SAP Business One Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SAP Business One

SAP Business One is a modular and integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. This platform integrates financials, CRM, inventory, sales and operations management modules within a single system. SAP Business One...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.0

Browse SAP Business One Reviews

314 of 314 reviews
Sort by:
Valeria
Valeria
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Robust solution for finances

Pros

SAP Business One is a great program to manage finances with. You are able to obtain Reports, manage taxes, and integrate with other systems in a very simple way.

Cons

I can't think of a con off the top of my head.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

It's a more robust solution, it aligns with what we need.
Joshua
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2023

This is one of the best if not the best ERP for Small and Medium Sized Entities

Overall, most clients who have chosen to upgrade to SAP Business One from smaller legacy app never regret the decision. As long as you work with a good SAP partner company to implement the solution well/properly, you will get full value for your money.

Pros

- I have taken part in SAP Business One implementation of over 30 companies in various industries in my 8 years experience as a SAP Business One Consultant. I can confidently say that this is a more than sufficient ERP solution for small and medium sized entities. It has all the business areas covered in one system. Some of this business areas/modules include: finance, inventory, supply chain(sales and procurement), producing, CRM, project management etc.- One of the main strengths that SAP Business One is known for is the customization capabilities it comes with. There are numerous customization tools that helps us consultants tailor the product to a specific customer's needs. Consultants can create custom queries, crystal reports, formatted searches(FMS), approval procedures, alerts, user defined fields, user defined tables, user defined objects. controls etc. - You can easily integrate SAP Business One to other external applications to seamlessly send data between eternal applications to SAP Business One. An example of this, you can have an external app used by sales people at the field to book orders. The orders can then be pulled into SAP in the order table. This can be a good way to save money on SAP B1 license costs.

Cons

- It is not a very affordable ERP option for most small companies. The cost of licenses and the implementation cost can be a heavy investment.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online and TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

SAP Business one is a much superior ERP option to Tally and Quickbooks. Normally, companies upgrade from Quickbooks and Tally to SAP Business One.
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 04/07/2018

Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software

Pros

I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Cons

What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

Top SAP Business One Alternatives

Global Shop Solutions

Divalto

0
Zobaida
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/03/2024

Comprehensive Business Management for Small and Medium Enterprises

SAP Business One provides SMEs with a comprehensive and scalable business management solution, offering real-time insights, customization options, and integration capabilities. While the software's upfront costs, complexity, and resource requirements may pose challenges for some businesses, its robust functionality and ability to support growth make it a valuable investment for organizations looking to streamline operations and drive business success. With proper planning, implementation, and support, SAP Business One can help businesses improve efficiency, agility, and competitiveness in today's dynamic business environment.

Pros

SAP Business One offers integrated modules for various business functions including accounting, CRM, inventory management, purchasing, and sales, providing a comprehensive solution for small and medium-sized enterprises. SAP Business One provides real-time data analytics and reporting capabilities, allowing users to make informed decisions based on up-to-date information, improving agility and responsiveness. Also, SAP Business One integrates seamlessly with other SAP products as well as third-party applications, facilitating interoperability and data exchange between different systems.

Cons

The software can be complex to implement and configure, requiring specialized expertise and resources. Training and change management efforts may also be necessary to ensure effective adoption by users.

Gordon
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/09/2023

One of the best ERPs in the Market for Small and Medium Sized Companies

Overall, I love SAP Business One and I am glad I got into this career. It's a fulfilling career to be able to help transform lives using technology.

Pros

- I have been a SAP Consultant for over 6 years now and I have seen how the system has transformed companies for the better. SAP Business One is a fully fledged ERP system that has all the functionalities you would need in an ERP system from financial management and reporting, Accounting, inventory management, Customer Relationship Management(CRM), Production, Full Supply chain management just to name a few of the main functionalities. - One of the strongest factors about SAP Business One has to be the customization capabilities. Let me talk about Addons. If a specific customer requirement cannot be met by SAP Business One, a developer develop an addon on top of SAP Business One to provide that specific functionality. For example, there is a client we had to develop 5 addons for since their business was quite unique and abit complex. At the end of the implementation, we had met al the requirements and the client was happy.- In terms of customization, SAP Business One provides tools like, user defined tables, user defined fields, queries, crystal reports, alerts, approvals, etc to help configure a company to their own unique specifications.-

Cons

Not many companies can afford SAP Business One in terms of the implementation cost and licensing cost. It's a huge lifetime investment so getting a client who is ready to make that switch from their legacy ERP is usually a lengthy process which involves a lot of financial considerations.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

SAP Business One is cheaper than its competitors Dynamics 365 and Netsuite.
Maddie
Maddie
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2022

An easy to use, small ERP for most enterprises

Everything in one convenient location. It is not difficult to find items if you have a clear idea of what you are looking for. Strong controls throughout the organization. The management and running of the business, the variety of services it provides, and its compatibility with other software all come into play here.

Pros

SAP Business One is a very comprehensive piece of management software. It integrates everything in real time, from customer relationship management to after-sales care, as well as accounting and project management. The potential for B.I. on board are also quite fascinating to consider. A sturdy and dependable instrument.

