Adobe Acrobat Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Adobe Acrobat

Adobe Acrobat Pro is an all-in-one PDF and e-signature solution designed to help today's teams save time on preparing, editing, protecting, sharing, and signing business documents. Find out how your organisation can boost...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Adobe Acrobat Reviews

2,392 of 2,392 reviews
Sort by:
Evelyn
Evelyn
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2023

Easy to use pdf viewer

Thanks to this application I have been able to underline files sent to me in pdf, making it much easier for me to understand a particular topic, in addition to this it has helped me when doing group work to underline the information more easily and to understand the information more easily.

Pros

What I like most about Adobe Acrobat is its ease of use, the free tools it offers allow you to highlight within the document, in turn facilitates the organization of documents, if necessary facilitates the ability to electronically sign the work.

Cons

Editing files in pdf format is not free, you have to pay to use this tool, it is also easier to edit files in other formats and not have to pay to do so.

Roy
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

Industry leader and standard but that's why it's expensive

Pros

Open PDFs, a solid reader and has most features that users require.

Cons

Expensive considering how the PDF file format is now considered the norm.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 01/08/2018

Handling PDF formatted documents with greater versatility as a word processor

This tool has been successful in my professional life, since most of the interaction with documents for the generation and presentation of reports uses an Adobe Acrobat DC as main means, the inclusion of these new features allows to facilitate the review and highlight the most important ideas. important or the most common mistakes in a job, as well as the ability to customize a job in such a way as to prevent the plagiarism of the document.

Pros

The most interesting of this version are the new properties that range from its innovative presentation and appearance, to the possibility of creating notes and underlining ideas that highlight comments we make to the text we are reading, the Acrobat Reader DC program also allows you to incorporate our electronic signature documents or your initials and send the form electronically tool that persnalizes and improves the development and intellectual property also uses intelligent auto-filling that allows to simplify and increase the speed of the work that is done. Finally it is highlighted that by working with this program you can facilitate the storage of documents on the Adobe Document Cloud, Box, Dropbox and Microsoft OneDrive platforms, thus increasing the possibility of safeguarding and sharing our work, it should be noted that this version passes Directly from PDF to Word files directly something that is very positive.

Cons

The installation of the program usually takes too long and the file in my opinion could be less heavy, also to work optimally must be the PC or mobile phone connected to the Internet and the latest version of the program must be updated , on the other hand, the options assistant can be optimized to provide the user with greater resources when producing or editing a document from the PC, other difficulties of the program can be found in the MENU when we go to our PRFERENCES, there to be able to optimize the program and improve the work experience requires a certain level of office management, being to my trial a complicated situation to handle between the user with little experience in handling PDF and the facilities presented by the Acrobat Reader file DC in this new presentation.

Top Adobe Acrobat Alternatives

Nima
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2024

Adobe is an attorney essential

Adobe is absolutely essential for our practice, and competitors aren't good enough right now.

Pros

it handles so many things we need for our documents and client/case matters

Cons

the new layout is hard to navigate. I liked the previous one better where you could search.

Catalin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

A legendary tool

Excellent software. We use it and love it every day.

Pros

Electronic signature, PDF functions, the speed of operations.

Cons

There is room to improve into the document management area.

Mordechai
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Rave Review

Pros

Just the ability of sending and receiving exactly what I prepared on original Document

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about Adobe

Linda
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2024

Great everyday tool for designers

Pros

New versions are really getting better with functionalities, thanks

Cons

Changing navigation often, not always for the better

Mya
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Adobe Review

Pros

Ease of use, great signature and editing tool.

Cons

Not many cons, really a great tool. Have no cons.

Akshay
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2024

About Adobe Acrobat

I would surely recommend using this software to my peers and collegues but if the costing needs to be more efficient. Abode can work on improving the over user experience and UI for making it more interactive.

Pros

I do like PDF creation and editing feature, document editing and conversion, collaboration tools, documents sharing and OCR.

Cons

This software is costly, resource intensive, complexity and compatibility issues, lack of Advanced design features, etc.

Dawn
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Adobe Acrobat Always Delivers

Pros

The ease of use to upload and edit pdfs.

