NetSuite Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About NetSuite

With an integrated system that includes ERP, financials, commerce, inventory management, HR, PSA, supply chain management, CRM and more – NetSuite enables fast-growing businesses across all industries to work more effectively by...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse NetSuite Reviews

1,519 of 1,519 reviews
Sort by:
Michelle Lyn
Michelle Lyn
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2024

Netsuit for K's

So far, everything is going well. Of course except for the signal issues and database access I mentioned above. But overall, my use of the netsuite app really helps us to efficiently communicate with potential customers with ease. And makes us sure everything is logged and well documented

Pros

I like that we are able to communicate to our current and potential clients, as well as to our suppliers without hassle. All info, templates and previous conversations are in one placem If another person is going to attend to their concerns, no need for lots of instructions, just need to go through netsuite and everything is there. It also has lots of features that I didn't expect. Especially the trend and reporting analysis, it helps us see how many customers we are serving so we can better manage them. We can also get back to the last task the previous user has worked on. If any problem occurs, rhe customer service is ready to help and is very accommodating.

Cons

I just love the app. Only that i sometimes have poor signal when I'm at an remote area. The problem is that the database cannot be uploaded when theres no signal. So if I needed to go through my tasks or call a customer, I need to go to a place where the signal is good so i can do that.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michelle! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 29/04/2024
Pragnesh
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

NetSuite as ERM (Enterprise Resource Management)

Great ERM tool to manage resources effective and use same language when talking to different teams internally. We are glad to use this tool because for example it was not possible to track expenses and related them to a particular customer with NetSuite.

Pros

Finally a product that rivals Salesforce. Competitive pricing and easier to rollout. Many features help us track different stages of a project when in development and going through production.

Cons

Training time - it takes a while to coach employees as this is new tool with limited install base and knowledge.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Pragnesh! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 09/04/2024
Liz
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 01/05/2024

NetSuite seems to want my business to fail rather than succeed

The decision to move to NetSuite was difficult. It was extremely expensive for our small company (4 of us at the time), but the features were robust and we felt like it could grow with us. We were talked into additional features at added costs (Premium Support and ACS) that we have regretted purchasing (they were unable to delivery anywhere close the value promised, mostly because of bureaucratic processes that only served to waste our time). NetSuite does not care at all that we are unhappy customers. I like to think of our service providers as being part of my team -- they will help me succeed and in turn that will help them succeed. NetSuite does not care at all about whether we are successful, and instead seems only to want to squeeze every last penny out of us. At this point we have spent so much time and money on NetSuite that we are reluctant to move our business. We keep hoping that our investment will one day pay off, but are usually left cursing NetSuite rather than praising it.

Pros

NetSuite has a lot of capabilities. I am confident that if we invested enough in the system, it could handle all of our needs.

Cons

NetSuite is clunky and not user friendly. It is not designed for small business, where each employee wears multiple hats. We are 7 people, and most employees have to switch between roles daily to accomplish their goals. When we reach out to NetSuite for help or suggestions, they do not treat the relationship as a service provider who wants us to grow and be successful. Instead, they try to squeeze every dollar out of us. They consistently under-deliver on time-sensitive outcomes, and try to sell us upgrades we don't need and can't afford. Our account manager is delightful, but has no authority to help us in any capacity. Every B2B transaction is extremely difficult (including us paying NetSuite). When we try to lean in on NetSuite services, we find they are unable to deliver what was promised, and are unwilling to negotiate or apologize for their own shortcomings and mistakes.

Top NetSuite Alternatives

Jonathan
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2024

Solid product, easy customization

Pros

Netsuite is a robust ERP system, but is easily customized to fit your businesses needs.

Cons

Our fees increased year after year as our discount eroded.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 300cloud, Dynamics 365, Oracle Aconex and SAP Concur

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Needed a robust system with inventory capabilities and GL slicing beyond the GL code (area, asset, etc)

Switched From

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Pricing, customization, upgrade capabilities
Edward
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2024

Edward Hale Allica Bank

Was difficult to get the hang of at the begging but once you are familiar it can be a really useful tool. WORTH DOING THE TRAINING

Pros

The ability to customize reports . Save searched functions, email reminders from the system

Cons

It can be difficult to know what fields relate to what, a better list of exactly what fields contain what information.

Narimane
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Streamlining all operations with NetSuite

We've only just started using NetSuite, but already we're seeing improvements in our processes.

Pros

The live visibility of information for all to see. It allows our small team to stay on the same page and make informed decisions in real-time.

