer experience.

Replied 08/05/2020
Joe
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2022

Great Software!

job costing, field time management

Pros

Being able to use the mobile side for pricing and invoicing jobs

Cons

Hard to learn how to use but worth it and won't consider any other software

Alternatives Considered

Housecall Pro

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

More features and benefits
233 reviews