Paycor Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Paycor

Paycor empowers leaders to build winning teams. Paycor’s human capital management (HCM) platform modernizes every aspect of people management, from recruiting, onboarding and payroll to career development and retention, but what...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Paycor Reviews

2,839 of 2,839 reviews
Sort by:
Lillian
Lillian
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2023

Paycor has considerably improved HR productivity

Since implementing Paycor, our HR department's output has grown dramatically. Previously, we had to manually enter employees' time on paper timesheets. Now, they can just use the Paycor mobile app to clock their hours, and those hours will be imported into Paygrid.

Pros

Paycor is used on a regular basis at our company for timekeeping purposes, both through a mobile app and a web site. In addition, we process paid time off requests through the Time Accrual system, which also handles our Benefits Administration platform and Scheduling platform needs.

Cons

There is a lot that can be enhanced about the Time Accrual system. It is important that employees can easily keep track of their vacation time and that the method used to determine their balance is clear.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor! We are thrilled to hear that our platform has considerably improved HR productivity at your company, particularly in regards to timekeeping, benefits administration, and scheduling. We appreciate your feedback about the Time Accrual system and will take that into consideration as we continue to make improvements. Our customer support team is dedicated to providing excellent service and we are always looking for ways to innovate and enhance our software. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution!

Replied 08/03/2023
Melissa
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2024

Paycor > ADP

I would give it a solid 8! We had a few bumps to begin with but it had been better since.

Pros

Ease of use and customization that we can utilize

Cons

Paycor and benefits do not
Communicate well

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find Paycor easy to use and appreciate the customization options available. We apologize for any communication issues between Paycor and benefits, and we are continuously working to improve our processes. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that your experience has improved over time. We understand the importance of flexibility and customization, and we're happy to provide that for you.

Replied 01/07/2024
tiffany
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/05/2024

paycor is the worst

TERRIBLE. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. GL DOES NOT INTREGRATE PROPERLY. EVERYONE YOU SPEAK TO AFTER YOUR IMPLEMENTATION DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT PAYROLL.

Pros

EASE OF WEBSITE
NOTHING NOTHING NOTHING NOTHING

Cons

GL POSTING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
EVERYTHING ELSE

Response from Paycor

We apologize for any negative experiences you've had with Paycor. We appreciate your feedback regarding the ease of website use and customer service. We understand your frustration with GL integration and the lack of payroll knowledge from some representatives. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and will use your feedback to improve our services.

Replied 20/05/2024

Top Paycor Alternatives

Vicki
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2024

Payroll Usage

For the most part it has been positive. A few changes could be implemented.

Pros

Paycor has multiple moving parts to cover all aspects of hiring to payroll.

Cons

Reports are not user friendly. They tend to error or time out.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with the comprehensive coverage of hiring to payroll in Paycor. We apologize for any difficulties you have encountered with the user-friendliness and errors in reports. We are continuously working to improve our reporting capabilities and appreciate your input. We understand the need for changes and are committed to implementing improvements based on customer feedback. We appreciate your decision to switch to Paycor after the payroll module was discontinued in your previous system.

Replied 09/05/2024
Rachel
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2024

Review of Paycor

Our Sales man was great, very thorough, helpful and honest. Very disappointed with customer service so far.

Pros

Product is easy to navigate and use. Offers a lot of features for the cost

Cons

Implementation. Had to follow up and keep implementation on track with too many items. Some items were not covered at all. We could have used more time with and information from our implementation team.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any issues you experienced during implementation and understand the importance of a smooth process. We appreciate your decision to choose Paycor based on cost and product design, and we will work to address your concerns and improve our customer service.

Replied 29/05/2024
Ja'Keya
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2024

Paycor is the Besttt

Pros

Since my company started using paycor, we have ran a lot more effectively. Myself and my employees get paid correctly and on time which is extremely important.

Cons

I don't have any cons for Paycor. They work great 👍

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your positive review of Paycor! We're glad to hear that your company is running more effectively and that you and your employees are getting paid correctly and on time. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to have you as a satisfied customer.