Cons

I had not used an ERP system prior to NetSuite. There's a learning curve to get used to NetSuite. I'm confident with time this will become second nature.

Cathy
Cathy
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 21/03/2024

I miss my QuickBooks Enterprise software.

I'm a CPA and CFO with over 40 years of experience. I've used many different software products throughout my career, and have led several different software conversions. This has definitely been the worst experience in my career. The English of the whole implementation team was horrible. It was extremely difficult to understand them, and their written communication wasn't much better. The fact that they were located on the other side of the globe also made them relatively inaccessible. Since this was a financial accounting system setup, the biggest insult of all was the fact that no one on the NetSuite team knew anything about American accounting processes. As a result, they were totally worthless when it came to providing any insight into how to setup NetSuite for it to work smoothly for an American service company. This was by far, the WORST software implementation process I have ever gone through.

Pros

We're a group of American companies with common ownership, worth hundreds of millions of dollars, and a few hundred employees. We thought this would be the best long-term option for connecting our third-party software needs, and coordinating our multiple companies efficiently. In hind-sight, I think NetSuite is better suited to a multi-national company much larger than us.

Cons

Communication was extremely poor. What is sold vs what is provided is very different. They compartmentalize everything so much, that they bleed you dry for money.

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Cathy. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied 09/04/2024
joyce
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Old Fashioned But Works

Overall it's a great tool for small to medium sized late stage startups.

Pros

-allows users to view details of transactions
-different sort and filter functions for reporting and a one-click download to excel
-ability to connect and integrate with financial reporting softwares

Cons

- old fashioned looking dashboard and portal
- too many different roles exist within the system and makes it very difficult to manage which access to give out in order for certain users to view specific items (i.e. credit card transactions, or billing schedules)

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joyce! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 09/04/2024
August
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Just Okay....

Pros

Available to log in anywhere with internet access.

Cons

Difficult to track items and components for manufacturing. A lot of customization has to be done which can get confusing if team members are not well trained or communicated with.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, August. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Replied 09/04/2024
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Transitioning to NetSuite as the business grows.

Pros

NetSuite offers true MRP for the Manufactuirng company that has outgrown spreadsheets or other informal processes. With the added integration of CRM, Projects, etc. it is possible to migrate several systems into one integrated solution.

Cons

Migrating from another financial system is difficult and tedious. Garbage in - garbage out so it must be done well. If you are just starting a new business, it might be worth thinking of the future and implementing something like NetSuite from the start rather than starting with something simpler and then migrating.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 29/04/2024
Eric
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Pros

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Cons

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Switched From

Epicor for Distribution

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce
Stefanie
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Don't Use NetSuite

Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

Pros

They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

Cons

It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything about integrating with other systems like Shopify via connectors like Celigo or FarApp. The integration team will not help you avoid even common pitfalls. The user interface is, despite their claims, woefully not intuitive or easy to use for average computer savvy individuals. You cannot easily make or adjust print or email templates and their WYSIWYG editor is garbage. The shipping component of it is far less powerful and customizable than many other shipping softwares like ShipStation. Their manufacturing processes are not customizable enough and don't account for realistic manufacturing challenges. You will absolutely end up doing way more steps for not much gain, making it very inefficient to operate. Their "support" is very limited and after you are past your support phase, help is non-existent unless your entire system is down. They are not appropriate at all for small to medium size businesses (despite their claims) and should only be used if you have an entire IT team that could probably just code a custom system for you anyway. Absolutely would not recommend!

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

We also looked into Connected, Aboard, SAP, and a custom solution. We chose NetSuite because we didn't want to be locked into a custom solution that we wouldn't be able to service without the creator and the NetSuite sales team did a really solid job convincing us that they were appropriate for a small-medium sized business that needed inventory management. Spoiler alert, they aren't.
Rebecca
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

One source of truth

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

Pros

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

Cons

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

Alternatives Considered

Accounting Seed and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 30/11/2022
Michael
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2023

Start-up to growth business

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

Pros

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

Cons

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Alternatives Considered

Easy EFT

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

System had reached its limit for us

Switched From

Brightpearl

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Cost was too high for the product and the implementation

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 17/07/2023
Will
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2021

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

Pros

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

Cons

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Alternatives Considered

STORIS and ReliaSale

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Switched From

Tylernet

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

pricing, customization, and future-proof.
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2018

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Pros

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Cons

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Shane
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

NetSuite is a very easy solution for order placement

I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the system pretty much mastered. Now after two and a half years, I don't even have to think about things, I know exactly where to go for the task I am doing.

