WellnessLiving Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving is a cloud-based business management solution for wellness studios of all sizes. The key features of the solution include online booking, payments, class scheduling and marketing management. WellnessLiving...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3

Browse WellnessLiving Reviews

478 of 477 reviews
Sort by:
Annalize
Annalize
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2022

Wellnessliving Highly Recommended

The whole experience from first introductions, to knowledge sharing, sales, on-boarding, training, data transitioning, implementation and now active usage has been a positive experience. Expectations exceeded with this company and their technology, customer services, communication and we would 1000% highly recommend Wellnessliving.

Pros

Wellnessliving delivered on their intentions for the technology and some. The website for the business end is easy to use, intuitive and the Wellnessliving team do a fantastic job of monthly tech updates and communicating these updates through various channels including videos. We love the Wellnessliving Business Elevate App. It’s easy for staff to use with little or no training. Our Breathe Fitness client app, that the Wellnessliving team helped to develop, is our most favourite and effective technology. We love having happy, returning clients who can manage their own personal accounts, profiles, purchases, bookings & cancellations in advance of coming to the studio. Easy to use and keeping the technology current with the economic climate is key for us.

Cons

I honestly cannot find any fault with this technology. Easy to use and great people to work with. Very good communication.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Annalize,

Thank you for the amazing review! We love helping Canadian businesses grow and succeed using the latest in business management software (made easy-to-use)!
You shouldn't have to spend hours training your staff and the Elevate app adds a lot of simplicity in place of complexity.
When your clients are booking services, checking their accounts and signing waivers all on their own on the branded app, that takes your company brand to a whole new level. At the end of the day, it's not just about features but the way the platform supports your business and makes your life easier. That's why so many studios are making the leap from Mindbody every year: it's really complicated to use and there's just no support for your business! We're really pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in the migration and that means a lot to us because everything we do as a company revolves around the customer. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

Jenny P. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 29/03/2022
Sam
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2024

Nice, Easy Software to Use

Pros

I liked it as it was very easy to use. It did exactly what i needed for my business and the customer service was exceptional

Cons

The app can doing some strange at times

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Sam,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that since switching from Mindbody to WellnessLiving, you've found our platform instrumental in streamlining your business operations.

We pride ourselves on delivering a user-friendly solution that simplifies management tasks, and it’s wonderful to know you’ve noticed the difference. Our team is constantly enhancing our features to ensure an even more seamless user experience.

Additionally, we're delighted that our customer service has met your expectations. At WellnessLiving, exceptional support is our commitment, as we aim to provide the highest level of assistance to our clients.

Should you encounter any issues or have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team at [email protected] or give us a call. We are here to assist you every step of the way.

Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving.

Warm regards,

Anthony S (Customer Advocate)

Replied 30/04/2024
Keturah
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 24/07/2023

Not Worth It

It was fine. The price was higher than I wanted to pay, but they offer so many things I thought it would be worth it. Unfortunately I found they offer many things but none of them are done well. I would not recommend wasting your time.

Pros

I liked the look of Wellness Living. It was easy to use. I liked the emailing and texting features as well as the reminders sent. I liked how easy it was to mark attendance.

Cons

This is an application that is meant for gyms. There are many similarities between gyms and music schools, but it felt like I was always trying to stick a square peg in a round hole. The scheduling aspect is key and didn’t function well for us. We use recurring lessons only and when their was a recurring issue with students being randomly dropped from their teacher’s schedule, customer service said it wasn’t a problem. That was the final straw for us.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Keturah,

Sorry to hear your experience wasn't positive as we hoped.

Our main goal is to provide an all-encompassing business management platform tailored to the unique needs of music schools like yours. We've collaborated closely with hundreds of music schools to refine our features, ensuring that they address every aspect of your business, from easy client booking to schedule and equipment management, marketing solutions, and advanced reporting.

