Salesforce Platform Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Salesforce Platform

Salesforce Platform is an enterprise platform-as-a-service (PaaS) solution that allows developers to build, test and resolve defects in cloud applications before deployment. The platform provides tools and services to automate...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
3.9

Browse Salesforce Platform Reviews

323 of 323 reviews
Sort by:
Daryl Edwine
Daryl Edwine
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2023

The essential customer relationship management platform for your business

Pros

Ease of use: Salesforce is easy to use and offers an intuitive interface that allows users to navigate the system easily.Customisation: Salesforce provides advanced customisation, allowing companies to create CRM solutions tailored to their specific needs.Mobility: Salesforce offers robust mobile capabilities, allowing users to access their CRM from anywhere.Collaboration: Salesforce enables users to collaborate effectively in real time, allowing teams to work together to solve problemsReporting and analytics: Salesforce offers powerful reporting and analytics capabilities that allow companies to track and analyse the performance of their businessIntegration: Salesforce can be integrated with many other enterprise systems, allowing companies to use Salesforce with other applications they already use

Cons

Cost: Salesforce can be expensive for small businesses or startups, especially for advanced features such as supply chain management and production management.Complexity: The Salesforce platform can be complex to use and set up, requiring extensive training for users. This can also lead to additional costs for the business.

Ritchie
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2023

Perfect for Opportunity, Project, & Contact Tracking Across Departments

Salesforce Platform changed how we see and work between the Sales and Production teams. We are now on the same page in all aspects of projects.

Pros

The key aspect of Salesforce that I like most is that it makes it easy for various departments to know and track the status of opportunities and projects through various stages of development. We can also keep track of every contact both on the client side and production side. We can monitor all of the projects they are connected to, rates, and ratings.

Cons

The only negative aspect of the platform is the cost. It can be restrictive for smaller projects and when I need to add more users/managers. I need to double check if budgets can handle more ongoing costs with the addition of new clients and projects.

Alternatives Considered

Google Workspace and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Platform

Salesforce how the customization that we needed to thrive.
Robert
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 24/02/2020

Lightening (JobScience Review)

It was average, I found it difficult to get buy in from the team to use it effectively. It just wasn't customized effectively and being honest I think we were mis-sold the product.

Pros

The system is quite intelligent, it has lots of functions and apps, perhaps overly complex for a company our size. We used lightening as part of JobScience. It is a great piece of software for large companies, loads of apps that can be built in.

Cons

It is more geared towards large companies (Enterprise) 300+ users to get the full use from it. In my opinion if you are looking at this product and your company is under 200-300 people is can be very dear for what you get.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Recruit and Vincere

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Platform

We needed a more user friendly product

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Platform

At the time it seemed the best way forward

Top Salesforce Platform Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/03/2024

Complete platform but not easy to navigate

Pros

It offers multiple mechanisms to control sales and track issues also customer invoices due to its integrations

Cons

Screens are very convoluted with lots of information that might not be useful. Navigation can also be very confusing for first time users

Dani
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2022

Very comfortable and flexible platform

its great, it provides a perfect solution to our business needs, it solves the problems we had with previous systems and it allows our business to grow as we plan it

Pros

the endless possibilities it has, the business flexibility, the reporting abilities, the option to create different views with different fields for different types of users

Cons

it is not a self catered platform, it very complex to manage it and you should hire a Salesforce admin for it, unlike our previous system where it was very simple

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Platform

Because Hubspot couldn't support our need with working with multiple products and didnt support custom objects as well as we needed

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Platform

we understood Salesforce is much easier to deploy and manage, and it was also cheaper
Michelle
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Data at your fingertips

I've used SF for over 10 years at multiple companies. I have found it to be a valuable tool when properly configured and a great way to keep customer data at everyone's fingertips across the organization.

Pros

SF gives the ability to keep all of your data at your fingertips to track and manage the customer lifecycle easily.