Cons

That you must purchase Pro in order to make sure you can edit properly

YS
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2023

Widely recognized for digital signature but editing features needs polishing

Overall I am satisfied with the software especially for the commonly accepted digital signature format, but for the pdf editing and reading functionality, there are better or comparable alternatives out there.

Pros

The digital signature functionality is widely used and recognized by our clients from overseas including India, USA and China. We no longer need to circulate hardcopies for pen signature followed by scanning the physical documents into our document management system - saving printing and paper costs and most importantly time spent on circulating physical documents.

Cons

The function for editing is not as polished. The experience is not smooth especially if you use it to fill up electronic forms. There is no fixed font size, only a 'enlarge' and 'reduce' toggle for the font. There is also no smart function to snap texts in place or auto alignment. These functionality are available in other free to use competitors.

Aaron
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2021

Powerful PDF editing, but very expensive

Editing/annotating PDF's is a vital need for many individuals and especially businesses. While Acrobat DC is a great tool, its price can be quite prohibitive. As such, while using Acrobat DC is in and of itself a good experience, when taking into consideration its price, Acrobat DC ends up as a subpar experience.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat DC is an incredibly powerful PDF editor, supporting pretty much every feature you can imagine when it comes to PDF editing. These features include basic tools, such as deleting/adding/reordering pages, and adding annotations to more advanced functions such as editing existing text, deleting elements on the page, and creating fillable forms. Fillable forms in particular is a very powerful tool, with Acrobat attempting to automatically detect form fields within a PDF. In addition, Acrobat DC supports digital signatures.

allowing you to edit vast majorities of a PDF including existing text. You can create fillable forms from an existing PDF that does not have fillable forms.

Cons

The main downside to Acrobat DC is its price - $15/month in perpetuity. For a program that is designed to do one thing (and it does that one thing quite well), $15/month is quite expensive. Furthermore, Acrobat DC's interface is extremely dense and can be hard to navigate. Finally, creating fillable forms can be a lesson in frustration when Acrobat's auto form detection fails.r

Alternatives Considered

Readdle PDF Expert

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Acrobat

Acrobat DC IS NOT my PDF editor of choice. For Mac users, Readdle PDF Expert is a fantastic option, supporting nearly everything Acrobat DC can do (outside of creating fillable forms) at a significantly lower price ($100 for a lifetime license).
Andrea
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2022

The new era of PDF editing and management

I have to deal with administrative documents that require my signature. ADobe helps me do it easily. Painless and hassle-free. And as a researcher, I work with old scanned documents. The OCR results I get from Adobe are of great quality. I couldn't imagine going back and getting horrible results.

Pros

1) OCR works very well and supports different languages. 2) Combining/merging documents is absolutely easy. 3) Signing documents without any problem.

Cons

I don't like the results when exporting to Word format. Instead of getting easy to handle text, you get lots of text frames and text, making it a pain to edit. I have found a solution: export to HTML first and then convert to Word. Or use other software. In the end, it's not that critical.

Sudhir
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2023

An excellent pdf viewer and editor tool

The overall experience has been top notch. It is an application which is used multiple times during the day.

Pros

Adobe pdf is one of the most frequently used application in our organisation. It's easy to use and requires little or no training at all. Conversion works smoothly and pdf merging is also available to the users which makes it a complete package for us to work with.

Cons

We rely heavily on Adobe pdf for Optical character Recognition (OCR) however at times, the OCR doesn't capture all the details and hence we cannot rely completely on the accuracy of the captured texts. There are a number of documents we receive on a daily basis and hence it would be really helpful if the capture rate can be improved.

Mariam
Mariam
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 09/08/2021

The best way to work with pdf files

Adobe Acrobat DC allows us to swiftly and simply fill out and sign PDF forms, as well as amend and return PDF documents to clients and partners through email. As a result, the software increases our efficiency while also improving the client experience. Over the medium and long term, we anticipate the software application will assist decrease printing and courier expenses. Adobe is a must-have for both official and personal use due to day-to-day duties. Its storage features, in particular, have made it on my list of must-have apps.

Pros

I enjoy how simple it is to use, how many useful tools it has, how papers can be updated, how electronic signatures can be added, how you can clip photographs, add documents, and divide them, and how each tool is simple to use. They also make your regular tasks a lot simpler. I believe that each new version is far superior to the previous one, since it adapts to the contemporary demands of office job and education. The ability to quickly alter documents, including adding and changing information (text or pictures), inserting electronic signatures, rearranging pages, and connecting and splitting documents. Furthermore, it is software that has never caused me any issues while viewing PDF files (it displays any format correctly) and allows me to quickly check the certifications of the papers I get.