Cons

It is possible for there to be an excessive amount of complexity; locating a particular report or document may require a number of steps, and the level of detail may be excessive for straightforward reporting.

Courtney
Courtney
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Superb and trustworthy accounting tool

No other program comes close to SAP Business One in terms of functionality, such as the Standard Reports included in the software, the Query generation tool, the Relation map feature, and the customizable dashboard widgets.

Pros

SAP Business One is a practical application. It's not hard to figure out and will help you get more done in less time. It has great facilities for handling financial transactions, which I appreciate. From the tried and true to the cutting edge, you can skip keeping a journal and instead enter your observations directly into a database.

Cons

We were restricted by a small number of user licenses and made an effort to expand the system's functionality through the development of add-ons, but these required a long time to plan and even longer to implement across the business. The interface may also be difficult to use for certain people.

Becky
Becky
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2023

A powerful enterprise resource planning solution

I appreciated the several modules available for use in accurate inventory costing. We required a method to charge incoming containers for Customs, Taxes, Freight, etc. when we imported clothing. It performs admirably in this regard.

Pros

The ERP system we used was comprehensive, taking care of every facet of our operation from accounts receivable and payable to inventory management, purchasing, sales, and financials. With the help of Business One, we were able to centralize and disseminate information across the company for more informed decision-making.

Cons

Smaller companies, in my opinion, won't be able to fully benefit from all of the capabilities because they won't have half an FTE to devote to supporting it.

Mehool
Mehool
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/05/2020

SAP BUSINESS ONE

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

Pros

Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

Cons

the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

As we were looking for an ERP solution for a smaller part of our client , that’s why it made more sense to go with the business one .
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2020

The best RP in the market

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pros

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it.

Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Alternatives Considered

Global Shop Solutions and DELMIAworks

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Response from SAP

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Replied 24/02/2020
Andrea
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2023

Highly recommend SAP B1

Pros

We found the transition to SAP B1 to be unexpectedly easy. Visual business maps (workflows, relationship maps) helped new users both learn the system initially as well as audit and follow through with order to cash processes long after we had learned the system. SAP B1 (along with OptiPro WMS) allows us to have clear visibility to our inventory throughout our 4-warehouse network, which in turn helps us better manage our purchasing. Lot control is far simpler than with other similar systems. We have room to grow within SAP B1, as we know there are many features we haven't yet implemented. Very happy with the customer support we receive as well.

Cons

We don't find the standard layout for financial reports to align with our needs. While these reports can be customized, the output doesn't export well to Excel. Easy to work around this through a template we created. We feel that if this is our biggest "dislike", the product is pretty much a slam dunk for our business.

Deniz Nur
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/10/2023

Great ERP solution, especially for SMBs

We have the capability to streamline and enhance the entire customer interaction process within a single, integrated platform. This includes various tasks such as sending emails, managing customer data, and establishing an efficient order management system, among numerous other functions. SAP offers a comprehensive solution that empowers businesses to seamlessly address these essential aspects of customer engagement, ultimately optimizing their operations and improving overall efficiency.

Pros

SAP Business One is all-in-one tool for small and medium-sized businesses. It helps you deal with everything from sales and buying stuff to planning, HR, money stuff, safety, and quality control. Plus, it gives each department their own access, so your secrets stay safe, and you don't accidentally mess up important data. It's basically the go-to choice for smaller businesses trying to keep their operations smooth and secure in today's data-focused world.

Cons

At first, using the system felt like trying to solve a puzzle because it had a few tricky steps to figure out before you could get where you wanted. But here's the cool part: if you put in the time and effort, stayed focused, and just didn't give up, something pretty amazing happened. As you got used to the system and started to understand how it worked, it suddenly felt a whole lot easier and kind of like second nature.And guess what? You started nailing your orders! Everything just fell into place, and you were doing things exactly the way they needed to be done. It was like going from total confusion to becoming a pro at it after going through that learning curve.

Rom Rulida
Rom Rulida
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Easy to use with almost complete functionality

Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pros

SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities.

With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it.

Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users.

Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions.

With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Cons

Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

Marco
Marco
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2022

A Good Tool To Do What is Required

Pros

It manages and regulates various functions, including accounting, inventory, purchasing, sales, providing invaluable assistance to the sales department as it helps to control the sales process from orders to control customer visits, also allows you to keep track of expenses, quite nice to use as it offers many opportunities.

Cons

To use its full potential it lacks flexibility to choose the modules or functions you want or need, any information needed must be entered manually without being able to automate it.

Alternatives Considered

Odoo, ERPNext and Dolibarr
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2023

All in one product for manufacturing firms

We use this software for order management, inventory tracking, financial matters such as tax purposes, and other accounting purposes and it has been great so far to work with. The only thing I would want is fewer modules and more flexibility in adding some fields in some scenarios.

Pros

It has the capability to handle all business functionalities including orders, inventories, invoices, and accounting management things as well. One can use this for both financial and non-financial purposes.

