User Reviews Overview

About MEX Maintenance

The MEX Maintenance Software is a CMMS solution designed to increase productivity, reduce downtime and keep everyone in the loop. MEX is completely web-based and works on all devices from phones to computers and even tablets,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse MEX Maintenance Reviews

58 of 57 reviews
Sort by:
Paul M.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

MEX at Golden Bay Cement

MEX are quick to offer solutions, but do not always listen to the Customer. Time will resolve that as the relationship between the new Maintenance Manager and MEX evolves.
Integration has proven difficult and there are still issues to be dealt with. GBC is actively working on a plan to address issues and tighten up the integration performance.
There is great scope for improvement at GBC, and there is a plan to address that. There is a lack of both ownership and understanding below the Maintenance Manager, a legacy of the previous Maintenance Manager. Again, GBC is working to address that.

Pros

The software is simple in nature. This makes learning the product easy, and training is accomplished with minimum fuss. The application is solid, the releases (Builds) are reliable. Support is top notch, and very responsive.

Cons

GBC did not make a great job of establishing their deliverables for the software. As a result, the product has been slow to deliver a lot of the benefits which are clearly there for the taking. A change of Maintenance Manager so soon after go-Live did not help GBC in achieving its goals either, but that is being addressed by the new Maintenance Manager.

Response from MEX

Hi Paul,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of MEX, it is wonderful to hear about your experience with the system. Making a simple yet effective system is one of our main priorities so we are really glad to hear we have achieved this goal with you. We would like to hear more on your issues with the integration, so someone will be in touch shortly. Thanks again for the feedback!

Replied 20/10/2019
Daniel B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/03/2021

MEX Review

Overall we have found MEX easy to use and customisable to meet our needs.

Pros

MEX is great for customisation - we can do most of the customisation ourselves, and for more complicated changes, the MEX team are helpful and responsive. This means we can adjust the system to meet our processes, not the other way around.

Cons

MEX can be a bit hard to use on mobile devices. Some features are not usable, and the layouts can be hard to see.

Response from MEX

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your great review - we really appreciate it! We are super pleased to hear that you find the customisation features beneficial and that MEX is so easy to use. Also thank you for your constructive feedback on the Mobile App, we always like to hear suggestions from our customers to help improve our products.

Replied 07/04/2021
Harvey H.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2017

Casella Mex Casella

Casella Family Brands initiated the use of Mex in 2007 "Just to help us with Maintenance", Who would have thought of the wide usage & power of the system now, The Business has grown considerably & Mex has adapted & grown with us from the early days of 10 users to now having 225 users, the business was on 1 site now we have multiple sites looking after maintenance function of 150+ maintenance staff & an asset register with over 10,000 assets. All functions of the Mex System are utilized from the requesting process & approval to the acquisition of parts & final Scheduling, A comprehensive history has been developed which we now have as a resource to use on reporting regulatory requirements & in moving the maintenance function forward strategically. The system may not be the biggest out there but its ability to be adaptable to our designed maintenance program whilst keeping a robust user environment is invaluable in running the day to day maintenance function, Mex is now in the centre of all the maintenance functions on all our sites giving us control of all our labour, materials, running costs & information.

Pros

Its ability to adapt to our changing maintenance function while withholding a robust user environment.

Cons

The systems scheduler is clunky & needs improvement, eventually as every user continues down the path of true jobs control the scheduling of the workload must be the pathway to this result.

Response from MEX

Thanks very much for the review Harvey, we¿re happy to hear that you¿ve had such a great experience with MEX over the last 9 years and thank you for the feedback regarding the scheduler. If you ever need any assistance you can always phone in and talk to our support staff. Thanks for taking the time to review MEX.

Replied 27/01/2017
Robert T.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2020

Customer service like no other.

It has been extremely refreshing to deal with a company who has proactive employees across all areas of the company that I have dealt with. Sales, Training, service, and support.