Cons

While editing documents, the location of test components might shift, making it difficult to reposition them. It also fails to correctly render the font of new edits. On many features, there isn't enough marketing and documentation. It may also be made to be a bit cheaper. There are a variety of features available, depending on how they are used. It's a little difficult to go back and forth between these functions. There are certain problems with text scanning that cause some characters to be misinterpreted. The cost of Adobe Acrobat DC licence is slightly greater, and the free version provides very restricted functionality to the user. Apart from that, the features, facilities, and user compatibility are excellent.

Arshad
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2022

Adobe Acrobat DC, the most powerful PDF Document Creater.

Adobe Acrobat DC is without any doubt the most powerful and efficient of all PDF manager. It has a pleasant interface and hosts all most every tool you can think of for creating and editing a pdf document. As a document reader it has a minimal interface and leaves a lot of space for you to view your documents. The print support and optimization is also excellent.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat DC is a powerful PDF manager, that lets you create and edit PDF documents. It loads pretty fast and allows you to break down a PDF document and convert it to any format according to your needs. It enables you to upload PDF documents and divide or merge them with other documents. Adobe Acrobat includes a large number of features and functions due to which it is equally useful for everyone regardless of their professional background. You can also use it for reformatting scanned documents. It works perfectly wheter you use it offline or in the cloud. Copying text is easy in it. It also converts Word document to PDF with just a few clicks. It offers different security options to protect document content.It provides a complete toolset for document collaboration and markup while maintaining the original and allows for easy document sharing for viewing on all device types regardless of the document source. It also has an inbuilt e signature feature for files which saves you from using costly third party apps for the purpose.

Cons

Adobe Acrobat DC comes with a quite hefty price tag in comparison to other similar apps. It takes quite some time to get used to it and is not the best option for novice users. Also its support for iOS is somewhat limited which needs to be enhanced to its standard.

Anthony
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/12/2022

A Must-Have Tool for Professionals

I have had a positive experience with Adobe Acrobat. The software is easy to use and offers a wide range of features that make it easy to create, edit, and share documents. The ability to create and edit PDFs is particularly useful, as it ensures that documents maintain their formatting and layout no matter what device or program is used to view them. Additionally, the collaboration features in Adobe Acrobat have been helpful for working with team members on projects. I have found Adobe Acrobat to be a reliable and essential tool for my professional work.

Pros

One of the biggest pros of Adobe Acrobat is its ability to create and edit PDF files. This feature is extremely useful for professionals who need to share documents with others and want to ensure that the formatting and layout remain consistent, no matter what device or program is used to view the document. Additionally, Adobe Acrobat allows users to add annotations, comments, and signatures to documents, which is helpful for collaboration and review processes. Overall, Adobe Acrobat is a versatile and reliable tool that can help professionals streamline their workflows and improve productivity.

Cons

There are a few potential cons to using Adobe Acrobat. One con is that it can be expensive, particularly for individuals or small businesses who may not need all of the features offered in the full software version. Additionally, some users may find the interface cluttered or confusing, making it more difficult to navigate. Finally, Adobe Acrobat may require a strong internet connection to access certain features, which could be an issue for users who do not have a reliable internet connection.

Munmun
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/03/2023

"Powerful PDF Editing and Management: A Comprehensive Review of Adobe Acrobat"

Overall, Adobe Acrobat is a powerful and versatile tool that offers a comprehensive set of features for PDF editing and management, making it a popular choice for many users.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat is a comprehensive PDF editor that offers a wide range of tools and features for creating, editing, and managing PDF documents. One of the most notable features of Adobe Acrobat is its powerful editing capabilities. With Acrobat, users can edit text, images, and even entire pages in PDF documents, making it easy to make changes or corrections as needed.Another great feature of Adobe Acrobat is its ability to convert other file formats into PDF documents. This makes it easy to create PDFs from other file types, such as Word documents or Excel spreadsheets, and ensures that all documents are in a standardized, easy-to-read format.Adobe Acrobat also offers powerful collaboration tools, making it easy for multiple users to work on the same PDF document simultaneously. Users can add comments, mark up documents, and track changes, ensuring that all team members are on the same page and can work together efficiently.The security features of Adobe Acrobat are also impressive, allowing users to set passwords, control access to documents, and add digital signatures to ensure document integrity and authenticity.Overall, Adobe Acrobat is an excellent tool for anyone who needs to work with PDF documents on a regular basis. Its extensive editing capabilities, collaboration tools, and security features make it a top choice for professionals and individuals alike.