Upon investigating your account, I noticed that you reached out to our Customer Support Team for assistance with a scheduling issue last year. However, it seems that we were unable to connect with you despite making several phone calls and sending emails.

I understand how frustrating it can be when things don't go as expected, but please know that our Customer Support Team is here to help, and they excel at resolving such issues. There could be various reasons for the discrepancy, such as client-side cancellations, schedule edits by staff, or purchase/booking rules set up in the backend. All we'd need is the opportunity to work with you to dive deeper and get you the answers you're looking for.

We're sorry to see you go, but we genuinely wish you all the best in your future business endeavours. If you ever reconsider and need assistance in the future, our team is here to support you.

Warm regards,

Jack T. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 03/08/2023

Top WellnessLiving Alternatives

Meta for Business

Square Virtual Terminal

Gaelan
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2024

Great robust software. Great support.

Pros

Great overall functionalilty
Robust features
Responsive to their customers
Constant software improvement
Great education
Very reasonable credit card processing fees
Easy financial tracking

Cons

Calendar sometimes loads slowly when booking
Some features aren't intuitive

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Gaelan,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled you appreciate WellnessLiving's robust features and responsive support. Compared to solutions like Acuity Scheduling, we're proud to offer more comprehensive, user-friendly features tailored for growth.

We’ve negotiated with many credit card processors to ensure our customers get the best rates in the industry, that's what true partnerships are all about. Also, I checked with the product team about the calendar loading times, and you'll be happy to know our team has optimized this to enhance your scheduling experience even further, and it will be released in the next update in June! For any other assistance, as you know, just email us at [email protected] or just call us!

Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! We're excited to continue to grow with your business and are here to support you every step of the way.

Warm regards,

Anthony S. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 01/05/2024
Kelly
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2023

Not worth it.

I'd say overall it was good in the beginning until they started making so many changes they couldn't keep up with themselves. I hope for their sake they can get it figured out, because they don't have an awesome reputation amongst studio [sensitive content hidden] right now. And our outboarding process was so painful it left a very bitter feeling around the whole experience. We weren't upset about the company when we first were leaving, we just needed something different, but they made it really hard not to be.

Pros

We signed up and used WellnessLiving for a couple of years before deciding to move on. It was comprehensive, relatively easy to use and had functions that we needed.

Cons

Every time they added new features, it was cool, but they never made any of the features awesome. They only worried about adding the new. Meanwhile, we had customer service issues every day because of the glitches in just the normal scheduling system. I didn't care about the upgrades if the basics didn't work. And our outboardinf process was a nightmare. They have outsourced their customer service and it is apparent. that they aren't actually concerned about the customer.

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

We loved StudioBookings, it was just very basic. It's great for a solopreneur or a very small studio. 1-5 instructors.

Switched From

StudioBookings

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

Price

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Kelly,

We're all about customer feedback and then taking that information to continuously improve in any way we can. We're doing it with our support team, we're doing it with our pricing plans and we're doing it with our software. We get requests from customers all the time, "why don't you add __ feature", or "I'd love it if you could integrate with __ platform", and then we build those features, which we release in our updates every few months. The impact can be amazing because even a simple enhancement to save a few clicks on one page can, over time, save staff hours of admin work, it helps your business and it also helps us be a better platform. We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't positive when you were closing your account. It is our policy to require a phone call when you request an early account closure prior to the end on a 12-month plan, although I am glad to see that after speaking with our agent you were able to close your account on the timeframe you had in mind and without fee. We're sad to see you go but we hope you can find the right software for your business.

Sarah M. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 15/05/2023
Terri
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 21/04/2023

Expensive for what you get

For the most part it is a good system, allowing client followup, scheduling and payments. Customer service was only fair.

Pros

Had the features I needed, but ended up paying for extra features I didn't need.

