User Reviews Overview

About Coast

Coast is mobile-first and one of the highest-rated maintenance management tools today. Create and assign work orders, manage assets, track parts inventory, schedule preventive maintenance, & more with this all-in-one maintenance...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Coast Reviews

38 reviews
Sort by:
Janice
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Coast makes managing my team a breeze

Pros

All in one tool that help me manage my team. It has replaced all the back and forth emails and text. Favorite feature is the tasks where I can track exactly what the progress of each task is.

Cons

Sometimes photos don't load properly and would have to ask customer support to fix issue.

Alternatives Considered

Slack

Reasons for Switching to Coast

My team that I manage is part of the facilities team.

Response from One Six Nine

Thank you Janice! We're continuing to make improvements to Coast that will help make photos load even faster.

Replied 29/07/2020
Prowl
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 05/08/2022

Good for Large Work Groups

Pros

The ability to create multiple chats with the same set of people with ease for different purposes and not having to worry about a capped limit of people. The fact that coast has a clean UI also helps.

Cons

Clearer settings feature is needed, at least on the non-owner end. The only settings available are the profile settings and if you want to change anything or add contact info, you're forced into having a profile photo regardless or else you cannot make changes. Accessibility options along with this are non-existent due to this fact, you can't change it from it's normal palette to a dark mode nor change the font size makes things a challenge for fellow coworkers.

Seth
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 04/08/2022

Has lots of great features, but the servers aren't great.

Worked well for a while, but the connection issues were felt by most users.

Pros

Pretty easy to use, and invite members. Scheduling was easy, and tasks/chats are easy to create.

Cons

Connection was usually poor, and it would take a while to connect to the server on mobile data. The free plan also limits your ability to restrict what members have permission to do.

Top Coast Alternatives

Lynn
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2022

Great maintenance software for a food production facility

Great and easy to use. My team loves using coast!

Pros

The notifications and reminders are the best part of this software. We have our preventive maintenance schedules all set up for our equipment here and we get notified when things are supposed to need pm work done and inspected.

Cons

They're working on this feature, but it currently cannot automatically assign a pm or work order to a technician that is scheduled to work for that day. I looked at a few other softwares and none of them had this feature.

Alternatives Considered

MaintainX and UpKeep

Reasons for Switching to Coast

Price, functionalities, and ease of use
mars
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Coast is a solid platform depending on your usage needs. It excels at messaging and task...

I think Coast is a great alternative to Slack and works well for most of what it tries to do. They listen to most feedback and have robust support.

Pros

Easy to use for communication, notifications work across mobile and pc. Customer support is fast and consistent

Cons

removing users and creating users seems clunky and unintuitive

jordan
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Coast Review

Coast has been amazing for our team. I love that I can create groups, channels, and communicate about projects individually with pertinent staff.

Pros

Coast is great for sending messages to sets and subsets of our team.

Cons

Adding another app to our ever growing list of possible ways to communicate internally seemed excessive, but Coast has eliminated emails and texting as options, since it is such an efficient and easy to use platform.

Lauren
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/07/2022

Great for Scheduling Wine Festivals!

I've been exceptionally pleased with Coast. It's made my job SO much easier!

Pros

This software was easy to set up, easy to train on and easy to implement. It's simplicity provides all we need to schedule staff to work our wine festivals.

Cons

I'd love to be able to have a printable calendar, but that feature is not available. There are a few minor things I have not been able to do, but the tech team has always said they will pass the information along to be discussed with the app builders!

Bridger
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2022

Best work order software

Great

Pros

Scheduling my jobs and who is on jobs. Also making it easy to put job descriptions and parts on each invoice

Cons

I would like to see jobs to be scheduled for more than one day as one work order. I always have jobs that are more than one day long and would be nice to only make one invoice for job instead of having to go through 3 or 4 separate work orders

Carrie
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2022

Love Coast, great alternative to slack

I would love to keep using it. The customer service is great.

Pros

Easy to install, no ads. Coast is all about communicating easily and getting updates / response popped up fast. So it greatly increase the working efficiency and so I love it !

Cons

I think it can make it easier to invite people to join the team. Sometimes it is hard to find how to send invitations. But the customer service support is very helpful.

