CCH Tagetik Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CCH Tagetik

CCH Tagetik is a unified BI and accounting software that helps to optimize financial and operational planning. The solution also shortens the consolidation and closing process and allows users to analyze results, model, as well...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.4

Browse CCH Tagetik Reviews

95 of 95 reviews
Sort by:
Sabrina
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2017

Tagetik is easy

We choose tagetik some years ago for consolidation.
the year after we started a new project for budgeting
then planning...
every project was a success

Pros

It's a tip to a better way of working
saving time to perform better

Cons

Our consultant from the beginning is the same person, we know each other and we work as we are colleagues

Alessandro
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/02/2017

A business partner you can count on. Especially on M&A operations.

We use Tagetik for our statutory and management consolidated reporting processes. The recent stress test on this tool has been given by our latest M&A operations, in which we had to consolidated many companies with lots of intercompany relationships between them and within our Group perimeter. Tagetik let us manage this transition easily and in a short time lapse. With an appropriate configuration of the environment these new incorporations did not require additional resources (in terms of time and people). The absence of information duplicates and the use of an automated data entry platform allowed us to manage the communication with our new contributors in an efficient and effective way. In this process it is worth mentioning the contribution of the Tagetik consulting team that has supported us with prompt interventions on our main technical issues.

Pros

Easy to use and configure for the ongoing routines (a first implementation by a skilled consultant is required and suggested). - Familiar look-and-feel which replicates the tipical MS Excel interactions. - Easy to install on remote terminals (works also on mobile devices) for external contributors. - Data are managed in a consistent way. - Scalable architecture which lets you add new modules and manage large consolidation perimeters. - Possible automation for the most common consolidation routines (intercompany eliminations, consolidation adjustments, etc.). - Tangible returns in terms of time spent on reporting generation and time-to-market.

Cons

Depending on your business, the implementation of this platform could require a consistent effort in terms of architecture and data flow projecting. The assistance of a skilled consultant is largely suggested. This step is crucial in order to take the maximum benefits from this product.

luigi
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 17/05/2017

Is a good product highly appreciated by users

Pros

It is a good product and is highly appreciated by users for ease of use and for its excel integration

Cons

I think it's about improving SAP integration and reducing licensing costs.
It's a very costly software solution.

Top CCH Tagetik Alternatives

SAP Business Planning and Consolidation

IBM Cognos Analytics

Oracle Hyperion Planning

Alessandro
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 21/09/2015

The one-stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

Pros

Tagetik has succeded to develop a Corporate Performance Management system which can fullfill the reporting needs (including legal compliance requests) of a great number of companies. Doesn't matter if you are a small firm or a large company, if you are an industrial company or a service provider. Tagetik offers a scalable solution which can easily implemented on your existing transactional applications, creating a consistent set of data which can be used for different proposals such as the draft of the financial statements, or a reporting package for internal use, or even a CSR report. Moreover the integration with the MS Office suite application (such as Word, Excel and Powerpoint) establish a familiar interface, thus empowering the day-by-day activity of data entry, report creation and data analysis. Last but not least, one of the key factors that make Tagetik your choice for your financial reporting activities resides in its consultants, who are focused on delivering a solution which fits perfectly to your requests. When you buy Tagetik you don't only buy a software. You buy a valuable service for your business.

Cons

Like any business software, Tagetik needs to be updated in order to increase its performance and to meet the hardware and software standards always evolving. If you are looking for a "one-shot investment" which could solve all your problems for the next 10 years look elsewhere. Even if it means that you are still running Office 97 on a Windows XP machine. And even if I'm not sure you are going to find what you are looking for.

Buta
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/07/2016

Tagetik is maybe a little too good.

Tagetik is a wonderfully flexible product which we use for contract forecasting, year end statutory accounts and monthly management accounts production.

Pros

It's very flexible, the software can cater for almost any process quirk you can throw at it. The interfacing process between other software solutions is pretty seamless and the data structure is relatively simple to understand.

Cons

Because the software can cater for so many different solutions it has an awful lot of inbuilt complexity and it's very tricky to navigate the program at times (especially for administrators) and the report building process is very complex.

