User Reviews Overview

About PrintStream Fulfillment

EFI PrintStream Fulfillment is a warehouse and inventory management solution that helps fulfilment centers, commercial printers, and mailing houses streamline collateral planning and distribution operations. The application’s...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
2.9
Features
3.6
Ease of Use
2.8
Customer Support
3.8

All PrintStream Fulfillment Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
12 reviews

Browse PrintStream Fulfillment Reviews

12 reviews

All PrintStream Fulfillment Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
12 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2021

PrintStream Fullfillment for MDSF

Overall, I can see an improvement in the time it takes to get an order from completion to fulfillment.

Pros

IT makes it easier to track our shipping and fulfillment orders... we are more organized than ever now!

Cons

It has a learning curve to it, and it takes some getting used to how it works with the other EFI software suites.

Michael
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2020

Powerful Program in the right hands.

If you are ready for a robust fulfillment management program with an amazing implementation and support team then this is your program.

Pros

This software was a tremendous upgrade to our former fulfillment module. It offers features and capabilities that we could never have dreamed of.

Cons

The pros/features can also be cons if you are not ready to take a hard look at your processes and make sure to use this powerful program to its fullest.

Lynn
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 05/10/2020

Feature Rich But Some Things Need Improvement

Our overall experience with EFI Printstream has been positive.

Pros

We are using Printstream solely for Fulfillment. What I like about the software is that it integrates well with EFI Pace and Process Shipper. As an early adopter of the software, I appreciate how EFI shared with us its development plans for Printstream and sought and listened to our input and suggestions as we worked with the product after it had been acquired by EFI. We also liked the fact that there were SQL tables we could access and use them to create custom reports if necessary.

Cons

There was definitely a learning curve getting started with Printstream. Our trainer didn't have the knowledge of Pace that was needed to help us with the integration. Some of Printstream was still in Visual Basic and the naming conventions (e.g., project, nomination) were quite different than other fulfillment products we were using. It took some getting used to. Now, our biggest frustration is that there are files and tables that need to be changed when we have a problem that only a support rep can access, and we often have to wait days to get the problem addressed. Also, the software has no sensible way to create billing for storage, or to use a customer-owned inventory item as a raw materials for imprinting to create an on-demand finished goods item.

Top PrintStream Fulfillment Alternatives

Melissa
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2020

EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

Pros

We are able to automate the Fulfillment order processing but integrating it to our MIS and Shipping solutions. Web2PS allows us to integrate Third Party Storefronts for ease of customer ordering and notifications. Having PrintStream Inventory connected to Fulfillment allows us to keep the Available Balances current on our external Storefronts at all times.

Cons

The Customer Sales Order ID doesn't print on the Invoice. This has been a request for the customers for many years.

Erin
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/10/2020

Review of EFI Pace

Pros

It's very helpful that we can tie everything from estimating through to production and on to billing.

Cons

I don't like that this software is not very intuitive. It takes a lot of training to get someone up to speed. We also experience a lot of bugs when updates take place - with little to no resolutions.

Bobby
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Pintstream - OTP

The product is not much user friendly. Some users at our organization still struggle to use it correctly. As an IT administrator I find myself correcting user mistakes or software glitches on daily basis. I have to do at least one support ticket a week.

Pros

Integrated Pick Pack , Shipping , Inventory Management and Billing.

Cons

This software is impossible to deploy without consistent oversight of an IT administrator or specialist. Integration with DSF and Monarch is fragile. Things go wrong all the time.

Shelly
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 05/10/2020

PrintStream--Not integrated with my MIS

EFI didn't have staff that knew how PrintStream/Foundation/Planner worked when integrated. I still find during user training we are given guidance based solely on PrintStream as a stand-alone product. Due some to internal staff changes and because of shortcoming of the integration, our PrintStream implementation has been painful.

Pros

PrintStream was first in class fulfilment software. It was sold as being integrated to Monarch.

Cons

As we started into our integration we found PrintStream has basic integration with Monarch Foundation and none with Planner. While over the last two years EFI has improved the integration with Foundation and done some customer work for us with Planner, it is still not a first in class Fulfilment system when integrated to the Monarch Suite. During our first attempted at implementation EFI staff didn't know how the software worked with integrated to Foundation and the Foundation staff didn't now how the integration worked with integrated to PrintStream. The support staff has learned, but Walsworth has pointed out numerous integration shortcomings as we have attempted to integrate for over two years.

Mike
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

PrintStream Review

Pros

It does the job for us. It can be quirky but support is usually pretty good at assisting us.

Cons

Many applications are very old. Some buttons are oddly placed or hard to find.

Helen
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

PrintStream review

Pros

Uses SQL Server as database. DEV Express reporting tool

Cons

Performance and integration issues. We can't stay current on PrintStream due to integration with other EFI software.

Gregory
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 21/10/2020

Printstream Review

Frustrating, but getting better.

Pros

The program has a lot of functionality to track and manage the various requirements of a diverse range of customers.

Cons

The set up of the system, customer and items in particular with integration between Monarch and DSF, is very complex. A seemingly minor change in any one program can disrupt the transfer of information between the programs.

Brian
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 05/10/2020

Great Product

very good like working with EFI an amazing Compnay

Pros

Its interface is top-notch very easy to use

Cons

wish had more options for roll out on more types of servers

Samara
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

PrintStream Fulfillment

Pros

Efficiency; eliminating potential mistakes by simplifying the process

Cons

Lack of options/limitations for specialized tasks

12 reviews