Verizon Connect Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Verizon Connect

Verizon Connect Reveal is a cloud-based electronic logging device (ELD) and fleet management platform that provides GPS fleet tracking to help businesses gain a 360 overview of all fleet management operations. High-resolution...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
2.8
Features
3.2
Ease of Use
3.4
Customer Support
2.7

Browse Verizon Connect Reviews

881 of 881 reviews
Sort by:
Joanne
Joanne
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2016

Verizon WORK

Stahlman-England, INC began using Verizon WORK in January 2015. The overall program was easy to implement and the Customer Support was beyond expectations! This program was less expensive than all other Service Programs and accomplished a lot more with regard to “real-time”, invoicing, reports, quotes, and customer follow-up. This Program has enhanced our business and the endless features Verizon WORK offers, is still being discovered and incorporated into our business plan

EXCELLENT FOR CONSOLIDATED CLIENT INFORMATION, SERVICE APPOINTMENTS & SCHEDULING, INVOICING, PROFITABILITY, AND DETAILED REPORTS!

Pros

• Verizon WORK gives me, as Director of Corporate Operations, essential detailed productivity reports within seconds.

• Instead of needing 2 to 3 different software programs, Verizon WORK alone produces these reports.

• With a click, I have reports of total revenue including breakdown of labor, parts, travel time and actual job duration.

• Our technicians are able to sell more by doing quotes instantly. This exciting, real-time “Quotes” feature allows our office to email these figures within an hour, thereby closing more sales than ever before.

• Verizon WORK has allowed us to streamline and fast-track our paperwork; one-hour tasks are now done in minutes. Verizon WORK enabled our transition from piles of paperwork to next-generation technology.

Cons

PRODUCT ENHANCEMENT of certain issues. Example, more than one email address, speed of program when changing on the dashboard.

Buz
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2019

Verizon Connect is a good product

In the construction business we are able to see where our trucks are located at all times. We are able to monitor any type of speeding and also unauthorized use of vehicles. Also we are able to see where our vehicles are and not waste a phone call.

Pros

Verizon installed the trackers and helped us set them up. Verizon was very professional throughout this whole process and stuck to their commitments and appointments. When we have issues cutomer service is always a phone call away.

Cons

Even though the trackers were installed for free ... I feel that the monthly service is too expensive. It seems maybe you could get incentives or price breaks.

Caity
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Customer Service Nonexistent

Overall it has been very frustrating to work with VerizonConnect. They seem to have no urgency when it comes to fixing issues and complaints/concerns from their customers. They tend to not respond to emails and do not value communication with the customer. It has become very obvious that they do not communicate internally between their various departments. It feels as if each of their departments are completely separate companies that don't get on the same page with one another. Maybe this review will finally get someone to respond to our emails. It has been over a month of us not being able to pay our initial invoice because they have not gotten us the proper documentation we need in order to pay. Out billing department consistently has tried to reach out to them to get this information and to connect with they billing department but nobody has responded to any of the requests. I wouldn't be surprised if they now charge us a late fee even though we have been actively trying to pay.

Pros

The actual software seems to be working well with our fleet. My scheduling department has been testing this software out on a handful of our work trucks for the past few months and now want to install it for our entire fleet (30-40 or so trucks) so that would suggest that the software works, and is easy enough to use and worth the money.

Cons

The customer service at VerizonConnect. I can go weeks waiting for an email back from their team. It has been confirmed with their various departments that they do not communicate with each other internally so each of the departments I have had to interact with has had no idea what was going on / what issues were caused by their fellow departments. For example, the sales team got our business and sent us our contract to sign. We signed and paid for the services and sent it back. Over a month goes by of not hearing from them. I sent multiple requests for an update on the process and had no luck hearing back from anyone. Once they finally responded they gave me the contact information for some representative we had never heard of. I immediately reached out and a week goes by and I never heard back. Skip to another MONTH later and the product is finally installed. Apparently, their sales rep stopped being concerned with our contract and his response to our frustration with how long this all took and our disappointment in the lack of communication was to put blame on a different department and say it was all out of his control. Their customer service team / sales team said that this is something that "doesn't happen" (i.e. the lack of responding, the long wait time, the confusion between their departments) but similar situations have happened TWO MORE TIMES since then.