Cons

One common issue that some users have reported with Adobe Acrobat is its cost. Compared to other PDF editors, Adobe Acrobat can be quite expensive, especially for individuals or small businesses that may not require all of its advanced features.Additionally, some users have reported that the software can be slow or laggy at times, particularly when working with larger PDF files or when using certain features such as OCR (Optical Character Recognition).Finally, while Adobe Acrobat offers a wide range of features, some users may find the interface to be overwhelming or difficult to navigate, particularly if they are new to PDF editing or not familiar with Adobe's suite of products.Overall, while Adobe Acrobat is a powerful PDF editor that offers a range of advanced features, its cost, performance issues, and potentially daunting interface may be drawbacks for some users.

Jerome
Jerome
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2023

Adobe Acrobat: The Essential Tool for Digital Document Management

One of the things that stands out to me about Adobe Acrobat is its comprehensive set of editing tools. I find it very convenient that I can easily make changes to text, images, and pages within a PDF document with this software. This feature has proven to be extremely helpful in situations where I need to update documents quickly and efficiently.Another aspect of the software that I appreciate is its document management features. Adobe Acrobat allows me to effortlessly organize my PDFs, merge multiple documents, and create fillable forms. I find these features to be very helpful in keeping track of my files and finding what I need when I need it.Additionally, I find Adobe Acrobat's seamless integration with other Adobe products to be very beneficial. The ability to import and export PDFs, images, and other files between applications has made my workflow much more streamlined and efficient. I highly recommend Adobe Acrobat to anyone who works with PDF documents regularly. The software's advanced editing tools, document management features, seamless integration with other Adobe products, and collaboration tools have significantly improved my workflow and productivity.

Pros

One of the most impressive features of Adobe Acrobat is its ability to edit PDFs with ease. With the software's advanced editing tools, I can make changes to text, images, and even add or remove pages from a PDF document. This has saved me countless hours of work and allowed me to deliver high-quality documents in a timely fashion.Another aspect that I appreciate about Adobe Acrobat is its powerful document management features. With Acrobat DC, I can easily organize my PDFs, merge multiple documents, and even create fillable forms. This has significantly streamlined my document management process and made it easier to find what I need when I need it.

Cons

What I did not like about Adobe Acrobat was that the software can be a bit slow to load, especially when working with larger documents. It can be frustrating when the need to work quickly or when I have multiple documents to manage at once.

Bibhudatta
Bibhudatta
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/08/2023

Convert your document to the desired format

Adobe Acrobat is a platform where people can convert their documents in any format they want and can also open by the use of this platform. I am glad that I used this platform. With the help of this platform, I was able to convert my documents into different formats.

Pros

The best features of Adobe Acrobat -- It is very easy to use things on this platform as one can easily convert documents in different formats such as PDF, JPG, and many more. - The platform also provides an editing option to edit the document and can change the document colour and many more.- It also provides a cloud storage option, we can save our documents in it and also access it as and when required. - It supports all types of platforms and devices like ioS, Android, Windows etc. - We can generate a large number of images/documents in one PDF without any restrictions in it.- The interface is very user-friendly- It supports all types of document formats and due to this, it can open any type of document.

Cons

The cons of Adobe Acrobat -If your phone/computer gets off in the middle of the process of conversion then you will lose all of your open documents.It utilizes more amount of RAM of the device and due to this device becomes slow. Adobe Acrobat does not work well on iOS devices, it lags sometimes or takes a longer period of time to generate a PDF. The cloud server provided by this platform is expensive compared to other platforms

Emmanuella
Emmanuella
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/01/2023

Adobe Acrobat Review

My overall experience with Adobe Acrobat has been excellent. The software is easy to use and the features are very powerful. I have found it very helpful for creating and editing PDF documents, as well as for signing documents digitally. The support team is also very responsive and helpful. I would highly recommend Adobe Acrobat for anyone looking for an easy to use and powerful PDF software.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat proved to be a convenient PDF editor with robust capabilities. It enabled efficient creation, modification and control of PDF documents, in addition to providing advanced features such as OCR, password protection, and digital signatures. Collaboration and sharing options were also readily available, making it a versatile tool for document management.

