User Reviews Overview

About Sage 100cloud

Sage 100cloud is a market-leading cloud-connected ERP platform for medium-sized manufacturers, distributors, and professional service businesses. Financials, budgeting and planning, inventory, supply chain, production management,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

Browse Sage 100cloud Reviews

275 of 275 reviews
Sort by:
Avinash D. Avinash D.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2021

Professional Layout

I have been able to access sage online from anywhere around the world and have instant access to my inventory and sales just a click away

Pros

I really liked the way sage classifies their segments as icons so as to easily identity the functions that you are looking for. The Layout has been carefully thought to be both simple but quite professional.

Cons

The software can become pricy as many features as only available as options which increases the cost of the operating software especially if you are a start-up company.

Kristina A. Kristina A.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/11/2019

Sage 100cloud Review

Way better than peachtree older version. Have not had any issues other than it's kinda slow

Pros

I like how everything is linied together kinda of like quickbooks. It's pretty simple to use and has step by step guidance

Cons

Its kinda slow at times. We upgraded from peachtree so it's way better than that. Honestly nothing I can say bad other than its slow

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100cloud

We had to change as our certificate was expired

Reasons for Switching to Sage 100cloud

Fits my company more
Brittany S. Brittany S.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2018

Accounting and Inventory Ability

Pros

We went with Sage because we needed an accounting software that would also keep inventory stock. The fact that Sage has build able modules and customization available is pretty much the biggest asset available. I use Accounts Receivable, Payable, Sales Order, Inventory Management, Purchase order, General Ledger and Paperless office. I like that it allows me to more permanently close out accounting days and keeps track of all reports for later use.

Cons

It is a time consuming software to learn, definitely keep a professional on standby when installing and learning the system. Although I like being able to close out days and orders, it does make it a little harder to fix any mistakes. There are occasional bugs with the system but nothing that hasn't been able to be fixed with a phone call to our Sage installer.

Top Sage 100cloud Alternatives

Doris H. Doris H.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Great product overall

overall, it works for accounting purpose except for software technical issues from time to time.

Pros

straightforward, easy to understand and coach any new comers to use the software. I have been using this software for 8 years and I have been able to do annual software upgrade myself. This tells the system upgrade, data migration and conversion is quite simple.

Cons

Data may disappear, detail and history under account may not agree, all applications are close but still getting error message what posting is in use etc. strange issues like could not conduct account balance recalculate.

Kara L. Kara L.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Sage 100cloud Software

Sage100cloud takes a bit to get used to; but the every-day functions are not difficult to maneuver. When you get into deeper more complex functions (which Sage offers) then it becomes quite difficult to learn how everything works together. It's a muscle machine and can handle a lot of data (we are in the manufacturing business).

Pros

We have used Sage for over 10 years. Our primary business is manufacturing. Sage has a wide range of tracking and amazing functions that can be done. If you need a robust program and have the budget for it, this is the one to go with.

Cons

Learning how to use all the completx functions proves to be difficult and training & software are very spendy.

Joy N. Joy N.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Reliable Accounting Software

Remote access is seamless

Pros

It is reliable and we have used it for over over 25 years.

Cons

Lack of multilingual options.
Lack of flexibility with regard to output
Expensive

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Sage 100cloud

Quickbooks was had limited features.
Kimberley H. Kimberley H.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2021

Sage - Tacking your Companies costs

Sage is easy to install and can be used for all types of industries from small to medium sized. Easy to train and configure to your companies needs. Highly recommend this product

Pros

Sage is easy to setup. The ability to customize your invoices to include Logos and what is required to be shown on your invoices is essential. The ability to setup your fonts and how you want reports to print and look makes it very personable.

Cons

I would like the ability to copy a Journal entry to reuse as opposed to saving as a stored entry. Coping entries on the fly is much faster. When a credit appears you cannot back out of this (no choice to exit) can make a mess of your gl

Sefa D. Sefa D.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2019

My daily must at work

Pros

I have been using Sage Mas90 for more than 9 years. We are a manufacturing company and many of our data are entered or stored in this program. We have our Bill of materials, accounting stuff, customer information in this program and we update or write data in daily basis. I use it mostly for pulling data and using it for building our product. Without it things would be very unorganized and hard to manage.

Cons

For the purpose i use it as an engineer, i have no problem.

Trey D. Trey D.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Easy and productive

Pros

Easy to maneuver through it and all the modules. It can do everything I need it to do and it provides me with all of the reports and data that I need.

