GoFrugal Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About GoFrugal

Gofrugal POS is a hybrid point of sale (POS) solution that helps retailers across various industries, to manage their distribution and billing routines and automate financial transactions. The solution can be deployed either...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
3.9

Browse GoFrugal Reviews

198 of 198 reviews
Sort by:
Chhatradev
Chhatradev
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

User Friendly Software

Pros

User friendly. Cloud-based. Suitable for any size of Retail Business.

Cons

while viewing the report you must define specific data otherwise it will take a long time to generate.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Kartik
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

My Review

Superb!

Pros

It is a very simple software to operate. Very user friendly.

Cons

Customer support over chat can be challenging at times

PARAS
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 27/10/2017

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

Stock management Locationwise

Pros

There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons

We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution.

We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution.

1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated.
(All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue)
2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the
normal user account.

In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period.

We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

Top GoFrugal Alternatives

Umang
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Value for money.

Pros

Ease of use,

Godelight team was very helpful in implementing gofrugal.

They are good as gofrugal partner.

They are up to date with the software knowledge and changes made by gofrugal on daily basis.

Cons

There are few requirements not available at moment but those can be customised and feature request can be raised for that.

Alternatives Considered

MARG ERP 9+

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

For new possibilities

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Assurance by the partner godelight about the product was satisfactory.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Cyrus
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2019

RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW

It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

Pros

The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App.
I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this.
Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

Cons

The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

junaise
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 17/03/2021

genuine reviews

Your product is ok but service is pathetic

Pros

Reports and it’s a user friendly software

Cons

Customer service and support ia not getting on right time. None of our staff didn’t get an proper training from your side till now. If we have any doubts still we are connecting to chat. i requested many times to give proper training still no feedback from your side

Alternatives Considered

Ginesys

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

your software is user friendly and i like your features

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Representatives are friendly and you have enough features and i feel more comfortable while using it

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Replied 28/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2019

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

Pros

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR
The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly.
We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

Amal
Amal
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/04/2021

Based on short experience of 6 months

Overall experience has been pleasant, certainly there have been issues with the product delivery & query management but overall the experience has been satisfactory.

Pros

Purchase entry, billing and integration with several sales channels.

Cons

Accounting management should have been simpler. To use accounting module one need to have good understanding of accounting.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Vilas
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2023

Incredible

Pros

Ease of use , great customer service Thanks

Cons

All ok , covers every aspect correctly .

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Best software of market

I am using from a long time and it is best software.

Pros

User friendly , fast working and easy learn,

Cons

Account easy is so tuff to use and it is not same as software

Gaurav
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 10/04/2016

Poor Design, Inflexible Service, Poor Retainership

I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract. The first call from Gofrugal, Selling of software, Sales and setup was done as swift as possible. I was impressed. The first bummer was when I had to avail software training within 1-2 weeks, else my "training period" will expire and I will have to pay for software training later. The software training is 30% cost of the whole software. Bizzare but true.

The online support definitely works very well. You call them and they are ready to offer you help. The problem is, what all help they will offer you free of charge. We had to ask them enable to enable printing KOT and were told about charges that would need to be paid.

The problem is - when you are new in business, such things are not well known to you as business and GoFrugal kept surprising us with basic facilities coming out to be chargeable.

The biggest problem is the poor user interface of product - this is an old school design and when I started to use it, I realize the software poor user interface slows me down as the time to complete one transaction is long. For e.g, when I have to take an "home delivery order" the interface is badly designed and it will take anything from 1 mins to 3-4 mins to take 1 order, which is not acceptable. it slows the capability to process orders.

Do research yourself or ask for trial and use it well before making an opinion.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr. Gaurav,
We are sorry that we haven't met your expectations. Delighting & serving customers with transparency has been at the heart of GoFrugal. We are the first to introduce a myGoFrugal app for our customers to help raise support tickets, check resolution timelines, chat, re-open or escalate and rate the experience. You can download it for free - from Play store and App store
You purchased 'Standard' edition of our software on a subscription basis which includes 2 training coupons (4 hours each) worth Rs. 6,000+Taxes, which you have the right to handover on satisfactory training. Since new employees joined you, you had requested for additional training visits, which is a paid service - http://bit.ly/2avFBPr. Our 24x7 Assure Care system takes care of product bugs, issues, breakdowns etc. Re-training and additional print profiles are services that needs professional consultation and thus we recommend you to pay and buy additional coupons
We are eager to help you & solve this

Replied 29/07/2016
Anand
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 22/03/2021

Sunrisecitygroup

Retail easy/ RPos is excellent software having remarkable reports & features.
HQ software having so many difficulties & missing field of reports etc.
Due to the HQ integration the add on product features are not functioning properly. So we discontinued the add on products.
Real time technical support also need improvements.
ALR renewal support especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provided excellent & wonderful support.

