HighQ Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About HighQ

HighQ is a cloud-based solution for law firms streamlining collaboration, legal operations and client management. HighQ connects your teams and improves your ability to serve clients in a meaningful way. On a unified, secure, and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3

Browse HighQ Reviews

39 of 39 reviews
Sort by:
Chi Wai
Chi Wai
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2022

HighQ for Contract Management

Please add a tracking feature to notify the expiry date of the contract.Then I will know when to renew a contract.

Pros

Single portal to manage all the contract which provides easier management.

Cons

The email notification does not has any value to me. I have no idea what it is for!Please improve the notification with meaningful description and a valid link for me to follow up.

David S
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2021

HighQ Collaborate-Exceptional for Internal and External Team Collaboration

I can only provide high praise for the solution - which is simple, robust and elegant - and for support and client success representatives that we work with.

Pros

I and our Firm have used HighQ Collaborate since the fall of 2014 and have found it and the support team behind it to be consistently exceptional. There just isn't any other solution out there that truly measures up for administrators and end-users alike. It is both robust and user friendly. We rarely have to provide end-user training for this solution and have not sacrificed but only gained functionality. Few software solutions measure up to this one.

Cons

I promise that I am just a client and am not on the payroll for TR/HighQ. This solution has very few flaws and TR/HighQ support does a fantastic job of listening to their clients and providing regular updates that are based on user community recommendations. They have excellent systems for this which include an online dev community and a solid knowledgebase that can be searched and referenced.

That being said - there is one thing that I still wish they would get right... When creating a "choice list" for an iSheet there isn't an easy way to add a long list of items (something that SharePoint lists do exceptionally well). This would be beneficial if you wanted to create a list of 50 states for a choice list or if you had a client that had 100's of facilities that you wanted to make available in a choice list drop menu. These unfortunately have to be entered individually and manually. Also when adding a new entry (e.g. if a client acquires a new facility) the admin has to add it to the bottom of the list and then manually sort it up to its proper alpha-order spot in the long choice list. These tasks can be time consuming but are usually rare and one-off activities. While they are annoying - they are miniscule concerns and the massive benefits of this tool far outshine these small burrs.

Response from Thomson Reuters

Hi David - Thank you for your positive review of HighQ! It's great to hear that our solution is intuitive for your end-users to reduce the need for training. We will pass along your helpful feedback for a more simplified iSheet "choice list" experience to the product team. We appreciate your continued partnership and for being a valued Thomson Reuters HighQ customer.

Replied 05/01/2022
Sandra
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 10/11/2023

Horrible service

i contracted with them to deliver ISA services, i was given a commiment of when to start and how many calls and hours to prospect, none of teh agreemnt was deliver, they came with a full of excuse, as to why they had not stared, cancel apts, refused to respond to my questions and concerns when i cahllenged them

Pros

i reach out to them they made tons of commiments which none were deliver

Cons

they lied, they make empty primises and never deliver

Top HighQ Alternatives

Emily
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Can't live without it!

Our overall experience has been hugely valuable to our department. It has saved our team hundreds and hundreds of hours over the years and we can't imagine going back to the way we worked before.

Pros

We use this software to automate client intake and to generate Official Rules for game promotions. It has enabled our team to handle our large workload in a faster, more efficient, and streamlined way than ever before. We love being able to have a plain-language, easy to understand, questionnaire that still gets us the information we need to populate legal documentation and our clients love it too! Utilizing business rules for different templates allows us to calibrate and spot higher-risk legal issues and ensure we are spending our time on higher business value programs.

Cons

We have had a great experience with Contract Express and there really aren't many negatives. To new users, I would say that the coding can take some time to learn if you are going to do it yourself. There are also some limitations in the design/flow/customization of the questionnaire but it's things that would be more "nice to have" and are not a requirement to using this software successfully.

Response from Thomson Reuters

Dear Ms. Peck,

Thank you or your glowing review of Contract Express! We are elated to hear the software has enabled greater efficiency for you internally and for your clients as well.

Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

Replied 02/12/2019
Maria
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Great software!

