Targetprocess Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Targetprocess

Targetprocess is a cloud-based enterprise visual platform which connects Portfolio, Products and Teams. The tool perfectly reflects the agile methodology and can help any company to adopt and scale agile across the enterprise....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Targetprocess Reviews

546 of 546 reviews
Sort by:
Imad
Imad
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2016

Loaded with Features, Fast, Smooth, and get the job done

Project Manager, previously worked in Quality Assurance, and Process improvement. I used using TP in two different companies, the first one as a user, and in the second,I deployed it, configured it and provided the need training. Software development, consultancy projects. Perfect tool to use
The product is very easy to use, no training needed. Team members can just get things done without TP getting in the way.

I am using TP since 2007, and I have carried it over with me to two companies, suggested it to my colleagues, and I continuously use it.

They have the most friendly and responsive, and knowledgeable team.

Pros

amazing support, responsive and almost immediate problem solving.
Live Chat sessions with their support are always fruitful, most of the times, 3 minutes into the session, the questions Is answered.

TP team provide support for technical issues, and help you get things done with TP (in cases where you are not able to figure things out on your own)

The product is very easy to use, no training needed. Team members can just get things done without TP getting in the way.

The new features and development cycle is great, and they kept the software fast, reliable with no noticeable bugs.

I am using TP since 2007, and I have carried it over with me to two companies, suggested it to my colleagues, and I continuously use it.

They have the most friendly and responsive, and knowledgeable team.

Cons

I cannot keep up with the new features. (maybe this is a positive).

it doesn't work well with IE 11. I am working on Microsoft Edge now, and I doesn't work as good as expected. They have great performance on Chrome and Firefox.

need more support for Microsoft products.

Joel
Joel
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/11/2015

Better than all the rest

Targetprocess re-invents the workflow board, sort of like combining Trello and full-featured issue trackers and project management systems. The way it lets you create different view to slice the data and drag&drop between grids to change properites of the cards is amazing.

We can customize the app to fit our workflow in a way that is not possible with most other tools. This is much better than having to customize your workflow to fit the app.

Pros

+ Easy to use
+ Incredible customization available
+ Rich, feature-packed filtering query language

Cons

What I dislike the most is that the experience isn't consistent - some data types can be created, renamed and tweaked extensively, while some others are set in stone and baked into the system. I would rather have that it was very scaled down, and that you could create your own data types for cards, instead of having a few baked-in types (Epic, Feature, UserStory, Request, Bug etc). And the cards are tied to metadata such as Release, Project, User, Role, Effort etc - these cannot be modified and you cannot use them as you will.

- Cannot rename card types or create more, delete unused types etc
- You have to choose between points or hours as Effort metric - but they don't work the same! Some features are not available when you choose points instead of hours. I'd rather it was only a label choosing "p" instead of "h".
- Multiple stuff like the above - some stuff is build-in and cant be changed and it can be very confusing.
- API is a mess. Everything can be modified in every request, instead of having separate requests for midifying different objects. For instance: you add a comment to a bug, you have to include the user (as an object, not just an id) that authored the comment. However, if you accidentally input the wrong name for the user (but the correct ID), it will actually *change the name* of that user. WTF?
- Query language is very useful, but has some subtle bugs and inconsistencies.

Karen
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 16/02/2017

Flexibility is amazing

I have brought TargetProcess into 3 companies and have used it for anything from Project management, risk management, service desk, Request for change, Agile software development, Data warehouse projects and I'm inventing more and more ways to gain benefits from using it.

The team at target process have helped me along the way with excellent customer service.

I can highly recommend working with them.

Pros

flexibility

Cons

some of the UI can be inconsistant

Top Targetprocess Alternatives

Rajan
Rajan
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2018

TargetProcess

Pros

TargetProcess is a cloud-based project management tool that is being continuously improved with new features. It can be configured to use a number of different workflows and has very customizable ways to view your project's work so different roles can find the views that work best for them.

Cons

The biggest complaint that I've heard voiced about TargetProcess is that it's cutomizability can make it easy to lose entities. For example, if you're working on an Agile project and have an epic, feature, story, task breakdown with releases and sprints, you can set up a view that shows all items related to a feature and in a release but when you add a new item the new item will only inherit some of the properties of that view and in some circumstances will disappear immediately.

TargetProcess have added a list of recent changes though which makes finding that entity easy but it is a pain as you have to set up views to find lost entities to keep the project tidy.