Top Verizon Connect Alternatives

Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

Cro Software Solutions

Destiny
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2024

One call away

Pros

The service is perfect… signal is always strong

Cons

Actually there’s not a thing I dislike about Verizon

Doury
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 18/05/2023

Get away from verizon connect

Terrible

Pros

Price was competitive initially, but even a penny is too high for non functional products

Cons

Everything, including product installation, product quality, customer service and technical support

Tammy
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 18/06/2019

Overpriced for what you get

When we signed up the company was Fleetmatics, Verizon bought them at some point - which we did not know, no one ever called on us, etc. Found out from our Verizon phone dude...

Pros

Live map view on the website works and it is difficult for an employee to remove from the vehicle

Cons

Doesn't integrate with our dispatching software as promised. A representative from the company has to install and remove the units. Support is very non responsive. We are being charged for more vehicles than we actually have and can get no results. Too expensive for the functionality and the results we get. Contracts are too long - I have come to conclude that companies that make you sign long contracts do so because they know they will give you bad service.

John
John
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 02/03/2022

VERIZON RUINED A GOOD COMPANy

Cons

FLEETMATICS WAS AN EXCELLENT SYSTEM THAT WE USED FOR 10 YEARS, WHEN VERIZON TOOK OVER CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS, BILLING SUCKS, REPORTS SUCK, RELIABILITY SUCKS, IT JUST COULDN'T GET ANY WORSE, I SWITCHED MY ENTIRE FLEET TO SAMSARA. THEN IN TYPICAL VERIZON FASHION THEY TRIED TO MAKE ME PAY FOR TERMINATING MY ACCOUNT... GOOD LUCk

Alternatives Considered

Samsara

Reasons for Switching to Verizon Connect

I LEFT VERIZON AFTER 10 YEARS FLEETMATICS WAS AN EXCELLENT SYSTEM THAT WE USED FOR 10 YEARS, WHEN VERIZON TOOK OVER CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS, BILLING SUCKS, REPORTS SUCK, RELIABILITY SUCKS, IT JUST COULDN'T GET ANY WORSE, I SWITCHED MY ENTIRE FLEET TO SAMSARA. THEN IN TYPICAL VERIZON FASHION THEY TRIED TO MAKE ME PAY FOR TERMINATING MY ACCOUNT... GOOD LUCk
Becky
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 18/06/2019

verizon is too big to care

Terrible. Verizon is about verizon customers are the dirt under their feet. They made so many mistakes that they could not and would not correct but then still charge as if they had done their job. This is by far my least favorite company. I look forward to the day a disruptor comes into their space and changes the way they must go to market to stay alive.

Pros

the ease of use, app was good.................

Cons

the errors it had, it could never be corrected, the customer service was non existent, the software is good but the company sucks so bad I cancelled.

Jason
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/06/2019

Tracking Our Team

Pros

The basics of the software are sound. Using the software is fairly easy and the mobile app is solid.

Cons

Lots of glitches and the web interface is constantly down. We see lots of lags in reporting as well.

Alternatives Considered

Samsara

Reasons for Switching to Verizon Connect

We originally went with Fleetmatics (before they became Verizon Connect). They seemed to be one of the best at the time.
David
David
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 03/05/2024

Exceptionally dissappointing - Verizon Connect (Multiple Contracts)

Extremely poor. Had to threaten Legal action to absolve our Company from 5G Contracts that should never have been facilitated given all other 15 vehicles with Verizon Connect devices were 3G relative devices

Pros

Vehicle Tracking system worked well, online system was suitable for Company requirement

Cons

Where do I start. Rather then write all and sundry in detail, I will list in point form the various issues that our Company has encountered with Verizon Connect, with the contracts and additional units constantly updated and facilitated due to new fleet vehicles and vehicle upgrades as would be expected with any sizeable Company Fleet requirement.