Cons

EVERY extra feature cost more $. Signed up for the subscription with a lifetime rate that 2 years into it went up, with a second increase 2 years after that. Discontinued them because what I was getting wasn't worth the extra $.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Terri,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Since our inception we've been focused on delivering a superior software experience at an affordable price and with top tier customer support. We have continuously invested in our product and added features that customers have requested, ranging from minor enhancements to features for adding entire new revenue streams to your business. As the price on everything has gone up, we did everything possible to hold off as long as we could, but in 2021 we had to raise our price for the first time in eight years. Last year, we also conducted analysis that showed us that a large number of our customers are using only some features in the software but leaving others completely unused, all the while paying the same price on our subscription (which sounds a lot like your scenario). To provide you with better value, we retired our previous pricing structure and replaced it with an entirely new structure. I'm adding a link to our pricing page below, please know that under the new structure we have plans available at or below your previous monthly rate with most or all of the features you had been using up until this point.

Marina A. (Customer Advocate)

https://www.wellnessliving.com/pricing/

Replied 02/05/2023
Lisa
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/01/2023

Grateful for Wellness Living

Pros

I really appreciate how robust the platform is without it being too complicated to navigate.

Cons

As with all softwares, it doesn't always do exactly what I'd hope for it to. I also find that some members have challenges navigating the software for anything other than classes. (ie. appointments, special events, etc.)

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Thank you for the amazing review Lisa. It's great to have the peace of mind knowing that your business software is easy to use for everyone on your staff and for your clients, even if they're not tech savvy. It's true that some of the other software platforms like Mindbody have a lot of the features we have, but the problem is that they're very complicated to use! You have to spend hours on end learning the ins and outs and then training your staff members. Then you have the same problem teaching your clients and helping them with their bookings and managing their accounts! WellnessLiving is a lot newer and specifically designed for ease-of-use, so that means less of your valuable time spent working on your software and more time with your business. I see you mentioned some challenges with appointments or special events and I am really interested in knowing how we can improve our software for your business. The reason I ask, is that for years now we've been building features into the software based on what our customers have been requesting and I'm wondering if this may be something we can help with too. There's no cost for this but we do it to help make our software better, which helps your business succeed and that helps us grow. Whenever you have a few minutes this week please head onto our Community Forum (adding a link below) or send us an email to [email protected] and I'm really confident we can provide some solutions for you. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving, Lisa!

Aiden P. (Customer Advocate)

https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/

Replied 06/02/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 07/04/2020

Depends on what your needs are... AND if you had a good system before..

I have to take more time to set up events and classes and that's not what I wanted. I also have to learn to use a system that is absolutely not easy to use or even to understand the logic - which is frustrating.

Pros

Ability to link families and ease of use for website widgets. I like the marketing and rewards system - that works well but again - not optimally and that's a shame cuz this system COULD be so much better.

Cons

I asked about how the system is designed to work so that I can adjust my business rules to use the system as intended as much as possible. There are a lot of ways to do one thing and that is the issue - the help support cannot tell me how to do anything in 1 or 2 steps. They always have to call me back AND they don't necessarily know the answer to what I consider to be a basic questions about the system. It's aggravating to have to call support all the time for what I see as something that should work 1 way - and not 20 depending on a number of factors.

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

Price and you do get what you pay for.. unfortunately,.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi there,

We are so sorry to hear about the frustration you've been experiencing with our software. As you know, your business is unique and you have your own style of doing things. We recognize that every business owner operates differently and that is why we've created several ways to accomplish the same goals within the software. That's where our support team is there for you to ensure the software and your business are both performing at their best. We didn't get your name or any other details, otherwise we would have reached out to you right away. Please contact us immediately so we can help. Thank you for your feedback and let's work through this together. We want to make this right!

- David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Replied 17/04/2020
Olivia
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2024

Optimis Review

My overall experience has been great and efficient for all scheduling purposes!

Pros

What I like most about WellnessLiving is the structure and how easy it is to accomplish my tasks.