Cons

SF is complicated to configure - it could be easier and more user friendly to quickly and easily configure features and establish an easy to use account page with a depth of features for sales and account management.

Connor
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2024

Salesforce transformed our contracting and invoicing

Salesforce has completely transformed our contracting and invoicing processes. As a fast growing start up we needed a solution to our contract management. Previously, all contract information used to sit in a huge g-sheet, which made monthly invoicing quite the task and not completely free from error. However, with Salesforce we're more able to audit contract information and download custom reports that slot straight into our invoicing process. This saved our FinOps team days in month end.

Pros

- Easy to navigate huge volumes of contract data
- Custom downloadable reports that feed straight into our invoicing process
- Fully customisable to accommodate our ongoing business changes

Cons

- Off the shelf it is a bit clunky and so a Salesforce Admin is key to getting it how you want, which is obviously an additional cost (but worth it!)

Henry
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

I consider Salesforce a Ferrari!

Pros

It has tons of features and an enormous capacity to create processes management, automations, integrations and

Cons

A lot of things are not intuitive and we always relied on third parties tech to fix issues, make adjustment and customizations.

Valentina
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Salesforce Platform Is an Incredible CRM Solution

Pros

I am impressed by the features of Salesforce Platform.
Salesforce Platform has our marketing and makes our work easier.

Cons

Salesforce Platform has been so exceptional.
No dislikes for Salesforce Platform.

Marco
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2024

Salesforce Platform Gives Us Value For Money

Pros

I love the efficiency of Salesforce Platform.
Salesforce Platform works so well for us because it has been so effective.

Cons

I do not dislike Salesforce Platform.
Salesforce Platform is efficient.

Houston
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Great Product, Questionable Updates and Prioritization of Features

Ohana. Get used to it.

Pros

"Accidental Admin" is a concept that Salesforce uses to emphasize how anyone can pick up and learn to configure Salesforce as an admin. The configuration style (clicks, not code) leads to a low skill floor needed to start using Salesforce. Advanced users, developers, etc. have the flexibility to customize the system to a high degree as well.

Cons

The neglect. Salesforce regularly neglects key pieces of core CRM functionality, some for more than 10 years, while either ignoring the cries for help by its userbase, or promising to fix it - only to let 10 years go by with no update. Just browse around on the success.salesforce.com Idea Exchange and you'll see what I mean. I get that Salesforce puts emphasis on the fact that the system is highly configurable by a dedicated developer, but when key features and functionality are either half-implemented or abandoned altogether in favor of more money-making initiatives (like their half-baked AI platform), it gets to be extremely concerning and offputting. Sometimes they combine the two and continue to sell a half-baked product, which has already been abandoned and they KNOW it.
Want an example? Try to find any documentation on Salesforce Inbox. At my company, we have been fighting with Salesforce support for MONTHS trying to get any semblance of an answer about how we can use Inbox or where we can find documentation, or if we can even pay a professional services team to help us. Finally after months, they have made it clear that Salesforce Inbox is abandonware. Yet they are still promoting and selling it. That is shady and corrupt.

Rob
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2023

Customisable Platorm for Enterprise business needs

Excellent experience with Salesforce for our complex business needs.
Meets our current and future platform strategy alongside having Salesforce themselves drive forward into new functionality and technology.

Pros

The platform is hugely scalable and adaptable for the majority of business needs.
Our requirement for business process automation and data integration is complex and not met by the majority of providers. The Salesforce platform is integral to our strategy and meets both our current and near future needs.

Cons

The scale of the platforn does require the correct knowledge to get the most out of it.
Whilst its plug & play for basic reuqirements, for anyone with a good level of systems ecperience, to get a complex use case designed and built and maintained requires significant investment.

Jorge M.
Jorge M.
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/10/2019

Everything in one place

Before lightning, we had 2 software, one for chat and email, another one where we create the cases and logs, now everything is in one place.

