User Reviews Overview

About Aspect Unified IP

Today Alvaria has two proven and feature rich platforms that many of our customers rely on every day for inbound service and outbound engagement, Aspect Unified IP and Noble CC. Alvaria has taken the best of these solutions to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Aspect Unified IP Reviews

65 reviews
Sort by:
Tim
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Very easy to use, uptime is outstanding, flows, well.

Pros

My agents find it very easy to use, we are very rarely down, it functions well with our CIS system, and it is easy to use.

Cons

I really can't think of any for our use. I have given this some serious thought, and cant really think of any.

Response from Aspect Software

Tim - thank you for your review of Aspect Unified IP. We love hearing the positive feedback and are so pleased that the system is working well for you. We will send this feedback to our internal teams for review. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

Replied 26/04/2018
David
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2021

Aspect Best in Class

We have seen a significant increase in our speed lead using the Advanced List Management product.

Pros

The product is easy to use and the customer support is outstanding. The product delivers above our expectations.

Cons

There is nothing that I least like about the software although they can improve on there training material.

Alternatives Considered

Five9

Reasons for Choosing Aspect Unified IP

Aspect provides a better product and better support.

Switched From

Genesys Cloud CX

Reasons for Switching to Aspect Unified IP

Aspect provided us a detail overview of there product and what it offered as the team did a great job on the presentation.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 22/06/2018

Great Idea but Always Glitching

Pros

We started using this software about 6 months ago at work, and I love the layout and features this software has to offer. I did have to reach out to customer service because I was trying to find an option and was having trouble understanding how to get to it, and they were extremely helpful and courteous.

Cons

Glitching often and takes a long time to load all features. Being in a call center we are always on our toes with incoming calls so we need software that is going to be quick without lagging or glitches, but I see this happening every day with this software.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are glad to hear that you love the layout and features, and also appreciate your feedback on the glitches. The solution is usually reliable and the glitches may be due to many factors, some of which may be outside the software itself. Since your review is anonymous, we can't look into your specific situation. We'd love to follow up directly. I've provided my email address if you'd like us to connect you with a product expert. Thanks, Shelley Hofman, Marketing Operations, Aspect Software, [email protected]

Replied 02/07/2018

Top Aspect Unified IP Alternatives

Vaishali
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Aspect Unified IP 7.2 and 7.3 customer review

Pros

Completeness of vision for Omni-channel Contact Center software solution.
Integrated solution including PBX, IVR, Voicemail, Outbound capabilities.
Ease of administration of key Contact Center functionality, with add-on customization capability.
Ease of IVR deployment, and some canned IVR functionality such as Advanced Queue Optimizer, Voicemail, etc.
In-built DR capabilities and ease of setup of DR sync processes.
Good Real-time reporting interface which is highly configurable.

Cons

Some limitations in Unified Director software, could use a more modern admin application with search capabilities on several screens.
Can use more pre-configured systems alerts in UD.
M3 designer would greatly benefit from having a Copy Document feature.
Canned Reporting with Dataviews could use a more modern interface with some speed gains.

Response from Aspect Software

Vaishali, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on internally. -The Aspect Team

Replied 26/11/2018
Michael
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2017

Aspect UIP dialers are designed well and with time & due diligence are solid performers.

Pros

With version 7.3 SP3+, dependability and performance has been solid. The integration of tools allows for customized flexibility. You can do things within the applications in multiple ways to help support variations in business uses. User interfaces within ALM and UIP are fairly easy.

Cons

There are cases where integration of acquired technologies force use of M3 scripts to implement more complex call routing situations. You can tell that the various applications that make up the Unified-IP functionality is a combination of acquired technologies as its lacking some SSO or single sign-on capabilities which can make administration a little less responsive.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and will forward it on to internal teams. We value having you as a customer and appreciate you sharing your experience with the product. Thanks again!
-The Aspect Team

Replied 27/09/2017
Robert
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

When the product is working it works well. When there are issues they persist until an update.

The ability to blend Inbound/Outbound calls.

Pros

It's easy to use and become familiar with. The support seems to be good for this product. Updates seem to come fairly frequently.

