Docusign Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Docusign

Docusign helps organizations connect and automate how they prepare, sign, act on and manage agreements. Docusign offers eSignature, the world's #1 way to sign electronically on practically any device, from almost anywhere, at any...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Docusign Reviews

8,545 of 8,545 reviews
Sort by:
Jon
Jon
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2023

Easily get documents digitally signed with speed.

It's easy for me to set up contracts to sign. It's easy for other people to execute on their desktop or mobile devices. This makes getting contracts completed easy for everyone.

Pros

This product was easy to implement. It features a lot of drag and drop elements for uploading contracts/documents. Drag and drop signature fields make setting up the document for sending for digital signing very easy.

Cons

I don't really have any dislikes. Docusign does everything I want. There's a new "template" feature I need to learn about. I'm sure it's really good but will take a little time to set up.

Alternatives Considered

RightSignature

Reasons for Choosing Docusign

I had Docusign before but did some work with another team that uses Right Signature. I was implementing a signature software and went back to Docusign. Excellent customer support, slightly easier to use. Prospect had easier times signing with Docusign. It seems to be more compatible with more devices overall.

Switched From

RightSignature

Reasons for Switching to Docusign

Excellent customer support, slightly easier to use. Prospect had easier times signing with Docusign. It seems to be more compatible with more devices overall.
Omi
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/04/2024

Easy to sign documents.

I really like it and think is helpful that you can go back a review previous documents.

Pros

When received the document, I was able to read and sign each part of the form.

Cons

The cost of this software is in a high range.

Lucien
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 15/05/2024

Docusign is a product that needs a lot of improvement

Overall a poor experience which ultimately led us to explore using PandaDocs as a replacement.

Pros

Docusign contract open tracking was really powerful for us because it empowered our sales team to follow up and close deals in real-time.

Cons

Docusign is not user friendly UX and extremely restricting when it comes to customisation. We were constantly struggling with clients who couldn't understand how to sign because of the poor UX/UI. In addition, we wanted to add a lot of customisation to our contracts to make them appear like pitch decks but this proved incredibly hard in Docusign. We weren't blown away by customer success and were genuinely surprised Docusign was the market leader at the time.

Top Docusign Alternatives

Anna
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2024

Best signature and contract management

It's been great using this product- and many of the other organizations we contract with use DocuSign as well.

Pros

The ease of use- I am able to send out a document once, no matter how many signers there are. It's quite difficult to make a mistake.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about this product.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 05/05/2024

DocuSign has been smooth sailing for me.

Pros

When contractual documents are sent to me, I like how I am able to append my signature on them from the comfort of my web browser and send them back to the recipient, without necessarily even needing to download the DocuSign app.
This ease of being able to sign legal binding documents seamlessly from the comfort , of wherever I am, is while I love DocuSign.

Cons

Nothing for now. I use DocuSign to sign documents at least once a month and as far as I am concerned, it's been a smooth experience for me.

Corinna
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/05/2024

International signature tool with long market experience

Pros

Widely established and well known which means in general people can easily follow the process and are familiar with the steps to proceed.

Cons

- German / European legislation is slightly grey zone (hosting of data)
- Pricing: there are less expensive options

Daryl
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2024

Docusign- Easy to use and moblie friendly

They have come a long way with how they done things. Much more user-friendly than they used to be.

Pros

How easy to use it was and how mobile friendly it was.

Cons

Not anything i can think of. It has been great to use!

Ally
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2024

Docu-sign makes electronic docs easier to sign then ever!

Overall I've had a great experience with Docusign and look forward to many more, easily signed documents.

Pros

The ease at completing a signature. It's very fast!

Cons

Requiring a paid account to access certain features.

Shana
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2024

Quick and efficient

Pros

I love having the convenience of getting a digital signature. It saves a lot of time and money not having to chase someone down or schedule meetings to get signatures. That, in and of itself, is worth the cost, as it makes everyone's lives easier.

Cons

I can't think of anything. Everything seems to work as it should.

Nicky
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2024

Great to use in Corporate World

Pros

I like that if I am unable to be in person signing documents, I can still sign via Internet or email and have it completed.

