SimpleConsign Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SimpleConsign

SimpleConsign’s point of sale (POS) and inventory management software is the system of choice for the resale industry. With SimpleConsign, you can make transactions easy for customers and staff, manage multiple types of inventory...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse SimpleConsign Reviews

359 of 359 reviews
Sort by:
Chris
Chris
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2018

Best solution we found - 3 years running

I can't imagine our business model operating efficiently without SimpleConsign.

Pros

SimpleConsign offers flexibility that we couldn't find in other packages we tested. I'm sure everyone who does consignment does things a little differently, and everything we dreamed up before we opened our doors SimpleConsign was able to do right out of the box. Being able to provide a web interface to our consignors has improved our service to them; allowing them to find stock levels, etc. without having to wait for a return call from us.

Cons

I wish there were more ecommerce functionality "out of the box" instead of having to develop our own.

Response from Traxia

Chris, thanks for leaving a review! It's fun to hear that SimpleConsign is your "dream" software. We're happy to hear your consignors enjoy their real-time consignor access as well. We want to remind you that SimpleConsign now integrates with Shopify, making online sales even easier. Chat with sales ([email protected]) to get more information. Thanks again!

Replied 14/11/2018
michelle
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/08/2020

Worth The Money for Cutting Edge Software

Although it is one of my biggest expenses, I am so glad I chose to spend the extra money. My business runs smoothly and efficiently.

Pros

Ease of use and it is up to date technology.

Cons

Glitches once and a white that effect my ability to ring up customers, but SimpleConsign typically fixes these as quick as possible, which I appreciate.

Alternatives Considered

ConsignPro and Liberty Consignment

Reasons for Switching to SimpleConsign

I chose SimpleConsign because I want the most up to date product available!! I do not want outdated software.

Response from Traxia

Hey Michelle, thank you for your review, as well as being a fantastic customer and partner!

Replied 10/08/2020
Natasha
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 06/02/2021

Great for an consignment store but not great for online store

Pros

Consignment easy to input and use with credits

Cons

I don’t like that you can’t input new items in by size and have it appear on my online store on Shopify by size. You have to create a new item per size making it hard for customers to shop online and choose sizing. I’m currently looking for a pos system that will do this as it’s plays a big role in my sales.

Response from Traxia

Hey Natasha thanks for your review! We have added "variants" to our shopify plugin. So now you can just input one clothing item and make variants based on size. Please reach out to [email protected] so I can get you set up with everything you need to do variants for your online store.

Replied 08/02/2021

Top SimpleConsign Alternatives

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Aravenda Consignment Software

Liberty Consignment

Caitlyn
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/08/2021

Grateful I found this program

I am really enjoyed it so far and feel there are even more features I could take advantage of

Pros

I love the customer service. There isn't ever anything they haven't helped me with and I know that if I reach out they will be there with in the hour. They also have a lot of features that have made running my consignment shop so much easier.

Cons

The price. It does cost a lot especially with multiple locations

Shanae
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/08/2020

It's all in the name

Overall, simpleconsign is makes having a resale store easier to manage and run.

Pros

The product is super easy to use because the software takes you step by step along with the training videos.

Cons

I did not like that I would have to upgrade to get price suggestions.

Reasons for Switching to SimpleConsign

The customer service made me choose simpleconsign.

Response from Traxia

Hey Shanae! Our customer service team thanks you for being a great customer!

Replied 10/08/2020
Katelyn
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/08/2021

Love SimpleConsign

Excellent! Love the staff and software

Pros

I am loving SimpleConsign, it has replaced a position that I once had to pay for. It has combined several systems into one and has made my life so much easier!

Cons

The implementation. The interface could be a little easier to use.

Alternatives Considered

Ricochet

Reasons for Switching to SimpleConsign

It fit my online marketplace needs much better
Carrie
Carrie
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/09/2018

i LOVE Simple Consign!!