Cons

There is nothing I would change regarding the software, it is great!

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Olivia,

Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled to hear that WellnessLiving’s structure and ease of use have streamlined your tasks. It’s rewarding to know our all-in-one solution is efficiently meeting your business needs.

At WellnessLiving, we pride ourselves on being a comprehensive, user-friendly platform designed to attract, convert, and retain clients. Unlike some of our competitors, we offer a more affordable and reliable service with 24/7 customer support. Our goal is to provide you with the tools necessary to manage your business seamlessly, and we’re delighted to have met your expectations.

Your positive feedback motivates us to continue enhancing our software and providing exceptional service. If you have any further suggestions or need assistance, please contact us at [email protected].

Thank you for being a valued member of the WellnessLiving community!

All the best,

Anthony S (Customer Advocate)

Replied 08/07/2024
Darlene
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2024

Experience wellness with wellness living!

Pros

I like how it is easy to use. It is great for scheduling & has excellent customer service.

Cons

I would say it may be a little difficult for new users to navigate. Over time you get used to it though.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Darlene,

Thank you for sharing your experience with WellnessLiving! We’re delighted to hear that you find our platform easy to use and that our scheduling feature and customer service have met your expectations.

We understand that navigating new software can sometimes be challenging. That’s why we offer comprehensive onboarding and 24/7 customer support to ensure you and your team can make the most out of WellnessLiving right from the start. Our platform is designed to be intuitive, and we’re continuously working on enhancements to make it even more user-friendly for everyone.

WellnessLiving provides an affordable, reliable, and all-in-one solution aimed at attracting, converting, and retaining more clients. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve, and we’re committed to making your experience even better.

Thank you once again for your review!

Best regards,

Anthony S. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 10/07/2024
samantha
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2021

Karma Yoga Live

overall good

Pros

visually easy to navigate. on demand schedule was included at the time of joining

Cons

Could not get immediate support. had to call the us which was expensive

Alternatives Considered

Meta for Business

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

price

Switched From

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

less expensive and offered online on demand scheduling

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Samantha,

Thanks for the review, we're thrilled you made the switch from Mindbody and chose WellnessLiving! We get customers switching over every day, and many of the stories are the same - the transition was simple and they are now saving a ton of money without needing to pay for additional add-on fees. We take pride in being an all-in-one platform that is easy for you to navigate, and we're always adding even more features to help you get more bang for your buck. We're sorry for the inconvenience reaching Support by phone in the past, we've now added a toll-free support number for all our Australian customers. Our agents are passionate about answering all your questions and helping you succeed with our platform, so please do not hesitate to contact our Support team for any assistance.

Natasha B. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Replied 03/05/2021
Mark
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2022

WellnessLiving Launch Success

Exceptional! Their customer service is first rate.

Pros

I’ve been with Mindbody 10 years now. This software is every bit as good and more without charging exorbitant rates and fees.

Cons

Payment deposits to my business are not as quick as with my previous provider but it’s a minor grievance

Alternatives Considered

Vagaro

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

Their rates increases are too frequent and too high for the service. Plus the last rate increase included extra 20% charge on new client purchases. That was blatant overreach! Plus their customer service standards have slipped over the years.

Switched From

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

The outstanding client rewards program. Plus they can do everything Mindbody does at half the price.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Wow, thanks for the great review Mark! WellnessLiving is built to do everything Mindbody can do, but at a much more affordable price. It's amazing that you made the switch after 10 years on that platform, I can't image how nerve-racking software it must've been at first but I'm glad that our onboarding team was able to help make your move a success and that you are now saving money with WellnessLiving. It's awesome to hear that you're using rewards, that's a huge part of any business nowadays as the power of incentives is one of the most powerful tools to keep clients coming back to your business. At Mindbody they like to charge an add-on fee for that, but fortunately rewards is one of many features already included in your plan, at no additional cost.
WellnessLiving was founded on a respect for you - our customer - and we recognize that our sole purpose is on supporting your business. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

Jack T. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 09/08/2022
Bob
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2022

Elevate Review

Overall I love the company and love what WL is doing. I feel like it's a small business that grew up a bit too fast and is having to adapt to the volume.

