ELMO Software Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About ELMO Software

Feel confident that you're delivering accurate and compliant payroll with a secure cloud-based solution that's built to suit the needs of your organisation. Eliminate the hassle of managing data across multiple systems. Manage...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.3

Browse ELMO Software Reviews

241 of 241 reviews
Sort by:
jurgens
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2022

safe and secure

Great-used ELMO training for my SERT 4 TAC a few years ago

Pros

Good integration with daily workflow, and compiled in a very respectful towards the learner

Cons

Not difficult at all, very understanding and easy to learn

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Jurgens, Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you find ELMO's Learning Management System so helpful with your training. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 18/10/2022
Bhawna
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/03/2023

HRIS Feedback

The overall experience has been great so far.Suits to the organisational needs.Looking forward to more features.

Pros

It suits the business requirement.Has some great features.The concept of updating the system from time to time is excellent, which means the employer doesn't have to look for other options and upgrade the system as per the latest software.

Cons

Yes, like downloading the course material.Currently, there is no option to download the course handbook, and after assigning the course to staff, the employee raised such a request.

Alternatives Considered

Employment Hero

Reasons for Switching to ELMO Software

Cost efficientImplementation structureAlso, most importantly, the initial discussion of introducing the system was very engaging and persuasive compared to others.Was presented well
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/11/2021

Good system - more suited to Offices than Hospitals

Easy to use, just have to put in more effort on our part to make it work for us.

Pros

Visually ELMO is easy to navigate and logical to use. Suits us for performance reviews and new starters.

Cons

Reporting. We would like to be able to get learning hours in a report that is "good looking" not having to download a csv file only to then have to filter, sort and "make pretty" for use. This is important to us because learning hour are required for Nurses to keep their qualifications and certifications.
Also, most of the help received by ELMO System Experts could do with some improvement. They don't seem to understand the needs of the client/customer when working with them to come up with solutions.

Response from ELMO Software

We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review. ELMO's Dashboards feature, under Analytics, can help you create user-friendly charts that can be easily exported. Your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to this feature. Kind regards, ELMO team

Replied 06/12/2021

Top ELMO Software Alternatives

Andrea
Andrea
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/08/2021

Improved a lot

Very satisfied with the latest version and appreciate the transparency provided for all users across the workforce from planner to user to performance review teams. The interactive aspects within the modules do help to improve engagement with the content (I used to just click past a lot).

Pros

Elmo has come a long way in the past few years from both the user and staff manager views. It was a dread in the past and now it provides a valuable and easy to use tool. This latest version has given me the inspiration to consider how this may be better used to facilitate the training of graduate students.

Cons

It would be interesting to have a "you might like" or optional courses section so that employees etc who might be looking for other areas to grow in can elect to do optional training for example in a university context a person from one of the Arts disciplines might like to learn more about animal care and ethics and thus want to do that module.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Andrea. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review. Feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. I have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO

Replied 08/09/2021
Lincoln
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2022

ELMO work training

I have used it for a number of years to keep my learning up to date.

Pros

its easy and fun to use. I enjoy the interactive aspects. the hover over sections are always interesting to look into. the questions at the end are some times tricky but always informative.

Cons

it's a difficult question, because its very streamlined and easy to use. i get reminders and updates. i couldn't say i like anything least or more.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Lincoln. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a great experience using ELMO's Learning Management System for your training. Best wishes, ELMO Software.

Replied 29/10/2022
Adam
Adam
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

All in one HR?

It does it's job, but the user interface and functionality leave a lot to be desired. The only way to get answers to questions is through logging a ticket, and this can sometimes take a while to get a response. This can be frustrating when the issue is timely.

Pros

We use ELMO to track compliance courses, as well as track performance appraisals. It does both of these jobs well enough.

Cons

The course building application is woefully restricting and dated. We don't use it anymore, and create eLearning modules in a different program to upload into ELMO.

Alternatives Considered

Moodle and Ascender Payroll and HCM
noel
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2023

stress management

Pros

great for continous learning and imprivement

Cons

not able to integrate to the whole range of users.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for the review, Noel! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO's learning management solution. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 02/02/2023
David
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2021

Great LMS software

Pros

very practical and great layout, keep up the great work

Cons

nothing to note

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, David. It is great to hear your positive feedback!
Kind Regards, ELMO Team

Replied 09/09/2021
Tony
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2022

A 99% good experience

I have been using Elmo for quite some time and over all it has been an enjoyable experience. Even prior to using it for my job I used it to get some needed courses that started and were needed for my career in Security.

Pros

The software is well set out enabling me to see what courses I am yet to complete and they are easy to use across all hardware platforms (iPhone, computer etc.)

Cons

Occasionally there are issues with using an apple device that requires the course to be done on a computer. This delays what should be a quick and easy course into a long and drawn out one as access to a computer is difficult, where I always have my phone on me.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your detailed review of ELMO, Tony! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback on your experience over the years, and great to see you are still enjoying ELMO's LMS. We've passed on your feedback regarding mobile usage for your training to our Product Development Team. Many thanks, ELMO Team

Replied 13/12/2022
Margaret
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2022

Staff Member

I have never had any problems with this system

Pros

Easy to use and navigate through. I work for an organisation that has implimented this system and once used a couple of times found it very easy to use. It allows you to see all documents for training done, vaccinations etc. Job opportunites.