Replied 18/06/2024
Eseoghene
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2024

Flexible HRIS!

Not too bad.Eventually we get the support needed to resolve concerns

Pros

Ability to Customize to fit our internal needs

Cons

Long waits to speak to Customer service

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find Paycor to be a flexible HRIS that allows customization. We apologize for any long waits when contacting customer service. We appreciate your feedback and are continuously working to improve. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution.

Replied 01/07/2024
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 25/06/2024

Paycor Ease of Administration

Overall the platform is good. Would like better response times from assigned contacts.

Pros

Very intuitive and user friendly for employees.

Cons

I wish the reporting was more robust or better training.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find Paycor intuitive and user-friendly for employees. We appreciate your feedback regarding reporting and training, and we're continuously working to improve in those areas. We understand the importance of timely responses from assigned contacts and will strive to provide better response times. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution.

Replied 01/07/2024
Heather
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2024

One of the greatest yet easiest payroll software programs out

Its a great program and not real hard to navigate, I would recommend to any small business or any start up thats not familiar with payroll yet or time management calculations.

Pros

Everything I mentioned above but most of all the direct deposit features as well as the time clock by web or mobile with geovalidation .

Cons

The cost of the software is whaf I would say I liked the least ,it was sonewhat more than other software providers .I was worth it but thats about the only dislike I can think of .

Response from Paycor

shorten
Thank you for your positive review of Paycor's payroll software. We appreciate your feedback on the direct deposit features and time clock functionality. While the cost may be a concern, we believe the value and benefits make it worth the investment. We're glad you find it easy to navigate and would recommend it to small businesses and startups.

Replied 28/06/2024
Cameron
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2024

Easy of Use

Pros

Their ease of use has made it very easy for our company to navigate and have teammates use the platform.

Cons

It is hard to approve employees time off requests.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find Paycor easy to use and that it has made navigation and platform usage seamless for your company. We apologize for any difficulties you've experienced with approving employees' time off requests. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve our system. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied 01/07/2024
Andy
Andy
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 04/03/2020

Lots of Headaches, Poor Support

Moving from paper onboarding processes, Paycor has brought clear improvements to our workflows. However, the consistently poor customer support and the Paycor team's lack of ability to resolve issues with our account has us exploring other options.

Pros

Scheduling - Pro version offers a team chat function that is a decently effective team communication tool (think simple Slack), and offers solid scheduling flexibility for employee scheduling that fits our business needs. We needed an option that allowed employees to communicate their availability on a week-to-week basis and Paycor's option largely supports that.

Easy to learn - really, the system is pretty easy to learn and get up to speed for new users.

Onboarding - certainly offered a cleaner and easier onboarding experience for new hire paperwork than our prior system.

Cons

Customer support - Support teams seem overwhelmed at all times. You never reach "your" customer service rep as they are busy serving 300 other clients like you. They lack follow through on completing tasks (expect to do some hand-holding) and follow up communication is poor.

Integration - no real ownership from the implementation team to help us successful onboard. Communication from Paycor team was severely lacking throughout the onboarding process.

Multi-systems - ATS, Scheduling, Benefits, and HR are really 4 separate systems integrated together. They mostly play nicely until they don't. Makes for an awkward user experience at times too.

Buggy - We have experienced on-going software issues that have yet to reach a resolution. Feedback from us and other Paycor users in the Paycor Ideas channel seems to show a small response, desire, or ability to make improvements from user suggestions.

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

The scheduling side of the platform was the biggest draw to Paycor for our team as we compared it to competitor options. This aspect of the system has largely delivered the benefits we were hoping for, but other aspects of the experience are pushing us to reconsider other options for our HR Software platform.

Response from Paycor

Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback. I just wanted to let you know that we value your insights and I have shared them with the team to help us improve. In the meantime, if there is anything I can do to improve your experience, please email me at [email protected]. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Replied 17/03/2020
Brian
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Bait & Switch

From the start, our experience with PayCor has been horrible. False claims during sales. Poor customer service. Completely self-service with little front-end training. High cost for the amount of work needed on the customer-side to maintain accurately on a regular basis.