José Luis
José Luis
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2021

Hard to grasp at the beginning but very powerful

It has been a good experience. I was not very fond of the tool at first but it's definitely worth learning how to tweak.

Pros

It's by far one of the best tools in terms of project reporting. There is a large number of configurations to show project stats in different dimensions such as tasks per user, items arranged by iteration, inter dependencies among tasks, just to name a few of the ones I use.

Cons

Coming fro a project using Jira, it was a bit to understand at the beginning and creating reports it's not a trivial task at all like in other tools. This gets compensated by the variety of reports available.

Zoltán
Zoltán
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2015

Great software for agile companies

Have been using TargetProcess for years by now, started with its old UI and shifted early to the TP3 UI easily. In TargetProcess we meet a flexible software package, that we could adjust in data visualisation, in workflow, in stored data completely to our needs, without custom hacks.

The tool serves an agile software development team works with scrum, one works with scrum-ban, and a system administrator team works with kanban.

A very stable software with decent functionality.

Pros

Excellent concept: how you can work with the different entities like user stories, bugs, requests etc is awesome!

Very easy to create all kind of overviews, that you need from different purposes, while those are based on the same data in the background.

Adjustable workflows, with custom fields, mashups cover the needs easily, if you are creative enough, you find multiple solutions for the same challenge.

Rarely needed support from the TP team (this is a pro in itself), when needed, chat support worked very well, and sometimes when I thought, well my question might be stretching the limits of the software, I got great answer.

Cons

You need to invest some time in the beginning to understand the entities and concepts, from that point on, it is rather easy - but, from the other way around making some tries by yourself can be done easily, especially if you create a playground project for yourself - this has to be done once, to learn.

Joseph
Joseph
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2015

Smart UX, fantastic customizability.

Our process has changed a lot over the past 3 years as a startup. Targetprocess has handled literally everything we've thrown at it. I hear other talking about how they wanted to do a unique process in one part of their workflow, but couldn't because of the limitations of their system. That is not the world I live in. Targetprocess is built for customizability.

Asana is great for task collaboration, but it falls short on visualization, particularly with Kanban and Scrum boards. Targetprocess is built for this very purpose.

If you're looking for a project/portfolio management software, particularly if you run Kanban or any flavor of Agile, you owe it to yourself to spend some time in this product. Not long ago, we looked around again at other options for cheaper. Nothing solved the problems with the same flexibility, customizability and UX as Targetprocess.

Pros

We have 4 cross-functional teams working with 4 separate processes. That has been a cinch to handle with Targetprocess. Everything from complex reporting and data insights to very custom workflows and notifications have been possible with their tools. You can even add your own mashups to extend the functionality.

Cons

We used Asana previously and task creation was almost as fast as typing a list of to-dos. Targetprocess is a bit slower than that for creating multiple tasks/stories, since they reside as cards instead of just list items.

With so much customizability/flexibility, it can take some time to understand what the software can *really* do.

Rolando Andrés
Rolando Andrés
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2015

Amazing software!!!

I have been using Target Process for almost four years and I experienced all the progress this amazing software has had.
Since the release of Target Process v3 the reach and power of the tools when to the stars and beyond!!!
I believe that everyone has felt the frustration of using a new tool and not been able to understand how it works or how to make things happens, but I can guarantee you that will never going to happen with Target Process.

Their solution is extremely intuitive and attractive, that you know what to do and how it works in just a few seconds, and what is better, is that the more you uses it, the more you know it and that gives you the change to get all juice of it :) simply amazing!!
After my previous statement you may think "well, and if I don't know something? what then? I don't what to read a boring FAQ or How-To to solve my problem!!!", No worries my friend! Target Process has one of the best supports staffs and documentation I have ever seen!!!! They are just amazing!!! Even if you are a free user, you have access to all of that, just great!!

I almost forgot! You font like something? well, just change it! :) Target Process is highly customizable and you will get the results you want.

I just simple love target process and all there features, but what I love the most is there continuous improvements and support staff!

Pros

Highly customization + Amazing support staff

Cons

I dont have anything bad to say about the app, I just love it!

Usama
Usama
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/09/2019

Best Tool For Start Ups To Manage Their Projects

Overall it is a really good tool especially if you have the correct knowledge of SCRUM you can use Targetprocess to its maximum potential.

Pros

Very easy and simple to use as compared to other tools like JIRA which can be difficult to configure.