I have had a great experience with Simple Consign. Every time I have needed to get help hooking up a printer or had any questions about how to do something, I have always been met with the nicest, (and most patient) people! They never make me feel like I am asking for help with something I should be doing on my own, or that they would rather be doing something else. Simple Consign has a GREAT customer support team! And you can't that about all companies!

Pros

I tested out about 4 or 5 other POS systems before choosing Simple Consign, and the main feature I needed was having a set-up that would link my in-store inventory to my website. I needed a system that would easily allow me to keep my items in sync, and Simple Consign does it seamlessly! Plus after having looked at several other systems, I just liked the look and ease-of-use of the Simple Consign Back Office. Also, I LOVE that all of my info in in the cloud, so if I am away from the office, and need to know something, I can look at it on my phone! So cool!

Cons

Well, in the beginning, it was that it wasn't completely compatible with MAC computers, but they fixed that!! So..... Nothing!

Response from Traxia

Wow Carrie! Can you see us blushing? Thanks so much for the fabulous review! We're thrilled you are thrilled with SimpleConsign. We so appreciate you choosing us to partner with you!

Replied 06/09/2018
Bill
Bill
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2018

Good software for volunteers

Our experience overall has been great. The reports are easy to run and the few that we've had to develop have worked well. Even though we use an external credit card processor, the interface with the software is easy to use.

Pros

Our staff is completely volunteer, with the preponderance what is considered "elderly". (I don't think of them/us that way, but chronologically, it's true.) They have used Simple Consign for over a year, now, and have become completely comfortable with it. Most volunteer only one day a week, so the ease of use is paramount.

Cons

We have a monthly sale by color the last 4 days of the month we're open, and the color goes for a single price - there is no way in the software to automate this - it allows for only percentage discounts. With the confounding factors of age and infrequency of occurrence, this has really been our only problem that has not been fixed immediately with the support staff.

Response from Traxia

Bill, thanks for your great review! We really appreciate you taking time to let others know about SimpleConsign. Tech Support also looks at our reviews and keeps notes of customer requests. We love feedback from our wonderful users!

Replied 08/08/2018
Sharon
Sharon
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2018

great asset

Its been a great asset to our company.

Pros

The program is very easy to use and if we get stuck on anything the customer support is great. we always get a quick and friendly response to our questions.

Cons

We have a consignment shop and a regular retail shop all in one. we would like to be able to put the cost of goods in on the consignee inventory, just not the store owned inventory.

Response from Traxia

Hi Sharon! Thanks for a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We listen carefully to each and every one of our customers to know their needs and concerns. We'll definitely take your suggestion under consideration.
Thanks again!

Replied 09/08/2018
Daniel
Daniel
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2018

User and fan of Simpleconsign

I like the software and the support team.

Pros

Easy to use on all platforms and requires very little training.

Cons

Limited in features when it comes to buying clothing and missing some simple functionality like easily adding a new customer to a sale for loyalty.

Response from Traxia

Hi Dan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it. We appreciate you being a loyal and faithful customer too. Obviously, we need to do more to get those stars up! Let's talk about what you're needing to make sure you're using the system to its fullest.
Thanks again

Replied 08/08/2018
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2018

More than I need but everything I want

I've been using SimpleConsign since I opened up my business 5 years ago. I have toyed with the idea of switching to shopify as it has a few bells and whistles that Simple Consign does not. Namely an app and also a bulit in website builder. However., the online access tool far outweighs both of those conveniences and until someone can compete in that aspect, I will remain a loyal customer to Simple Consign.

Pros

The best thing about this software is the ability to run reports for my vendors at the drop of a hat. I have a vintage collective and have 40 vendors who sell at my location. I do all the book-keeping for them and some of them are very disorganized. As long as I have put good and thorough information into the system at the time of the sale, including notes if necessary, I can go back at any time of the year and look up the sale and see what the circumstances surrounding the purchase were. I also love the online look up tool that the vendors can use themselves. Saves me TONS of time in phone calls answering questions about daily sales. Total lifesaver. Plus I push that expense back onto my vendors so I don't have to absorb that cost.