Andrea
Andrea
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/05/2017

Our experience started in 2006 and in September 2007 we have had the first go-live.

Pros

flexibility, scalability, reporting (very easy to manage with opportunity for each contributor to create report ad-hoc), unique data base for management data, statutory consolidation, budgeting&forecasting, possibility to have for each project the economic&financial data, possibility to do across differente view using hierarchies

Cons

sometimes is not too much flexible and maybe you have to adapte your needs to its structure, i'd like to have more opportunity to have different sensitivities without having different scenarios

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2017

Tagetik

Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. In reality this occurs a few time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2020

Robust Software with a little room for improvement

As a pioneer in adoption Tagetik in NA, we have been satisfied. There is some room for improvement though, and we are very vocal about it.

Pros

Cloud based software that has a minimal downtime

Cons

Structure is not user super friendly. Lot of things are coded in Italian which makes it a bit challenging.

Andreas
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2023

Easy to use tool with endless possibilities

We are preparing the group financial statements. We saved some time for the local entities as they can upload data directly from the ERP. The consolidation and reconciliation process is much smoother on the group level.

Pros

Very intuitive to use and has a modern interface

Cons

Changing something could become complicated as the tool is rather complex on the back end.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2017

Flexible and Comprehensive CPM Solution

Pros

The software platform provides everything we were looking for in a solution and more. Service and support has been outstanding and we now have a solution that is more efficient and provides better data sooner.

Cons

I wish some of the documentation were more comprehensive. tge pricing structure is a bit odd and complicated. I'd like to see it streamlined.

Michał
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2017

Flexible and powerful CPM

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but not only. It can be easily used to support operational reporting, what gives real benefit of having both financial and not financial data in one place. Consolidation functionalities as strong advantage of Tagetik.

Pros

- flexibility of setup with IT involvement needed
- integrated product for reporting/forecasting/budgeting/consolidation
- integration with excel
- easy to use
- scalable
- transparent processes and workflows

Cons

- documentation available online could be improved/extended

Simone
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

CCH Tagetik - Planning and management control system

Pros

In a single environment we can have management data reconciled with accounting data and forecast data. It is possible to create customized environments.

Cons

customization is not so easy and takes time

Roberto
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

The purpose of the project was challenging but the results were met

Pros

The software can provide a great flexibility for all the company's needs and covers all our business processes

Cons

During the implementation too many complex customizations were implemented and few technical manuals were given.

Giorgio
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/05/2017

The initial understanding is rather difficult, but in general positive Experience

Pros

Versatility and the ability to create and manage reporting reporting automatically. Possibility to have a clear point about overall performance and Ease in uploading and managing data.

Cons

Wrapped up is the process of implementing new reports, and the sections in which the various activities are divided are not always very intuitive. Sotware also often has operating issues related to PC operating system upgrades, it makes the ducumes and the word and excel pages heavy to which it is linked, causing malfunctions.

Harshit
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/11/2016

Tagetik helps ease out operations, a big help!

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be manipulated. Managers/directors can open a standard form that will pull in only data that he or she has the rights for and then generate meaningful reports. Tagetik has the ability to pick data and match it based on common parameters in order to generate a report in a nice presentable format. Linking matrices is a whole lot easier, just give it some time initially for database creation but that will help in an efficient system later.

Pros

Tagetik allows administrators to create multiple hierarchies to customize numerous reporting requirements.
It is a very flexible software which can be molded as per requirements.

Cons

Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports.
It will be very beneficial to have a liaison at Tagetik who can guide the businesses in the implementation process to make the users aware of some of the features that the software has but the businesses might not be aware of.
Sometimes, while setting up the accounts, users are required to enter information that is not pertinent to their company but they still have to enter it.

Bjorn
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2015

Unified Corporat Management Solution

Pros

Keeps track of the latest CPM functionalities and embed them in the system. Great workflow, BI real-time, Integration to third part tools, scalable, easy to use and understand for end users. Transparent processes and functionalities for the user to administrate and maintain the system.