Cons

sometimes it has a limited number of fields that can be edited, which can be made better by allowing users to add those fields. Also, it has a lot of modules which makes it harder for beginners to understand and a professional has to switch between the modules back and forth to go from one to another.

Georgette
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Not bad, could be better

Pros

Simple design, easy to get the hang of using. Keeps invoicing and accounting organized. I can do everything in one place: entering card payments, ACH, check deposits, invoicing, collections, and customer credit holds, etc.

Cons

It has slow days and glitches/crashes monthly. Our IT guy is always having to reboot the server. Looks a bit outdated. Every hour it freezes for a few minutes on the top of the hour. Sometimes I am in the middle of a payment at this moment, and it processes the customers card, but doesn't post the payment in their SAP customer account and it's a pain to refund and rerun the card. I now avoid doing payments from 1:00-1:03, 2:00-2:03 etc.

Cesar Josue
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 21/04/2023

SAP Business One: A comprehensive and scalable platform for business management.

SAP Business One is a highly functional and customizable ERP solution that is ideal for small and medium-sized businesses looking for a scalable and comprehensive platform to manage their business processes. While the platform can be expensive and complex to implement and learn, its real-time features, integration, and scalability make it an excellent choice for growing businesses seeking a complete ERP solution.

Pros

SAP Business One addresses all essential aspects of business management, ranging from financial management to procurement, sales, and inventory management. The platform offers high levels of customization and can be adjusted to suit the specific requirements of the organization. The platform can accommodate the growth of the company, making it unnecessary to switch platforms every time the company expands. It provides real-time information about the financial situation of the company, enabling data-driven decision making and integrates easily with both SAP and non-SAP solutions, allowing it to be used in conjunction with other enterprise software systems.

Cons

For small businesses with financial constraints, SAP Business One may not be a cost-effective solution due to its high pricing. Due to the wide range of functionalities, the platform can be complex to learn and use for novice users. Implementing SAP Business One can be challenging for companies with limited resources as it can take a considerable amount of time and resources. SAP Business One's technical support has been reported to have issues, which some users have found to be slow and inefficient.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Expandable ERP application for growing SMEs

We now have a centralised platform where all resources are streamlined in our organisation: logistics, accounting, service, ...

Pros

- Possibility to make your own addons to customize the ERP program.
- Drill down arrow buttons are very user friendly

Cons

- Steep learning curve, difficult to implement this is a very small SME
- support via local partner is not always fast

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365
Estie
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2023

Excellent Program

Pros

SBO is easy to use. It has a multi-currency option in transactions, which is crucial for organizations working with many currencies. The user interface is available in many languages. Reports are easy to produce and the details level is customizable.

Cons

Trial Balance doesn't have the option to see Foreign Currency, Local currency, and System Currency in one report. You can not hide the accounts that aren't used form the accounts list.

Katarzyna
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/08/2023

Review SAP B1 09.08.23 Ireland

I love SAP, very useful and amendable software. Best I worked with

Pros

Extraction from majority of places into excel,pdf. Copying and pasting for uploads. Tracking

Cons

SAP does not work backwards (none of changes can be applied retrospectivaley). Amending details for Item Master Data sometimes erases other details. Many users can be in this same record at the same time in edit mode - SAP is not tracking it

Zyad
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 26/11/2023

SAP Business One ERP

Pros

SAP B1 is SAP's most popular and mature SMB ERP product in the market for 18+ years and with over 75000 customers worldwide. available on-premises and hosted, B1 is exclusively distributed by partners and includes broad functionality beyond finance in areas such as CRM, inventory, and MRP.

Cons

Implementation of B1 can have significant hidden costs including hosting, testing, custom reporting, and significant extra consultancy hours needed for upgrades and updates.

Alternatives Considered

SajayaERP, Dynamics 365 and Sage X3
allen
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2022

Accounting System that is easy to navigate

Very Much Excellent

Pros

it is actually easy to navigate and actually do its purpose that makes your work finish much faster

Cons

When you log too many date, or your using it for a long time it sometimes lag a bit. but IT probably can resolve that.

Dipesh
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2018

Best tool for any big organization

Pros

SAP Business All-in-One has all features which an organization needs, including HRMS, ERP, FI-CO, etc. I will say this tool is comprehensive. You can enter as much information as you want on transactions. It fits for all types of businesses.

Cons

Most of the people think that SAP is too complicated to inplement considering its SAP GUI. It has numerous fields on the screen. However, this all is customizable. Moreover, this tool is All in one, hence you do not have flexibility to choose a single module in the suit. Sometimes you end up not using few modules throughout your organizational process.

Shumeka
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2017

Awesome System

Not at this time.

Pros

I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Cons

You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

Vipul
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Sap business one for SMEs

Pros

Low TCO. Easy to implement, easy to use and east to maintain. Reporting with SAP Hana is so very easy.

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price.
Accruals for charge backs, rebates cannot be accounted for at the time of AR invoice.
Serialization for track and trace to meet with US FDA requirement is though a challenge.
Pharmaceuticals quality management functionalities are not available in standard version however there are some add-on are available at extra cost.

314 reviews