Cons

Sometimes the capture is not correct and I don’t like how it’s not my handwriting.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2019

DocuSign-Good, but other options on the market

Overall, my experience with DocuSign as a solo was ok. It's an investment and there are other aps that can do the job for less or even free. My experience using it as a corporate tool for over 150 outside sales people was really good. It allowed us to provide an option to everyone and have a standard. Plus, it did incorporate with our contact generating and submitting program. That was very helpful! So, if you are looking for an enterprise wide options, DocuSign is a great product to consider. If you are a small business or solo, it might be overkill for you.

Pros

DocuSign is a great product. It has a lot of awesome features and makes signing contacts for outside sales people very easy. It also integrates with some CRM systems. We used it at my previous company and I helped to push the company adoption of the product. I had been using it and other programs/aps to allow my clients to sign a contract on my iPad, iPhone or their own smart phone/device. This saved a TON of time because there was no printing of paper and also no scanning of paper. I could turn around and email the contact right into the company!

Cons

DocuSign is more costly than other options and I did not use the paid version long before the company partnered with them to allow all outside sales to use it. There are less expensive and free aps out there that work as well for the basic features of signing a document from a smart device or touchscreen. DocuSign can also get complicated with a signature set up feature that takes a lot of time and is actually not necessary ... but you don't know that right away.

Hlengiwe
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2023

"Fast and trustworthy digital signature technology"

The ability to generate pre-made contract templates that only need specific information to be filled out and sharing with the target users for their signatures. The time it takes to review, sign and report is reduced significantly especially for those super urgent tasks.

Pros

I really appreciate how easily DocuSign interacts with our existing docs. The regulatory compliance that underpins DocuSign's signature capabilities is another thing that really stands out to me as it offers us a sense of security and confidence in our business dealings.

Cons

The inability to assist users who have used Docusign to apply to several firms and have forgotten their password. You need to contact Docusign directly which is really a nightmare.

Deirdre
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/10/2020

Notifications

Overall, I like DocuSign. I've used Adobe for the majority of my career. However, DocuSign has many features that Adobe does not have. I find it to be user-friendly, and so far, have not had any particular issues.

Pros

The software has a lot of great features. One of my favorites, for instance, is how easy it is to correct an error. For instance, if I forget to attach a document, I can go back and attach it without having to start all over again with the set up process. Same thing can be said if I need to add a recipient. I can go back and correct the setup and the recipient, determine if they will receive a copy of the document or will be signing. I will then at the moment, just click "re-send" and be done with it. After the recipient views and/or sign the document, I will get a notification.

Another feature I like, is the fact that you do not need to upload documents. You can drag and drop it. You can also send bulk envelopes and share envelopes between DocuSign users.

With DocuSign, you can also get a history of your transaction, which is great. It shows when the envelope was created, sent, viewed, completed, re-sent, corrected and more.

Cons

You do not receive a notification once a document has been sent as you would with Adobe. However, it is possible if you do the following. For the signing order, enter a #1 for you or other person and select "CC Receives a Copy." Doing so enables that person to receive a notice that the document has been sent. You will continue and enter a #1 as well for the signee. If there is a second signee, you would enter a #2.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 28/05/2021

Difficult to Implement and Integrate

DocuSign is great from the end-user perspective, but they'll leave you high and dry after you sign a contract. Their support is non-existent, and it's difficult to implement any package that falls outside of the most basic DocuSign packages.

Pros

As an end-user, DocuSign is easy to use and navigate. We've been using DocuSign for years, but recently installed the CFR Part 11 Module. One of the only good things about the module is that if it is enabled, it will not allow you to do anything that is not CFR part 11 compliant.

DocuSign also has a large library of resources (more about that below in the Cons...)

Cons

DocuSign was extremely difficult to integrate with our software. The APIs, SDKs, etc were easy to understand and implement, but we seemed to hit roadblocks in unexpected places. Some examples:
- Before implementation, our account exec at DocuSign ensured that we could continue to use our existing DocuSign accounts, and that they would transfer them over to the new module. Months later, we are still having trouble with this and the issue has not been solved
- DocuSign has a large library of resources that are great for the most basic use cases of DocuSign (no integration, manual workflow, non-CFR part 11, etc). Past that, there are very limited resources. We were assigned (and paid for) a designated account manager and support, but every time we reach out to them, they direct us to the documentation. We're then stuck in a loop because the documentation says, "For CFR Part 11 specifics, please reach out to your Account Manager"

I could go on and on....

