User Reviews Overview

About SAP Business One

SAP Business One is a modular and integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. This platform integrates financials, CRM, inventory, sales and operations management modules within a single system. SAP Business One...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse SAP Business One Reviews

182 of 179 reviews
Sort by:
Raul E. Raul E.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2021

SAP ECC 6.0

With business one I use the software in HR business process such as hiring , leaving , time management and payroll. Also all vendors and customer payments.

Pros

The structure of the modules and the configuration tab. It is easy to browse and move around the user graphical Interface.

Cons

There are configuration which is displayed with german language. These features should be removed as is difficult investigate when issues displayed.

Vipul P. Vipul P.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Sap business one for SMEs

Pros

Low TCO. Easy to implement, easy to use and east to maintain. Reporting with SAP Hana is so very easy.

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price.
Accruals for charge backs, rebates cannot be accounted for at the time of AR invoice.
Serialization for track and trace to meet with US FDA requirement is though a challenge.
Pharmaceuticals quality management functionalities are not available in standard version however there are some add-on are available at extra cost.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2018

SAP Business One will offer you total value for your money

SAP Business one if a very efficient ERP system for small l and medium-sized businesses. The biggest benefit I got from the software is the reporting module which offers reporting capability to pretty much aspect of the business.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the business reporting capability. The software makes it easy to generate financial reports. The other thing about this software is that is it an all in one solution to small and medium sized business. The all important modules like the finance, sales, purchasing, banking, accounting modules are all integrated in the software.

Cons

The only con about the software is that it is that the licence is a bit expensive for some small businesses to afford.

Top SAP Business One Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2021

Good software for accountability between business

Pros

It's really a complete software for business operations and accounting. It can be highly customizable but keep in mind those customizations in case you have other systems connected.

Cons

Because it has so many things, it can be overwhelming. SAP Notes are all over the place and KB are behind S users. It has a high step learning curve but after some practice, you can do it.

Ailyn mae E. Ailyn mae E.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2018

SAP anywhere for small to medium businesses

Pros

The accessibility of the product is one of the features that this product can be proud of. you can easily access it through mobile phones. it is also im connections to SAP HANA. an accurate application for inventory and sales.

Cons

This product have so much features thats helps the company to succeed. it is quite expensive but worth it.

Parashuram S. Parashuram S.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Recommend for large scale industries

Coming to cost, price is too high but valu for money as I mention I the title, it’s recommended for large scale businesses

Pros

Functionality and data synchronisation is awesome, suits for all type of businesses activities, managing vendors, processing purchase orders and tracking of payments and receipts are appreciable.

Cons

Come to taxation part, as we know every country has the different taxation methods, SAP will handle based on the location of the business, consolidation will not take more time.

Scotty S. Scotty S.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

SAP Business

Pros

SAP is very powerful and has all the functionality you need to run your business from job entry to shipping out the door.

Business flow is logical and easy to follow.

Cons

Nothing really about the software I do not like, a lower cost would be good.

Leonardo M. Leonardo M.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/12/2018

International ERP for medium sized

As, I think, every other modern software the partner or the support make the difference. Look for a good partner that can assist you from training to customization: this will make the big difference in your company

Pros

I18n ready, partners are present worldwide, easily customizable.
It has a lot of functions, starting from general ledger down to picking lists.

Cons

It's a client/server ERP and it is Windows based.
If you incur in a slack partner you will have sloppy performances.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/01/2019

Very User Friendly

Pros

Easy to find needed information or write queries to get the information quickly! All information can easily be stored in one place.

Cons

The only thing we couldn't do was import customer documents into the orders. Also very easy to accidentally update information.

Yesica R. Yesica R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/01/2019

My opinion about SAP Business One

My experience with the application has been very good so I consider it a very complete tool in terms of ERP.

Pros

What I like the most about Sap Business One is the flexibility it allows for companies to create their own rules within the application, for example, it can be determined which users can access each zone in the SAP environment, it allows generating reports according to the need and these can be printed and exported to spreadsheets, it is possible to integrate your data with different databases and manage financial transactions.

In addition to having a question or problem you can solve it by consulting its extensive documentation or a large number of forums that you find on the web.

Cons

Something I do not like a bit about the tool is its total cost of ownership among these acquisition, implementation, maintenance and internal support.

Bayron C. Bayron C.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/11/2018

My opinion about SAP Business One

My experience with the application has been satisfactory, that is why, by offering a solution to manage different areas of a company in a single tool, I recommend it.

Pros

What I like most about the application is that it is very complete since it can be able to integrate different areas of a company such as production, purchases, banks, billing, inventories, among others. Providing information in real time in the same way thanks to the different reports and surveys that can be consulted based on the data of each of the areas, which is essential when making important decisions and making accounting closures.

Additionally, it is easy to solve doubts about the tool, since you can find documentation and multiple forums in the cloud.