1. Lack of communication and supplied understanding from Verizon relative to product rollover at end of initial Contract (supplied in infinitely small fine print in Contract when should have been verbally relevant and in my opinion absolutely required information supplied in detail at the time of Contract agreement on numerous contract signing occasions)
2. Lack of communication relative to supplied and contracted 3G devices becoming redundant during the course of applied multi year contracts
3. Expensive cost value at $40 per month for each Fleet vehicle GPS, despite 17 various Vehicles in fleet ($1440 over the course of the Term, no additional discounts applied post the initial 36 Month Contract rollover period despite all Hardware costs being covered during initial 36 Month contract)
4. Prior Contracts rolled over despite 3G devices being redundant during the contracted period
5. Pressure applied to sign new multi year contracts with required upgraded 4G rollover devices, miscommunication relative to this requirement and held to debatable Terms and Conditions when this was raised as an issue
6. New contracts signed up after Verizon Connect was aware that 3G devices were to be made redundant, and 4G rollout was already in place through Verizon Connect - Our Company was absolutely not advised at time of order, Verizon supplied the new 4G devices at the time of order, then held these new Contracts as payout leverage against signing all other 3G devices (fleet of 15 in our case) across to multi year contracts when we requested payout figure on all exisiting Company contracts. Signing multi year contracts was not feasible due to many of the vehicles requiring upgrading at the time.
6. Incorrectly heavily inflated contract payout figure initially provided upon request amongst the numerous contracts that we had in place, once again this payout figure (over $10,000) was used as leverage to try and force us to sign new contracts for 4G migration on the 3G units supplied
7. Complaint Management system took many months to action, with overseas service controllers involved with limited english and understanding
8. Inept and forceful local Management here in Australia, who would not take "No" as an answer despite the questionable Business actions involved, eventually being forced to remove questioned Contracts, after external threats for remedial action also forced to be undertaken by our Company.

Jay
Jay
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Dipping Your Toe into the Abyss of Digital Transformation

It is a phenomenal step towards a digital environment for the under served home services sector. Implementing Verizon Connect Work is a step in the right direction! At the end of the day Verizon is a telecom company and looking to upsell their products into your business.

Pros

I love the fact that Verizon Connect focuses on the technologically under served realm of the home services market. These business's technology initiatives take a hard stop at email and spreadsheets. When implemented and used correctly, Verizon Connect Work (formerly Fleetmatics WORK) can bring to the surface revenue opportunities that business owners and stakeholders were oblivious to. Being typically their first go at new technology, Verizon Connect Work is usually welcome because of the ease of implementation and use. The technology is priced right and the ROI is enormous! The ROI stems from getting off the paper, chalkboards, notepads and alleviating lost invoices. At the end of the day the software is the home service industries first step towards digital transformation in this Fourth Industrial Revolution.

Cons

In response to Verizon Connect Work being described by former users as "A Starter Software" or "Technology Training Wheels", there is high churn being there are more robust softwares that encompass the entire life of a work order. With out mentioning any software company names, Verizon Connect Work's book of business is on a mass exodus to other players. To add, their is limited to zero customer support and the buying process wasn't very enjoyable.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/12/2019

Absolute Nightmare!

AGAIN:
Ordering and receiving equipment from Verizon Connects team is an absolute nightmare, even if you already have equipment of theirs and are just needing to swap out to new ELD style, but ordering any equipment for new installs or swap outs is horrific. You can provide them with every bit of info and data you have and you will receive a call from a different person in a different state asking you the same questions over and over and it takes for ever just to get them to confirm what you need and get it out the door. It's almost like they are stalling because they do not have enough equipment. Once you get the equipment, you will find that 60-70% of the time, it is the wrong connections, etc. Like I said, absolute nightmare.