Alternatives Considered

airSlate SignNow, Adobe Acrobat Sign and PandaDoc
Nick
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2021

Bridging the Gap Between a Traditional and a Modern Workplace

When I was hired on, one of my primary tasks was to develop a way to take four separate facilities with their own unique filing systems and their own administrative procedures that were rooted business practices from the 1960s, and transform them into a single company run from a centralized office with all data storage to be accomplished via the cloud. We designed the infrastructures of the various sites, implemented multilevel reporting systems, and began determining what needs we had for file transfer and storage, and how to accomplish obtaining staff and client signatures on the inordinate number of daily forms required for our operations to be successful. Being able to securely sign documents electronically, have them authenticated and time stamped, then routed to the correct recipient was a feature that we did not know we needed and did not completely believe that we wanted it. Because of the vast array of
Options on DocuSign, we soon realized that if we familiarized ourselves with its capabilities, we could quickly determine the best way to choose the software and hardware that we would be installing at each site. This was a tremendous blessing in disguise for me. We projected that between meetings with consultants and contractors, staff members, and executive staff, it would take us 7-10 days to develop the system we would ultimately use. By becoming familiar with the DocuSign training literature, our team was able to develop and place orders before the end of day

Pros

When I took the position of Clinical Director at this inpatient substance abuse treatment facility, I was presented with the unenviable task of taking four separate and distinct facilities--located across three counties--and streamlining their processes, allowing all executive and administrative functions to be handled at a single office. Near the very top of my list of potential hurdles was deploying a strategy to have all paperwork sent to and processed by our central office within 48 hours. Prior to deploying DocuSign, this project was a nightmare for all involved. Some staff sent in paperwork via e-mail without the necessary signatures or time stamps. Some staff printed out hundreds upon hundreds of pieces of paper, gathered the required signatures, then physically drove the documents to our central office. We were watching time and money disappear due to inefficiency. With DocuSign, these problems disappeared nearly overnight. Staff receive alerts to inform them of the necessary paperwork they must attend to, and they can immediately access the information, verify it, and digitally sign it. A process that cost our company multiple hours a week and resulted in countless missing or incorrect documents was radically transformed into a model of efficiency simply by utilizing DocuSign.

Cons

I firmly believe that for organizations that are currently using some sort of digital file management system, there would be absolutely no difficulty in integrating DocuSign with their current business practices. Our company was at a disadvantage initially because we were not only implementing DocuSign but also making a full transition from traditional filing cabinets and folders to a cloud based system. Attempting to determine the best and most efficient ways to integrate DocuSign with the other software we were simultaneously rolling out was a challenge. Luckily, DocuSign had ready-made instructions that walked us through the implementation step by step.

keith
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/02/2023

DocuSign is everything you been looking for and more

Our business practices have undoubtedly altered. We are more organized and productive as a result of it. Getting physical signatures used to be a hassle because of scheduling conflicts. In addition, it has served as a central location for our company's policies, contracts, hiring records, and other records to be kept in order to run smoothly. DocuSign is a very adaptable piece of software with excellent security and dependability that is necessary in our daily job.

Pros

It eliminates the need for physical signatures on documents by enabling quick and secure electronic signing. The platform offers a variety of authentication solutions to guarantee that only authorized users may access and sign documents. DocuSign makes it simple to use other tools and platforms because it has a wide range of capabilities and integrations. It offers an organized and effective manner to handle, monitor, and complete document signature. Additionally, it makes it simple for all parties engaged in the document signing process to collaborate and communicate with one another. It helps to cut down on the time and expenses related to conventional document signing procedures. DocuSign is a vital tool for businesses trying to improve productivity and streamline the document signing process, in general.

Cons

The signers' email addresses are the only identity-verification required. A problem I have with this platform is the address book. If a user inputs an inaccurate name or email for a signature party, the system does not offer a mechanism to remedy this issue; you must instead create a new duplicate contact, which can be confusing when you are attempting to find a specific person.

