ZENOTI Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About ZENOTI

Zenoti is a cloud­-based business solution used by spas, salons, med spas, yoga, and fitness studios of all sizes. Business features include appointment scheduling, billing, marketing, inventory, payroll, and configurable reports...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.6

Browse ZENOTI Reviews

1,123 of 1,123 reviews
Sort by:
Caren
Caren
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2021

Switching from Mindbody to Zenoti

The experience with the Zenoti team, specifically our Onboarding Specialist, was exceptional. My team felt very supported and while there were some hiccups during the implementation process, there was never panic or stress that an issue would not be resolved. We felt really comfortable and happy with the overall experience.

We're looking forward to utilizing Zenoti to its fullest.

Pros

The client interface for booking class and purchasing a membership is a wonderful experience, I find it to be much more straightforward and there are a lot of customizable options. I also find Zenoti's integration with Zoom and Shopify create a better client experience and we're just starting to see the benefits.

Cons

With any software, when you switch from using one to the other, there will always be some things that are missed. But the team at Zenoti has been very accommodating and helpful with finding alternative solutions or even raising opportunities for some of those features that we would want to see.

It is a bit of a learning curve and the number of reports available are a lot and overwhelming. So it will take time to understand and learn the ropes.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Caren! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied 28/10/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

Great CRM for wellness studios

Pros

This tool is tailored made for the wellness studio space, making it a stand out against every other CRM out there. We've tried to fit Dynamics into our weight-loss stores and it just didn't do the trick. Zenoti is easy for a "non-techy" to use right out of the box. POS or appointment scheduling is a breeze.

Cons

The marketing automation is not quite up to "modern" standards. Although this is getting better, it is just not a great email/text tool for lead pursuit funnels. The email templates are pretty basic.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Zenoti is the clear choice for wellness studios.
Chelsea
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2024

Loving our new system

Great. [sensitive content hidden] have made things extremely easy and have answered all questions. It can be overwhelming to transfer to a new system but I do believe that once we get the system figured out (as with learning any new system) completely it will be absolutely wonderful.

Pros

I really enjoy how encompassing this system is as far as POS, appointments and charting. We haven't used the reports too much yet, but seems to be a lot of options on management of business!

Cons

The setup was intense but worth it. I also would prefer if the client forms could be manually added to the client appt vs linking the forms to a service.

Top ZENOTI Alternatives

Sheldon
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 05/05/2024

Stay Away from this operating system for spas, gyms, etc

Awful - Run do not walk - AWAY - they offer no support once you a paying client.

Pros

It is connected to all our franchises so customer data is at any location.

Cons

It is a very non user friendly program. They do not update the platform. NOTHING autosaves. So if you step away from your desk and get delayed all your progress is instantly lost when working on reports, email campaigns, etc. They system lets us down on a daily basis. There is absolutely no "help" because support is out of the country and they take days to respond.

Response from Zenoti Software

Hi Sheldon, thank you for taking the time to review Zenoti. We regret to hear your experience with our software and support team has been unsatisfactory. A member of our team has already reached out to you directly to learn more about the issues you're facing and offer personalized support. Our goal is to not only resolve these issues but to ensure your satisfaction and trust in our software and support moving forward. Your feedback is critical helping us identify areas where we can improve, and we thank you for your candid feedback.

Replied 16/05/2024
Kim
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2024

Beauty Edit Review

It has been very positive so far! we are still learning the ins and outs but I have no doubt that it will work great for us. Having the readily available support fro [sensitive content hidden] has ensured that our business operations were not interrupted which was very important for us.

Pros

We are still getting familiar with Zenoti but so far all of the functionality far surpasses our previous software. The customer support we have received from [sensitive content hidden] has been over and above any other company we have worked with. He has been instrumental in helping us get Zenoti set-up and functional. He responds very quickly and address every issue in a very timely manner. We would have been lost without his exceptional support and I hope he is recognized for his incredible service.

Cons

The migration from Aesthetic Record has been a nightmare but I do realize the issues were on their end so I cannot fault Zenoti for this.

Response from Zenoti Software

Hi Kim,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with our software and your implementation team. We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the service and support you've received.