Pros

Email, chat and logs platform in one place, you can chat with your customer, sent emails and reply, attach files in the logs (cases), this software have embedded the ScreenMeet software and works great, you can have remote connection.

Cons

In the start some bugs and errors, they were fixed couple months after.
Chat: no timer added yet, you don't know how long is the current chat.
If you have 2 chats, they are open in 2 tabs, if one customer close the chat, you don't know it until open the tab, should be great if there is an alarm or sound.

Steven
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 07/03/2019

Lightning never strikes twice

The Lightning platform works for sales organizations that have a large number of employees, only because companies can afford to have missed opportunities strictly because of the excess number of sales reps. Transparency is limited, with many features locked or non-existent.

Pros

While I was used to the traditional salesforce platform, and quite partial to it- Lightning was useful for being able to bring new leads/opportunities into your sales pipeline and a fast speed, without having to create and dig through reports, but the results were hit or miss. The platform is much more simple, and perfect for a large corporation who would perhaps need to limit access to certain reports and files.

Cons

Using artificial intelligence to find the best opportunities to pursue may sound like a good idea, The results were hit or miss, with miss being the more likely of the two. This leaves little to no room to be strategic in finding the best leads to pursue at the right time. Certain common features seemed to be available but did not produce content- such as the “follow” option for opportunies/accounts to see when the stage or opportunity owner or anything else had changed, since there is no news feed to view this in.

Karan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2022

A world-class low code platform to create our key applications!

A platform serving right for our business needs, a powerful tool that is being highly leveraged to build out required processes. Way more powerful than their competitors in terms of capability & performance.

Pros

The process customizations and the pre-defined integrations on the platform are phenomenal making it perform to our needs.

User and workflow management is easier than ever giving us all the required data. We pull up reports to better suit our understanding & interpret data efficiently.

We use the Salesforce platform across several teams/geographies to help run all processes smoothly.

Cons

To be able to use the platform to the fullest, one has to be extensively trained enough which makes this time-consuming to adopt.

The pricing is also on the higher side compared to its competitors.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2018

Good But Could Be Better

This program is extremely helpful for storing information, keeping track of clients, and using these tools to assist another co-worker if you are not familiar with a client's needs. It is also a great central access point with remote/field reps that may not have access to specific reports, files, data, etc.

Pros

The search feature is good, it pulls everything associated with what you are looking for.

Cons

Sometimes there are serious delays. The program will need to reset and what ever you just did does not save. The email link does not carry over the information from the email. It will log the email with the title but will not transfer the body of the email into Lightening. Not sure if this is specific to my job's version or not.

Certain aspects of the program convert back to the original Salesforce Classic look

Austin
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2017

Excellent Platform, Robust, but Complex

There's a saying that "nobody ever got fired for picking Salesforce" for a reason. It's an excellent, safe choice.

Pros

Salesforce is the most robust CRM in the market, a point that isn't debatable in my view. For an enterprise organization with complex needs, Salesforce is hard to beat. The sheer number of native integrations is a huge advantage over any other solution. The reporting you get with Salesforce is remarkable.

Cons

It's so robust, it can be overwhelming for those without Salesforce expertise, or a dedicated CRM manager in-house. The permissions are flat out hard. This is more of a con for a small business than a mid-sized to enterprise business with more internal resources. Expect to pay huge hourly rates for a consultant if you don't hire in-house.

Kamil
Kamil
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/02/2019

A Work in Progress with a Great Future

Overall it has been very good and allowed our company to solve complex, repetitive problems without having to enter a separate Visualforce page with an entire development lifecycle behind it. The component-based architecture helps my development time by reducing the overhead required for any remotely complex requirement from users.

Pros

The component-based development, instead of Classic's page-based ideals, are a breath of fresh air and a sign that Salesforce is looking forward to the future. Having the ease of creating a component and being able to reuse it everywhere in your environment is a great feeling.
The components all follow the same style (if done correctly) and don't affect the loading speeds of each individual page, it just works.