Visualization is great and the interface is very intuitive which really helps.

Its modular design makes it easy to customize and modify it as per the requirements.

Constantly improving.

Reporting.

Its cost effective as compared to its other counter parts which makes it popular among early stage start ups.

Cons

For me there are no major issues with Targetprocess, its just sometimes the performance is not up to the mark.

The query language has also some minor bugs which I think will be fixed in the near future.

ESMAEIL
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/01/2024

Esmaeil Habboush

Pros

It is a light and simple application for daily use, as it contains a powerful automation process and the elimination of additional components

Cons

If you compare it with some other applications, it will miss several features such as commenting tools and change notifications

Dejan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2019

As regular TP user for more than 5 years I recommend this tool to every team with agile...

We are having multiple teams that are cross-functional and have multiple projects. Also we practice some of the agile methodologies in our work and TP is great tool to support our business needs.
Also TP is great tool and has great blog so we give to all our new employees as onboarding procedure to learn from TP blog and to get familiar to TP.

Pros

TP supports all agile methodologies.
TP supports very big flexibility over it configuration and setup.
It is complex, very very complex, but still has intuitive UI.
I like TP's DSL used in search and filters.
TP is very very rarely under maintenance but even there it is usable.
As admin on TP I have big flexibility with user management.
Licensing is flexible and it is easy to add or remove some team members.
I like TP's blog.
Also I life option "follow" on items in TP.

Cons

Price, I have to say for company like our (from Bosnia) this price range is very unpopular.
Some dashboards, graphs, reports are very hard to understand and setup.
We could have use of some integrations that other products support (Bitbucket, some solutions for software documentation, Gdrive, Slack,...).
Sometimes descriptions on items are flickering (like they are being updated with some delay).
Pasting image to description is awesome thing, but sometimes can be slow and can irritate.

Mark
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/02/2017

TargetProcess powers our business and project team

My team have used TargetProcess for around 6 years. Those years have seen a lot of change for my team and for TargetProcess, although I think the core of what attracted me to TargetProcess is still the same, namely the separation of data from presentation. It's a simple and common concept to developers of many types, but it's very rare to see in tools, even complex project management tools. Most have 'our way' or more likely 'the way' and allow for minor tweaks to that approach, but rarely let you build limitless ways to view the data.

Over the years with TargetProcess my team and our processes have changed considerably, but thanks to the flexibility of TP we've been able to iterate the various presentations of our work data without needing to move to another tool (User Stories, Bugs, Features and Epics, across boards, reports and dashboards).

The support at TP is second only to the inherent flexibility of the product, but it's also a big part of what's kept us with TP all this time. On the rare (5-10 times a year) occasions I need to ask a question, I pop onto live chat, upload a screenshot or video and get an answer, typically within minutes, typically a full solution that allows me to carry on with what I'm doing straight away. In the rare cases it isn't possible, support create a suggestion ticket for me or upvote an existing one if it's there and I've seen several of them appear in the product.

My 4s and 3s in the ratings are only because I deem 5 to be almost perfect and there's almost always room for improvement. I gave Support a 5 as there honestly isn't much more that could be improved there.

I regularly evangelise TargetProcess to other companies and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Pros

Flexibility (abstraction of data from presentation).

Cons

Nothing major.

Martin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2016

Yes, I do want to visualize everything!

When I started using TargetProcess I didn't pay much attention to its slogan: "Visualize everything". But that is really its strength.

Let's say you have 500 items (bugs, user stories, whatever) represented as cards and want to review them. Wouldn't it be nice to be able to spread them out graphically using two axes of your choice. Let's say you want Severity as rows and Priority as columns. What if you could also zoom out to see the big picture of where most of the items are concentrated. Or what if you want to spread them out over Project as rows and Estimated Effort as columns? What if you could also drag/drop items in this view to actually set estimated effort by dragging an item to the wanted column? What if you could introduce a third dimension by color code the cards? Perhaps you want to let all cards that are already assigned to a release have a green color and let all cards that are already assigned to an iteration have a yellow color? Or let all items that are already assigned to a sprint OR release but have no estimated effort yet be colored red? All of this (and much more) is easily accomplished in TargetProcess and this is why I like it. These features in TargetProcess are in my opinion unbeatable and I have evaluated many, many tools before I finally found this piece of gold.

Pros

+ Its focus on visualization.
+ The integrated testing module.
+ The feature voting system where you can wish fro completely new features or upvote others ideas. (I've had one feature released that I upvoted.)