Cons

Too easy to expand the use of! More than 6 financial and non-financial processes are now transformed in to Tagetik applications.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Tagetik features for closing

Tagetik has deeply changed closing process, from a system that enables all the company of the group contribute to reporting to a fast and reliable solution full integrated bot with ERP system and disclosure documents.

Pros

Fast integration with SAP 4 Hana, easy to use and implement, flexible and scalable solution.

Cons

Not easy use of ad hoc analysis to build flexible reports only for specific and not repeatable purposes

GIAN PAOLO
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Good experience about IT solution

Pros

The possibility to have all the data available for consolidation and Vigilance Reports on a unique environment . Direct assistance person to person.

Cons

Continuos increase of consolidation duration time and not satisfactory assistance with support Jira

Patrick
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/06/2015

Feature Rich and Highly Flexible...

Pros

They seem hungry and willing to please their customers. Having been to 2 of their North American User conferences, you are not treated like a number or income stream like one of the big shops. Also, their product isn't lacking any features compared to other vendors (I should know, I checked out about 20 of them).

Cons

The time differences between the US (Eastcoast) and Italy (where most of the staff are located) create some issues - but not much. I was surprised how late their staff would stay to work with us during the implementation.

CESARE
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2017

TAGETIK: a flexible, modular, scalable and integrated Platform,

Tagetik for us is, Tagetik APM (our DWH) and Tagetik CPM
Tagetik can help you in order to manage all kind of data (business and risk, analytic and synthetic). No need for several instruments and skills. it is one platform for multiple reporting, with collaborative reporting system and integrated with DWH data.
With tagetik I got a lot of benefits:
Massive quantity of data automatically collected
New processes designed
Automatic Data Quality controls defined and implemented
Complete auditability for processes and data modifications (i.e. Expert Judgment)
Tagetik 5.0 potentially enhancing with important modules to cover other business needs (planning, budgeting). Integrable with Business Intelligence analysis tools. Low IT effort required.

Kanul
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2016

Targetik is a must have in today's business environment

Targetik is a simple solution to complex problems we face. Processes such as financial planning, budgeting, reporting and consolidation can be handled in a very efficient manner, thanks to the customized features which can be added as per needs of the business with the help of Targetik consultants. It helps in the decentralization of data and maintenance at a global level. The data can be entered in MS Suite type interface which makes it easy to use and implement while handling complex procedures.

Pros

The data is stored in a solid a consistent DB structure which contains all the details required for conducting an audit.
A work-flow utility is used to control the consolidation process which indicates the status of data for any particular user which makes it easy to track data as well as enforce security.
It is flexible and handles large data sets and also generates data reports at a fast pace.

Cons

The user manual can be improved to include a detail description of topics which will improve functionality.
Some of the functions and error messages are displayed in Italian which can be corrected.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 26/11/2020

Excellent for budgeting and planning

Pros

Really great for budgeting and planning work and for generating financial reports for all areas of our business.

Cons

There's quite a lot to get your head around when first using it. A bit of a learning curve!

Simone
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/05/2017

Good product, Tagetik offer different features & functionality and it's easy to maintain

Pros

All our company with unique chart of account
Simulation of differents budget and scenarios
Financial planning

Cons

With our release (4.3.2) is no possible to print the book on PDF
With our release (4.3.2) weve no dashbord
Report flexibility (we're limited by matrix)

Stefano
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/03/2017

An unexpected positive surprise!

We had to implement a new platform for the collection and validation of the Solvency II technical provisions. Despite the relatively new topic and the very limited timeframe at our disposal (less than 6 months), thanks to the Tagetik team support and the overall flexibilty of the product, the goal has been successfully reached in due time. Actually the new platform is used by more than 65 companies of the Group and the overall user's satisfaction is on average 4 out of 5.

Simone
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/03/2017

Planning and management control system with Tagetik

The experience of using Tagetik was great.
With Tagetik we created a planning and management control system. Thanks to Tagetik we now plan better and faster; with respect to the actual data instead we now have a more transparent link between the accounting data and management data as well as the ability to have a multidimensional view of data.

95 reviews