Pros

I deal with suppliers from various industries every day. MEX is one of the most proactive companies for service and support I have ever dealt with. The software has also been designed to be simple to use which has been immensely helpful for while rolling it out and training our team.

Cons

So far we don't have any cons. We will probably ask for extra features along the way as we get used to the software. However if MEX are as responsive to this as they have been with support and training then I'm sure it will work out well for us.

Response from MEX

Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of the MEX System! It is really great to hear how much of a positive experience you've had. We always enjoy working with you and look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks again!

Replied 10/11/2020
Tim H.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2017

Mex Review

I have worked with MEX for 9 years and initially found it very easy to learn and work with. It is an intuitive Computerised Maintenance Management System with great support from the developers on the phone or via email.
Staff training is regularly held all around the country and onsite personalized training and support is also available.
The latest versions of MEX has allowed for customization of modules which is an outstanding feature that allows me to display the information I want and need for maintenance management. This along with the use of MEX Mobile for the use of Mobile devices has also been extremely positive for all staff using the system to conduct and record maintenance as it is completed in the field.

Pros

Functionality of all modules and ease of use is extremely good.

Cons

Nil

Response from MEX

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Tim. We always strive for exceptional customer service at MEX and It¿s great to hear from a happy customer.

Replied 27/01/2017
Malcolm D.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/02/2017

Good, fit for purpose CMMS

We use Mex in 14 sites across the group and have found it to be an excellent tool to help manage our maintenance processes. I would recommend this software to anyone that wants a simple to use but customisable CMMS.

Pros

Straightforward ease of use, can customise to a relatively high level, and on phone support is superb.

Cons

It rarely does have a glitch. I think it is mainly our internet connection. A quick restart though and all is good

Response from MEX

Hi Malcom,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We¿re stoked to hear Mauri finds MEX to be so user friendly and simple across all 14 of your sites. We hope your MEX experiences continue to be smooth! If you do have any concerns our support staff are always happy to help.

Thanks again for the review.

Kind regards
The MEX Team.

Replied 07/02/2017
Darryl M.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/06/2019

MEX user for 5 years

MEX is reasonably easy to use and reliable.
Support is usually very helpful and quick to respond

Pros

Easy to export data and support is very helpful

Cons

Inputting data can be slow.
Changing details on many items can be tedious
I would like to have
- expense elements as well as the account codes
- in the catalogue I would like to have the functionality to change preferred supplier for each item depending on the region

Response from MEX

Hi Daryl,
Thank you very much for the review, we're stoked to hear that you have found the system easy to use and reliable over the last 5 years. In regards to the speed issues with inputting data, one of our support team members will be in touch shortly to investigate further. Thanks again for taking the time to review MEX.

Replied 14/06/2019
Jack B.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/03/2017

The Swiss Army Knife of CMMS

Mex can do pretty much anything to do with preventative maintenance;
Putting hours, parts, activities and more onto jobs,
Automatically creating scheduled maintenance,
Collating everything on a job to invoice out,
Collecting readings, info and stats on machines,
Reporting an absolutely anything,
And their customer support is second to none.

Pros

Web-based. Flexible.

Cons

Invoicing and catalogue have a little bit more work to do.

Response from MEX

Hi Jack,

Thank for taking the time to review our software we are loving your analogy of MEX as the Swiss Army Knife of CMMS! We love hearing our customer success stories so thanks very much for sharing it.

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

Replied 23/03/2017
David B.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/01/2017

Masonic Care MEX Review

I have found MEX to be confusing at times compared to other systems that I have used.
We use MEX mainly to issue work orders to outside trades & in-house Maintenance personal, we then receive invoices from the external trades which we input into MEX, I find we seem to be having to double up on the amount of information that is required, ie you have to input the same information over various pages when you would think it would self generate onto these pages. This in it self is rather cumbersome & time consuming, or else I am doing something wrong.

Pros

The ease of use when set up,

Cons

Very clunky set up, information drops off the system with any apparent reason.