Pros

Once you manage to get the equipment, get it installed properly and train the drivers most can manage to use it. Basically, it may get you by. Technical Support staff, for doing box data swaps and activation teams are great, but actually getting to the point where you are ready to use them will have you ready to rip out all of the units and send it back and start new with someone else. That's why they lock you in to contracts, they know you will want to leave them ASAP.

Cons

Ordering and receiving equipment from Verizon Connects team is an absolute nightmare, even if you already have equipment of theirs and are just needing to swap out to new ELD style, but ordering any equipment for new installs or swap outs is horrific. You can provide them with every bit of info and data you have and you will receive a call from a different person in a different state asking you the same questions over and over and it takes for ever just to get them to confirm what you need and get it out the door. It's almost like they are stalling because they do not have enough equipment. Once you get the equipment, you will find that 60-70% of the time, it is the wrong connections, etc. Like I said, absolute nightmare.

Brian
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/04/2023

Worst customer service ever

I would never use a Verizon service again that includes Verizon cellular and Verizon credit cards. Verizon connect does not work. They will not help you at customer service. They will just ignore you and keep billing you. Your hours of service and your mileage will be wrong. They do not care about their customers, and they will just simply ignore you. Verizon cellular is not part of this company so they will not help you either. You will be cited for driving over your hours of service if you use Verizon connect.

Pros

Didn’t like anything about Verizon connect. Right from the start the installer destroyed my truck. They have horrible customer service run you around in circles until you get tired and give up. You will need to contact the[sensitive content hidden] of the company to get anything resolved. Poor quality, Chinese import hardware, and very difficult to use software. They just wanna sell you all the extras.

Cons

The customer service Has it was to be the worst I’ve ever experienced in my life out of any company ever. I literally had to contact the [sensitive content hidden] of operations in order to get anything resolved. They will charge you for service you will not get.

JoAnna
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

Unkept Promises

It's a scheduling software that started on an internet base and tried to go to mobile and has failed in my opinion. They will roped us in with promises that they didn't keep. This is why we decided to leave.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to navigate and filter to find the invoice/ticket/customer that I needed really fast. I loved how I could keep whatever information I needed with customized info boxes. Dispatching out to Employees was easy and the old App for the Techs out in the field could do many things. IT worked great on the desktop end.

Cons

When we 1st signed on we were promised that the program would keep track of our inventory. We are a HVAC business and we have a lot of parts to keep track of. It wasn't working great when we started and the old app was ok with it. Then they Upgraded and had a new App and they completely trashed the inventory program and didn't tell us.
Since we are located with lots of country and rural areas we were told that the app can work offline and update the main programs once it got back in data range. This has never worked properly and my Techs were calling me to update their tickets because the app wasn't working.
The New App upgrade came everything went downhill. Techs could no longer create their own jobs (and we have Techs for on-call weekends) Techs could no longer show discounts to the customers on the invoice. The app still didn't work out in rural areas. It doesn't not work very well on the Mobile end.
Everytime I had Customer service on the line they tried their best, but since everything that we as a company needed they couldn't provide we didn't want to stay with them.

Steven
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 04/03/2019

Fleet Tracking or Fleet Losing, Spent three years with this firm, Customer Service 1/5.

Customer Service is a below average in my opinion. If your transponder unit fails or is not functioning correctly it takes weeks, if not months before someone investigates and actually does something and you must constantly complain before they will even consider replacing the unit. This is simply not practicle if your running a business.

My customer service representative, was quite happy to point out conditions of contract terms and costs but randomly listened when there were problems. At which point these were passed onto other agents.