Elhadj Sadou
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2023

DocuSign: The ideal solution for a fast and secure electronic signature

Overall, DocuSign is a very reliable and easy-to-use e-signature software that offers many benefits for businesses and individuals who want to sign and manage documents online.DocuSign's advantages include its great ease of use, advanced security, flexibility, and ability to speed up signing processes. Users can quickly and easily add their electronic signature to documents, while benefiting from state-of-the-art security to protect their sensitive information.However, there are some downsides to consider, such as the relatively high cost for small businesses and individuals, the need for certain technical skills to take advantage of all of the software's features, and the potential risk of data compromise. .Overall, DocuSign is a great choice for businesses and individuals who need to sign documents online on a regular basis. The software is reliable, easy to use and offers advanced security features, which can help speed up signing processes and improve overall efficiency.

Pros

DocuSign is an excellent e-signature software that offers many benefits for businesses and individuals who want to sign and manage documents online quickly and securely.First, DocuSign is very easy to use. It allows documents to be signed in just a few clicks, without the need to scan, print or fax anything. Users can simply open a document in DocuSign, add their electronic signature, and send the document to others to sign as well.Second, DocuSign is extremely reliable and secure. It uses state-of-the-art encryption technologies to protect user and document data. Users can also configure additional levels of security, such as two-factor authentication, to ensure that only authorized people can access documents.Finally, DocuSign offers great flexibility when it comes to customization. Users can customize the interface and workflows to suit their specific needs, allowing for more efficient and effective use of the software.Overall, DocuSign is a great choice for any business or individual who regularly needs to sign documents online. It is a convenient, reliable and secure solution that can help speed up signing processes and improve overall efficiency.

Cons

Although DocuSign is great e-signature software, there are a few drawbacks that users should consider before using it.First, the cost of DocuSign can be a barrier for small businesses or individuals. The pricing plans are relatively expensive, which can make the software less accessible for users with limited budgets.Additionally, some DocuSign features, such as interface customization, may require technical expertise. Users who are not comfortable with advanced technologies may find it difficult to take full advantage of the software.Finally, although DocuSign's security is excellent, there is always a risk that data could be compromised. Users should be vigilant about security and take precautions to protect their sensitive information.Overall, DocuSign is great e-signature software, but it's not perfect. Users should be aware of its limitations and be prepared to invest time and resources to take full advantage of it.

Niklas
Niklas
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2023

Excellent for storing, managing and facilitating the signing of documents.

DocuSign solves the problem of distance by allowing businesses to have their staff sign documents from anywhere. By reducing the need for mobilizations and client meetings, DocuSign has helped me save time and money. Electronically sign this document and then email it to yourself; now I can focus my efforts on growing my business rather than administrative tasks. DocuSign assists us with everything from incorporation paperwork to annual self-declaration paperwork submissions, and it is also very interactive; we can also download its mobile application for a rich experience.

Pros

All documentation and understandings can be digitized and put away safely, we have been utilizing it for a whereas and it is exceptionally simple to utilize and bother free, I like that I can sign reports from anyplace and I do not have to be go to the office to endorse reports . DocuSign is an great benefit that permits me to oversee computerized exchanges with clients and organizations without clearing out my work area, it may be a basic and solid trade stage that has altogether encouraged my work, the data displayed here is completely solid since it is on the Web, when I send a duplicate of something to a client, I fair got to arrange the signature areas and the computer program will beware of the rest, It is simple to utilize and has an appealing and natural plan.

Cons

Some additional integrations are needed, such as greater file type compatibility, and I wish they had a few more options for writing typefaces or drawing directly with my signature to make it even more precise. Other than that, DocuSign has exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier. A small number of clients who insisted on a paper copy of the agreement caused me problems; they were tough to persuade owing to their lack of trust in digital commerce, but I had no issues with the program's functioning.

Earl
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Your New Best Friend

My experience with DocuSign has been a game-changer. Electronic signatures make dealing with paperwork a breeze—it's like having a personal assistant for all my documents. The collaborative features are a lifesaver, turning team projects into a seamless digital dance. The security measures give me confidence, like having a fortress for my important files.

