Accounting Seed Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Accounting Seed

Accounting Seed Financial Suite is a cloud-based accounting solution catering to the needs of various industries including healthcare, insurance, manufacturing and consulting. The solution enables users to bill customers, accept...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Accounting Seed Reviews

125 of 125 reviews
Sort by:
Collin
Collin
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/01/2019

Best Accounting Software for Fast Growing SMB

We have been using Accounting Seed for a bit over a year now and our whole teams loves it!

Pros

Super easy to use and easy to customize to meet your needs

Cons

Not the easiest to transition over to and it lacks good quality consulting partners.

Response from Accounting Seed

Hi, Collin. Thank you for your awesome review of Accounting Seed!

We are thrilled to hear you are finding great value in the software and that it is meeting your needs as a fast growing small business.
We are always looking to improve - you mentioned there were some challenges with the transition. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] to discuss in more detail or set up a phone call.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our accounting solution! I look forward to connecting. - Shannon

Replied 29/01/2019
Katie
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/05/2022

Great software

Our accounts receivable and payable tasks are much easier since changing to Accounting Seed. Our reporting capabilities are much improved over our previous software.

Pros

This software has very robust capabilities. It's good for businesses that have complex operations. It works very seamlessly with Salesforce.

Cons

Their customer support could be better. I wish I had a dedicated point of contact when I have questions. I also wish I could pick up the phone and talk to a person instead of having to create a case and wait to get emailed back days later.

Kimberly
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 29/09/2023

It's been a difficult bumpy road

Frustrating to say the least.

Pros

Price. Ease of integration with Salesforce

Cons

The input screens for payables and receivables is cluttered and takes extra time to tab/scroll past all the fields that you do not need to populate. When you look drill into a journal entry from an account you only see the one side of the entry. You always need to see both or all the entries associated with that JE.The import templates provided don't always work.The fact that apparently after we implemented in July we need an upgrade in September. We were not notified we needed to upgrade. Why doesn't hat happen automatically? We had an issue with applying cash receipts and it took a week for Support to let us know we need an upgrade. and then there was no direction about how to do an upgrade.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

Salesforce integration for the entire company.

Switched From

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

Price

Top Accounting Seed Alternatives

QuickBooks Enterprise

Sage Construction Suite

Rootstock Manufacturing ERP

Jennifer
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/08/2021

Accounting Seed

Our overall experience was good. We transitioned from Quickbooks to Accounting Seed and it was a major transition, but the accounting seed team worked with us to make sure it went smoothly.

Pros

We chose accounting seed because it integrates with Salesforce and it was the only Accounting software available at the time that could fully integrate within our platform. We also have a high number of credit card transactions that we have to reconcile each month and liked the Bank Direct Connect functionality.

Cons

There were some limitations within the software, but if feel with each update, the Accounting Seed team works to offer updates and solutions to key issues.

Lauren
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2022

Upgrading Accounting Software

By transitioning to Accounting Seed, we have been able to STOP operating in separate silos. Accounting Seed was able to marry our accounting and CRM systems perfectly. I would suggest working with a consultant(s) if you are making the switch, this helped us significantly in our transition.

Pros

As a sales organization, our business LIVES in Salesforce. As a result, we needed to make a change to our accounting software, and moving to a program that directly connected was critical. Enter: Aaccounting Seed. We finally have all of our systems talking, making the daily management of our business so much more efficient! Accounting Seed also allows for a lot of customization in setup and reporting--something we were never able to do with past accounting systems.

Cons

The only "con" we could call out if you are transitioning from another system to Accounting Seed--unless you are an expert at transitioning systems, you will want to engage with both Accounting Seed support and likely a consultant to help navigate your transition. This will save you time and money in the long run, and get you up and running faster!

Jim
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2022

Completed the Integration of our Operations and Accounting

From day one right, to project completion, and now continuing to today, Accounting Seed was and is responsive, transparent, and overall a terrific implementation partner.

Pros

Fully integrated our accounting operations and reporting into our Salesforce platform. Fully replaced our prior Quickbooks accounting. Greatly reduced duplicate entries and speed of reporting.

Cons

Going through the process is time consuming because of the need to accommodate many customizations and unique processes we have. The software was not the cause, just the nature of the challenge.

Alternatives Considered

Deltek Costpoint

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

Integration with Salesforce

Switched From

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

Integration / native within Salesforce; quality of interaction with Accounting Seed sales and support services.
Raul
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2022

Accounting Seed Review

Always good.

Pros

What I liked the most was the customer support available to me. They were knowledgeable and friendly

Cons

I would like the JE number to be displayed more often in their reports/audit trail

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

It was choses since we use SalesForce and the two systems were intergrated.
Brian
Brian
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/11/2022

Great API and ability to customize. Standard out of the box is functionality is average.