Cons

some of the terminology absolutely doesn't apply to my business model and there is no flexibility in changing it. I also would like a bit more options when it comes to running a custom report. I have a very limited capability to define my own parameters for sales reports other than the "canned" reports already built into the software. MAIN COMPLAINT: NEEDS AN APP FOR THE PHONE /TABLET ETC~!!!

Response from Traxia

Elizabeth,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and thanks for 5 years of partnering with SimpleConsign. We're always interested to hear what our customers need so we appreciate you sharing. Hopefully, we'll be able to earn 5 stars on everything for you soon!
Your loyalty matters!

Replied 22/08/2018
Scott
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/03/2021

I couldn't imagine running a consignment business without it!

SimpleConsign is an immense help with inventory management in a consignment situation. I could not survive without this type of inventory management system. A big plus is that they are nice people to deal with!

Pros

The overall inventory management of SimpleConsign makes it easy to manage consignors. The most difficult part of the consignment business is managing inventory and this program has helped. Custom reports are easy to create and download as a CSV to use a spreadsheet program to create better forms. Since we also hold online auctions, the custom forms can be used to create a dataset to upload to the auction site. Also, the folks at Traxia have to be commended about their responsiveness to customer service. Even over the weekends, someone will answer even though most issues could wait until Monday. I switched from another product and glad I did.

Cons

The software is not pretty. It looks like it was developed over 20 years ago and has not been redesigned. That is not an issue except that too many UI elements are small or not laid out well for eyes that are aging. Although a mature piece of software is good, it also shows the problems of adding features upon features. An example of the added-on features that feels as if it was bolted-on is the way to search old records. Also, bulk editing is very difficult. If you want to change a few items, you have to create a report, print out the SKU with the bar codes and use the bar code to scan in the SKU to create an edit list. A bulk upload system that is easier to understand would also be nice. There are no built-in alert systems to warn you about timed activities, such as inventory transitioning from ACTIVE to INGRACE. An alert system would be very helpful!

Response from Traxia

Hey Scott, thank you so much for your review! Currently our number 1 priority is making features that work. When building on top of an already established software you have to keep in mind how every feature will effect every other feature. This can sometimes create a less than ideal look and feel for certain features, but again our number 1 priority is making sure the feature actually works.

Replied 22/03/2021
Tiffany
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2015

AMAZING company! The BEST in consignment software!

Pros

My team at Taylor Bug’s loves the system because it is easy to use. They think it is super easy to add store inventory and the option to search for consignors and customers. I am thankful for the value that we also receive for all the services that are provided!

From the moment we contacted Traxia I have been SUPER IMPRESSED and pleased!
I know the importance of partnering with companies that uphold high standards of quality and customer service. Being a customer for 2 years I have been amazed at the customer service that I have received in all areas and at all times! I am so thankful for the years I had doing it ‘old school’ style as it has helped me appreciated the complexity and possibilities that are offered with systems such as Traxia. They make a small business owners life possible, efficient and accurate!

Cons

After doing inventory with hand written tags for a year I switched to a download template software. It was AWFUL! I then came across Traxia SimpleConsign on-line. After reading the reviews, assessing the costs, and using the trial version I knew that it was a perfect fit for my store!
With over 1,000 consignors and 11,000 inventory items my store is able to provide records that were not even possible with our pencils and paper method. We are now able to offer store credit, cash and even a combination of the two! It is amazing to be able to search items that may have lost a tag, look up records of previous sold items for pricing points, pull reports and track new and consigned inventory, enter inventory items from home if needed, view store information/reporting on my phone just to name a few.
I also love the Help Desk option they use to 'view' our screen and help instruct and/or set up. And the best part is the company continues to excel, grow and create updates for its current and future clients.

Response from Traxia

Thank you for your review Tiffany!

