User Reviews Overview

About iAuditor

iAuditor by SafetyCulture is an inspection checklist application that allows users to build checklists, file reports and conduct inspections through a tablet or mobile phone. The solution is designed for a wide range of industries...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse iAuditor Reviews

172 of 172 reviews
Sort by:
Matthew B. Matthew B.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2016

iAuditor after 5 weeks

Our company has been working on building a built-in-quality system to meet our customers needs. We have explored a number of options and have found iAuditor to best suit our needs out of the many products we have tried.
The initial set up was a little cumbersome but mostly due on our part. Once we understood how things worked everything seemed to flow together better. The iAuditor team must be commended for their availability and their responsiveness to issues we have discovered. We utilize the windows and web platform mainly, and the windows platform is the newest so finding a few bugs was bound to happen. The iAuditor team was quick to respond though and was able to fix most of our issues within a week, one even the next day.
There are a few limitations to the platform, but the issues we have had are specific to our needs. Some of the issues are slated to be addressed and some may not make it off the drawing board, but even still in its current form it does what we need it to do.

We are happy with the product, it could be more suited to our needs in some respects but overall it works.
We like it.
We use it.

Pros

The versatility of the platform, being able to work with a web portal and windows platform is a benefit for us. The ease of use of setting up audits and being able to review the data we have entered.

Cons

Some of the features we would like to see are not fully implemented as of yet.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2020

Customizable Safety Management Platform

Customer service has been great, and more importantly, they are continually improving their platform. I am the admin, so any time I go in as a user, I see a new feature that makes the platform more intuitive or advanced.

Pros

You can create forms for anything you need. Everything can be customized, and includes great features like auto populating fields, dynamic options, and integrated incident reports.

Cons

Early user problems that have been fixed. Scheduling feature is not as user friendly or seamless as it could be.

Ben B. Ben B.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2018

Record keeping at its best

iAudit is an easy and professional looking audit tool that can be adapted to suit your business needs. Overall the product is very user friendly and produces great reports that will impress any internal or external auditors who are reviewing your business. I would highly recommend investing in this tool as it will not only provide you with some peace of mind but also highlight areas for improvement.

Pros

easy to use and professional results. Multi platform access

Cons

unable to extract a csv file on all completed audits

Top iAuditor Alternatives

Simon G. Simon G.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2019

Great product - Off the shelf and easy to use. Great customer support

Pros

Ease of use.
Build you own audit templates in minutes, not hours.
Customer service and support
Reporting

Cons

The scoring is a little hard to generate meaningful scores though I'm sure if I worked with the iAuditor support team on this I could work through the issues.

Brian S. Brian S.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/03/2021

1st time user of electronic auditing program.

First experience with such a tool. Great for portable applications. Easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use, simple to monitor audits. Great way to record and files audits.

Cons

When adding a 2nd asset audit on the one form, the text field scrolls out of sight and has to be scrolled back into field of view.

Response from SafetyCulture

Hey there Brian. Thanks for the review. Really happy to see you are using iAuditor on mobile devices.

Replied 12/03/2021
Aleš M. Aleš M.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/03/2021

iAuditor for restaurant operations controls/audits

I need iAuditor for my daily job. It helps me in creation of professional looking audit reports.

Pros

Easy editable templates.
Analytics and statistics.

Cons

Data usage and bugs with media edits.
Synchronisation issues sometimes.
No possibility to create "action plan form" for addressee based on list of failed points. Action plan would be filled online via safetyculture web app.

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi there Alex. Thanks for the feedback. Your Action plan form does sound interesting. It could be worth reaching out to us at [email protected] incase there is a possible way to create the workflow you are after. We're always happy to help.

Replied 12/03/2021
Christian Z. Christian Z.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Business / Operational Executive Advisor

Very happy with iAuditor it's taken Australian Bus and Truck Care to the next level enabling us to outperform the competition.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, and Reporting

Cons

Setting up and sharing templates can be difficult and time-consuming

Response from SafetyCulture

Thanks for the review Christian. Great to hear that this has given you an edge over your competition!

Replied 18/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2019

Audits made easy

IAuditor has streamlined our quality assurance program, and allowed us to deliver a very nice end product through its PDF reporting. Overall, top notch program.

Pros

IAuditor is as user friendly as they come. Templates are easy to create and easy to follow, PDF reports are clean and professional, and easy to export. Can easily assign tasks with due dates to other users.

Cons

Once you have used this software for a while it becomes sluggish due to the size of your database. Also uses a fair amount of data due to the amount of photos get uploaded.

Chris W. Chris W.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Saves a lot of time when completing site reviews

Pros

- Customizable audit reports that we can brand and format however we need, with various types of question/answer fields (radio buttons, drop downs, text fields, etc.).
- Our field review teams can upload pictures directly from their mobile device while on-site to ensure there is no confusion.
- When back in the office, our office staff can export the report to word and fine-tune as needed.

Cons

- Even though we can insert pictures, the picture index at the back of the report is a bit cumbersome to constantly scroll back and forth and copy paste the better quality pictures. It'd be nice if there was a simpler way to do this.

David H. David H.
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/03/2021

Great for Monitoring Compliance Easily

Very Positive! We are trying to use it where possible in our assessments these days.

Pros

The most outstanding feature is, when used on an ipad, with a pre-established audit checklist, it is very easy for the user to quickly complete an audit simply by touching the appropriate answers on the ipad. One can document a long, in-depth audit and send a report in less than 30 minutes. It is this feature that has us trying to implement iAuditor wherever we can to simply process assessments, especially when they need not meet elaborate formal requirements.