Cons

I don't feel that there is a need for improvement based on what I use the site for.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use for all your training. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Replied 29/10/2022
Maile
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/11/2022

ELMO Software Is Great

Excellent experience. Deployments have been made easy

Pros

Easy to Navigate and Access. Summary of all data is clear and easy To understand

Cons

Limited only to Australian platforms when it comes to Finance and Banking.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to ELMO Software

Convenience

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Maile, Thank you for sharing your experience with ELMO! It's great to hear you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions so easy to use. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Replied 02/12/2022
Helena
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2023

Great everyday use

I have thoroughly enjoyed using this system.

Pros

The ease to pick-up and learn this platform, back end. I have used other products that have been far more complicated.

Cons

There are limitations, as with all systems. The 2 way integration with ELMO pay is a particular pain point resulting in duplication of work effort and not being able to create reports in Analytics combining HR Core and Payroll

Daria
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/01/2020

Learning module

Pros

Ease of use initially, generally the administration of courses etc is easy, the coursebuilder is good too and is getting easier to use with recent updates.

Cons

More functionality and features for L&D would be great. Better options for pointing users directly to a specific course for sign up. More options for content management and curation within the Learning module.

Vicki
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

Easy of People Management

All staff that I have had the experience of working with have been extremely professional and helpful along the journey of implementation. Could not speak higher of them as a team.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to implement product is very high

Cons

You currently don't have the ability to have two managers

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for the wonderful review, Vicki. It is great to hear about how the ELMO team has supported your organisation through the implementation process. Your feedback has also been passed on to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

Replied 12/01/2022
Kseniya
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2021

ELMO HRIS: Review Snap-shot

Overall, our feedback is very positive and staff across all levels are happy with the introduced HRIS

Pros

Great customer support team: very responsive and efficient

Cons

Some visibility features are yet to be improved (e.g. display of data, attaching additional data, etc.)

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Kseniya. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Replied 06/12/2021
Carol
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/05/2018

We use the standard modules available from ELMO and edit them in the Editor software provided.

Easy to use and maintain. Good coverage of learning topics within the 400 topics available.

Pros

Good range of topics, covers the basics for compliance and has a mix of information and quiz items all of which can be modified/edited to our company needs. Simple to use and easy to maintain.

Cons

While the modules have sound instructional design and get the job done, they are not highly sophisticated or overly glossy. Having said that, we paid for a good solid offering to cover the needs of people on the go, who need to get the information quickly and efficiently.

Thomas
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2022

ELMO Software will benefit your business

Staff acquisition and management is the chief benefit I find, other than its excellent functionality as my personal HR-related portal. It is clear, well set up, ergonomic and logical.

Pros

The staff management and performance review features are logical and easy to use.

Cons

Once enrolled in certain courses by accident, I found they couldn't be removed.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Thomas. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate it! We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 15/02/2022
Shamal
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2021

ELMO Feedback

Good experience

Pros

Great management software. Brings transparency to ones performance

Cons

I did not have any bad experience with this software.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for the review, Shamal! It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Performance Management solution.
Best wishes, ELMO

Replied 07/09/2021
Cody
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/09/2019

STAY AWAY!

Pros

Looks pretty
nice colours
sales people will tell you anything you want to hear

Cons

The sales team promises you everything, but doesn’t know how the system works.
The payroll package is only part built and only partly functioning.
Stay away!

Nicole
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Recommend ELMO

Pros

It is very intuitive and once I had used it for a few months I could troubleshoot most issues staff were having.

Cons

There are a few things it can't do, can't think of them off the top of my head, but I'm sure that is the same with all similar products.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for the review, Nicole! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO Software. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 02/12/2022
Robert
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Great for a training programme

Pros

This product allows you to find what you need with ease. Places items needed to do on top and gives you a clear time period to have the items completed.

Cons

The program doesnt have the items in alphabetical order making it sometimes difficult to find something in a hurry.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Robert. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Replied 07/09/2021
Maria
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2022

Elmo Software - Never Used Better Software

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pros

Easy to use and navigate around - on both iPad and computer. Love the home page with lots of options to tap into!

Cons

Nothing really to mention here… the software system is so easy to use.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Maria, thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying using ELMO Software! Kind Regards, ELMO Team

Replied 17/10/2022
Taylah Marie
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2022

Review

Great

Pros

I like everything about elmo, it helps with my training

Cons

I dont have any real complaints about ELMO

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Taylah. Thanks for your review. It is great to hear your positive feedback and that you find ELMO's Learning Management System helpful with your training. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 29/10/2022
Pratik
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2022

MSS TMS System

TMS system is online platform used for multiple purposes of the employment

Pros

All feature easy to use and understand. App is easy to operate

Cons

Home page learning system Careers Performance

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Pratik. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO Software. Regards, ELMO Team

Replied 19/12/2022
Cheryl
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2021

ELMO is great

Pros

Ease of use, easy to navigate, we do all of our learning on Elmo and it is easy to use, navigate.

Cons

I like it just fine. Don't change what's not broken.

Response from ELMO Software

Thank you for the review, Cheryl. It's great to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use. Kind regards, ELMO

Replied 17/12/2021
241 reviews