Replied 27/01/2021
Ambur
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2021

Overall great software

We have had simple consign for years now and love it!

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Many features we use every day.

Cons

I wish the online integration was better. We canceled our website because they couldn't get shopify to recognize as things were selling in our store

Alternatives Considered

Liberty Consignment

Reasons for Choosing SimpleConsign

BCSS system crashed constantly because we overloaded it

Reasons for Switching to SimpleConsign

Price

Response from Traxia

Hey Ambur, thank you so much for your review. We totally understand your frustration with the Shopify plugin. When we first launched the plug-in we had a handful of stores using it, 2 months in and we hit a global pandemic and suddenly the amount of people who are using the plug-in skyrockets.

This allowed for us to find issues we didn't even know were present before and address them, the inventory issue you mentioned being one of those issues.

This issue was unfortunate for stores but the important thing is that with so many confirmed incidences we were able to pinpoint the issue and resolve it.

Replied 22/03/2021
Sara
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2018

Great Software!

Great experience - the product and customer service is wonderful!

Pros

Very user friendly - visually clear, logical, and well organized.
Customizeable - easy to adapt this system to our specific needs, run custom reports, use some features but not others etc.

Cons

Updates often seem to change layout or visual details that seem unnecessary - eg: fade effect on calendar setting, while there are other features we would love to see updates on to improve function eg: ability to discount multiple items at once, but not having to discount the entire sale. Or the ability to see trends of sales data on different time frequencies - monthly, yearly, etc instead of just "all time".
However, some changes that we have wanted to see have been implemented, which is wonderful! eg: search function in brands feature.
Is there a connection to QuickBooks?

Response from Traxia

Sara,
Thanks for taking the time to respond. We appreciate you titling it "Great Software!" We do connect with the installed version of Quickbooks and we're working on an integration with the online version as well. Check with Tech Support about discounting items at the time of sale. Again, thanks for taking the time to give us a 10 out of 10!

Replied 22/08/2018
Kristine
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2018

Sweetpea's customer of SimpleConsign

I have been with SimpleConsign for over 5 years. I love that it is easy to use and has all the features necessary for me as a small business. Simple Consign gives me the tools that I need to be successful and to feel as thought I am a much larger business than I truly am. The support team is wonderful and they are always available to help with an issue big or small. I ran my store for 4.5 years without SimpleConsign and truly don't know how I did it.

Pros

SimpleConisgn allows me to track inventory, transactions and revenue. The wide availability of reports are so beneficial for me to be successful. These reports allow me to track sales daily, hourly, monthly and yearly with a few clicks. I am also able to track inventory sold by day and consignor.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. When I have had a issue I contact customer support and it is taken care of almost immediately.

Response from Traxia

Wow Kristine! Thank you for a fabulous review! We really appreciate you taking the time. We've enjoyed growing with Sweetpea's. Nothing better than 5 out of 5 stars and a 10 out of 10 recommendation! Thanks for letting us partner with you. We look forward to many more years working together.

Replied 14/11/2018
Kari
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2018

Consignment Art Gallery

SimpleConsign literally saves me at least 10 hours of bookkeeping each month.
My artists love the Consignor Access which frees me from having to email statements, saving me additional clerical hours.
I also like remote access, so I can see how my business is doing while I am off site.
When I travel, I seek out businesses like my own, and have had several conversations with gallery owners, singing the praises of SimpleConsign.

Pros

Ease of access to information. I have 169 artist/consignors and being able to access their sales and inventory at any time is extremely useful.
It took an incredible amount of time and work to enter all the inventory in my gallery, but I now know that I hover around having 11,000 items on hand.