Cons

I just built my first template, and while the software is powerful and flexible, I personally found the layout and functions somewhat confusing at first.

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi David. Thanks for the review and feedback. Really happy to hear you are making use of our reporting system.

Replied 16/03/2021
Marcela F. Marcela F.
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/03/2021

User friendly

Pros

is very easy to use for managers and auditors on the site

Cons

you can modify the audits on your personal computer but at the moment to see it on the phone always there is a "conflict" to get solve

Response from SafetyCulture

Thanks for the review Marcela. It's nice to see that you are sharing the data between the auditors and managers across sites.

Replied 11/03/2021
Eric D. Eric D.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 09/03/2021

icheck

Self - conscious- feeling undue awareness of oneself.

Pros

Provides a Work check lists at worksites.

Cons

A rugby player Must know & understand the laws of the game, before allowing to play.
This must apply to All workers before any work task begins.

Response from SafetyCulture

Thanks for the feedback Eric. Good to see you are using the checklists across multiple sites.

Replied 12/03/2021
Namoa A. Namoa A.
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2021

Great Auditing Tool

Overall its simple and easy to use and to navigate through what you need done.

Pros

Easy to use and edit if you need to.....

Cons

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi there Namoa. Glad to hear you find iAuditor simple to use.

Replied 19/03/2021
Liang T. Liang T.
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/03/2021

Good product

Pros

It is easy to use and convenient to create template.

Cons

It would be better if I can choose to automatically send to the email listed in the report.

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi Liang. Really happy to hear you are finding it convenient with creating templates. Thanks for the review.

Replied 16/03/2021
Rajiv J. Rajiv J.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2020

User friendly app keeps your enthusiasm up for auditing

It’s a great app for auditing various industry sectors, I have used it in hotels and has been giving very satisfying results, keep the data and track your audits anytime from multiple devices.

Pros

The app very easily fits with your required audit format which makes it user friendly for any user. It captures the details of the audits like time and day of the actual audit automatically and flows through the rest of the questions smoothly giving an opportunity to the user to add pictures and descriptions etc.

Cons

In the beginning it could confuse you finding the right template to begin doing the audits.

Ray I. Ray I.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/03/2021

rays review

enjoyable

Pros

the software is continually being updated and is easy to work through

Cons

that you can't get into schedule to change date and time once set.

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi Ray. Thanks for the feedback and review. Great to hear you are liking our continual updates.

Replied 16/03/2021
Tony C. Tony C.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/02/2021

iAuditor review

Provides succinct information which allows swift action. Perfect.

Pros

I receive information only from iAuditor. The images and descriptions allow swift action

Cons

From my usage, there are no cons. Requires minimum so I obviously need to be wordy

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi Tony. Thanks for the review. Great to hear you are attaching images to Actions.

Replied 19/03/2021
Scott J. Scott J.
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Smart user friendly Software

I am a Asset Management Technical Author trying to offer electronic inspection forms to the maintenance fitters. I Auditor has all the responses (numbers, letters, signatures, photos), built into the software.
The dashboard allows supervision and management to view the results and act on the actions as applicable

Pros

Software that is very easy to use, has excellent, prompt support and is user friendly

Cons

Nothing, I would recommend a trial of this software

Matheus A. Matheus A.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2019

Padronize Actions and Reports for your team

I am testing this app for 6 weeks now and I am loving it. The team already made around 130 inspections using the app and we are looking to make all of our inspections using it.

Pros

After setting up your reviews, which is the most important step in my opinion, you can padronize the actions of your team and be informed at real time what is happening.

Cons

I still did not find something that must be written in this section.

Natalia R. Natalia R.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2018

iAuditor simple and incredible

Pros

iAuditor good practical tool for the check list of inspections of all kinds

Cons

a tool that is worthwhile, it helps me to carry out my work, very useful to raise an Audit

Nkululo paul R. Nkululo paul R.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/02/2021

my review

It is makes things simple and easy and works as a reminder to everyone involved.

Pros

the simplicity in the app made it easy to read as well as adding any faults

Cons

It was not a difficult to use and vey easy and fast.

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi Paul. Thanks for the review and feedback. Glad to hear you are finding it simple and easy to use.

Replied 17/03/2021
Farral G. Farral G.
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2017

This simplifies our processes

Checklists are the only way I have found to ensure that nothing falls through the cracks. iAuditor automates the process of creating, using and recording checklists. Works on cell phones, tablets, and computers so it is always available.

Pros

Easy to use. Customizable to users' needs. Always available on any mobile device.

Aushanta F. Aushanta F.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Very great software

Pros

What I like most about the app is that it is easy to navigate and understand.

Cons

I do not like when the app glitches and I have to restart the app.

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi Aushanta. Thanks for the review and glad you found iAuditor easy to navigate.

Replied 19/03/2021
Willaim H. Willaim H.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2021

+1 IAuditor

Very useful and effortless to train others to use.

Pros

Works seamlessly and share! Ok!

Cons

Non Applicable Thank you

Response from SafetyCulture

Hi Willaim. Thanks for the review and glad to see you are utilising our sharing features.

Replied 12/03/2021
Donna P. Donna P.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2017

Great Ap to be able to conduct Internal WHS Audits

Pros

That statistics that are generated from conducting audits over our 19 Centres which can be relaid back to management to identify where we need to improve our safety for the Business.

172 reviews