Pros

It is a great program for inventory management and order placement once you get through the learning curve, which is not very hard to learn. Their support team has been out standing in training us and helping us through the learning of this software.

Cons

There are some steps that could be made easier with some adjusting of the software. Once particular thing is when using the search box to find a particular inventory item, if it is a popular item it will pop up all of the quotes and conversations about that item first instead of the first thing on the list being the product itself. It just requires an extra step to get the inventory item to pop up first. You have to go back to the search box and put inv: before the inventory item and then it will be the only thing that pops up.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Shane! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 05/01/2023
Idaly
Idaly
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2023

Incredible system to drive improvements in our business processes.

It has allowed us to improve decision-making, we keep the data organized, process automation is very efficient, it is a software that guarantees maximum management performance throughout the company, with NetSuite we are constantly growing thanks to the various functions.

Pros

I really like the analysis in real time, it is an ideal software to find efficient solutions to any problem that has been presented to us, it has good visibility of our business, I like it because it is a very adaptable software, the power of automation that it offers is very efficient, navigation is simple, it allows us to be scalable.

Cons

NetSuite is a bit of an expensive product, which can be a handicap, but we see the benefits over the value of the product, and feel that it is a great piece of software to achieve more noticeable results than similar software.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Idaly! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 29/03/2023
Carlos
Carlos
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2023

NetSuite has very robust functionality

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to bridge that gap, however, they would have to be part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5K per month is slightly expensive. Because NetSuite is so synchronized to APIs, it is possible to integrate it with products such as Constant Contact or various email marketing products, however, you need to be careful when selecting it. NetSuite permissions originate from designated people (not simultaneously). If you require permissions for all users on a computer, the price can be exorbitant. The NetSuite company has demonstrated that it intends to be inexpensive, for this reason it is not.

Pros

NetSuite is more optimal for jobs where it is done in a discrete manner than for those where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to close that gap, however, they would have to make it part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5k per month is slightly expensive. Because the APIs are so readily available, it is possible to integrate with products like Constant Contact that have the same goal, however, you need to be careful when selecting one of them.

Cons

The countdown to be used that is included next to the finance module is one of the areas that was created in the first place, however, it has not been refined enough. There is no place to allocate a custom amount. A powerful alternative (Planning with customizations) has been added to NetSuite and works adequately, however, it comes with an additional licensing cost.

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Carlos! We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied 20/06/2023
Brad
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/08/2023

Great finance system

Overall I have enjoy the system. It has all the functionality you want, you can integrate any system which you need to and you develop a lot of trust in the system. The only downside is the commercials and the extra costs which come along.

Pros

NetSuite is an easy to use, highly customisable product. As each week passes, my confidence in the system grows and I am able to use it more efficiently. If you know what you want the system to do, you will be able to implement or later customise it for your purposes. There are hundreds of native 3rd party apps which are available to use in NetSuite which is very convenient. There is a great training catalogue for self learning and a support self-help where you can find answers in previous support tickets which has been very helpful.

Cons

The biggest downside to NetSuite is the business model. A lot of the features are bundled into modules and you have to pay additional subscription in order to use them. When doing the initial sales and scoping call, you may assume some functionality would be standard but only to find out only a very basic functionality is available and then you end up paying more than planned.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Consolidating different finance systems

Switched From

Xero

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brad! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 16/08/2023
Adam
Adam
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/08/2023

Netsuite - track, control and grow businesses

Notably, for security, NetSuite provides multi-level user permissions, allowing dashboards and reports to be visible only to specific roles, such as managers and above. One of its outstanding features is the integration of client billing with time sheets, a very important function that helps in financial audits and eliminates the need to use multiple applicatons.

Pros

NetSuite is one of the best operational flow managers I've tested, it offers a robust solution for inventory management, allows for detailed tracking of items across multiple locations, a significant improvement over older systems that had limited capabilities. The platform also excels at customizaton, allowing users to customize dashboards and reports for specific needs. You can incorporate various elements such as lists, search forms, recent records, and trend charts to create a dashboard that works for every need.

Cons

Using NetSuite has been a mixed experience for me. While comprehensve, the platform's loading time is frustratingly slow, especially when it comes to the timesheet approval workflow and custom report generation. This slowness affects our entire organization. Also, the complexity of the software requires formal training sessions, which can be a hurdle for new users. To top it off, there is no trial version available and the subscription plans are quite expensive.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Adam! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 15/09/2023
Joshua
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2023

NetSuite - The Swiss Army Knife of Business Systems.