Pros

Self-Service
Good UI
Good mobile employee functionality with GPS (mobile punches)

Cons

No integration with Quickbooks (though that was how it was sold to me)
clunky back-end data to GL migration
HORRIBLE Customer service - your average hold times to get a human is at least ONE HOUR. I've held for over THREE HOURS to get a person on the line for an issue that would take 10 minutes max to fix

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

I switched primarily because PayCor said they would integrate better with Quickbooks and eliminate my inefficient data entry every pay period (weekly). That was frankly a lie. No 360 integration exists. I needed to buy a 3rd party software adapter to even get the softwares to talk. In addition, customer service is the worst I've ever been a part of. Normal wait times are 1-3 hours just to speak to a person. Not acceptable.

Switched From

Heartland Payments+

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

For communicated efficiencies gained. Those efficiencies were not realized.

Response from Paycor

Hi Brian - thank you for your feedback. I just wanted to let you know that we value your insights in regards to service and your issues with the QuickBooks integration and I have shared them with the team to help us improve. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

Replied 05/02/2021
Nadezhda
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2023

A Great Payroll Solution: Paycor!

My overall experience with Paycor has been very positive. It is an intuitive, easy to use payroll solution that offers great customer service and integrates with other software. It does have some drawbacks such as cost and reporting features, but overall I am happy with the service.

Pros

Paycor is an excellent payroll solution. The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, and it integrates seamlessly with other software. The customer service is outstanding, and they are always available to answer any questions I might have. Overall, I am very satisfied with the service Paycor provides.

Cons

While Paycor is a great payroll solution, it does have some drawbacks. It can be expensive for small businesses, and the reporting features are somewhat limited. Also, it could use more customization options for different businesses.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor. We're glad to hear that our user interface and customer service met your expectations.

Regarding the cons you mentioned, we understand that pricing can be a concern for small businesses. However, we strive to provide a range of pricing options and packages to meet different business needs. Additionally, we continually work to improve our reporting features and customization options to better serve our clients.

Thank you for choosing Paycor as your payroll solution, and we appreciate your feedback. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team.

Replied 08/03/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2023

Happy with our selection

Excellent!

Pros

Paycor is very easy to use and checks all the boxes for an HRIS. It encompasses everything we were looking for and all of our employees love the performance and engagement features of the tool.

Cons

Sometimes the site can be a little slow and you do not have a dedicated account manager but support is extremely helpful and responds quickly and everyone who has been assigned to our account for implementations, benefit feeds, etc. has been top notch!

Alternatives Considered

Paycom , Rippling and ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

Wanted a true HRIS not just a payroll provider

Switched From

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

Price point and modern UI/UX. Paycor seemed like it would engage employees more due to the performance page.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your positive review of Paycor's HRIS platform. We're glad to hear that our tool has been easy to use and has provided your company with the necessary HR features. Our team is continuously working to improve our platform, including addressing site speed and providing dedicated account managers. Thank you for choosing Paycor!

Replied 24/04/2023
Melissa
Melissa
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/07/2023

When it comes to payroll services, Paycor is one of the best

The time spent on payroll has been reduced from two days to around two hours. From four different programs, we are now down to only one. We included tools to make manager tasks like hiring new staff and conducting performance reviews considerably easier.

Pros

Because we went from paper-based to digital enrollment, we were able to save a lot of time and money thanks to this program. Our learning management system, HR, payroll, HR incentives, and employee performance reviews all rely on it. From hiring to retiring, PayCor can meet virtually all of my employment-related demands.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with PayCor, in my opinion. I made the right choice because they immediately take action whenever there is an issue. My prior two employers both used PayCor. This is just how I prefer to utilize the software.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear about the time and resources you've saved with Paycor. It's our priority to streamline processes for businesses like yours. Your success is our success. Looking forward to continuing our partnership!