Cons

- It can look a little complicated/frightening at first with so many views setup by default.
- The pricing model. It is almost linear with the number of users, although half of the users at most just use it move a couple of cards on a board per week.

Gabriel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2019

Very useful for IT project management

We used to receive our customer requests throught TP, then either answer them directly or create bugs, user stories, tasks, etc. accordingly. This worked well when we only had a few customers, but when we strated to really grow, it became unmanageable.

We then transfered our customer support to Freshdesk and decided to keep TP for the dev team and that's just been a bliss. We now have all the bugs, new features developement, etc. entered in TP, they they are separated into release plans so I can see how and when a bug will be fixed and let the customer know.

Pros

How powerful it is. I'd say it's not the most visually appealing and user friendly software out there, but the amount of things you can do is just incredible. It's also incredibly customizable.

Cons

It's not necessarily the best for custom support. I know there is a feature that lets you get requests from clients and follow up on those requests, but it's really lacking any depth in my opinion. This is really a great software for software developpers, but I wouldn't say it's ideal for the support team.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Target Process works great for non software projects

Pros

The extreme degree of customization that is supported by this product is excellent. I have created dozens of process queues and pipelines for customized business processes that have nothing to do with software engineering. The ability to replace the software-development terminology with other more pertinent monikers is excellent.

Sales pipeline? Check.
Quote tracker? Check.
Business process tracker? Check.
Service tracker? Check.
Construction project pipeline? Check.
Ordering pipeling? Check.

The web-hosted version of Target Process is outstanding for a small company that wants sophisticated collaboration software without a dedicated IT staff.

Cons

Ability to generate local back-ups is not intuitive.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Targetprocess

needed more features.
Grega
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2016

State of the art information handling.

Started using it more than six years ago. The product made a good impression on staff and on management. Some alternative products it had to compete with, didn't beat it's usefulness value. Not Maximo, Bugzilla and neither Redmine so far.
We have dozens of change requests, unfortunately also bugs active. But which we manage to evaluate CR's quickly, have request and solution specification evolvement and communication in context simply and well ordered and kept together - at hand. It is very important that information is very quickly accessable. No unnecessary clicks. We plan in a glance and have order in statuses.
Our organisation changed inbetween last years and TP customizable workflow always adjusted to it w/o any programming needed.

Pros

State of the art information handling.
Fast.
Designed around Intuitivity, Speeed, Flexibility and Order.
Eye catching design. Cutomizable where needed.
Easy reports.
Superb onlie chat and tuting support, free.

Cons

Cosmetical improvements needed on:
Can copy-paste photos (Very important), but can't paste entire texts with more photos (yet).
Can easily customize my screen, but can't add own fields on primary view.

Matteo
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/02/2017

Very good product, but needs some little addition and tuning to pass to next level

Generally speaking i love target process and the way you do things guys.
i would have to be honest the only thing really piss me off is the arrows in the boards in order to scroll if there are too many columns and row. i already said this many time to the tech support and also offered my experience in the canvas rendering but in 3 years you have not yet took that in consideration.

overall the product is pretty good and amazing.
My personal opinion is that the way of estimation and the timeline component are the most weak ones and i would suggest to explore them a bit more.
in a project is of course fundamental to speed up the daily work and there you can just adjust little bugs, but the real crucial point of the development is to don't make wrong estimations and being able to respect those. i think that here the tool should help more.
As i said i think this would take the product to the next level but if someone asks me if i would ever come back to some other products or jira ..... NO WAY!

Pros

Fast, high customization and easy to create custom boards.

Cons

- query language is often difficult
- arrow on scrolling the board
- burn down

Juan
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2017

The road to success without complications.

Tanks to target process, I accomplish all my projects in time within my work team.
is is easy to customize filters to have different views on the projects and the reports are super easy to understand, the lay out of the interface give me a better way to easily find the state on the flow of our projects, having the option of adding files is another plus, because some times when a person on the team needs help to finish a task on a user story having this files available kind of put you on track on this persons work and you can easily start helping with out interfering on his end.
different options to change the state on a user story facilitates the work invest and make the software more easy to learn it.
one of the features that I like the most is having the filters to easily change the view of a project where you can see who is working on what and the progress of the user story or just simply concentrate what you doing by leaving it on My work only.
over all target process is easy to understand, helps giving you the option to create reports with out taking to much time or effort.