Sure, the pricing can be a consideration, but the efficiency and time saved are well worth it. Navigating through the platform is like a walk in the park, and the integrations make it a central hub for all things document-related. It's not just a tool; it's an upgrade to a smoother, more organized way of handling documents.

Pros

DocuSign's pros are like a highlight reel of efficiency. Electronic signatures make paperwork a breeze, cutting time and costs. The document review and collaboration features turn teamwork into a digital ballet. Security is top-notch, and the audit trail is a guardian angel for accountability. With DocuSign, it's not just about signing; it's about elevating the entire document experience.

Cons

DocuSign's cons are like finding a few pebbles on a smooth path. The pricing can be a tad steep for heavy users, and some might feel restricted by plan limitations. While it's user-friendly, the sheer array of features might be overwhelming for the occasional user. Think of it like a sports car—fantastic ride, but might be more than you need if you're just going around the block.

Scott
Scott
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

Failure

Horrible, our business has lost thousands of dollars due to their failure, and they expect us to continue to pay thousands more for the contract they can't hold up their end on. It really is almost humorous how great customer service was initially and how fast and dramatically it changed once we signed the contract.

Pros

Initially it was a great product with great support...and then. We noticed as a company that our Job Quote closing rate fell dramatically. I started going through all of the sent quotes and noticed that a bunch of them were not even viewed by the customer. Which was weird since most of the customers were excited about receiving the quotes and ready to start their projects asap. When I started reaching out to the ones that hadn't been viewed, we were informed they never received them. The quotes were being delivered to their spam folders and with some, they were automatically being deleted since they went there. When I reached out to Docusign about this, they just ignored me. They kept closing the Case#. I kept opening a new case and they kept closing it. With no response to us. So, we canceled the card that their payment was supposed to come out of. I guess that got their attention....

Cons

Even though they can't hold up their end of the deal in delivering the quotes to customers, they refuse to let us cancel. We decided to go old school and send our quotes directly from our email and forgo the docusign route. Our acceptance rates have gone right back to where they were prior to using Docusign.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2018

A Must for Anybody Needing Signed PDFs Frequently

Pros

I used to work in a design firm that required signatures from clients multiple times a day. I first tried to have adobe PDF editor with a touchscreen to do this. This was not for sufficient because nobody liked their signature on the touch screen. It was also very difficult to get a signature when I emailed someone their quote because nobody has a paid version of a PDF editor. DocuSign was a perfect solution to what I needed in that position. It was so simple to create a signature field for someone to type their signature and adjust to their signature. I was using this for when I was with someone in person and when I emailed someone the quote. It was convenient emailing the quote because it is easy for people to understand DocuSign and would get me the quote back faster. It was such a pain before I had it because a lot of people would have to print out the document and then scan it in, which took forever to get the quote back. Most people are familiar with DocuSign and may already have an account, which makes it even easier. This has definitely been one of the best software services I have used to get signatures on PDF documents. The price was well worth the benefit for myself in that position. I would highly recommend this product!!!

Cons

I did not come across much that did not like about DocuSign except for maybe their customer service. I had to get a hold of them once and it took a while on hold to get in touch with a human. Once I was talking to them though they helped me with my problem.

Ricky
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2020

DocuSign - What a Time Saver!

Definitely changed the way we do business. It's helped us be more efficient and organized. Before it was a headache to coordinate schedules to obtain physical signatures. Now with DocuSign, signatures are simple and easy to obtain!

Pros

The convenience of being able to obtain secured signatures using email. We use this software to easily obtain signatures for everything: timesheets, expense reports, contracts, etc. You can easily customize your signature templates to your needs and it's pretty simple. You can add several security measures as well to ensure verify the signer. I would say it's pretty user friendly for the signer because we have a lot of older people we deal with and for the most part they can easily sign and complete. This software integrates with our Cloud Base Storage system Box which make things seamless and convenient.