I love using NetSuite, this is my second time in a full cooperate environment to manage NetSuite full time. NetSuite has allowed me to combine my app/web development skills and IT Skills and make a guy who without a college degree, move the ladder to become a Director of Information Systems. This is a great way to get your company on trac. It is not a fix all and end all be all, but the truth is, that if it is functioning, and if you let it do what it does, and you put in your effort, this will allow you to get control of in incontrollable.

Pros

I love the visibility and functionality. I love how it is not set in stone. While there are functions that are locked and scripts and such, they are all able to be customized without having Oracle Engineers involved. But that said, if it does involve their engineers, it will still most likely be customizable. I am able to mirror the system that my company was previously using to NetSuite. This is great to get users who have been using a system for 30 years to get into this system with ease.

Cons

The only thing I dislike, is that there are a few things that are set in stone. Those require to get the engineers involved, but even then, it is not a deal breakers.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joshua! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 06/12/2023
Zachery
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2023

NetSuite Industry User Review

NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise systems to ensure completeness and accuracy across all platforms. It has a very user friendly interface that allows new adopters to jump right into their instance and not feel unengaged or lost. The display allows users to digest details in an efficient manner, providing the most productivity for its end users.

Pros

NetSuite has a plethora of pros, from its user friendly interface to it's ability to allow you to centralize all pertinent data in one hub for reference. The system has great dependencies functionality, so when looking for underlying details/support - it's very simple to track down the information you're looking for or needing. It's ability to integrate with our other software systems for the use of calculating commissions is vital to our daily business processes.

Cons

When looking to reimplement into a new NetSuite instance, or when making a complete system change to NetSuite, it can be quite a rigorous process when ensuring all necessary data is brought over to the new instance before it ceases to exist. This is a fault of many systems similar to NetSuite; however, it still begs many questions when the question of reimplementation/instance reconfiguration comes up during the fiscal year.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Zachery! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 07/12/2023
Cheryl
Cheryl
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 07/10/2023

Extremely Deceptive Practices - No Accountability

Netsuite is a good product, harder to learn, but they are a very deceptive organization and nobody stays long enough to be accountable when things go wrong. They told us what platform size we fit in and then doubled the price on us after the first year saying we were using too much data. They actually showed us a chart that we were using double the allowed data on month one -- they sold us the wrong level. If they had told us we were in the higher priced category we NEVER would have migrated over. We were stuck with them an additional year to allow us time to integrate to another platform. Buyer Beware!

Pros

The product is good, no problem with that. They lied to get us to integrate and it cost us thousands upon thousands of dollars and tons of time.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Cheryl. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Replied 06/12/2023
Kalid
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/07/2020

Biggest SCAM!!!

Netsuite is very heavy on misleading sales. The sales rep will lie and tell you that they will help you accomplish what you need but all are empty promises. They referred us to a 3rd party to add serialized inventory feature and our on-boarding team was behind and when their 6-8 week period approached, they left us with an undiminished product and we had to figure everything out on our own. My recommendation is to not trust the sales or implementation team. If they tell you something verbally, make sure they follow up with an email and make them sign documents. They will lie and they will trick you and mislead you. One of the most unprofessional teams I have every worked with. You will find yourself paying for add-ons constantly and there is absolutely no transparency. Whenever I contacted our account manager to present a problem or concern, she tried to sell me another module. Why can't you fix our current issue before you try to make me pay for something else. Please do your research before you find yourself stuck in a contract with a bunch of misleading employees that won't even respond to your email or try to address your concerns. I have escalated the problem to upper management and they failed to provide us with any solutions. I highly recommend you find another company that is more transparent and easy to work with. Netsuite is extremely commercialized and there is no personal customer experience whatsoever. I give Netsuite 1-2 out of 10

Pros

Our former software provided us with more features and allowed for easier/zero to little cost customization.

Cons

The smallest customiation requires an expert and with that comes an expense. Netsuite has been the second largest expense our company has after payroll. The sales team was very misleading and they tricked us when we purchased the software. We presented our former software and their response was always "Netsuite can do that." We later came to find out that yes Netsuite can do it but it comes with an associated cost. Also, the difficulty of reaching customer support is very frustrating. We were talked into purchasing premium support which is as useless as regular support. You still have to wait. You have to submit a case and wait for someone to email you back and fourth about the issue to then tell you they can't help you and you have to pay a 3rd party to accomplish what you need. Netsuite has been the biggest disappointment for our staff and company.

1,519 reviews