At Zenoti, we're passionate about empowering our customers, and your satisfaction is our top priority.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and thank you for being a valued customer. Your feedback not only motivates us to continue striving for excellence but also helps others understand the benefits of being a Zenoti customer.

If there's anything we can do to further enhance your experience or if you need any assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Best,
The Zenoti Team

Replied 15/02/2024
emma
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/09/2023

A comprehensive salon software that meets our business needs.

Overall it has been positive, the extent of learning materials, customer support has been excellent. If I wasn't tech savvy or familiar with other salon software then I do believe it could be more challenging to implement.

Pros

It's breadth and depth of features to help manage and have a comprehensive view of our salons performance and operations along with the ability to customise to our unique needs.

Cons

It's speed in general as well as payment processing - it's slow, despite us having excellent internet speeds. Lag in Zenotipay payouts, daily/24hrs would be preferred from a cash flow perspectiveUI - needs a refresh feels very outdated and not intuitive, hopefully coming soon!

Kristine
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2023

software review

It’s ok, some things we really like but other areas are lacking. Too many clicks to get to one area in client profiles, forms, treatment records etc.

Pros

Our onboarding specialist [sensitive content hidden] he was very helpful

Cons

Onboarding process, and feel like other softwares are ahead in offerings

Alternatives Considered

Vagaro and AestheticsPro

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Melanie our sales rep said Zenoti was more progressive and could address the things the other programs did not. I found this to be true and false. I don’t like that I had to sign a long contract for a very pricy software which did not meet my expectations.
Maria
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Couldn't be more thrilled!!!

Pros

Cannot say enough amazing things about magnificent [sensitive content hidden]!! He was the most helpful, intelligent, patient, efficient, and supportive. It was [sensitive content hidden] that made this whole migration process safe, comfortable, and we felt very valued as a Zenoti customer. He is very reliable and always came to the rescue when in need! Everyone needs [sensitive content hidden] on their team!!

Cons

*************As of now, we have not encountered any problem with Zenoti.

Saba
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2024

So far so good

Pros

I like that you can do most everything in Zenoti! We are still learning with Zenoti but the team is so helpful and understanding.

We love that they are making an app for us!

Cons

A little more complex but we are still learning!

Yvanna
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2024

Zenoti Is So Helpful

Pros

Zenoti was great to start using for our medical spa. Especially a big thanks to [sensitive content hidden] who was helpful throughout the entire process! He was so nice and quick for any questions or concerns that I have.

Cons

It was a bit complicated and difficult to use in the beginning.

Lisa
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2021

Excellent System

Love love love this system. It's a more expensive system but you get what you pay for in functionality.

I have the data I need to run my business and I can access that data whilst not being in the salon

I can rebook clients from home ( essential for when you are in lockdown in the UK).

My background is financial analytics and finance operations (previous career) and I understand the important of data and the power of knowledge that it gives you for running your business. I can make better decisions, I can track my staff performance with a click, my finance team have the data when they need it wherever their office is. No more pulling reports and then finding it doesn't give them the data they need and me having to make a car journey to run another report in the salon.

Pros

The reporting
I needed reports that extract to excel as well as onscreen analytics that tell me what my business is doing as well as downloadable in a format that I do not need to doctor to use on excel. This is an amazing system. There are so many reports to choose from and I have a very happy finance team.

Access to system from off-site
No timing out issues meaning a trip to the salon to put back on ( unlike my previous system that ran off my machine and offered limited functionality offsite.

Intelligent booking & rebooking
Booking optimisation, rebooking

SMS connect features
2-way texting with clients - no more missed messages

Late cancellation & rescheduling charge functionality
Set the rules and the system calculates where it applies. No more guessing the time and we can now blame the system and say it's automated!

Staff visibility of performance
Drives more accountability

Ability to book on Ipad or tablet
Takes the sale into the treatment room & staff have all the info they need in front of them including consultations

Set up discounts & money off

Set up memberships, pre payments & digital gift cards

Clients can self check out - perfect for contactless transactions

Card capture
No more accounting nightmares with deposits
Clients love it as they don't need to get their cards out at the desk and can check out quickly. They also like not having to pay a deposit when booking multiple bookings

Dashboard
progress vs targets - see where you are at any time

Cons

Currently no facebook and Instagram booking integration
Not a deal clincher but needs to be implemented

My version of SAGE is not support - hopefully in the future but team very helpful in setting up a bespoke report to get around this.

