Price2Spy Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Price2Spy

Price2Spy is an online price monitoring and comparison tool for small to large online retailers, manufacturers, brands, and distributors from a variety of industries. The solution offers tools to monitor, track, and analyze...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
5.0

Browse Price2Spy Reviews

98 of 98 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2017

Must have price monitoring software

The biggest benefit is that we can monitor foreign markets, our local competitors and be completely aware of price strategies of manufacturers in different channels

Pros

The support is fantastic and almost instantaneous. The software works exactly as advertised! Been able to monitor prices with price2spy is changing the way our conpany does business

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Replied 13/09/2019
Igor
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

Price2Spy - Great tool / moderate cost / exceptional customer support

If you're dealing with hundreds or thousands of products as we do and trying to monitor competitor sites manually you should definitely check out Price2Spy. It helped us to save significant amount of time from our routine tasks (such as, data processing and product pricing). So now, we can really focus on what matters to our business.

Pros

There are many benefits of using Price2Spy, below I'll only be able to list some of them:

- As a online retail company for tools and garden equipment, we are facing very competitive market, where we need to make quick repricing decisions
- We're dealing with 1000s of products, and we needed as much automation as possible
- The frequent price checks offered by this tool, along with reports that help us have a good insight of the strategic pricing strategies of our competitors
- The reports are instinctive and easy to generate, and most of all, simple to interpret
- Price change alerts (received via email) have multiple triggering options to choose from which is great
- Automated repricing works like a charm, so we do not have to put manual effort into it
- Price2Spy Support Team is better than any other support team that I've worked with. They're real professionals and solving any problem that we're facing in no time!

Cons

I have noticed a couple of features that could be improved. My idea have been considered, and in the end implemented, but are taking a bit long to be implemented.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Igor! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Replied 13/09/2019
Claudia
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 03/10/2016

Improvements

I used Price2Spy for about 9 months and I can say that I like it. It is very easy and intuitive to use.
But I have found some issues:
- I have to check manually the urls for some channels, because I can see a price for the product, but if I click on the url, it doesn't exist anymore!
- Sometimes the price from Price2Spy is different from the price in the Url
- For "ebay" a lot of time the Url still working, also if the product is not available

Pros

It is easy and intuitive to use.

Cons

1. The correspondence between price2spy and the price in the urls.
2. Not existent Urls

Response from Price2Spy

Claudia, thanks for the feedback, it means a lot. Please keep in mind that we offer various solutions to help you keep your account fresh and updated and would be thrilled to discuss them with you if you'd like!

Replied 04/10/2016

Top Price2Spy Alternatives

Thorsten
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2020

Keep prices under control in the simplest possible way

We have been using P2S since 2014 and monitor over 36,000 products and their price development. If you want to keep an overview and control of your pricing, this is the right place for you. We don't like to trust automated systems and therefore use the Price Matrix Report which always gives us a very good overview of the price development. The import and export of data is simple and fast.

Pros

The support is always available and solves problems very quickly and efficiently. Manual adjustments to your own infrastructure. Very good overview of all prices and competitors in the Price Matrix Report. Report contains a link to the URL to quickly check products. Very fair prices for changes, adjustments and data maintenance. 1 account can be used by multiple users. Different possibilities for manual and automatic matching of products. Good import and export functions. Finds prices even on complicated websites.

Cons

The very nice and helpful people of P2S are unfortunately very far away ...

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you so much for your kind words, Thorsten! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will continue doing our best to offer you the best service and support!

Replied 29/06/2020
Emily
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2021

Such a time saver

Very positive.

The software is user-friendly, easy to navigate and the support team are fantastic.

This software saves so much time for my team and can pretty much look after itself once the URL's have been loaded and reports automated.

Pros

We spent a lot of time researching and testing pricing software.

Price2Spy answered all of our needs and gave us even more. We have a number of automated reports which are sent around to the team on a daily basis. At the touch of a button we can look back at historic pricing and be notified of any pricing which may be of concern.

It is an incredibly easy piece of software to navigate and update. They also benefit for a very attentive support team who are always on hand to answer questions of help explain things.

Cons

I struggle to understand how to use some of the reports. However, I have other members of my team who have really got to grips with the software and all of the different reporting options.

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks for the great review, Emily! It really means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track! We will continue providing our services to awesome customers like you! :)

Replied 28/05/2021
Michael
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2022

Very fast and helpful support

We use the tool on a daily basis and it gives us a quick overview of what prices we need to lower (or raise) to achieve the maximum effect of profitable sales.