Replied 27/07/2023
Kristin
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 09/10/2023

Would not refer to a colleague

Customer service is terrible. We are currently trying to fix a problem with our pay stubs that was caused by an upgrade to their system. When we called, customer service said it was our fault. We requested they look into it, it took three weeks for them to tell us the issue was caused by an upgrade to their system. The issue could be fixed, and the recommendation was to turn off a feature that keeps us in compliance with DOL regulations.

Pros

I am hard pressed to find anything I like about Paycor.

Cons

The difference between the sales promises and the actual software were huge, and set us up for disappointment. We have been on the platform for 3 years, and we are still experiencing issues related to implementation. Customer support is a different person every time, we get a number, cases are closed before the issue is fixed.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom and Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

Paychex customer service was deteriorating, and causing issues with our pay.

Switched From

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

We were promised a "vertical customer service" experience with a dedicated team that only worked on healthcare and related entities. That did not happen.

Response from Paycor

We apologize for the negative experience you've had with Paycor. We understand that the difference between the sales promises and the actual software has been disappointing, and we apologize for any issues related to implementation that you've encountered. We're sorry to hear that you've had difficulties with customer support, and we appreciate your feedback on the need for more consistent and effective assistance. We're committed to addressing these concerns and improving our services.

Replied 25/10/2023
Rebecca
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Why to chose Paycor

Overall, Paycor has been a great choice for LaRosa's. We wanted to chose a provider who would be our partner, who would listen to our concerns and work with us, and that's exactly what Paycor has been, a great partner!

Pros

I like that the implementation was super smooth and easy. It's never easy to switch providers, however, our implementation team was amazing. I also feel like we have a voice, Paycor has a dedicated page that you can submit your own ideas for improvements and they listen!

Cons

When you call in for customer service, you don't get someone that's familiar with your personal account, you get a random person every time. I wish we had a dedicated customer service person.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro and PayActiv

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

They went out of business and told us we needed to find a new payroll provider.

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

They were the most willing to meet us where we were. We explained what we needed/wanted and they went above and beyond to show us that they would be our best partner!

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that your implementation experience with Paycor was smooth and easy. We appreciate your input and ideas for improvements, as we strive to continuously enhance our services. Regarding customer service, we understand your preference for a dedicated representative and will take this into consideration for future enhancements. We're committed to being your trusted partner and appreciate your partnership with Paycor.

Replied 31/10/2023
TERESA
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2023

Move from KGS to Paycor

It was a little rough at the beginning but things were worked out and we are moving smoothly now. Lots of webinars and fun things offered to learn more about the products capabilities. Ready to go to the users conference in April 2024 to learn more.

Pros

Super easy to administer and make changes to things like job titles and benefits. Employees love the app! Online recruiting and direct integration into HR/Payroll upon hiring makes things seamless.

Cons

We just have a shift differential that Paycor isn't able to calculate so I have to do it manually.

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

The specific product we were using was going to sunset at the end of 2023 so we had to make a change. We decided to see what all was available within the market. We liked Paycor's simplicity. The administration of this product is way more simple than Kronos was.

Switched From

UKG Ready

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

it came down to which product would offer us the most services, was easy to navigate and reasonably priced.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your review and for choosing Paycor as your HR and payroll solution. We are glad to hear that you find our system super easy to administer and that employees love the app. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shift differential calculation, and we appreciate your understanding in manually handling it. We understand that finding a solution that offers a wide range of services, ease of navigation, and reasonable pricing is important, and we are pleased that Paycor met your criteria. Thank you for choosing Paycor and we are here to support you throughout your HR and payroll needs.

Replied 04/12/2023
Cortney
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2024

Love the Company and the Product

Exceptional. The staff I've worked with has all been so kind and supportive. The product is wonderful!

Pros

Paycor is a great company that cares about its customers and their businesses. They support our company by buying our products for their events and their product works great to support our business needs

Cons

Some aspects are DIY that would be nice to have a little more hands on help with - setting up new states, setting up a new employees taxes, etc.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom , Paylocity and isolved

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

Cost and lack of support from dedicated HR BP

Switched From

ADP TotalSource

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

A genuine care for our mission and cause and price

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Paycor. We are glad to hear that you love our company and product, and that our support team has been kind and supportive. We appreciate your suggestion for more hands-on help with certain aspects, and we will take that into consideration for future improvements. We are also pleased that our genuine care for your mission and cause, as well as our competitive pricing, were factors in your decision to switch from ADP TotalSource. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR and payroll solution.