Alternatives Considered

Timely and Phorest

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Limited access to system from off site location due to COVID-19 compared to other systems including less expensive. Unable to pull the reports I needed from offsite. Finance team unable to get the reports they needed. Critical when in a lockdown. Had to visit salon to rebook clients as the part cloud version was not easy to book large volume on. Integration with Shopify to manage my stock levels better between the shop and Zenoti - saves so much time

Switched From

Shortcuts

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Functionality, advanced analysis, smarter functionality that I can set up and leave to work in the background and will help me fill my white space. Improved Client experience. Reduces labour on repetitive tasks so my reception can focus on value add.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Lisa! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied 28/10/2021
Mahesh
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Could work for most, be aware of the issues you'll run into

We thought is was a newer software and cloud based, but it has been a sideways movement for us and the premium we are paying compared our old one is not worth it. Cloud based is good, but keep in mind, not only does their stuff need to work, they can only work as well as the browsers on your PC/Mac. And the customer support are unable to understand the issue and keep sending links for usage tutorials.

Pros

Cloud based, and security that comes with it

Cons

There are a few issues, but it's getting harder to wrap our heads around these:
1. Unable to add a product to a service without interrupting the POS - is an issue in larger salons where people are checking out while another ticket is being edited.
2. Waitlist does not work, even though one chooses a specific stylist, a range of dates and time, software triggers notifications when none of the specified criteria are met.
3. Manual invoices for deposits are not available (be aware of this seemingly trivial issue that could force one to sign up with another credit card merchant)
4 Rebooking a guest that sees different service providers during one visit is NOT possible.
5. Addon services cannot have a time duration if the main service has a duration on it (and what service doesn't?)
6. None of the employees can see weekly reports on their mobile devices - their options are daily or from the beginning of a payroll cycle. If one had to see weekly report, they have to add service totals, product and tip totals from each day manually. For the weekly feature, be prepared to buy a reporting module that has it's own additional monthly subscription fee.
7. Marketing modules bundled with most other software is available for additional monthly subscription
8 Customer support - We had critical issue on one occasion when clients could not book online. After a half hour, a junior tech. from Philippines comes on and had go find a senior engineer who were not available for hours and hours.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thank you for sharing this feedback Mahesh. We are committed to providing our customers the best support possible, and we are very sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. The issue has been communicated to the respective teams, they will look into it immediately and reach out to you regarding this matter. Please provide all details related to this issue for us to find the best possible solution. Your feedback helps us get better and we will improve on our support and services moving forward.

Replied 14/04/2022
Jackie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Zenoti Review

It’s been great due to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Change is hard and he’s really helped us get to the system we need and want. I like the personal touch with our rep.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He’s been Amazing at helping us adjust to the change. I Ike the way it looks and there’s some really easy functions to it. I like the class sign up.

Cons

There’s some things that are fluid with a yoga studio. The inability to change a clients membership between packages, for example is we do a challenge and they have an existing package, I would like to have the ability to set priority in pricing options. So the system will pull from the challenge or the most important one and leave the class passes I also do not like thaT you have to open an invoice to change the date of a memberships. We will our chase a membership say on Friday for a student who took class in a Monday and it’s a lot of steps to do that.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact, FitGrid and Canva

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Money Customer service Outdated

Switched From

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

I chose it due to you having a contact with yoga works but I realized you’re not a yoga software, however Colter has really helps us stay and make it what we need
Kaylee
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/05/2023

Zenoti Has been a game changer for our business!

We have been in business for 20 years, Zenoti has helped us service our clients in a hassle free way that now we no longer have to stress about our POS system and booking platform crashing or having processing issues. Plus Zenoti is always updating their platform to have new features to make our lives easier. Our clients love it, our staff loves it, and our leadership team is so grateful to the Zenoti implementation team for helping us have a stress free booking system!