Having had contract review time, I was told pricing would be looked into. A few weeks went by and was quoted that standard contract terms pricing applied. Definitely would not re-sign a new contract period with a lack of customer service I've experienced. If what they did not like hearing did not please them, their tone would change and definitely not in favor of helping or delivering that "Customer Service" you'd come to expect. It would simply be, "well sir, as per the contract". Do not expect discretion in their service delivery. It is a no from me.

Pros

Been able to track vehicles when it actually worked and detailed reporting where necessary.

Cons

Reporting false location and telemetry. The car was parked in the workers home driveway of the home, (Physically inspected). The Verizon Connect System revealed the car was parked in the local park some 1klm away. Not very accurate reporting at all. Transponder Unit eventually swapped.

Another device reported a truck driver doing excessive speeds, however the truck has a speed limiter and was simply not possible to do that speed on the suggested road way when the device said it was in the middle of bushland where there are no roads.

Getting a detailed report can be slow if your downloading it and waiting for it to compile. Sometimes it would freeze up despite running all day. Most times, Had to close the browser and restart. Other times it was a little faster and did deliver the report.

William
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 07/02/2022

Great Product - No one Stands behind it

We signed on with Fleetmatics prior to Verizon purchasing them and we were happy from day 1, onboarding, customer service, scheduling the device installs were unmatched. When Verizon bought them I was excited because our Mobile Devices and Internet experiences had been fairly positive. But boy they have redefined the term disappointment. The customer support went from almost instant response to day, weeks to having ask multiple times and then getting our account rep involved and have to request multiple times there too. The most recent (not so recent) request started in January 2021, we had a couple devices that were not being active. Took months of going back and forth to realize we could get upgraded models, they were also trying to get us to purchase additional products and less cared that they had existing products that weren't working. Took additional months of getting a new contract sent so we could sign, they sent the wrong devices, more months of getting the old ones shipped back and the new ones sent out. Once the new ones arrived and the wrong ones sent back the wrong devices back (August 2021) the wrong devices are still listed on our account. Today is Feb 2022 the wrong devices are still on the account, probably over 100 emails sent to the Account Rep, his boss and his boss and still not getting anyware, I spend more time managing these people then i do my own employees. Hope to get resolved soon, not reccomended will be leaving once the contract is up.

Pros

The User interface, reliability of the devices and accuracy of the tracking is unmached

Cons

The customer service and response is absolutely terrible.

Steven
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Basically, a very good product. I highly recommend that you consider it for your fleet...

Pros

Allows me to spend less time on fleet management and more time on other duties. Allows for driver accountability. Before we used manual logs to write in mileage. There were many gaps. Vehicles would be driven 100s of miles with no documentation of where they had been. We were also able to identify dangerous driving habits (90+ mph with a vehicle load of students!). We use it to provide dynamic routing to pickup students that have had their off-site schedule change. Finally, I have a good handle on maintenance and vehicles are serviced on time, because I can plan ahead. We even use it to track car washings. Training is great, customer service has always help me out in that regard.

Cons

There is no way to easily display current mileage. You must go into the edit vehicle function to display current mileage. There is no way to display the mileage of the vehicle during a trip. It will display the mileage traveled during the trip but not the actual vehicle odometer reading. Not a huge deal, but there are times where it might be useful (forgot to write down mileage of service that I performed in-house). Calculated mileage will drift over time, sometimes by a few hundred miles, so you should be adjusting about once a month by comparing actual vehicle mileage with program calculated. Add a driver as user is challenging if driver is not defined as a user first. Customer service is usual great, but it took me almost a month to get additional fobs last time.

David
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 04/12/2017

WARNING Such a bad company

DO NOT BUY, you will regret it

Cons

there is zero customer service, they are never available and unfortunately, they are needed far too often.