Cons

When there are issues, the issues seem to show up very frequently until a hotfix is put in place. The pacing options aren't easy to adjust for predictive and when discussing with Aspect folks there never seems to be a clear answer to the questions. When blending Inbound/Outbound it's difficult to put preference on Outbound to drive down service level when we would like to.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams so that we can serve you better. Your account team should be reaching out soon. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Shannon
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2017

Long time user of Unified IP for our interaction routing

Pros

Reliable, stable, feature-rich contact center platform that provides multi-channel interaction routing. We've combined Unified IP with other Aspect contact center tools (workforce management, quality management and call recording) and are very satisfied with impact it has had on our business.

Cons

Have you use multiple interfaces to add and remove agents. Not a big deal, but it would be nice if I could do this from one user interface.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for the feedback you provided. We will make sure to share this information with our internal teams. We appreciate your insights and value having you as a customer. Thanks again!
-The Aspect Team

Replied 27/09/2017
Joseph
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/12/2017

Solid Product That Fully Meets Expectations

Robust reporting and consolidated call center data for all call events both inbound and outbound.

Pros

Consolidated data for all call channels. API allows in house application to write back up to 20 meta data fields allowing for robust call center reporting, and ability to tie all calls back to specific account, not just on predictive dialing.

Cons

Upgrade cycle is too aggressive for large companies that have heavy integration and limited IT resources.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for the 4 star rating! We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our product teams. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

Replied 08/12/2017
Steve
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Many features, long implementation

High availability for increased uptime. Contact center features to move us in to the future.

Pros

High availability works great and has been very solid; Aspect support has been very helpful with any issues.

Cons

Implementations and upgrades are very long and difficult. Release notes are not always as detailed as they could be especially if you have customizations and need to assess impact.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Review

We have been able to leverage capacity in certain lines of businesses to other areas, which has sustained productivity while reducing operating costs.

Pros

Ease of use and customization ability for various types of contact center needs.

Cons

Requires a good learning curve to be able to maximize potential.

Paul
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2017

On premise UIP has been our staple for call delivery for many years with reliable performance.

Helps consistently manage our daily call delivery needs as well as other channels like email. Gives us all the reporting we need to manage changes as needed.

Pros

Call center IT staff is familiar with product and can make changes or apply updates easily and quickly. Integrates with our WFA platform, also from Aspect.

Cons

On premise version we own today is very outdated - frequent changes to software with short lifecycles. Upgrading over past 18 months to Hosted UIP but hearing that Aspect may already have better platform available.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. The team here at Aspect is thrilled to hear such good feedback from Group O, and we¿re so happy that the product consistently helps you manage your call delivery needs! We value having you as a customer and look forward to a lasting partnership. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Becky
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

overall very good. has improved our ability to service our customers

We experienced an increase in service levels and a customer satisfaction

Pros

The routing and skilling capabilities of the system are excellent. The RTR and RTA dashboards are good as well.

Cons

the customer chat experience is terrible. The email routing can be cumbersome and expensive requiring 3 email inboxes per service

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so happy that you like the routing and skilling capabilities, and are sorry that you are not satisfied with the chat experience.

We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Your account manager should be in touch soon regarding how we can make your experience with our solutions better.

Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Chris
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2017

Good, easy to configure, even for users

We utilize inbound acd and outbound. It allows us a rich UI, and allows users to administer some routing on their own.

Pros

The ease of use. We're able to offload day to day configuration and daily changes to the users, as opposed to my team being responsible for simple things like adding agents to services.

Cons

lack of granular permissions. I would rather a manager only be able to view their own services and users.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are happy to hear that it's easy to use and easy to configure! We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Wil
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

I have worked on Aspect 6.7 -7.3... I love the tool has moved my business in a whole new...

Able to move my business to the next level of dialing

Pros

The ease of use, multi-tasking capabilities. Being able to build my own strategy, running predictive lists, building blasters, setting my own automation.

Cons

Filters can me a bit touchy, uploading raw data may take several attempts based on schema criteria.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are thrilled to hear that you love the tool and that it's making an impact on your business.
We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Melissa
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Leaves some to the imagination.

Different dialer settings and can house inbound and outbound concurrently.

Pros

I like the UCC program that was developed for the 7.2 update. This made they system much more user friendly.

Cons

I don't like that we cannot find a setting to lower our inbound service level while also running a predictive dialer. We also have had many issues since our upgrade.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams so that we can serve you better. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Jason
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Reliable with little to no downtime

Pros

Compliance controls within Advanced List Management. Red Oxygen integration for sending SMS out of Unified IP system utilizing email/exchange integration. I also like the ease of use for managing builds in ALM.

Cons

Lack of documentation for simple contact center best use cases. Sometimes help desk tickets are opened to ask questions on how things work.