Pros

The Customer Service is my favorite part of working with Zenoti. This platform is extremely user friendly, but if I ever feel stuck on anything, our account manager and the Zenoti Support Team is very responsive and always has very helpful feedback for us to optimize the use of Zenoti for our business.

Cons

We have had issues with setting up the correct pricing for the couples massages, but the customer support team is always very responsive with helping us work out the back end of setting up services.

Alternatives Considered

Mangomint, Vagaro and Mindbody

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

We were running into continuous issues with Booker crashing and their payment processing company double charging our clients. Their customer service is terrible. They never made us feel valued as a customer and we had enough of Booker making our clients question the integrity of our business.

Switched From

Booker

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Our business is growing very quickly. We needed a software that could keep up with our goals and Zenoti met all of the standards we needed to reach our goals as a business and of course for the right price.
Warren
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2023

Great Implementation Experience with Zenoti

Implementation team was awesome. Very technically skilled, very responsive, very polite. The communication has been excellent. We deployed at busiest time of the year (December) and the implementation team went above and beyond the call to support us.

Pros

User interface is easy to use. Logical structure of the system. Very easy to run reports. Dashboards for providers and manager.

Cons

Forms could use some work. It will be great when they enhance how forms can be sent to guests.

Alternatives Considered

Nextech EHR & PM, DrChrono and Remedly

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Support was lacking. Transition to web based system was much slower than desired.

Switched From

PatientNow

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Modern user interface. Robustness of the solution - great appointment scheduling solutions, mobile app for customers and employees, structured with fundamental business concepts (KPIs, marketing campaigns, dashboards), technical skills (their people are very knowledgeable), lots of functionality (email campaigns, photo management, integration with Quickbooks, etc.). I decided to go with Zenoti after attending their "Energize" conference in Seattle. Their vision is awesome as well as their culture. New AI capabilities are going to be incredible.
Ryian
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2022

If not now, when?

Exactly what my business needed - a software package that is completely customizable to the needs of my business.

Pros

I had anxiety about switching because of the potential impact it would have on my business, but in hindsight so glad I finally did. I was not happy with my former vendor and hadn't been for quite some time.

Cons

The project was lengthy and a substantial investment of time and collaboration.

Alternatives Considered

AestheticsPro

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Need a software package that was more flexible towards the needs of my business. One size does not fit all.

Switched From

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

More features.
abhinav
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2021

my experince from zenoti

It has been approx 8 years I am using Zenoti and in these 8 years I was approached by lots of other Salon software Salesperson,I have tried the Demo version of their Sofware, but Still, in 8 years I cannot find an alternative to ZENOTI
This Software is the perfect Billing Solution for every Salon.

Pros

I am using Zenoti Since 2013 that time It was named MangemySpa.Before Zenoti we use to do Manual Billing and accounts, after using Zenoti I found that what technology can do for Salons. Zenoti Really helped me to Streamline my Buissness,It has all the tools which a Salon owner needs to Grow his Business.
It has been approx 8 years I am using Zenoti and in these 8 years I was approached by lots of other Salon software Salesperson,I have tried the Demo version of their Sofware, but Still, in 8 years I cannot find an alternative to ZENOTI
This Software is the perfect Billing Solution for every Salon.

Cons

the software is little expencive in comparision to comptition software

Alternatives Considered

Pi., MioSalon and Insta

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Abhinav! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied 28/10/2021
Andrea
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

A great company to grow with!

Zenoti is an eager company that has a great vision but is still working on organizing themselves to support that vision. They have great teams that will help you make a success of the system and the features you have. Any time I am met with frustration I have reached out to my customer success manager or some other people I have met along the way that continue to help me, I am often directed to a team that is eager for feedback and listens to your issues and suggestions. I can honestly say that about 86% of the updates that were featured on the latest big update came from me and a few of my franchisees. I will not lie and say I haven't had issues and frustrations but that would be true for any program.

Pros

I love the implementation, sales and customer success team! If you go with Zenoti try and get [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team, they are the most knowledgeable and helpful. The product delivers a lot of great and useful features but you have to really learn how to use it, there is always a box somewhere on another page that you forgot to click. But once you get the hang of it, it becomes super easy.