Response from MEX

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to review the MEX Software, we¿re sorry to hear you¿ve been experiencing some difficulties with the usability. One of our friendly support representatives will be giving you a call to see if we can help smooth things out for you.

Replied 27/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/04/2019

Useful tool to have

Cleaning up a clunky system the team at MEX is very helpful and friendly

Pros

MEX is a very simple system to use and is easy to navigate around.

Cons

The bulk of the system seems to be aimed towards vehicles not fixed equipment. Taking over a system that is not set up correctly from the start makes it hard to use to its full potential

Response from MEX

Hi There,
Thank you for the feedback. Initial implementation of any CMMS really does dictate the results you get from it. Happy to hear that our team have been helpful in working with you get around the clunky setup, if you need more help you know where to find us.
Thanks

Replied 15/05/2019
Daren H.
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2017

MEX CMMS System Review - Long Term User.

Been with MEX since 2010, looked at many other CMMS before purchasing MEX, and even now review others to see if the current set up meets our needs.
Overwhelmingly, MEX delivers.
Even the best things in life sometimes dont perform the way we were expecting. With MEX, the support we receive is outstanding. Support calls are dealt with often within minutes.
You have to go a long way to beat this overall package.

Response from MEX

Hi Daren,

Thanks for the review, we¿re thrilled to hear that MEX continues to meet your requirements and that our support experiences have been outside.

Kind regards,
The MEX Team

Replied 20/02/2017
Denys B.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/03/2019

FleetMex Transport

FleetMex helps track all our fleet asset location, maintenance cost, takes care of the maintenance and inventory requirements, service projections, outstanding works and fleet reporting.

Pros

Simple to setup, easy to navigate around, SQL Data based,

Cons

Not being able to add major components to Assets and track warranty for them separately with out using Asset Childs. Not having a tyre module when in Fleet mode.

Response from MEX

Hi Denys,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are stoked to hear that you find MEX easy to use and simple to setup where we pride ourselves on being user friendly & continually strive to make maintenance simple. Your suggestions about warranty tracking and a tyre module have been passed onto our development team.

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

Replied 05/03/2019
Tom C.
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 17/11/2017

easy to move around

I like the feel where you have the power to acquire reports from the data that has been entered so that the business can be business decisions promptu

Pros

The one thing I liked most about the software was that it can be accessed easily via web browser at any point of time I wish to access from my desktop.

Cons

The administrative part of the software is pretty complex that it needs to be studied carefully so that no mistakes is made. But overall the software is pretty neat.

Response from MEX

Hi Tom,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are glad to hear you find MEX accessible and that our software has helped inform business decisions.

Sorry to hear you are finding the administrative side of the software a bit harder to pick up. We have a tech tips section on our website that you can visit, these tech tips walk you through common practices in MEX and can hopefully shed some light on any difficult areas.

https://www.mex.com.au/Blog/Tag/tech-tips

We also have our Maitland explains video series, where MEX developer Maitland talks us through the functionality of MEX.

https://www.mex.com.au/Blog/Tag/maitland-explains

Don't hesitate to contact our friendly support team at [email protected] or by calling +61 7 3392 4777 if you have any issues.

Replied 20/11/2017
Duncan M.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 31/03/2021

Feedback

Very positive

Pros

Ease of use, access, licensing model

Cons

No, not on the software itself but stronger guidance from the consulting team in areas like set up of naming conventions and asset hierarchy would be great.

Response from MEX

Hi Duncan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a MEX Review. It is great to hear that you find the system easy to use and access. Regarding your comments about naming conventions and asset hierarchy, our support team is always readily available to give you advice - someone will be in touch shortly to assist with this. Thanks again!

Replied 06/04/2021
Reuben M.
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 05/03/2019

Good but...