Response from Aspect Software

Jason - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and will forward it on to our internal teams for review so we can continue to improve how we serve customers. -The Aspect Team

Replied 26/04/2018
Sathish kumar
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Our collections team has had a great experience using this software

Pros

Versatile architecture and a stable platform. Reporting is very user friendly. Highly configurable system and able to seamlessly integrate with our internal system

Cons

License cost per agent is expensive and this could be looked into to make it simpler for expansion.. Not running on latest MS SQL and still on backdated 2012 version

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so happy that you have had a great experience with the software, and have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Fabrice
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Great Dialer

Pros

I like how much control is offered to dialer administrators without relying on development work. Along with Advanced List Management, UIP is one of the most complete dialer out there.

Cons

It can be difficult to get support on some less common issues and I have faced scenarios where when certain functions are used, they demand more than the platform can support.

Response from Aspect Software

Fabrice, thank you for reviewing Aspect Unified IP and for your detailed feedback. Also, thanks for the 5-star rating! We will forward your input on to our product team to review. Thanks, The Aspect Team

Replied 15/11/2018
Zack
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Great system

The ability to increase customer contact

Pros

The product is easy to use. Very robust and configurable to our business needs. We can take someone with minimal background with aspect and have them running the basic parts of the system with out much training.

Cons

The biggest con we have is the systems in place to make LDAP login work with our system. We are looking forward with the up and coming software to migrate away from LDAP

Response from Aspect Software

Zack,
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and the the high rating! We are pleased to hear that the product is robust and easy to use. We also appreciate your feedback on LDAP. Your input will be forwarded on to our internal teams for review so we can continually improve our solutions.
-The Aspect Team

Replied 26/04/2018
Damian
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Unified IP is a great product that really helps us achieve results for our clients

Client confidence in our ability to make right party contacts and the ability to implement complex strategy

Pros

What we like most about the software is that it allows us to manage and change strategies easily, we are yet to be in a position where we can not achieve a new strategy that our client has asked us to use.

Cons

Some of the configuration or setting changes are often hard to understand and this often leads to playing with the settings to try and determine impacts, which can sometimes pose a risk particularly in a compliance space

Cade
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2017

We have used UIP for many years now for our inbound and outbound contact centers.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use even over multiple sites, and has all the capabilities and functionality we need for servicing.

Cons

There is a lot to the product and it takes some time to 'figure it out'. Reporting within also seems to be a bit limiting at times.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so glad you are happy with the product and provided a 4 star rating. And thank you for your feedback on reporting. We will make sure to send this information to our product team. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

Replied 15/12/2017
Vincent
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/09/2017

The Unified IP system is very user friendly and easy to use at the end user level.

Pros

Software is easy to use, handles most if not all of the functionality requirements for our servicing platform.

Cons

Some of the Unified IP products can be slow to open when you are trying to access them in a hurry. It would be beneficial if they opened a little quicker. Specifically Unified Command and Control.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and giving such high marks! We will pass all of this information on to our internal teams to review.
-The Aspect Team

Replied 22/09/2017
Sandra
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2019

Suits the purpose

UIP is perfect for business setups. We use it to receive calls into the call.centre and all it's fearures suffice. The calling number is viewed as well as the time spent on each call. Which help in tracking the answer speeds and manage service levels.

Pros

It does the job it was meant for without any difficulty
I Like it's use in the call centre environment, it's ability to block out incoming calls from customers

Cons

When it hungs and fails to end calls
When it fails to connect the sip phone

Drucilla
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2018

Aspect UIP & ALM

I have a very neutral feeling, the products are good but the support is not the greatest.

Pros

The ease of use, flexiblity and ability to intergrate with other products

Cons

the customer support has gone down tremendously.

Response from Aspect Software

Drucilla, thank you for your review on Aspect Unified IP. We are pleased to hear that you like ease of use and flexibility and appreciate your feedback on support. We will have you account manager reach out to you to understand where the support is lacking so that we can improve. Thanks, Aspect Software

Replied 15/11/2018
Kevin
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

strong product, reliable

Pros

it works, it doesn't fail
overall the product has been very reliable
should be scaled out for premised based installs

Cons

can be complicated to learn and program, cost of upgrades
built on older architecture

Response from Aspect Software

Kevin - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams so we can continue to improve how we serve partners and customers. -The Aspect Team

Replied 27/04/2018
65 reviews