Cons

I will not lie, there are some things about zenoti that aren't the best. Basically the full system is amazing and they have lots of add ons that will suite your needs, however, you will pay!!!!! We negotiated a base price and our system works and we are happy with it but I would like to get better reporting and some more efficient customer service agents (although my key point person is great the rest of the team seams more lost then helpful) but to get a better level of customer service or to get clearer reports you have to pay for the add ons. If you are willing to spend more than the base price than I think you will be happy with the system but it is on the higher end of systems in its category.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Andrea! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied 28/10/2021
Kate
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2022

Zenoti

I have been able to work with an account Manager- [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has been really helpful and has connected me to resources when needed. We had an issue at first with our injectable faces loading on treatment notes. This was something within the software that could not be fixed immediately- it required the engineers to get involved and many phone calls and follow up because we did not understand why this was happening- we were able to meet with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]/other employees who helped ensure things were resolved. I have not had a major issue since that and I was pleased that even as a small account we were given attention.

Pros

I have been really happy with the program overall and I have used many different programs in the past. Many marketing and reports that I used to pull manually and put into excel are now automated. I appreciate the functionality that it has to offer and have not found it to be cumbersome to teach new employees or for the medical staff.

Cons

Recommendations for new adopters: The more you front load your learning of the system- Everyone completing all the modules, using the ? button in the system first before contacting support, getting very involved in the setup of your system, forms and inventory- the better. Retake the same modules once you have 6 months of operation with the software so that you can elevate your understanding and ask new questions. Understand ahead of time that your first layer of support is always online so if you do not have a person who has the time and flexibility during the day to resolve any issues or questions that come up with Zenotis support team- your team may be frustrated. I am a non-clinical operations consultant who handles these types of things for my employer so it is not an issue for them.

Response from Zenoti Software

Hi Kate, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Zenoti! It's our goal to provide you with software and support that will help you and your business continue to thrive, and we are thrilled to learn that Customer Success Manager, Madhu, has gone above and beyond to support you every step of the way. We appreciate your candid feedback and look forward to our continued partnership!

Replied 07/10/2022
Tracy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Terrible experience

Horrible!!!

Pros

Compared to our old system, the user interface was better than the old one. The checkin kiosk works well, and most of the functions for the most part.

Cons

I have many more cons than pros.- Their Zenoti branded credit card machine sucks, and if you lose WiFi connection there is no way to check out clients, this is a BIG problem for us and embarrassing when our clients have no other form of payment. It makes us look very unprofessional.-Our phone rings more now than it has for nearly a decade due to all the grievances our clients have when trying to schedule our appointments, we get calls from disgruntled clients all throughout the day because the Zenoti system for various reasons (we have at least several different scenarios/issues that clients can’t schedule their appointment).- we have two computers at the front desk that we use (as well as our mobile phones), because we are a very busy high-volume salon Zenoti system. The problem with this? It rarely syncs on its own so therefore if you are busy and a customer calls (again we get a lot of calls now because their system sucks) and you schedule on one computer but forget to “sync”, you end up double booking. -Product inventory….I won’t even go into this in detail but let’s just say that after having this system for 6 plus months our inventory count/stock has still not been right.Honestly there is so many more aggravations that I’m done listing them as I am getting angry just thinking about what a nightmare this system has been.We have brought the most pertinent issues to support since having the stystem and THEY STILL HAVE NOT RESOLVED THE ISSUES.

Michael
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 20/04/2020

Horrible for sending emails

Pros

It has some good features, however, my one major con has completely eliminated the pros.

Cons

I've repeatedly contacted the company about not being able to send mass emails to my database. Because I own multiple companies, when I try to send a mass email instead of combining the credits from all my locations into an org level, it only shows the credits from one location and therefore I cannot send a mass email. I've contacted the company repeatedly and they have not resolved the problem. I've completely lost patience with them and will be looking for another company. I do not recommend Zenoti.

Alternatives Considered

Booker

Switched From

Keap

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We are very sorry your experience did not match your expectations. We are committed to providing our customers the best support services and this should not have happened. We did communicate this issue to our respective teams, and I hope they were able to help you with the Email credits at the Org level. If you have any other concerns that needs our attention please do reach our support team at [email protected] or if you have any feedback regarding our services please reach out to [email protected]. Your feedback helps us get better and we assure you to improve on our response time going forward.