The software is full of great features, however they are only as great as the information that goes in, which can sometimes lead to frustration. We use MEX to run our stores (although no ordering happens through MEX unfortunately)
We also use the Preventative Maintenance in a big way, and some features are still struggling to be realized (for instance, the hierarchy of PM's)
However, when good information is input consistently, fairly consistent results are output.

Pros

Good features for stores and preventative maintenance etc. Lots of information and recording of history is possible.
Great to be able to add photos and all sorts of information in behind stores items, or work orders.

Cons

Often can be running slow and a bit clunky. Some features are not user friendly/intuitive to use (e.g. exiting a field in order to save) Building custom reports is way over-complicated for someone without the correct training.
Certain stock reports do not work, as they seem to have been installed or set up incorrectly.

Response from MEX

Hi Reuben,

Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your honest feedback and we are pleased to hear that you find a number of features good to use. We also wanted to let you know that problems highlighted with the usability of MEX are issues we take seriously. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you and help resolve your issues. We will be in touch shortly.

Replied 12/03/2019
Leanne H.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Use of MEX

The running of our monthly PMS - MEX assists in running the script. We have had a couple of hiccups in that I was not aware of what the script did when the PMS ran, however, over the last few months we have managed to iron out everything.
MEX consultants/staff are great, helpful and always friendly - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]especially is always helpful.
I have had one on one training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]- he was fantastic.

Pros

MEX is relatively easy to use and meets the businesses needs and most especially the needs of the Client

Cons

Previous users/administrators have customised the system, which is fine if you have had previous experience in using MEX - however, where scripts have been put in place in order to run certain parts of MEX can make things a little difficult - especially where the person leaves the business.

Response from MEX

Hi Leanne,

Thank you for leaving a great review of the MEX System. We are stoked to hear that it meets your business's requirements and client needs. Our support team and Consultant are always readily available if you need any assistance. Thanks again!

Replied 28/09/2020
Sylvie K.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Great potential but latest products need a bit of work

Pros

It is very quick & easy to write jobs and link them to assets, and then copy and adjust them for similar jobs. The different portals interact really well and you can navigate through different areas with ease. The overall workflow is logical and the ability to cross-link multiple assets into the same job (via MEX inspections) allows you alot of flexibility in the way you write up your work.

Cons

The latest products - MEX Inspections and the iOS app - don't work that well together, so when the user is walking around with the app on a mobile device you cannot get an intergrated list of checks and the ability to add comments and photos on the one screen (you have to switch to the desktop view). The app is also not available on android (apple only). The format of work orders (the main tool you use in your daily operation) changes as it goes through the workflow (pre-generated, active, then archived in history) which is a bit annoying.

Response from MEX

Hi Sylvie,

Thank you for leaving a review of MEX, we really appreciate your honest feedback. It is good to hear that you find the portals easy to use with logical workflows in-built. The problems you highlighted about Inspections and the iOS App is something we will definitely take on board whilst we are developing a new App Version for both iOS and Android. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further to help resolve any issues. A support team member will be in touch shortly.

Replied 16/10/2019
Shaun M.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2019

Mex

We are using mex to create a work history in the event of an audit.
It has also made our end of month process a lot simpler and faster

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. It has made my job easier

Cons

I have no negative comments to make regarding mex software

Response from MEX

Hi Shaun,

Thanks so much for the glowing review, we are so pleased to hear about your positive MEX experience. It is great to hear that you find MEX easy to use and we love that MEX has made your job a lot simpler and faster.

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

Replied 05/03/2019
Peter L.
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/09/2019

Asset Management made simple

No significant road blocks yet

Pros

If you can load an app on a phone and start using it without much instruction, you shouldn't have too many issues using MEX. Fairly intuitive and user friendly with friendly and knowledgeable tech support

Cons

I can't do all modifications to an asset on one screen. Having to go through multiple screens to complete all necessary changes is a little reminiscent of the SAP T-codes

Response from MEX

Hi Peter,
Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It is awesome to hear that you have found the system intuitive and easy to use. These factors are priorities for us, so it is great to hear that we have reached these goals with you. Regarding your comment about modifying an asset, our Support Team will contact you to look into this further.