Pros

Retail easy having excellent features, but HQ having lot of limitations.

Cons

HQ features, reports to be improved.
Technical support should be required improvements.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Anand Kumar,

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will reach you out and have a direct discussion on the limitations and the reports to be improvised.

Replied 05/04/2021
Vineet
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Very happy

Overall satisfied with the performance

Pros

Inventory management has become very easy for us. Also, very easy for billing and managing sales returns.

Cons

Customer support executives are not very trained..there can be scope of improvement there

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
ONKAR
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

POS SOFTWARE WITH BETTER POWERS TO SURVIVE

VERY GREAT WITH CUSTOMIZATION AND SCALEUP OPTIONS. LITTLE DISSATISFIED WITH SPEED OF SUPPORT BUT SOLUTIONS ALWAYAS DELIVERED.

Pros

EASY FLOW OF ACCOUNTS AND SALE DATA AND USER ORIENTED GUI

Cons

POOR ACCOUNTING HOLD ON IMPLEMENTATION OF SOME FEATURES. NEED TO TAKE LONG ROUTE THAN PRESENT INACTIVE ROUTES TO MEET DESIRED OUTOUT IN ACCOUNTING. THIS IS CASE ONLY IN HIGHER ACCOUNTING USE. BASICS VERY SORTED AS IS A GSP PROVIDER.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 28/04/2021
MIKE
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/05/2019

Great software for Very good Price

Pros

As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons

The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

Deepak
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2021

Nagarik stores

Pros

sales bill feature and to maintain stock as well as the ordereasy app for online orders.

Cons

Some of the features of ordereasy app should have been a little advance that would have helped in more orders

Prateek
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Go frugal is good software

good

Pros

online, order easy & gosure is easy to use & user freiendly.

Cons

None of the above, i led all the features.

Devarpiran
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 03/04/2021

Overall Ok

Pros

better than most softwares in market. but still need to improve a lot.

Cons

customer care executives are not trained well. they cant understand what we are speaking about.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Rafai
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2021

Wonderful software

We are using many versions of Gofrugal software for more than a decades and I personally recomended few of my associates.

Pros

It is a bundle of great solution, include POS, accounting, reports and snap shot view for busy managers.we

Cons

Nothing I found in this software that I can say "I like least"

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/04/2021
NAINA
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/03/2021

ADMINISTRATOR

Pros

WE CAN CREAT OWT DESIGN OF BILLING AND DOCUMENTRY , BETTER THAN OTHER APPS

Cons

Updates weekly release are taking too much of time so that we need to allocate extra time for updates. Other wise we are using smoothly

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Naina Mohamed,
Thank you for sparing your time and sharing us the review. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

Replied 05/04/2021
Uday Krishna
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2021

Great Business Development Software

Pros

This software very good for those business who wants to track everything from the scratches everyday. After sale service from company is very genuine. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
is the best person I have ever meet somebody from gofrugal.

Cons

There is no negative point I found in this software.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Uday Krishna,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 05/04/2021
Manu
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2021

GoFrugal - Resturant Order Taking and Billing Software

Pros

Functionqlly it has almost everything a restaurant wpukd need to undertake its ooerations, stock, accountimg, CRM & Kitchen Management.

Cons

The Enterprise Version of this s/w is quiet expensive and prices itself out of market for resturants with less than 50 outlets..

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Harshal
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Review from Vivante Foods

User friendly Software .
But we feel those customers who have been using the software for years they should be given a free training and informed new features .
We will not know unless someone tells us the new additions

Pros

Interface with Rpos to HQ. HQ can give us real time info

Cons

We should be informed about new features .

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 28/04/2021
Manish
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

admin

Overall it is value for money and simple to use. it is in detail solution and reports with mobile apps .

Pros

Simplest screen and User interface. It is simple to Operate.

Cons

Support have to improve as there is some delay in solution and understanding.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 20/04/2021
Bhavesh
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/04/2021

A must for any business & easy to use.

Pros

The process to integrate is seamless & support team is quick to response. We have been associated with gofrugal for past 7+ years. We've seen continuous addition of new features.

Cons

I wish the integration of our offline with online store would be possible. If yes, then should be seamless & bit economical.

198 reviews