Cons

As a consignment art gallery, entering duplicate inventory items (keeping the same SKU) for a particular artist requires having two consignment tabs open to verify the correct SKU. For example, I need to add five mugs for artist/consignor 103, I type "Mug" as the item, and the software will give me every single mug that I have in the gallery, not just those that belong to that artist/consignor.
It would also be helpful to be able to print out a full invoice for all items received, including those added to an existing SKU. We are able to view and print stickers from the "batch" but not print out the batch itself.
The other challenge that the software presents is keeping track of sales and in stock quantities of items that the gallery owns outright. I have 4 or 5 vendors from whom I wholesale buy items monthly. I've configured a report for items sold for a specific vendor over a period of time, but I would like to be able to access that information easier, especially on hand quantities.

Nettie
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2015

Look no further, this is the software you need for your consignment business!

After using a company for 10 years that claimed to be "The Resale Industry's Favorite Software System" I got wise and switched. I had been searching for a few years and finally came upon Simple Consign. If your just starting out, use this one! If you're wanting to switch, switch to this one - it's simple and I had over 6,000 consignors to switch over between 2 stores. After switching to this company I can see where every dollar that I make or payout is. Payouts are easy to track and this software won't randomly mark items down. I have been using Simple Consign for 9 months and I am in love!!! If you have a question/problem call them and they'll help. They go above and beyond to help you and don't have unrealistic customer service hours - they'll help you when you need it. The whole team is great and you can tell that they genuinely care about your business. In the short amount of time we've used Simple Consign the owner has even come to visit our out-of-state store.
Features that are priceless to me include: everything is on-line so I can be on vacation and pull up on my phone the progress for the store on any given day. I run our Facebook page and if someone comments on our page asking about products we may or may not have in the store I can log on (while sitting on a beach anywhere) check our store's inventory and respond to their question in a timely manor. I love how it stores prices that I have previously priced something so I can price consistently or train someone else with ease. This feature works great if you have multiple locations so you're not pricing items differently.
There's a lot to learn, but it's pretty simple and fun to explore all the features.
2 things that I wish Simple Consign did that it currently doesn't is: 1) provide a type of "want list" for people that are looking for a certain item and would like to be called if we get that item in. and 2) let my management team see how sales are progressing throughout the day and see end of day reports without them being able to see what we've made the entire week/month/year or what we owe consignors or anything else that isn't relevant to them.

Overall since using Simple Consign it has taken a huge weight off my shoulders and let me become more of an owner and less of an operator.

Response from Traxia

Thank you for your review Nettie!

Replied 22/03/2021
Jordie
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

#1 Software for Consignment Store

any time we have run into an issue or had a question the customer service/tech support has been outstanding. They stand behind thier product and listen to the needs of thier customers.

Pros

SimpleConsign rarely has any downtime or bugs. It works perfectly for our busy furniture consignment store. Although we are a Canadian company that pays monthly in US funds so it can be a pricy when the exchange rate isn't great, it is still worth it. We have recommended this software to others we know that also have consignment stores and will continue to recommend to our friends.

Cons

it is pricier than other software that we could have worked with but the quality has made it worth it.

Response from Traxia

Woo Hoo! Thanks Jordie! What a wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time. Traxia works hard at making sure our customers get their money's worth. Our goal is to give you all of the tools necessary to run your business as smoothly as possible. Thanks for naming us the "#1 Software for Consignment Store."

Replied 31/10/2018
Amy
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2017

We've used Traxia two years in a row for a one day swap that raises all the funds for our...

Reliable easy to use system with great customer support. Will definitely use again.

Pros

Pros: Ease of use - with initial help from Simple Consign's team, the system is super easy to use. They also have good documentation. I have had questions about the reports, but again, all my questions were answered and the reporting functionality is exactly what we needed.

Reliability - with our entire budget resting on a one-day sale, having a system that's reliable was crucial. Working with their team, we built in a back-up system of wi-fi redundancy, but fortunately didn't need it. Not once did we have a problem with our internet, or the service.

Customer service - the Simple Consign team patiently answered all my questions. And our big event was on the weekend, so they noted it on their calendar and prepared their tech support staff for my call, just in case. Didn't need any help. The system worked beautifully.