Cons

The most significant downside of Adobe Acrobat is its cost, as it can be costly for personal use and small businesses to obtain the complete software. The subscription charges for additional features can quickly become expensive. Furthermore, it can be challenging for users who are not familiar with the software to navigate and utilize all its features.

Wepnyu Daniel
Wepnyu Daniel
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2023

How Adobe Acrobat helps make my work Easy

so far so good, i will continue to use Adobe Acrobat and will forever keep on recommending it to my friends, it has been a blessing experience so far

Pros

Creating and Editing PDf is the best, and being able to sign a document Digital just makes it the best, and lastly Optical Charater Recognition that allows me to convert a scanned document nto a editable text just makes it the best in the world, we use it for our Printing and it has positively impacted my printing business very very much, we no longer spend time to type scanned documents, neither do we spend time to sign documents, and with it security that helps me to grant access just to the person i want, has help in security clients personal information

Cons

More advanced editing tools or additional options for customizing the software's use interface will help alot and also more advance collaboration and project management features will also help.if Learning tutorials like videos can always be attached in adobe Acrobat it will help for beginners, to guide them through, i had difficulties using it at first and youtube help me out but others easily give up, if they are videos tutorials in the application itself it will help beginners intergrate easily

Alicia
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/01/2023

Top Contender for PDF Management

Overall it is a great tool, but without the advanced features, which are expensive I am not sure how useful this tool would be.

Pros

Super easy to use and fast response time. It is really easy for me to edit the elements of my documents and convert them to different document types.

Cons

The pricing can get expensive depending on what subscription needs you require. Sometimes it also lags and crashes when working with large numbers of documents.

Alternatives Considered

Bluebeam Revu

Switched From

Tungsten Power PDF
ahmed
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2022

Adobe Acrobat DC

My experience is very wonderful and I rely on it completely in my work and in my home and during my university studies I did not buy paper books and replaced them with a tambourine and increased work on it after I was on the phone
I am really grateful to this company, which is part of my daily entertainment, work and cultural life

Pros

• So useful for this day and age. I can set up fields I want filled, mark certain ones as required and then save & send for completion.
• Multiplatform (desktop, mobile, and web)
• Offers PDF editing and conversion options
• Fast high-quality output delivery
• Print to PDF
• Forms to fillable PDFs conversions
• PDFs to Office formats conversions

Cons

• Unfortunately, recently, my office has been fighting a battle with Reader DC which have forced us to go back and purchase older copies of Reader just to be able to do our daily tasks. For some reason, the newest updates have picked a battle with what seems to be certain HP print drivers, rendering all Windows processes extremely slow, especially upon printing.
• The trial period is short
• I've tried pulling images from PDFs using Acrobat DC and sometimes it works like a charm and other times it just doesn't work. It pixelates the image or it doesn't pull the entire thing.
• When converting files from PDF to Microsoft program, the quality is low and the format must be worked on again
• I wish Adobe could be more cost efficient.

Kristi
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Adobe Acrobat is the best PDF default app, and its FREE from adobe.com

I've used Adobe Acrobat since 1998, and the product has remained a solid option and in my opinion, the best option for managing and creating pdfs. Chrome and Edge both have pdf plug-ins, but having access to Adobe Acrobat as the default pdf app ensures there are no issues when sharing pdfs with colleagues.

Pros

While many web browsers now support PDF with plug-ins, it is super easy to go to adobe.com and download the free Adobe Acrobat reader. It's found by scrolling to the bottom of their home page, and there is a list of apps you can download for free. I always put Adobe Acrobat as the default pdf reader, and have no issues with sharing PDFs across multiple platforms.

Cons

We did purchase Adobe Acrobat Pro, and the price has gone up since last year. It's a little hit to our budget, but a necessary tool for editing pdfs and creating your own, and using for collaboration.

2,392 reviews