Pros

I like the flexibility of the software. To make it work for many different types of business. Ease of use. I don't run into too many problems with customers having an issue with the product which speaks for itself..

Cons

I'm concerned with the testing cycle before rolling out updates. There seems to be too many critical business disruptions after rolling out updates.
I'm not crazy about the reporting. I came from Mindbody and the reporting is like night and day. I don't find too many reports that really help me manage my business in WL. It takes me way too long just to run a KPI report.
When I came on the sales person told me that WL would never charge for add ons like Mind Body kept doing which is why most people started migrating. But now I do see that WL is following in the footsteps and constantly adding more additional costs for everything. Not a fan.
That being said I also don't think that the voting process for updates is working well. I see updates to things that weren't voted on and things heavily voted on for years never get implemented.

Alternatives Considered

Vagaro and fitDEGREE

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

The cost kept going up without the return on investment. But also I felt like Mind Body started becoming unethical in its practices of "stealing customers" and using our data for its own means.

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

They didn't seem to fill the boxes I was looking for. They had some elements of what I wanted but were lacking in some others.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Bob,

Thanks for the great review! We support thousands of businesses in so many different industries and our job is to make sure that your software is consistently easy for you and your clients to use. We're sorry to hear about some of the issues you've encountered lately. Unfortunately the last update release wasn't as smooth as we'd like and we're taking important measures to ensure the disruption doesn't occur again. Please also know that we are going full throttle to build feature requests coming from users such as yourself. Over these past few years alone we've added literally hundreds of individual features and enhancements, almost entirely coming from the customer request system with big examples such as Power Search, Message Center, auto-updating Client Groups among many, many others. We're continuing to move as fast as we can to build the amazing solutions being requested and I think you'll love to see what's in our coming updates!

Steven H. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 27/09/2022
Hannah
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/12/2022

I wanted to love it, but I feel like a QA tester most days.

I wanted to love the software. There are parts of it that are good but the day-to-day functionality seems to be quite poor due to bugs and glitches. All in all, I would recommend it for those who are scheduling in-person services only. However, DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY if you are running online classes and events as it's more trouble than it's worth.I have spent more time in the 2 months of using WellnessLiving trying to figure out workarounds (on my own and with the support team) for basic things such as discount codes not working, and payment options not syncing with their events even though all settings are correct than 6 years of using Mindbody. I or my team are contacting the support team multiple times every week for glitches occurring in the software (not user error).When signing up for the software I was impressed with the friendliness and support of the onboarding and sales team but since we've been using the software I have not been impressed with the customer service - for instance, I tried to attend my account review meeting but this didn't go ahead and I have been unable to reach anybody to reschedule - this is poor in my view.However, I have to say that the technical support team is really helpful, they have helped us with issues many times but also many glitches have been sent to the engineering team to fix - not what you expect with the cost of the software.

Pros

- The onboarding process was good - communication and training were thorough.- Aesthetically pleasing UI.- Customization and implementation of widgets onto the existing website are very simple and only need basic HTML/CSS skills.- Community forum and knowledge base useful and easy to navigate.- Easy to access support over the phone.- Automatic sending of links for virtual classes and integrated Zoom works well (but not for recordings - see cons).- Generally good basic software for scheduling in-person sessions.

Cons

- Payment processing! Membership / one-off payments keep failing apparently due to the merchant processor PaySafe. We have pushed for this to be fixed and it's still pending. It is crucial for our business to take payments. We have lost revenue due to this.Online / recorded classes:- Automatic uploading of recordings doesn't work every time, therefore the video is lost and the client needs to be refunded or compensated.- Sometimes recorded videos don't play on the browser, and only on the client app (and vice versa), there doesn't seem to be a reason for this (have contacted customer support multiple times about this with no real resolution) resulting in the client needing to be refunded or compensated.