Replied 19/01/2024
Emily
Emily
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 23/02/2023

Glitchy Inaccurate Software and Terrible Customer Support

While Paycor has the ability to be a great system, it is not currently living up to its potential. There are serious short comings when it comes to reliability and when those issues are brought up to Paycor, they are left for weeks being unanswered, or simply never resolved. I cannot trust Paycor to support my business.

Pros

The software seems to be the all-in-one software that we need. However, in reality, the features are not well integrated and do not reliably function as one would need.

Cons

- Software is complicated, glitchy, and inaccurate- User access is not easy to use or set up and often changes without my company changing it- Paycor is not tax compliance for their clients, we've had several mailed notices about the issues- The support is unprofessional, chats ending without resolution, phone calls that say they're being escalated without any resolution- We have so many open tickets without resoution

Response from Paycor

Hi Emily, I have escalated your account to our service team and a specialist will be reaching out shortly to get to the root cause of the issues you have listed.

Replied 24/02/2023
Kim
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 25/06/2019

Paycor Services Review

Overall experience has not been a positive experience. Customer service being at the forefront. We have a dedicated customer service relations manager, however, when raising concerns he has not resolved these and only directs back to our customer service contact.

Pros

1) I do like that there are a variety of options that we can utilize with payroll, HR, time and attendance, performance management, applicant tracking and benefits.

Cons

1) Customer Support is poor! Each service (Payroll, Time&Attendance, HR) have their own support contacts. When trying to reach them, they are never available via phone. You have the capability to e-mail directly but don't always get a fast response (fast to me is within 12-24 hours). I have to continuously send follow-up e-mails to check on status of issues or questions.
2) They have a variety of different systems to use (payroll, HR, applicant tracking) but each system does not always talk well to each other since they were different technologies that created them. For example, the applicant tracking system was under Newton Software so they handled any technical issues.
3) There are different roles in the system and when asking for how-to guides for these roles, for example a manager role, I was told I needed to test and create myself as each system is unique.
4) I came in after the organization had started using their services. As a new person in my role, I wanted to find out what functionalities that we have available to us as I know there are more functionalities available but have not been provided with what these are, only learn as I go or if I ask the right questions. There is training provided but again that is very brief and doesn't go deep into what the system can do. The reason Paycor states can't provide as each client is unique. Very unfortunate as would like to get the most bang for our buck!

Julie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Stay away from Paycor - our experience has been disastrous

There is a complete lack of client service and once the product is sold, you are on your own to implement it on the terms they set. Once implementation is behind you the only available support is the help desk, and the resources are limited causing long wait times, and typically an inability to handle the problem presented. The customer service reps complain as well, but seemingly to no avail. We have a simple-to-resolve tax case that should take 1/2 to complete, which has been pending for almost three months despite periodic follow-ups. There is no ability to talk to the person handling the matter or to get any insight into what the holdup is. Most importantly, however, Paycor has a complete disregard for their customers. On the feedback site, customers comment on dissatisfaction with various features/make certain requests for correction/improvement, and are completely ignored. Most recently, Paycor changed the navigation within the site, making it much less efficient and user-friendly, and taking the site backwards. Over 3500 client comments have been posted complaining about the change; nothing has been done. Steer clear from Paycor - it is not on par with other providers and a very disappointing experience.

Pros

Integration proved not to be easy and was cumbersome; at this point we like little about this software.