Digital River has very complicated contracts. This tool has helped us and our sales team more easily, efficiently, and quickly generate their own contracts, with all of the right reviews and approvals to ensure full compliance.

Pros

The ability to (1) easily generate complex contracts; (2) the negotiation feature to ensure all changes are caught and accounted for; (3) the manner in which generated contracts are able to be routed for approval to different individuals/teams, if/when it is required; and (4) the great help and support from their customer service team.

Cons

It is a little difficult to learn how to create contract templates without some training.

Response from Thomson Reuters

Hello Ms. Kouchis,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Contract Express. We are delighted to hear it's been instrumental in self service contract creation while ensuring compliance as well!
Thank you for being a valued customer!

Replied 25/11/2019
Marya
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2022

HighQ is Easy to Use and Very Versatile

We are building client-centered sites for all of our company clients. We also plan to use this as our intranet and extranet.

Pros

Super easy to use and feature rich. Good customer support. Versatile, no-code software.

Cons

We'd like to see better integration with our legal document management system, more versatility in the dta visualizations.

Response from Thomson Reuters

Hi Marya - Thank you for your great HighQ review! We're pleased to hear that the solution is versatile and easy to use. We will pass along your helpful feedback regarding better legal document management system integration to the product team. We appreciate your continued partnership and for being a valued Thomson Reuters HighQ customer.

Replied 22/03/2022
Robert
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Contract Express - Best Document Automation Out There

We're capable of generating estate planning document packages that can contain up to 15 documents and total more than 200 pages, and they're all driven by a single questionnaire within Contract Express. The days of manually assembling complex documents are over.

Pros

Contract Express makes it very easy to automate documents. You can program small, simple documents in a very short amount of time. It's so intuitive that your average power user could learn how to automate a document in 20 minutes, so not every project requires someone with programming experience. However, the software is also capable of scaling up to handle complex, multi-document packages with complex branching logic as well.

Cons

This is a minor quibble, but the documentation at the time (back in 2016) was somewhat lacking. While their training and support teams were amazing and responsive, we sometimes just wanted to dive in and read a manual and learn for ourselves, but we had a tough time finding the answers we needed without getting a person on the phone.

Response from Thomson Reuters

Dear Mr. Sawyer,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a favorable review for Contract Express. It's great to know that you've successfully scaled the software to suit your needs and have experienced major efficiency gains as a result. We are thrilled to hear you call it the best document automation out there! Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

Replied 02/12/2019
Tony
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

HighQ empowers the business side with IT-like ability!

It gives me a very satisfying feeling when I'm able to build a site for a client/customer that is highly customized to their particular needs. In other words, they don't have to settle for a cookie-cutter solution with elements of little value.

Pros

The unlimited potential to create unique dashboards & visualizations that are powered by very versatile iSheets & Rule Builder Work Flows.

Cons

It can be very daunting to start out new with HighQ never having seen the product. Some aspects are not that intuitive.

Kevin
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/05/2023

Hos LLP

The completion of large business mergers.

Pros

The ease of uploading document's to the platform.

Cons

Assigning Permissions for groups and the fact that our subscription has not been updated to its most recent revision. The administration portal is not user friendly.

Daniel
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/04/2023

High Q Review

A very helpful app to log into legal research platforms

Pros

It is great for logging into PLC for legal research

Cons

Having to find the thomson reuters log in page was difficult at first

Rachael
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/12/2019

Worth it for small law departments

Very positive experience! We are doing work of a senior paralegal/junior attorney through automation and administration by a legal assistant. Highly efficient and once heavy lifting on automation was complete, easy to implement with users as very user friendly.

Pros

I know that the contracts being signed are done properly without attorney oversight. I can spend my time doing actual drafting work vs. more administrative customization work. Made contracting more self-service to the business and will continue to implement this more over time. High version control and easy to update standard language and know the next contract to be signed will include it without version control issues and training the business.

Cons

Wish there were more contract management features for organizing and managing existing executed agreements. Had to complete work around through Datasheets.

Response from Thomson Reuters

Hi Rachael,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Contract Express! It's fantastic to hear that document automation is freeing up your time for higher value activities and standardizing your document creation process. Thank you for giving the software a try and for being a valued customer! Best Regards.