Replied 07/10/2019
Patience T.
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Mex Review

Marvelous- this is because, working with MEX make my work very easy and finish up is great

Pros

work orders- work order, is very interesting and makes your work very organizes. I enjoy every bit of it

Cons

it is an very interesting software that helps in so many ways in asset management, work orders, purchasing and the rest.

Response from MEX

Hi Patience,
Thanks for your positive review of the MEX system! It is really great to hear that you find it interesting and makes your work easier.

Replied 06/01/2020
Liam E.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2016

Best value for money available

I came across MEX when looking for somethig more practical than the packages offered by the super systems 20 years ago and found it easy to use with excellent support. A massive advantage it has is that it was developed by asset maintenance people and you are still dealing with the people who developed it whenever you contact MEX

Response from MEX

Hi Liam,

Thanks very much for taking the time the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We couldn¿t be happier to hear that you¿ve been a satisfied customer of MEX for so many years.

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

Replied 07/02/2017
Adrian S.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Asset database

Helping a business get to grips with its diverse list of assets.

Good tech support when looking to configure and use the MEX software.

Pros

Easy to set up.
Good support from tech support when I called them up.

Cons

Can't think of anything that I don't like - I don't use it enough to have seen any bugs.

Response from MEX

Hi Adrian,

It is awesome to hear about your positive MEX experience. Great Customer Service is definitely is a priority for us, so it is so good to hear that our Support Team have been so helpful. If you ever need a hand don't hesitate to contact us, we are always happy to assist.

Replied 04/04/2019
Adam R.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2017

using the Mex System

We have been using the Mex System for some time and it is real easy to use.

It has help managing our plant and equipment easier and more cost effective.

Response from MEX

Hi Adam,

Thanks very much for the short and sweet review, we¿re happy to hear that you find the MEX System simple to use and that its worked as a cost saving measure.

Kind Regards
The MEX Team

Replied 23/03/2017
Martin U.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/06/2019

An awesome easy to use maintenance system

very good

Pros

Easy to implement, and learn. Does all the preventative planning and speeds up the re-occurring purchasing

Cons

No long term asset management functionality. I would like to see this implemented into MEX, so you can plan long-term improvements and capital replacements using MEX for major work at least 3-10 years ahead. Also no PM and asset criticality in system.

Response from MEX

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are super pleased to hear that you find MEX easy to implement and learn. In regards to long term Asset Management functionality, we would love to hear your thoughts on what more we can do to move in this direction. Do note with a recent update of MEX we have introduced Asset Criticality so you may need to update your system to make use of this new function. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to help you with this. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it!

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

Replied 01/07/2019
Joshua J.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2017

Structured Maintenance Made Easy

From our initial dealings with the MEX team they were extremely helpful. They did not hesitate to come to our office and give us a professional and highly informative demonstration. MEX has allowed us to effectively manage our clients asset registers and assign structured preventative maintenance schedules to these assets. We are able to record all history and report on the complete lifecycle of an asset. Although MEX has virtually infinite combinations in relation to how you wish to set up your asset register MEX is very user friendly and the level to which you want to use it is up to the user, it has the capacity to be a very powerful management system across all areas of maintenance from reporting, to issuing work orders, managing invoices, tracking depreciation, flagging insurance expiry dates and police checks, the list goes on . Overall we are very happy with the MEX CMMS system and their customer service is second to none. We highly recommend MEX.

Response from MEX

Hi Joshua,

Thanks very much for the glowing review we¿re thrilled to hear all our employees are treating you with the respect and enthusiasm you deserve. We¿re all about making things easier for our customers so it¿s great to hear you find our Asset Register user friendly and our system intuitive and easy adaptable to your maintenance needs. Our support staff are always on hand if you need anything.

Kind Regards
MEX

Replied 03/02/2017
58 reviews