Cons

The software is limited in functionality, the reporting is not robust and has gotten worse, the name fields are limited preventing one from capturing legal and professional names in the manner our employees and management desire, there is no common leave calendar which can be shared with all employees, and no holiday schedule which could be set up and instead a separate accrual plan had to be set up and assigned to each employee, we are beyond frustrated with Paycor and very much regret our decision to move to it as our HR/payroll system

Response from Paycor

Hi Julie, we apologize that you did not have the implementation or support experience that we have committed to deliver. I have shared your feedback with senior leadership which will be very valuable in bringing about positive change. We are continuing to heavily invest in both areas you mentioned to ensure we are consistently delivering the best customer experience possible.

If you are still experiencing issues (for example your tax case) please email me with your client ID at [email protected] so that I may escalate your account. I do want to caution that many tax notice cases require a lot of back and forth with the IRS to which we have no control over their response times.

Replied 30/11/2022
Aric
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/08/2023

Product is good but Implementation was rough

Pros

The applicant tracking system is great. Easy to use and customize.

Cons

Implementation was really rough. We were transferred through 3 different Implementation advisors.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready , Paycom and ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

Looking for a better product.

Switched From

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Switching to Paycor

Price and service

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you find our applicant tracking system great and easy to use. However, we apologize for any difficulties you experienced during the implementation process. We understand the importance of a smooth transition and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by being transferred through multiple Implementation advisors. We appreciate your feedback and will work to improve our implementation process. We're glad that you chose Paycor based on our price and service, and we're committed to providing you with a better product and experience. Thank you for considering Paycor as an alternative and for your continued support.

Replied 28/08/2023
Shauna
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2023

Paycor

Pros

I like that Paycor has so many opportunities for training and development of not only the product but also general HR topics.

Cons

I wish there was a single point or team that only handles our account.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom , ADP Workforce Now and Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Paycor

The company Vibe is no longer in business.

Switched From

Vibe

Response from Paycor

Thank you for your review of Paycor! We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the numerous opportunities for training and development that we offer, both in terms of our product and general HR topics. We understand your desire for a dedicated account team, and we are continuously working to enhance our account management structure to provide a more personalized experience for our clients.

We appreciate you considering Paycor as an alternative to ADP Workforce Now, Paylocity, and Paycom. We are sorry to hear about the closure of the company Vibe and are glad that you found Paycor as a suitable replacement.

Thank you for choosing Paycor and for sharing your experience with us!

Replied 06/11/2023
Tracey
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 30/08/2023

Paycor dealbreaker

Pros

Paycor is simple to run manual checks and payroll. The paygrid is a great feature.

Cons

We have to manage all the tax set up for all employees. The other providers we have used set up employees with taxes that are relevant to them. The lastest issue we have has to do with taxes vs. deductions. Our state paid leave plan is set up to go through the tax module, which is great if you go with the state plan. We, however, opted for an equivalent private plan. I was told in order to have the employee premium deduction, which is a percentage of "taxable wages", it had to be done through a deduction. Come time to run my first payroll with the new deduction, the percentage is not correct. I was never told this, but apparently, because we have to do the premium through a deduction, the system can only figure the percentage to deduct based on gross wages instead of "taxable wages" as the state law requires. I was told that I would need to go into each employee every payroll and manually figure their premium deduction. To find this out on a payroll processing day is completely unacceptable. This payroll I had to make the deduction 0% and have the company pick up the entire premium in order to meet the payroll cut off time.Another issue I have had repeatedly is getting different responses from people when I call into support.

Response from Paycor

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with Paycor. We appreciate your input and apologize for the challenges you encountered with tax set up and deductions.

We understand the importance of accurate and compliant tax management, and we apologize for any confusion or inconvenience caused by the limitations in our system regarding the calculation of premium deductions based on "taxable wages" versus gross wages. We are constantly working to enhance our system capabilities and will take your feedback into consideration for future updates.

We also apologize for any inconsistencies you experienced when contacting our support team. We strive to provide consistent and reliable customer service, and we will address this issue internally to ensure better consistency in our responses.

We appreciate your loyalty and trust in Paycor as your preferred provider following Fidelity's decision to discontinue payroll services. We will continue to work hard to provide you with the best possible payroll solutions and support.

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Should you have any further questions or require assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team.

Replied 03/09/2023
2,839 reviews