Replied 06/12/2019
Jason
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

A must have technology

Pros

This software is a must have for any law firm or in-house legal department. It is well designed, functions without material flaw, and continues to be improved. It materially increases the speed and accuracy of contract deployment and that is just the begining.

Cons

The written knowledge base/manual could and should be improved.

Response from Thomson Reuters

Dear Mr. Stone,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Contract Express. We are elated to hear you refer to it as "must have software". I will pass along your request for a better knowledge base user manual to the product team. Thank you for being a valued customer! Best Regards.

Replied 06/12/2019
Prasun
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2019

Cisco Legal’s go to tool for templates

Very happy with the tool as we use this with our home grown solution to serve Legal community for various use cases.

Pros

Ease of use, setup, flexibility, cost & available features

Cons

Need UX improvement and more robust workflow and repository management

Response from Thomson Reuters

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Thank you for your positive review of Contract Express. We are happy to hear that it's been a great solution serving the legal community in our organization.
Thank you for being a valued customer for Contract Express!

Replied 25/11/2019
Chris
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2022

HighQ Review

Pros

We developed our HighQ program almost 2 years ago and we have found it extremely valuable as we transitioned to a remote work environment. It allows our department to enter tasks and assign them to specific individuals and to follow the workflow. We also have set up Templates/Forms and that has been very useful.

Cons

The creation/implementation process was frustrating at times.

Amy
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/09/2022

Easy to use with lots of good features

Pros

Ease of use, automatically updates for all users so can use in 'real time'

Cons

Sometimes slow/crashes but very infrequently

Anne
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/08/2022

Easy to use, secure data

Sharing documents in a secure way is easy with HighQ. I am confident that the data put onto the system is secure, and I am also confident that only the users granted access can see the documents I want them to see.

Pros

Uploading and structuring documents was very easy, which is key when sharing important legal documents with a client.

Cons

Sometimes the software doesn't work, as in access to the web browser is down. This is less than ideal if you need to share large documents with clients urgently.

Amelia
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

So far, so great!

I have only been using ContractExpress for about 2 months, but it has been extremely beneficial in helping our customers streamline creating forms for their clients. Looking forward to many more months!

Pros

The customer service has always been second to none. I've sent over a handful of questions, and I always get a response back the same day!

Cons

Using this software was a steep learning curve for me, but with only a couple of hours of training, I caught on very quickly.

Response from Thomson Reuters

Hello Ms. Finch,

Thank you for your review of Contract Express. We are delighted to hear out customer service has been great and that you've been able to learn how to use the software quickly.
Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

Replied 26/11/2019
Michael
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2023

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use and learn platform, very intuitive

Cons

Notifications regarding transfers and uploads could be improved

Elaina
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2023

HighQ - Taking shape and working great

Pros

Intergration was easy with business applications, document storage, and document template building.

Cons

Program is great, no complaints and no changes are recommended.

will
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2022

HighQ - Fit for purpose and user friendly

Pros

It is really useful and easy to use which is great for me as I often need to be in and out of the DR.

Cons

Some of the log-in provisions are long and frustrating but I understand the need.

Vicki
Vicki
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2022

User friendly

Good

Pros

I am beginning to use but so far it is user friendly

Cons

Too soon to tell but hopefully will know soon.

Aino
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

More experience sought

Not very extensive so far but I hope to work on it more in the future

Pros

I need to use HighQ more to become more familiar with it; I would wish to get an introduction to the proper use of this service

Cons

Not enough experience yet to determine this

Rita
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/04/2023

HighQ is another great product from Thomson Reuters

Pros

The progress tracker and the resources provided are extremely useful

Cons

At first integration seemed like it wasn't going to be worth the effort, but once we had everything set up, it was.

Shmuel
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/03/2023

ceo

Pros

Great info, clean cut really liked how much info it provides so fast

Cons

it wasn't easy to use. Many software programs can be complex and difficult to navigate, especially for users who are not familiar with them. This can lead to frustration and a decrease in productivity.

Sophie
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 18/04/2023

useful tool

Pros

integrated platform, easy to use, friendly.

Cons

nothing.

39 reviews