The glitches are extremely bad and due to a software "error" on the invoice side, i have lost thousands of pounds. when making a complaint i managed to finally get to a director who promised me he would look into it and almost a week later he said, "the system doesn't work the way you want it to" and fobbed me off with no help, i threatened to sue them and he practically said bring it on. this company is by far the worst experience I have ever, ever had the displeasure to have been suckered into. after making the complaint i find myself locked out of the account and no one available to sort the issue. I can guarantee that they have yet again messed up the payments (which happens so frequently) they didn’t charge me for 6 months, and then called up and threatened to cut me off when they are the ones responsible for taking payments.

Whatever you do find another company, this one will sell the software as the best thing ever, sign you up to a contract and once you've signed it tell you its for 3 years and there is no way of getting out of it.

I could mention so many more things that are wrong about this company, but if you still buy it after reading this, good luck to you, you will need it.

Joseph
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2019

Verizon Connect Review

Route Optimization. Traffic is everywhere is constant here in Massachusetts. I can then determine the best route.

Pros

I like how I can see all of the trucks on the map. I can hover over one of the icons and it will tell me where they are, how fast they going and who is driving. It also tells me how long they have idleing. I am constantly using the "Find Nearest" option as well, this gives the ability to tell customers exactly when the truck will be arriving on site. Overall We are happy with this platform.

Cons

The replay option. I dislike this feature. One reason being I have to watch the whole thing if I just need to see how long the last run took. On the timeline bar below I want to be able to slide that to whatever time frame I need to watch.

alberto
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 26/01/2023

This software is basically legalized theft

This has been by far the worst experience with a product ever. The customer support is non existent. You ask for support because of a faulty unit in a vehicle, they send someone to change it and take the faulty one back and they charge you for the BOTH faulty unit's monthly service AND unit charge. Once you bring this up to attention they ignore your emails or calls.i had 8 units at one point and someone they ended up adding 3 more and when this was brought to attention, all my emails were ignored and they kept charging me for those units. When i tried canceling the contract i was ignored. i tried canceling the contract for several months and i mean a good 5 to 7 months. My Rep [sensitive content hidden] ignored me and then proceeded to tell me she had no control over my account because there was a new Rep for my account. She gives me the new rep's email, i email the rep with my issues and concerns and he then proceeds NEVER reply to any emails. The whole team needs to be fired. There is nothing positive about the services or products. I tried canceling my service contract back around april 2020 and nobody helped me do so. To this day!! they are still trying to charge me for services, TWO YEARS LATER!!. best words to describe the entire team of customer support and sales team is MONEY HUNGRY, PREDATORY

Pros

Nothing. absolutely nothing. the only thing that works is the geofencing. Everything else is complete trash.

Cons

There is no real time tracking. The GPS is so inaccurate is simply beyond me why Verizon Connect is allowed to sell such an unsuccessful product. The GPS tracking is broken.

Beau
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 21/02/2024

Decent Product - TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

The website interface is good, but the sales and customer service is so terrible we couldn't even BUY new devices when we added new trucks. I literally had to cancel our service because we couldn't even spend more money with them,

Pros

The app and website is user friendly. Initially when we signed on with them it was owned by Fleetmatics USA. That team was great. Verizon bought it and destroyed it.

Cons

Customer service made it virtually IMPOSSIBLE to buy new devices, and continue using the product. 100% of customer service is outsourced, WHICH IS FINE IF THEY DID THEIR JOB.
Verizon connect failed to honor the terms of the contract and forced us to pay an early termination fee even though the defaulted on their contract.

DO NOT SIGN WITH VERIZON CONNECT!!!!!! FIND SOMEONE ELSE!

Ron
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 20/02/2018

Awful Customer Support - ELD Doesn't work

Pros

The GPS system works fairly well and the reports are handy. The online interface is easy to use. Drivers are simple to set up, customer service is awful.

