CashFootprint Point-of-Sale Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CashFootprint Point-of-Sale

CashFootprint is a retail management solution that offers point of sale (POS), inventory management, customer management, loyalty programs and reporting. The solution helps small and midsize businesses organize and automate...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8

Browse CashFootprint Point-of-Sale Reviews

78 of 78 reviews
Sort by:
Jim Ed
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2019

Very good POS system

I have a vacuum repair and sewing machine business with 50,000 pieces (plus) and it handles the inventory well and my customer base,does pretty much what I want it to do and more.

Pros

That its more reliable and easy to use than Perennial. I stopped using Perennial about 4 years ago and have been using CashFootprint POS since, matter of fact I use 2 copies for my business.

Cons

I am happy with it so I won't say anything negative about the software.

Mike
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2017

Works great for both of my shop locations.

Both of my stores use the same software, consistency. Reports are easy to produce.

Pros

Features for the price. This software does everything we need. Easily adaptable to my business, which is a niche business in retail (Bowling Pro Shops).

Cons

Would like to be able to get into inventory more easily when in the receive inventory screen. Would like to be able to find prices/change prices on items while receiving inventory.

TERRI
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

LIKED THIS PROGRAM SO WELL I PUT IN AT ANOTHER LOCATION OF MINE

Pros

VERY USER FRIENDLY NOT TOO MANY STEPS WHEN CASHING OUT A CUSTOMER . SET UP IS EASY AND VERY MANAGEABLE. SETTING UP PROMOS AND DISCOUNTS IS PRETTY EASY ALSO

Cons

TOO MUCH PAPER PRINTED ON FULL SHEETS SHOULD PRINT IN SMALLER VERSION OR AT LEAST AN OPTION TO DO SO

Top CashFootprint Point-of-Sale Alternatives

Brett
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2017

I have used CashFootPrint for a few years now, the price is low cost for what you get in...

Benefit of knowing it is a program that wont crash. And does everything I need.

Pros

Pro Version, Ease of use, ease of adding items. Reports are great and customization is simple. NEVER a crash like a few other programs I tried that required complete recount. Fast and easy to train on.

Cons

I trust this Program 100% I would like the option for several merchant account processors all ready in system.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2017

We needed an inexpensive point of sale software. CashFootprint was the answer!

We are able to track our stock and know when to reorder a product. We can also upload our customers to see previous purchases. This allows us to tell them the sizes and styles purchased previously.

Pros

This product is easy to use. We were up and running in no time.
Also, the company provides Youtube videos to help with trouble shooting. If that doesn't help, the customer support team answers your email or phone call within about an hour.

Cons

I would like to see more features on the inventory side of the program. But, it is a pos product and not an inventory product.

Willie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/04/2017

Awesome P.O.S. System & Support

We have not regretted a day that we purchased this system. Easy of use and functionality is great. All future locations will have LotHills P.O.S. systems software and systems in place. An in system Lay-A-Way program would be an awesome item to add to the current software, Thanks for the great support and easy of use for the current system.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

Need to have the ability / option not to print all of the reports at the end of the day.

Toni
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/12/2018

A Power House in a small Package

I really love the CashFootprint POS. I believe it is very user friendly and it only get better with every update as the years goes by.

Pros

The ease of use
The inexpensiveness of the software
The numerous customizable features offered
The fact that updates are free
Wonderful Customer Service

Cons

Inability FOR THE MOMENT to do very detailed and in depth customizable reports

Janie
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/01/2018

Lothill support is always quick to reposnse to me concerns & help in any way!

Pros

What I like most about the Cashfootprint Point-of-sale is the user friendly layout. Most things are easy to find and I've learned multiple shortcuts.

Cons

What I like least about the Cashfootprint Point-of-sale is not having the straight forward option to do layaways. Accounts receivable is what we've been using but get customers confused.

Jordon
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2018

we love our CFP, is the easiest and cheapest way to run our small business POS

stopped writing paper receipts.

Pros

ease of use and setup, cost, lack of subscription fees. not trying to write a book here, your stuff works so I use it, are we at 100 characters yet?

Cons

seems to freeze up when closing til sometimes, sometimes slow to respond to customer or inventory queries - probably more of a laptop issue

Brett
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Absolutely the best value out there!!

Pros

Simple to use and very versatile! Great features and reporting capabilities! The functionality is simple to train and the technical support is second to none!

Cons

Some of the sales reporting does not allow enough space for values in the millions and tens of millions.

Robert
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2018

BEST POS software for a small business!!

I would 100% recommend this software for ANY retail business looking to get everything you need for this amount ! Every other POS system I looked at was more costly (which doesn't make sense for a "start up" business.) I was overwhelmed by the ease of learning the system and the simplicity with which to upload Excel databases of my inventory (from my old store) was EXCELLENT!! Even after spending on the software, the customer service (WHICH IS INCLUDED) was simple and very responsive. ALL AROUND A++! I wish Lothill the very best for a bright and successful future! Thank you.