Cons

The Lightning experience is definitely not complete, which is understandable as it is a work in progress, but the worst of all is the *initial* loading time. Just after logging in, the wait time is considerably higher than Classic's and is very annoying to sit around while it loads with the latest update's mascot watching your frustration.

Sarah
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2021

Can’t do my job without it!

It’s a great experience to use Salesforce. It allows our teams to better understand the customer health so leadership can see if accounts are at risk and need more attention or a reassessment on goals and initiatives.

Pros

I love how much you can do with salesforce. It’s our main hub for account notes, account health, support cases, renewal opportunities and more. I love how easy it is to navigate! I use it daily to update my meeting notes so I have everything in one place. It also makes it easier to transition accounts along to other members in the Customer Success and Sales departments.

Cons

It can be a lot to learn because there is so much that goes into the platform, but long term it’s worth it.

Christian
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 12/12/2023

S*** Show - Run far and run fast if your company is looking to use Salesforce

No support. More bugs then features. The system works decent for quoting but getting information or support is a laughable concept.

Pros

It seems well done. Everything looks professionally made but this software is user-enemy number 1. No support. The worst part is they have links that say "help or support?" that are dead links. It's so bad it's almost feels like it should be a joke.

Cons

Careful sending mass emails. It will create a task for every email sent that CAN NOT be mass deleted. So if you send out 300 emails you will flood your task section with 300 tasks that need to be individually deleted. This is system is a nightmare. This app is taking 1 step forward and 4 steps back. I feel really bad for the developers who had to put their name on this app.

Shana
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2021

Make your own trasformer

If you can add anything you need, you will have the greatest transformer of all times!

Pros

the thing that i like the most is that you can edit almost ANYTHING! You can adjust the plataform for your particular needs.

You can track your customer the entire jorney and create different status.

It's a great sales plataform (duh! salesforce)

Cons

If you don't know a thing about code or interface or anything related with technology, it's going to be very hard for you at the moment of customize your Salesforce.

You will need the help of Salesforce to create all the things you will nedd for your business. If you don't customize, you will not be able to make the most of it.

It is not very helpful with marketing, so... you will have to make a pulgin with another plataform (for example mailchimp)

Deniz
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Amazing features but too difficult and complicated to set up

This could really help our business but it has been a headache trying to get it set up the way we wanted to

Pros

Great potential for automation, lots of features, customizable

Cons

Very difficult to customize and complicated to set up, no chat support

Al
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Salesforce requires investment

I’m a big fan of Salesforce and have used it for about 6 years in a variety of roles. If you are willing to make the investments in customization it can be a business expansion tool.

Pros

Salesforce is enormously powerful and flexible, able to adapt to most any businesses type or stage.

Cons

You must have a Salesforce Certified developer to get the most out of the platform - that means code development, testing and documentation. This skill set comes at a price and up for enterprise level development resources. We built a customized version of Opportunities with a developer. Leadership was not well equipped to understand this approach (versus a subscription app).

Phillip
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2023

Sending leads into SalesForce

Pros

It clearly services the needs of the sales team and I am able to adapt our marketing campaigns to fit into our complex system.

Cons

We have multiple products and use our salesforce in a complex way so the downside is there really isn't a great way to integrate leads generated from marketing campaigns into our complex salesforce ecosystem.

Ignacio
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2019

Was not used to it at first, now I would not go back.

great way to navigate information. Account/Opportunity views are so much easier to view and edit. This was definitely a step in the right direction with the platform.

Pros

Lightning view took Salesforce to a whole other Level. It is cleaner and sharper and over all a better easier way to navigate through the platform.

Cons

At first it was really hard to use because I was not used to it. I had been using the classic view for so long that this just didn't fit the way I worked. Once I was forced to use lighting and got used to it. I don't know why I was punishing myself using the other view

323 reviews