Pros

The software is well developed from a market perspective. All functions are there. But most importantly, Price2Spy's support is very fast and knowledgeable. The company has an agile way of dealing with any questions or errors in a fast way

Cons

If one could wish for anything, it would be that P2S would be better to sniff out identical products from competitors without us having to manually enter their urls

Response from Price2Spy

Hello Michael,

We highly appreciate that you spread some time to share your experience with Price2Spy. Also, many thanks for pointing out what could be further improved - we'll do our best to meet your requirements.

Replied 25/01/2023
Manuel
Manuel
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/06/2022

Price2Spy is the best spy gear in the market, hands down

Price2Spy is an incredible tool. Its sleek design and automated features make it easier to use than any other spy gear on the market. The customer service is also impeccable, I always get a response within 24 hours and my issues are resolved as quickly as possible. The customer service is also impeccable, I always get a response within an hour. The prices are also very reasonable for all the features that are provided.

Pros

This platform has the facility that it is easily combined and adjusted to other platforms according to their updates. Through email notifications, it issues alerts regarding internal and external market data, competition, prices, product profitability and, based on this, the company and the user carry out studies, analyses, and comparisons in real-time, which allows them to carry out and apply the appropriate marketing strategies and make the right decisions in order to place the product in the highest standards of positioning and scalability within the network. These notifications and alerts are received either by mobile or PC.

Cons

The software does not perform automation and comparison of price data that allows a 100% complete match of the products that are available, therefore it is done manually and automatically.

Response from Price2Spy

Hello Manuel,

Thank you for such a detailed review! We will definitely take your comments into consideration and try to further improve.

Replied 25/01/2023
Fabio
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2022

Price2Spy is good

As an ecommerce price checking is an important part of Our business. Price2spy is the software that fit better Our user case. We think it is perfect also for small sized business like Us.

Pros

Price2spy enable Us to keep monitored Our main competitors with little effort and have become ain important part of Our pricing strategy. I definitely like the product.

Cons

There is nothing actually that We dislike. We would like to see some improvements to make a better User Experience on the interface but overall it is already very good

Response from Price2Spy

Hello Fabio,

Thank you for spearing some time reviewing Price2Spy. Great to hear that you don't have any complaints, and regarding User experience, we will do our best to improve it even further.

Replied 25/01/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2019

Price2Spy

I really love how this software works and and like I said before, customer support is the best I've ever had!

Pros

Well, product does what it promise and really good way too. It filled all my needs what I was looking for.
But I was most impressed about customer service. I must say it's best I ever got!
Also integration is really nice.

Cons

Well.. It's not any problem but sometimes system does not find correct price from competitors site.
But team handle these things in no time and it's fixed quickly.
If I need to say something "bad" it would be bit old looking interface. Not so modern and fresh but I think it's not so relevant.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. We will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Replied 13/09/2019
André
André
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2017

Great tool with a great support.

Pros

The support is great and fast. The tool flexibility is also great. You can ask for some small customizations and you will get it.

Cons

The interface is a bit slow. I believe that a more responsive UI would improve the user repetitive tasks performance.

Response from Price2Spy

Dear Andre, thank you very much for your feedback! We highly appreciate it and we'll certainly make sure we continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services.

Replied 06/12/2017
Anthony
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2020

A great price comparison tool

Great and fast-acting customer service, which is very much appreciated! This really gives it the most human touch out of all the price comparison tools available on the market!

Pros

The ease of use, the features and reporting tools are just great to work with. It sends daily updates via mail, so you can immediately see which competitors changed their prices.

Cons

Using long search strings to create a pricing report based on search results. Best thing to do is to create a pricing report based on the categories.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Anthony! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Replied 22/04/2020
Tad
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Outstanding product and customer service!

It allows us to make sure our pricing is fair, based on the average market price. We don't want to be too high or too low.

Pros

It is user-friendly and easily customized. There are many different reports to give you the info you need.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any issues . The few issues that have come up were quickly and professionally addressed by support.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Tad! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Replied 13/09/2019
Matteo
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2022

The unbeatable price control software

With this software we have been able to optimize the positioning of each category in our assortments, we are able to identify every change in the prices of our competitors with maximum speed and certainty.

Pros

With all the countless reports available in the software, you can perfectly analyze the pricing of your company.

The costumer service is of high level always available and fast in solving any problem.

Cons

There is nothing I would not recommend about this product.

Response from Price2Spy

Hello Matteo,

Great to hear that you're satisfied with Price2Spy. Please let us know in case you face any issues.