Cons

Something I do not like about the application is that you can not control the payroll of a company.

Juan V. Juan V.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 02/11/2020

SAP as an accounting business manager

It has been really very easy to handle it, you can visualize many things and activities, it has helped me a lot to know which orders are still open, which ones have already been filled, which ones have not been purchased. I can visualize the stock that is in all warehouses, it is really easy and saves time.

Pros

he system is very practical, you can view the activities that have been carried out recently, and with regard to the modules, each activity is linked to the initial one. You can keep a good handle on the system, mostly to save time.

Cons

So far I have not found something that I have not liked in the local version, with the web version I have some details.

Tony D. Tony D.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Easy integration but can be cumbersome

Pros

User friendly and customizable for certain GL coding for large, cross functional businesses. Able to easily import and export data. Has a great report suite

Cons

Can be cumbersome in some of the functionality and correcting mistakes or issues. Multi-step functionality is at times inefficient.

Harmandeep S. Harmandeep S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

Sap Business one!

Pros

It is a system from ground up. It has a lot of features, can be connected to multiple systems. It's analytics strength is superb with complex analysis. Finance, stocks, sales are fully automated with this tool.

Cons

It has a steep learning curve as it has complex configurations. Price is little high and is also less flexible. It requires a lot of people to manage and run it

Narayan R. Narayan R.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2021

Good Product

Pros

We used it quite extensively in our firm before we moved to atlas

It had a lot of great features

Cons

May be a little expensive so my previous organization moved out

Allan H. Allan H.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

SAP as outplant user

I am using SAP for several of our customers to do transactions directly in their systems. SAP is relatively easy to learn and has a lot of features and options for customization. Each of our customers have a different way of processing the same type of transaction so for an outplant user it can end up being a lot to keep track off.
There is a lot of traceability so finding and correcting issues is easy and takes minimal research.

Pros

Highly customizable, covers all areas of the company, many reporting options

Cons

Many steps to each transaction, will almost always need to be customized.

Jose M. Jose M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Very complete

Pros

-Inventory management is optimal
-Not very hard to use
-You can control everything
-It supports lots of add-ons

Cons

-Doesnt have a native POS
-It is a bit expensive
- It takes a long time to implement on your business, but it really depends on how big your business is

Sarvesh kumar S. Sarvesh kumar S.
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 01/07/2021

SAP B1 is nice software which I work on

Nice software for inventory Management

Pros

All Departments work on 1 platform
You Can Generate Bill of Materials
You can easily find any data
Change process needs approval

Cons

Its slow software it take so much time for response.

Elena A. Elena A.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2016

Great Product!

Pros

I love that the inventory is so easy to do now that we use SAP Business One - All in One. The system communicates with other warehouses who drop ships for us and it is just so convenient.

Cons

I couldn't say much negative about this software however the only thing I can think off to be improved is the training manuals.

Harmandeep singh S. Harmandeep singh S.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/11/2016

SAP business one

Sap business one is a management software designed for midsize companies. It is an automation tool which magnifies the work of different departments such as financial, human resources and operations.

Pros

You could customize your functions according to your requirement.
It has automatic alerts feature
Database management is very efficient

Cons

1.It is very complicated
2. It is less flexible
3. No payroll

Nilesh K. Nilesh K.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/10/2016

SAP Business One - Overall a good product!

SAP Business One lets multitask and simplify the work by letting the use connect to multiple data sources at the same time. It has good features and flexibility overall. I like the posiblity to configure almost everyrhing in a simple way.

Pros

Excellent documentation
Extensive customization available
Database allows for complex business analytics
Can handle multiple currencies

Cons

Complicated User Interface

Skip D. Skip D.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4.5

4
Reviewed on 07/07/2014

SAP Business One Review

Pros

It's a very comprehensive system. They have used best demonstrated practices from many larger clients to build a product that does about everything. I really like their partnership with Navigator SAP.

Cons

It is not intuitive and can be confounding, especially for folks used to using a patchwork system or none at all.

Mannat P. Mannat P.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

Great Software!

It is an ideal, fully integrated with lots of features and perfect for small and medium growing companies. You can possibly configure everything according to your requirement. It allows us to see real time result by connecting it to other systems. User interface is amazing and simple to use.

Harsh S. Harsh S.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Easy to use and user friendly!

SAP Business One makes multitasking very easy and simplify your life at work. The documentaion provided by SAP is amazing. A very user friendly software which you can customize fully as per your need. There is nothing to hate about this software though the interface can be improved,

Franz K. Franz K.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Solid Solution

Pros

Very good cloud solution. Particularly suitable for small companies to map all necessary core processes. Remuneration is based on a subscription model.

Cons

The functionalities are reduced to the bare minimum. If more complex requirements have to be met, Business One will quickly end.

182 reviews