Cons

It is a bit pricey. You basically buy "envelopes" in batches to use to send for signatures. "Envelope" is a term DocuSign uses for anytime you send a file(s) to send for signature(s). Once you send an envelope if the signer doesn't sign for whatever reason it still counts as an envelope used. Basically, once you click send for signature an envelope it's used and no refunds. Another thing that is a bit annoying is applying templates if DocuSign software doesn't automatically detect one of your existing signature templates. I feel it requires too many clicks to apply a template manually. There should be a shortcut button somewhere on the main page to save on time.

Juliana
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2022

Storage of electronic signatures

DocuSign is serving the purpose of collecting and speeding up the process of signing documents and storing them safely, it accelerates our work and automates it in a way that we have been able to save a lot of time and provide a fast process for business partners and clients to close deals successfully. Additionally, it has also worked as a repository to store different documents inside our business like our business policies, contracts, recruitment documents, and more. DocuSign is a very versatile software that is essential in our day-to-day work and provides great security and reliability.

Pros

DocuSign is a flexible and smart software that I really enjoy using, it has a set of features that make the signing process of different deals way more simple and comfortable to work with. I like that it helps us organize all legal documents, have signatures be completed quickly by sending them instantly from anywhere in the world, and be able to store them safely in the cloud with privacy measures that give reassurance. When it comes to user-friendliness, DocuSign provides a great and smart platform that does not feel difficult to work with, and the learning process is very short, adjusting itself to our needs and working pretty fast. It is the bridge between our business and our clients, strenghtening communication and solving legal matters in a quick way.

Cons

The price of DocuSign is very high compared to other similar softwares, I would like to see more pricing options available with a variety of features included and some that we do not use excluded; other than that, I believe that DocuSign is a great solution to carry out digital signatures.

Brizl
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/02/2023

Maximizing Efficiency with DocuSign: A User's Perspective

I've learned how useful and convenient DocuSign software is for our contract management process. Nevertheless, while using the software, we discovered some drawbacks and difficulties. The user interface, which can occasionally be perplexing and challenging to navigate, is one problem we have encountered. Some of our team members now have a steeper learning curve as a result of this, and it has also slowed down our workflow. The price of the software can also be quite high, particularly for larger organizations that need multiple licenses. Our budget may be impacted by how quickly this adds up. DocuSign has been a useful tool for us overall, but it's important to be aware of these drawbacks when looking at it as a contract management solution.

Pros

It's a very effective tool for streamlining our contract management process as an IT user. Compared to conventional paper-based processes, the software's user-friendly interface makes it simple to sign, send, and manage documents electronically, saving us a lot of time and effort. For our remote workers, the ability to sign and send documents from any location, using any device, at any time, is particularly useful.It is a high level of security and adherence to industry standards are two additional key benefits. When using the software, we can be sure that our private documents are safe and protected. We also gain valuable insight into the status of our contracts thanks to the software's robust tracking and reporting features, which also give us more visibility and control over our document management procedures.

Cons

I've encountered a few issues with the DocuSign software that detract from the overall experience. First off, the software is relatively expensive when compared to other comparable products on the market, which may be out of small businesses' price range. Second, learning how to navigate the software can be challenging and time-consuming. For new users, this may result in frustration and a protracted learning curve. And finally, I've experienced some technical issues, like sporadic bugs and slow loading times, which can interfere with my work and cause me to lose productivity.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2021

Docusign, the future of all contract signing.

Pros

In more traditional companies that doesn’t pick up the new innovative technologies, they have piles of paper in the HR office. Not only that it is not environmental friendly and act as fire fuel, it also slow down every single HR process! For example, candidates are required to physically come to the office to sign their contract! This is a complete waste of not only the candidate time, but also the HR team time to do many other things.

What I like best about Docusign is that it can be integrated with many other softwares. For us, we integrate it with Greenhouse. Docusign contract will be sent alongside the candidate offer. The can easily request a new one or sign it to start working with the company of the stated effective date.

Cons

What I least about Docusign would be it requirement to create an account. When candidate receive and would like to sign the Docusign contract, they are required to create a new account which can be tedious. And contract signing is like once or twice every 2 to 3 years, candidates always forgot their password, and the HR team canot help them because Docusign server and accounts are maintained by Docusign. The quality and timely support is not guarantee and the candidate experience might drop down due to the slow support of Docusign. Most importantly, mobile functionality of Docusign is terrible.

8,545 reviews