Pros

The filters to see the progress of the different projects

Cons

Hard for me to repeat what I have already written on my stand up meetings.

Guillaume
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/06/2016

A highly customizable Project Management software

As a Product Owner, I use Targetprocess every single day, from the very beginning of a project when I prepare the roadmap to the last release of the software. And everyone in the team uses it as well, allowing me to know in real-time which user story has been started or which bug has been fixed.

Pros

The way views can be created and customized is really awesome and the visual encoding feature is great to highlight cards based on their properties. I use tag-based colors a lot!
I also love how easily I can notify a specific user while writing a comment.
A few weeks ago, I started using Targetprocess API to automatically build the changelog and the release note of our software and I was impressed to get it to work so quickly.

Cons

Setting up notifications based on card transitions is not so easy.
I would also like to restrict card transitions based on user roles.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2021

Excellent project managment software

Like it and will recommend it to anyone in need of an easy to use task management system.

Pros

Targetprocess is an easy to use solution for project management. We used it for development task management and really liked it. It pretty straight forward and easy to customize

Cons

Using the API was a bit tricky when we needed to dynamically update stuff. The documentation and support wasn't at the highest level.

Martin
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2016

Great piece of software

We tested a number of different project management systems (Trello, Basecamp, Jira software among others) before finally finding Target Process. Target Process had all of the features and the flexability we missed in the others. Its really simple to use for i.e. the developers who needs to focus on other things, and the PM can go as deep into the details as wanted. The only pms that has not had any complaints from any role (other systems have been great for ie the project manager and not the developer and vice versa). We have been using it for almost a year and we have never looked back. Really recommend it.

Pros

Simple to use, logical, easy to get a quick overview or to drill down in to the details. Its really flexibel - lots of pre-defined templates to start from (Scrum, Kanban, Test etc) but you can set it up exactly how you what to suit your needs. Also great support if you need help.

Cons

Miss a connection to dropbox and the UI could be better (one pm had an issue using it because it didn't look cool - true story).
Also in "in-system communication" system is not as good as i.e. Trello, especially with the app. (But we use a web-hook to connect it to Slack which is really cool :-) )

Julia
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2019

Amazing tracking tool for bigger projects

Pros

This tool is by far one of the kind and you can keep all your project documentation: starting from requirements to the qa test run results and metrics.

Cons

It can be a little bit complicated to work with it at first, but then you'll get a hang of it

Adrian
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2016

Fantastic product with simple flexibility

I was looking for a product to manage our software testing practises when I joined my current employer in 2013. I quickly identified TP3 as being suitable for our small team of 4 developers and 1 tester (myself).
The product has been very stable, which is a key requirement.
There are fantastic integrations available with other systems that are used in our dev environment.
The product features an extensive array of options for customising the system to suit the environment it will be deployed in and this is very easy to use.
There have been significant advances to the software QA side of the system since we started using it. The beauty of this product is that software QA is only a part of the functionality offered by the system.

Pros

Stability, Flexibility, Feature updates, New functionality, regular releases of updated

Cons

There is no need for this section...

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2018

Using Targetprocess outside of software development

I am using Targetprocess to manage ALL the workflows for my startup company. My company is not a software development company. We are mainly a sales company with some engineering and manufacturing. Targetprocess has helped us organize, manage and track our pipelines for the following workflows... Quotes, orders, sales, PTO tracking, and construction projects.d

Pros

What I like most about Targetprocess is its ability to be customized. I can use this software to facilitate any kind of workflow. Using it to standardize construction and sales pipelines works just as nicely as managing an agile software workflow.

Cons

As customizeable as this software is, I still want more. I want to be able to rename not just some terminology but ALL of it. I want to remove any and all indications that this tool is meant for software development. I want more capability for the custom fields that are calculated. I want to generate reports that are more graphical and visual. I want the ability to download local backups that can be easily restored.

Nate
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2017

Target process on large software project

We have been using target process for several years on a rather large software project. We have roughly 30 members all using the software and it has been a delight to use. There are other solutions out there like Jira but TargetProcess has worked great for our needs. What sets TargetProcess apart from other solutions is their support. Anytime I have a question I have someone on live chat that can help me and every time their support has solved my questions.

Pros

I like the ability to build custom boards, views and reports. Customer service is great as well

Cons

Bulk actions are tough, right clicking in text editors for spell check is disabled and sometimes I just want to list all people but apparently I need to make a view for that

546 reviews