Cons

I get a lot of errors and have to sign out. Things get complicated with multiple users doing certain things at the same time. I think it may be more of a computer issue and not a program issue, but often times I have to wait 10-20 seconds for modules to open which can be frustrating when trying to get things done quickly.

Leslie S. Leslie S.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Long Time User

Helped with project costing. Just started using Scanco and Avalara integration, so hopefully this will add some more features that we did not have previously.

Pros

Easy layout. Have been using over 20 years. Good for a small business

Cons

Integration with other programs. Customization usually has to be done outside. Have to be an expert in crystal reports to make up a report to suit your needs

Theresa F. Theresa F.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

I love Sage!

We are able to successfully work remotely thanks to Sage 100c!

Pros

I love its integration with Sage Intelligence!

Cons

I think Sage is a software you learn by using - not expressly intuitive for new users. It's really great to learn deeper features as you go along and start to see connections!

Bernadette O. Bernadette O.
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

changes that are hard to make

it is good. we just upgraded and I am sure there will be more likes and dislikes as i get through it all.

Pros

i like the ease of use. i can usually find what I am looking for

Cons

It is hard to read in the blanked out spaced ie. where the customer number is and it is a shaded box You can not read the text in the box. Very hard on the eyes when you are on the computer all day.

Chris S. Chris S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 22/07/2021

Works OK…if you’re a qualified accountant!!

Ok

Pros

Has almost all the features you need, but finding them all takes a little time. But does the job

Cons

Quite expensive, customer support is dire (when you can actually get anyone) and it’s quite difficult software to use if you are not trained in accountancy

Alvari B. Alvari B.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2018

Great Financial Information Software

Pros

It's a total solutions software for your organisations financial information needs providing great solutions capable of aiding your growth

Cons

The software is designed more for professionals and not laymen. It would get more market share if that was considered.

Aimee B. Aimee B.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Complex but easy to use.

Pros

I use the General Ledger, Accounts Receivable, Sales Order, and TimeCard Modules. I find that they work proficiently.

Cons

If you make a mistake, it is very complicated to correct the problem. It takes a lot of research to fix it and in my case it was irreversible.

Laurie S. Laurie S.
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2019

Sage is a true leader in the ERP Industry

Pros

I have used Sage for over 20 years. I am impressed with the easy of use. The online training and Sage City make it easy to resolve any issues

Cons

Support calls take to long to get through. Spend a lot of time on hold on the phone.

Anthony G. Anthony G.
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2019

Used as ERP system.

Pros

Enjoyed the feel and look of a typical Windows application, much better than previous to Microsoft acquiring them.

Cons

Unfortunately it felt too "out of the box' program with limited customization opportunities and options.

Tara D. Tara D.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Good solid product

Pros

Easy to use module based ERP. Quick to learn, and offers lots of tools, webinars and Sage University. Good support staff.

Cons

Needs lots of customization, not an "out of the box" ERP

Faith V. Faith V.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Sage 100

It meets our needs and we can modify it as our needs change

Pros

The product can be modified to fit our needs and industry

Cons

Has become more complicated to use over time.

Brad S. Brad S.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Review

Pros

I've been using it since about '92-93 so very familiar with it.

Cons

Would like to see some integration with major commerce solutions.

Ann D. Ann D.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2019

sage 100

it gives me a chance to see how the company is running on a daily basis it pops up any outstanding monies owed and gives you plenty of options to retrieve this money with letters etc

Pros

just starting using this after being used to using the uk version and its great easy to understand and plenty of tools at hand to help if unsure of anything and of course their helpdesk is there too if there is something you can't find

Cons

very little it has always been an easy software to use self explanatory

Allyson C. Allyson C.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2017

MAS 90

This is a wonderful accounting software for small to medium sized companies and organizations.

Pros

Ease of month to month comparison/entry

Cons

Could be a little more user friendly

Brandy S. Brandy S.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Sage 100

Pros

It is very easy to use and simple to figure out

Cons

Cant pull certain reports after they are updated

Anthony G. Anthony G.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/08/2019

Great Small Business Solution

Pros

Easy to implement and setup without need of IT professionals.

Cons

Its ease of use can also be its downfall.

Jennifer E. Jennifer E.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Amazing all it can do

Pros

Very easy to navigate, just amazes me how much Sage can do. I have only used a handful of the modules too.

275 reviews