Joan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Solid Experience

Solid app that does the job it says on the box. Good value for what you pay

Pros

Scheduling and multi location communication channels set this apart from other apps

Cons

Customer service can be poor/slow but no huge problems

Clark
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2022

Coast is an all-in-one app for our team

Pros

We used to use multiple apps for scheduling, team communications, work orders, and tasks. It was cumbersome because our team constantly had to switch back and forth. With Coast, now we have everything in one place. Our work order process is streamlined, and we no longer text and email people to get status updates. Because the team communication is integrated directly into the work, we can talk about work orders as well.

Cons

Nothing at all, it was simple and easy to set up!

Alternatives Considered

Homebase and UpKeep

Reasons for Switching to Coast

Cheaper, all-in one.
Michelle
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2022

Coast

Pros

Great way to post schedule and talk with the team

Cons

I do not like that it is harder to find things, you can't scroll through scheduled

Matthew
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Affordable high end software that keeps getting better.

We are able to connect our whole team in multiple warehouses and keep all our project/tasks in a space that everyone has access to. This has changed how we work as a company.

Pros

Customers service, Within 1hr of signing up for coast I was face to face with customer service helping me customize the software to our industry

Cons

Just missing a video call feature, everything else was checked on our boxes

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and ClickUp

Reasons for Switching to Coast

Cost, customer service, adaptability
Trina
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Fantastic software for managing teams and keeping track of everything/everyone.

Pros

Hands down - the ability to customize my items to fit my company's unique needs. Most of other software I looked at were about 50-80% right for my needs. Coast fits 95+% because I can change things to what I need. Also, their customer service is amazing. The team has spent plenty of time talking to e, showing me features, and asking for feedback about how they can improve the experience for me as an end user. They implemented several suggestions very quickly as well. I truly feel that this is the best option on the market for my needs, short of paying someone to custom design something for me.

Cons

Learning how to use the software and adapt it to my needs was a bit of a learning curve. Adding in new data can be slow. Software is slow to load/refresh, especially when it is full of items.

Yaima
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2022

Coast Review

Pros

Real time communication. Chat option is very easy to use.

Cons

I have not had any issues with it. Works ok for me.

Stephanie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2022

Great software

Pros

Once I figured it out, it was easy to navigate. Being able to see my schedule & communicate with the team in one place is great.

Cons

Overall it’s not super easy to navigate, but it didn’t take long to get used to

Carissa
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

I loved it!!

Pros

The best thing about it was how simple it was to use, and how efficiently it got all the information out to all the employees. All of our business updates and scheduling information was in this app, and it was nice to have it all in one spot.

Cons

In the beginning I didn’t know how to use it or find the schedule, but once I figured it out it was all good.

Molly
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/07/2022

Awesome software, with a few flaws.

Love it! Great how easy it is for my employees and currents takes care of all my needs.

Pros

It’s easy to get my employees set up. They understand it intuitively.

Cons

it’s harder to work with on the back end (scheduling shifts, creating tasks, etc). I really wish there was an undo button because when I make a mistake scheduling shifts it can take AGES to fix.

Kim
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

AOK! Fitness reviews

Great!

Pros

Calendar and communication documented so I can hold staff accountable

Cons

Cumbersome movement in work spaces could be a little easier to use.

Gina
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Great for smaller companies

Pros

We use this app for about 25 employees. It is very easy to manage and helpful when assigning tasks to employees. We also use it to request time off. Managers get the notification immediately and can approve or deny the request.

Cons

It is slightly more difficult to navigate from a phone than a PC.

Taylor
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2022

Great for Venues

Pros

We use Coast for Clocking in Employees, Assigning Shifts and Work Orders throughout the property

Cons

I would say tracking individual employees hours are a bit difficult. I wish there was a feature where you could select one profile and look at the stats for that one person

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2022

Exceptional App software

Pros

I enjoyed the seamless communication among co workers

Cons

Inviting a new member seems tedious and name as well.

Chris
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2022

Useful App

Pros

Easy to communicate with the entire team, or more specific groups

Cons

Sometimes picture that are sent in the chat can be hard to view

Julia
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Coast Review - Julia T.

I enjoy it!

Pros

My organization uses Coast the most for day to day communication, it allows upper management to talk with hourly staff, and vice-versa.

Cons

We have in the past had chat groups completely erased, and unable to retrieve that data again.

Paul
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/06/2022

Vice President

Easy to use, suits our business well.

Pros

ease of use and ease to get changes to suit our business

Cons

I do not have any cons for this product.

38 reviews