Cons

Our rep had no idea how the ELD system he was selling was going to work. After asking numerous questions about mobile device compatibility we ordered and installed 9 logbooks into our trucks. Before installation we were told that they would work with iPhone, iOS, and all Android devices. After they were installed they told us we had received ELD devices that would only work on Android. No Apple devices were compatible. We then ordered 3 Android tablets for our apple users and setup data plans for those . We still can't use all of the ELD required features because now they don't work with Android phones, only tablets! I talked all of this over with our rep before we ordered. I don't think he lied, I think he had no idea! The updated App we need for the phones is still "being developed" and we still don't have it. I can't get thru on the phone and our rep was either fired or quit. His replacement won't call us back even though we have left him countless messages and emails. This is the worst customer service I have ever received.

Micheel
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 24/06/2019

Unhappy Customer on all Levels

I'm not happy. I get assigned a fuel person and a representative and I send emails requesting fuel cards linked to the system with no response only to find out my fuel representative has either quit or been promoted so now I'm stuck making calls trying to find out who handles my account. It's been a very unpleasant experience!

Pros

That I can track who was in a truck if there is a problem

Cons

That I have to deal with Verizon Connect every time I need something or someone looses a fuel card. Your customer service flat out sucks! It takes days to for people to get back to you. I have fuel cards that are not working with the system and we have to keep a manual log. We recorded the actual miles at the end of the year verses the GPS/ELD tracking system and had trucks 4,000 miles off. I've had the program malfunction and put me in states that we were never in. I thought I would love just printing a report but we're still doing the logs by hand because we can rely on this system. It was so much easier tracking by hand then having to call someone for everything then relying on a company to handle this system. I have employees that log out and have used the system for awhile but yet your system keeps them logged in so then they are over hours and we're forced to call to get a case number. This software has caused more work than is needed for this company.

Audrey
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 08/02/2022

The technology works, the customer service is severely broken.

I could see how this would be okay for folks who track one or two pieces of equipment, but if you have a fleet and multiple pierces of heavy machinery, just be prepared to pay blindly and never receive any help.

Over the last 4 months alone, I've had 6 different account "success" managers, all of who were never available and if they responded to an email, it was weeks after submitting a request. So, when you can't get a hold of your account manager, you're directed to regular customer service, who has absolutely no access to make any change that you'd need. It's a huge waste of time.

For the last year, I've requested multiple times that my invoices be sent to our AP email, but for some reason, they just can't seem to click their little buttons and add an email address. While they've dropped the ball on bigger issues, I think this one is the most upsetting because it is the easiest task to complete, you'd think.

Pros

Being able to run reports on my fleet is the only thing that's useful. So, make sure you never sell or buy any new vehicles or equipment, because it's impossible to make things happen with them, unless it's an initial sale.

Cons

Verizon Connect's 100% incompetent employees and their contracting for each GPS.

Traci
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Customer Service is HORRIBLE - Quality of product and service has deteriorated tremendously

Research other vendors - We have been told ERoad is great. Don't waste your time with this company. We are actively looking for a new provider.

Pros

We love the live map feature and many of the reports - so long as everything is working properly in the system.

Cons

Customer Service is absolutely horrible. We have been with Fleetmatics for close to 4 years now. Often times, I have the solutions to the issues long before anyone at Fleetmatics does since I have been working with the product much longer than the majority of customer service. I feel like I should be on their payroll. Currently, they are refusing to reactivate a unit in our system even though THEY are the ones who made an error and swapped the unit with a different unit on their end. We have not been able to "see" this truck on our map in well over a month. We have experienced a complete lack of service, our account rep only addresses what she wants to, my emails regarding trouble tickets go answered for several days, weeks, and lately we've even had a few cases that have been opened for months. As far as calling in for help, don't waste your time. I've sat on hold for well over an hour and refuse to call them now. It's sad that this company has zero loyalty to their clients that have stuck by their side as they've grown through the past few years. As of this morning, it has taken our Safety Department an hour or better just to get the live map to come up on our computers however, every single other program we utilize is working just fine.

881 reviews