The software works and the API gives you the flexibility to do what you want for the most part. Normal retail businesses or consultant companies shouldn't have any issues integrating the software. For heavily customized users - know what you're getting into from an investment standpoint before moving forward.

Pros

The API has been instrumental in allowing us to make this accounting software work with all of our heavy salesforce customizations. We have a custom quoting tool, project management tool, and project profitability tracking tool that all work with Accounting Seed. The integration with SF has been a game changer for data reliability and work flow. Overall it's pretty easy to use once you know what you're doing.

Cons

For about a year they had no way to allow for multiple tax ID's with Avalara and the API wouldn't work for it either. The last release has fixed that and made the lives of our accounting team much better. Their online tutorials and instructions aren't the easiest - improved search would help finding things. For us, since we had so many customizations with SF already, it was quite expensive on top of the Accounting Seed cost to get it to work for our company.

Christopher
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Support and Help ++

Overall positive experience with the product.

Pros

The tools it is allowing our team to do today and in the future with business growth gives us the power of knowledge and analysis.

Cons

As the product is quite customizable, it is also requiring a lot of effort for basic functionality that use as end users are seeking. We are building towards getting those results

Shawna
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2023

Love this product!

Pros

We were looking for something SalesForce integrated that wasn't outrageously expensive and that was easy to use and available for all employees to at least see. AS checked all those boxes for us and it was easy to install and be trained on it's features.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that the credit card processing is external, so for the recurring billing, I have to manually process those billings. Its a minor inconvience because I can process them in fairly large batches and it will still create the cash receipts and apply them to the invoices itself.

Sam
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2022

Great Product

overall Accounting Seed has been a great experience. I appreciate the architecture of their program as it is built a a very secure way that is intuitive.

Pros

I appreciate the free Documentation on explaining different accounting concepts. I also appreciated the original CEO's music video to help promote.

We switched to Accounting Seed after having a terrible time trying to setup Sage and they made the process easy and efficient.

Then we moved another company of ours to Accounting Seed which uses the ERP features which have worked well.

Cons

I don't like the process to login to the support portal and put in support tickets. You used to be able to put tickets in via email. But, they took that away. Now you have to login to the support portal, which very annoyingly does not allow you to hit enter to login. and then create a ticket. You receive email updates on tickets, but you can't reply from the email. You have to log back into the support portal for each reply.

Seems to be a cheap way to reduce support tickets.

Alternatives Considered

Professional Services Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

Cost & was not user-friendly

Switched From

Sage Accounting

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

Price and ease of implementation
Pete
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/05/2023

After 2 years' use, still somewhat difficult for non-CPA

Frustrating onboarding for someone who's not a CPA, even if familiar with Salesforce and something like Quickbooks.Customer support has been difficult at times to get a usable answer. From April 2020 until just this last month April 2023, I"ve never been able to actually talk to a support rep. Only communications through Cases. Just recently I'm finally getting some help from them how to get the system configured for use in my business. I still hold on to hope that I'll be able to automate the tedious tasks such as create payable-open payable-add payable line-post payable-pay payable... 9 or 10 clicks/inputs just to get a vendor paid

Pros

Its integration into Salesforce and the potential automation

Cons

Some of the Visualforce pages to do certain tasks can be VERY slow to refresh the screen. I'm on a modern computer with SSD and 900 Mbps internet but frequently I'm waiting 8-20 seconds for a refresh before I can continue.

Response from Accounting Seed

Hi, Pete. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hear you. A member of our team will be in touch to schedule a call with you in regards to your support needs. Thank you for being an Accounting Seed customer!

Replied 15/05/2023
natalia
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/03/2019

Expect to invest into development

In my opinion, AS orders & inventory would work best for medium-size business, mainly because of the cost of implementation and maintenance. We found that the Software was not easy to use out of the box: lot's of extra steps, intermediate screens, and extra data entry. We had to customize a lot (to auto-populate fields, build workarounds, improve reporting) to get it to work for us. Luckily, we were able to secure a knowledgeable consultant. Once implemented, though, it has been working well. Very customizable, lots of possibilities for automation, works seamlessly with Salesforce. We would recommend it for companies who already have a Salesforce Consultant on staff, preferably a developer who's familiar with Accounting.

Pros

Accounting Seed makes it possible to pull comprehensive reports, pulling your CRM, inventory, and accounting data, all in one place, very customizable, lots of possibilities for automation, scalable, if you are growing

Cons

Needed extensive customizations to be able to handle large volumes of billing, will use a lot of your salesforce data storage, archiving is possible, but will halt all your running balance type reports like daily bank account balances, etc.

Chris
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2022

Cloud-based law firm

Our experience has been excellent. Accounting Seed helped develop an integration with our practice management software years ago. They have continually improved the application every year.