Cons

Cons: Wish it was easier to email people from the system. I'd like to be able to send an email prior to the swap to all the consignors in the system. This means exporting all the users and emailing from another system. Not as easy as it seems it should be. I'd also like to be able to send a system wide email giving people access to the consignment portal, but deciding whether or not I want to reset everyone's password. Currently it automatically resets. Seems like it could be more flexible here.

Jill
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Consignment Software Made Easy

I’ve used Sinple Consign by Traxia for seven years and I love how easy it is to use, and how quickly new employees can learn the system. You can run basically an airport you would like, and the support staff will help you create reports. I also love how quickly the support staff replies.

Pros

Ease of use, custom reports and support. It’s extremely user-friendly, has tutorials for new staff members, and in seven years the system has only gone down twice for a couple minutes at a time . The are a small company, so support is usually immediate, even after hours if it is a high priority issue .

Cons

That it’s not 100% for consignment shops and there’s no pop up notification for expired accounts.

Response from Traxia

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review Jill. We really appreciate it. We can't ask for more than a 10 out of 10 and 5 stars across the board. Thanks for being a vital part of Team Traxia!

Replied 07/05/2019
Hector
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

Traxia software review

The experience have been a positive for the most part. The software has been what we expected from the get go and it does help our daily operations to run smoothly!

Pros

I like how easy it is to work with software. It is very user friendly and it has a variety of reports that can help you make daily decisions easier. Very good program with tools that can help you analyze your business in a more effective and efficient way!!

Cons

So far the only thing I would like to see improvement in is the IT support response. Sometimes the IT response to certain issues I s longer that what you would expect specially in a retail environment where things happen fast !!!

Response from Traxia

Thank you for your review Hector. It is certainly our goal to respond to support calls and tickets in a timely manner and we are setting new protocols in place as we move into a new office to further grow the support experience.

Replied 09/02/2021
Kathy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2018

I could never run my business without SimpleConsign

Very happy and highly recommend.

Pros

I can't even image how I would run my women's apparel consignment store without the service of SimpleConsign. Very easy to use, free training is available for my new hires, customer service quickly responds to any question or issue I may experience. Keeps the store running smooth and efficient, the consigning love the ability to check their own personal weblink and see what merchandise has sold etc.

Cons

I have never had too much of an issue to have a con. Even on the weekends when they are closed customer service will help if needed.

Response from Traxia

Wow Kathy! What a wonderful review! 10 out of 10. We can't ask for anything more than that. We're so glad you're loving SimpleConsign. We appreciate your loyalty and confidence. Thanks!

Replied 28/08/2018
Peter
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2020

Great product and outstanding support team

On-boarding and implementation went smoothly, the system glitched a few times but the support team were very responsive and the impact on business was minimal.

Pros

This software easily connects sales data with customer and consignor data making it a great point of sale system. The sales experience for the customer is smooth and quick, and the reconciliation at end of day and payout to consignors is efficient.

Cons

Having a seamless integration with quickbooks would reduce the number of hours required to complete the reconciliation process.

Response from Traxia

Thank you for your review Peter! We are always working on improving our connection with QuickBooks Online, if you have further concerns or recommendations please reach out to our support team so that it's on our radar!

Replied 05/08/2020
Kathleen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2018

Made my Life SOOOOOO much easier

Wonderful :)

Pros

Pretty much everything and I can't pick just one thing, ease of use and functionality between every computer, being able to work from home (or anywhere), that it integrates with the website easily

Cons

The Layaways - we offer trials through the layaway function and when it comes time to make it a purchase if the price is changed or just one item is returned the entire transaction needs to be redone. Has caused confusion in staff and impatience in customers as we re-do it

Response from Traxia

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Kathleen. We really appreciate that you feel SimpleConsign is "wonderful." We're sorry our layaway function is difficult for you, but very happy we've made your life soooooo much easier! Thanks again!

Replied 09/11/2018
359 reviews