Replied 25/01/2023
Noel
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2019

Versatile product

We use Price2Spy to monitor the pricing of our products in the marketplace We can do this easily, and the customer support is always there if we need them.

Pros

The product is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

No real negatives. Quite happy with it the product

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Noel! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Replied 10/09/2019
Ruud
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2021

excellent software tool

great product, excellent support

Pros

usability of the product, price/quality ratio

Cons

still manual input needed, so automated check not always reliable

Response from Price2Spy

Hello Ruud,

Thank you for letting us know your impressions of Price2Spy. Please feel free to reach out if you face some issues.

Replied 25/01/2023
Cheryl
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/11/2017

Highly optimistic Price2Spy will help our business. Excellent customer service!

Pros

Customer Service: Our pricing data needs are different from most others, so many customizations of the reporting and data collection have been required. The team at Price2Spy has done an amazing job addressing our needs quickly and accurately. The response has been professional and courteous. Some of the best customer service we have experienced.
Software: We have just started using Price2Spy and haven't had much experience with it. Thus far, it has been simple to use. Data has been accurate and reliable. No issues with speed. Help always available. Great pricing.

Response from Price2Spy

Dear Cheryl, thank you very much for the kind words!
Our team appreciates very much your thorough feedback on Price2Spy and our whole team. We will continue doing our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Replied 10/11/2017
Petr
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2021

A useful tool for tracking prices

It is an excellent tool at a good price. It allows you to monitor price changes on a daily basis and sends alerts if it detects a change.

Pros

The tool is very easy to use, the interface of the tool is clear. The reports are clear and understandable. It is possible to see price changes in the graph and the tool also sends regular notifications if the price of a competitor changes. The support of the tool is great and very helpful.

Cons

Everything works as it should. For some websites, we initially had trouble tracking prices, but support helped us resolve everything.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Petr! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Replied 25/01/2021
Antoine
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2016

Price2Spy Review

easy to use, good service and helpdesk, helpdesk in own/native language, all kinds off different packages for different use and/or websites.

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks a lot for the positive review! Hopefully we will continue the same way.

Replied 28/09/2016
Valentine
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2019

INCREDIBLE SOFTWARE

Incredible consumer service, the free trial was quickly setup and customized to truly show me how the software could answer my specific needs. The team has been so incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the entire process.

Pros

This software saves 10 hours from my usual week workload by automating price checks providing all competitive information needed in real time!

Cons

Nothing so far! Everything is great.

Response from Price2Spy

Many thanks for your feedback, Valentine! We really do appreciate it and we will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services!

Replied 18/11/2019
Giorgio
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2016

Best advise

We are a distributor Company. With Price 2 spy we can have always the clear picture of what's going on in our market with our customer, and what the foreign players are doing our territory.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for your review! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

Replied 26/09/2016
Shani
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/05/2020

Price2Spy

they are doing great job and their customer support is awesome. Very nice to work with them!

Pros

customer support is great and price is fair

Cons

the tool is sometimes slow and get stuck when there is many data

Response from Price2Spy

Many thanks for your feedback, Shani! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Replied 29/06/2020
Sanja
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2016

P2S saves your time and money!

Great support! Even if you do not ask, P2S sees what do you need through your actions and provides it to you.

Response from Price2Spy

Sanja,
thanks very much for the review!
We will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Replied 10/10/2016
John
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Such A Time Saver

This piece of software saves us countless hours a week checking competitor pricing.

Pros

I really like the notifications and the ability to get a customised report every day

Cons

The menu system could do with a slight update.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you so much for the positive review, John! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Replied 09/09/2019
Herlina
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/09/2016

Useful Tools

I am using this service only because my competitor is using a similar program if not the same, I found it really helpful to make me stand the same level of speed as the competitor in tracking and updating the price.

Pros

Easy tracking, instant notification via email

Cons

We have to update the URLs manually all the time which is troublesome

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks for the review! Please keep in mind we offer tailor-made solutions for manual management of our clients' accounts to help them save time and keep their account up-to-date.

Replied 22/09/2016
Erik
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2016

Great tool to have a window on your accounts

Finally we have a good view on the market on what dealers have stock on their online platform and how many sku's they offer.

Pros

- Automatic reporting system
- Great help via mail and telephone
- Easy to use

Cons

- First time : time consuming (but you have also the choice to let them help you, therefore you have to pay)

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for your review Erik!
As you already know we would be glad to help if you need toe add more products in Price2Spy :)

Replied 28/09/2016
98 reviews