Pros

The ability to bring our accounting to the salesforce platform was huge. This allowed us to integrate with our practice management software.

Cons

Some processes take too many steps (clicks) but this is probably a function of Salesforce.

AbdulGhaniyyu
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2022

Accounting Seed Review

It has been a fantastic journey and a learning one for me

Pros

The control features in Accounting Seed has made TQM a must for us. It is easy to use

Cons

Reporting features should be improved - sometimes I am confused as to what "type of amount" - ledger amount, report amount, converted, etc to use. At other times you need to pay a lot of attention so as not to report negative values as positives.
Training on the use of the app should not be limited to what they currently have in Accounting Seed University/knowledge based articles - it should be repackaged and broadened to include all aspects of the software (including financial cubes and how they are used)

Doug
Doug
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/08/2019

Bad experience

Pros

We were not able to use the accounting software because we were never fully implemented by their partner.

Cons

service and support wasn't helpful. After the software cancellation due to their partner going out of business, they cancelled our subscription and our salesforce instance ground to a halt. Very hard to get a hold of someone to help out solve the issue. Our SF org was left unusable.

Response from Accounting Seed

In response to this review, Covered by Sage received a full refund for the unused portion of their contract. The partner being referred to did not go out of business - they were bought by a larger firm. Several members of our support team have been in constant contact with Doug and have provided alternate solutions. We offered the company a solution that would have kept their implementation moving forward, but they turned down this option. Additionally, the company's Salesforce instance was not purchased through Accounting Seed. Therefore, their Salesforce instance will remain fully functional, even after their cancellation is complete. Our goal is to keep our customers moving towards success. Unfortunately, this organization turned down the options we provided.

Replied 09/09/2019
Ricky
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2022

AS review June 2022

Pros

Integration with Salesforce
Customization for our business needs; ie. many extra fields within product lines, flows, capacity for very large transactions with high quantity and volume of products.

Cons

Too many clicks for one transaction.
Frequent releases and changes to the SW that affects custom flows and requires rework and re-development.
This product is not popular and there are a limited amount of people with experience with this SW. Finding accounting professionals with knowledge is almost impossible.

Kathryn
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2019

Complete and Comprehensive General Ledger and Financial Reporting

The system overall is a fabulous product that goes far beyond the functionality of other accounting solutions, such as: Microsoft Dynamics Great Plains, Sage, Quickbooks, Servman, Aljex, and Epicor.

Pros

Accounting Seed is intuitive, has internal controls, an audit trail, produces all financial statements including a Statement of Cash Flows, a full general ledger, has exemplary customer support, and combined with Salesforce applications, provides for complete and comprehensive financial reporting

Cons

There are some minor issues with the application, but nothing that prevented me from using it. For example, I would like to see the company name and logo on the financial statements.

Brianna
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2022

Decent. Gets the job done but very clunky.

Pros

Everything in one place. It's easy enough to view everything we need to for the most part.

Cons

Very very clunky. It's design could be a lot better and easier to view. Does it work? Yes but again it feels very convoluted at times.

Stacey
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/07/2022

Stusa

their staff is well informed, and they help quickly

Pros

We like that it ties into salesforce and there is no need for an API connection. The information flows seamlessly

Cons

The amount of programming and customization to make it work is at the typical SalesForce level. Nothing is "out of the box" except for the basics

Christine
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Accounting seed a sophisticated software that gives value for money

My experience using Accounting seed software has been magical as I no longer have the worries of manually generating reports, the software does that for me

Pros

Accounting seed is plus for any accountant who seems stressed in generating financial reports. The software does everything for you in generating reports and will always give audit trail incase of errors

Cons

Accounting seed software needs you have basic knowledge of accounting principles,hence may not be user friendly if u lack that.

Rit
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2024

Flexible and powerful accounting software in Salesforce platform

Pros

Customizable with existing Salesforce business processes. Powerful reporting and dashboard capabilities.

Cons

User interface is limited to Salesforce user interface so its little clicky.

Maura
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 15/07/2022

Add on-vendor for Salesforce

It's okay. Support is through Veruna as they partner together. Accounting Support through Veruna is non-existent. No training provided during on-boarding and they charge hourly rates to support after on-boarding. Not a good experience.

Pros

Embedded in our org with Salesforce as an add-on tool.

Cons

Difficult to use. No training support provided.

Willie
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Review from the Implementer

Pros

The greatest PRO that Accounting Seed offered is the ease of communication with FieldFX, which is our operating system.

Cons

The biggest CON I can see would be more of a suggestion, which is there is no credit card reconcillation application within Accounting Seed. If they added that, it would make life a little more easy.

Tanvi
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2023

Accounting Seed for Law Firms

Great overall experience.

Pros

Easy to use for my daily accounting functions

Cons

Wish reports were easy to merge - two reports that need to be one report.

125 reviews