Pros

Price is unbeatable and the customer service is better than ANY company (even the likes of corporate giants like Home Depot, Cabella's, Target, WalMart) that I have every experienced.

Cons

Installation has some quirks but the customer service was very responsive to my needs.

Dennis
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/01/2017

Does exactly what we needed

With 55 plus artists selling work in our galleries and artwork always coming and going to fairs and exhibits, we needed a flexible system. This does it for us. Each artist also works the shop, but only a time or two a month so ease of use and a flat learning curve were important.

Pros

flexibility and ease of use.

Cons

Adding customers to database is awkward. Also would like the ability to customize fields shown when adding customer data.

Response from LotHill Solutions

Hi Dennis, thank you for your feedback; much appreciated! I am glad you find CashFootprint useful for your business. I understand you likely have a million things going on, but if you find a moment to share your ideas on how we can improve the customer side of things, please email us at [email protected]

Kind regards, James

Replied 20/01/2017
Wayne
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2018

Best customer service

Pros

This company has the best customer service. Great product, easy to use, pleasing layout, but most of all, the staff is the best! That is what pushed me over the edge to buy it, VERY prompt service by email.

Cons

I have yet to find something I can't work around. Getting the database set up was a bit confusing but tech support helped me thru it.

Zubair
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/08/2019

Simply Awesome

With this system the inventory is also managed now and we can check the stocks any time we want to.

Pros

Everything you need for POS system is in cashfootprint software, and best of all if the support you get. Really appreciate the customer service rep for his dedication towards customer support/queries.

Cons

The license should check if the system is connected or not doesnt matter if the system is same or different.

Buddy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

CASHFOOTPRINT

We sell manufactured housing repair parts and stock approximately 2500 different items.
We have used the CASHFOOTPRINT system with credit card processing for just over 2 years. We operate with 3 terminals on the counter and 1 in the office. Everything works smoothly . We are running on Windows 7 Professional 64 bit on computers that are several years old. Although these are minimal systems, everything works fairly fast.
The few times we have had a problem, James has responded immediately and resolved it quickly. The customer service is above and beyond what should be expected.
The cost to get the system up and running was far less than we expected.
I highly recommend CASHFOOTPRINT to anyone contemplating automating their retail sales and inventory.

Myrtle
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2019

How much I love this program

Inventory was my biggest obstacle to deal with and this program has taken that away. If I have a problem I call or message and they respond back very quickly.

Pros

This is hard because I love everything about this program, it has made running my business easy.

Cons

I cannot say anything bad about this program.

Nick
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/01/2015

Very Happy with CashFootprint

Pros - Ease of use, very stable, LotHill is great at answering any questions I have and providing updates with added features. They listen to their customers' suggestions and always respond quickly with any concerns I have.

Cons - None really, I may have had a minor issue here or there, but James always responds very quickly and works to solve any concerns we might have in a timely manner.

Overall this is a great product for a small business like us. The price is right, and the POS interface is professional looking and very easy to use with a small learning curve. I would definitely recommend this to any business owner.

Carolyn
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Easy to install and use with the helpful videos & great customer service response.

Pros

Ease of use. Has a lot of features for the money. Much more to offer for less money than other software I have used.

Cons

Figuring out how to add discounts to items is confusing since we don't discount everything the same.

Nader
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2016

ease to use, fast, simple, finally reliable

I wish I knew about lot hill before purchasing my previous one, first its affordable and there is no way to compare with the one I replaced even it was the professional version, but too complicated and began to give me errors after one year,I think I will upgrade to professional copy after trying basic version for a good time. customer service is wonderful and no way to compare to the previous company in California which ask for charges even for simple question. Finally I want to say: Thank you James.

Alex
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2016

Excellent POS System

CashFootprint POS is a an amazing product. I have used several other POS systems and this one is awesome. It is easy to use, very simple, yet extremely scalable to fit any special needs that you may have. I worked with James, he is very nice and professional. Anytime we had questions, he gave us time to explain what is needed. Also, the training, installation and configuration videos are included in the package and seem well laid out.

Lori
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2016

Very Easy To Use

Powerful POS software and great customer service. Software is updated periodically with new features that customers request. The installation was tricky but received great support and didn't take long at all. Very easy to use with custom reports and inventory management.

Brian
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/01/2015

Great product and support

I've been using cashfootprint for about 6 months now. It's great for my small business. It's easy to setup and the support for changes has been great. I would recommend this POS for any small or mid size company.

Craig
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/04/2015

Easy to adapt and figure out

Setting up was an issue until we handed control over to the tech department with remote access.

Its easy to use and adapt for my business and products. Stock control is particularly easy.

Nyasha
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2016

I want this software

I am in Zimbabwe I am looking for a good software for my wholesale and retail shop that effectively manages inventory and creditors and also debtors accounts

Christi
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/01/2015

Great POS

I have been using cash footprint pos since 2013 and I love it. It is easy to use inexpensive and has great customer service. No monthly fees.

78 reviews