Replied 07/05/2020
Tri
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 07/02/2023

Possible the worst user experience salon software on the market

Overall, the only reason we are sticking to Zenoti is the time we have already invested in implementing it. But if it can't perfect the fundamental features like an extremely smooth online booking flow that works 100% of the time, I believe we'll move on to something better sooner rather than later.

Pros

Zenoti offers the versatility and ability to customised most features

Cons

What's bad about Zenoti is a long list from our experience so far. The data migration process and onboarding was less than ideal as crucial data like appointment start time, services and total cost were 90% wrong. The onboarding team had the chance to fix it but they still got it wrong so we took the matter to our own hand and spent half a day manually fixing the data. They were also less than enthusiastic about implementing additional requests which were critical for our business, so we mostly did it by ourselves. The user experience is horrific to say the least. It's extremely complicated, made more difficulty by the fact that it was made with, what felt like, very little empathy for both the administrator and the end user. Simple changes to the webstore takes too many steps and it's hard to find my way around the configuration of our store. It took awhile but we figured it out.The Zenoti mobile experience for our staff was frustrating as it was much less intuitive and more clunky and some previous softwares we used. Our clients constantly complain to us how it was much more difficult for them to book an appointment online. It's basic issues ie. webstore doesn't redirect a user to the booking confirmation page after creating an account, resulting them having to go through the entire booking flow again - but the slot is reserved for 5 minutes so they can't book it until 5 minutes later (this has happened 4 times this week - that we know of).

Savvia
Savvia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2021

Zenoti felt like a part of my team.

My experience has been very positive for the overall business and I pertain the salons growth and success largely to Zenoti tools, which are continuously being improved and upgraded. The system is user friendly with exceptional support 24/7.

Pros

Ease of setup and integration with excellent support.

Cons

Some processes could be simplified for user ex. Email template designs and image bank usage.
Some features like payments not available for Cyprus, my territory, but understandable as I believe I am still the only user here.
Sharing of client feedback to social media story or posts would be great.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Savvia! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied 28/10/2021
Timothy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2022

Great UI and marketing tools

We made the switch to Zenoti two years ago after reviewing several competing software platforms. While changing software is never easy, Zenoti’s customer service team was better than expected during implementation. Since that change, I’ve been impressed with Zenoti’s features & overall UI. Before Zenoti, our marketing campaigns didn’t reside within our software and we didn’t have the capability of target segments. Zenoti’s marketing capabilities and analytics have broadened our reach and provide us guest retention tools that we didn’t have before. Zenoti’s response to technical issues or UI questions have always been prompt. Having an assigned customer success manager who has engaged in our needs and success, is just another reason why I would recommend Zenoti to any company.

Pros

Zenoti’s customer service team, Zenoti’s features & overall UI. Zenoti’s marketing capabilities and analytics, guest retention tools.

Cons

cross center guest management a bit difficult at times and sometimes multiple profiles get created when one already exists. But this does not affect POS and a merging guest feature can be used,

Andrew
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2020

Zenoti is the way forward

One of the key strengths is the relationship management. We had been with our previous software for 6 years, so a change was a big deal for us. Zenoti threw all hands on deck to help us migrate and train our staff without any hitches. Where we did have questions we had dedicated managers at Zenoti we could call or online chat with to get solutions fast. That relationship has continued where we are now being further trained by our account manager to help us make sure we are making the most of new features on Zenoti, and they have actively asked for feedback and advice on how they can improve and have actively made those improvements for us.

Pros

It is a full service solution. It's cloud based and integrated multi-site information, so as the business-owner you can dial in anywhere and look at group or individual store performance. It cuts out the need for additional add-on products by doing reporting, marketing, bookings, analytics, etc. from one solution.

Cons

Nothing major. It has ticked all the boxes, if anything we are underutilising it because the software is so diverse and it's hard to learn all the benefits at one time.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Andrew! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future.

Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied 28/10/2021
1,123 reviews