Alternatives Considered

ABC Glofox and Gymcatch

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

Too expensive for base product and add-ons that we needed to run the business effectively.

Switched From

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

Features such as automatic link and recording sending (virtual classes) and email marketing capabilities built within the software.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Hannah,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. The way we differentiate ourselves from our competitors is simple: we truly care about your experience. That means we want to know how much time you've been able to save, and how much you've been able to grow your business using our software, and if you haven't been able to do that, we want to know why - and we'll do whatever it takes to make that happen for you! A senior specialist from our team is reaching out to help get to the bottom of the issues you mentioned and help you find solutions right away. We help thousands of our customers run virtual and in-person services everyday and we won't rest until you're able to do the same.

Kayla I. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 27/12/2022
Paolo
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2023

Great All-in-One Software, Excellent Customer Service!

It has been fantastic. The customer service has been quick to respond to our needs.

Pros

The scheduling and billing work exactly as needed. The fact that we can also do a lot of automated marketing is a major benefit. The software is highly versatile and can be suited to different business needs. The onboarding process was smoother than expected! Zapier and Mailchimp integrations are huge!

Cons

sometimes it can be just a little bit slow, but it doesn't happen often. We also have a lot of data so it is understandable.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Paolo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of WellnessLiving on Capterra. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our all-in-one software and the excellent customer service you've received.

When it comes to switching from Mindbody, we're proud to be your choice for a music school-focused solution. Our onboarding team is dedicated to ensuring that your transition is as smooth as possible, and it's wonderful to hear that your onboarding experience exceeded expectations. While Mindbody has its limitations for your unique needs, WellnessLiving not only caters to music schools but also provides a robust suite of features to enhance your operations.

It's fantastic to know that our scheduling and billing features meet your needs precisely, allowing you to save valuable time and reduce potential errors. We understand the importance of streamlining processes, and our integrations and automations, including Zapier and Mailchimp, are here to make your life easier.

As one of our newest integrations, Zapier opens a world of endless possibilities of seamless automation and connectivity for you. Through a series of automated workflows called "Zaps," you're then able to connect to over 5,000 of the most popular work apps, including Mailchimp. It's truly a win-win for your music school!

Paolo, we really value your understanding regarding the occasional speed issue, especially considering the volume of data you manage. Remember, your feedback helps us continually optimize our system for even better performance.

We're thrilled to have you as part of the WellnessLiving community, and we're here to support your music school's unique requirements. Your choice to switch highlights our dedication to delivering top-notch customer service and tailored solutions.

Our team is always just a message away, and we're committed to ensuring your experience remains fantastic. If you ever have more insights to share or any questions, please feel free to reach out. You can send us an email at [email protected] or hop on our Community Forum: https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/

I'm confident you'll get the answers you're looking for in a timely manner. Again, thanks Paolo for choosing WellnessLiving, and here's to continued success for your music school!

Warm regards,

Quentin W. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 15/09/2023
Katie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2023

Endless Possibilities with Wellness Living Software for Studios

The onboarding process was fabulous! My dedicated specialist would find the answers to any questions I had. I also utilize the "help line" quite often and I'm always surprised by the quick response and level of concern from the agents who are on call.

Pros

The ability to create classes, events, and appointments for my new yoga studio is the part of the software that I use the most. My clients can easily choose from purchase options and book a class from their phone or computer. I also enjoy the varying degree of permissions I can allow for instructors and future employees.

Cons

When I create an Event, it seems like there are too many settings on the event set up page, and then the purchase option ticket that has to be created to go along with the event. Especially the purchasing rules and use of the early bird discount. Also, the Elevate Staff App does not always refresh class count numbers without a manual refresh from the instructors.

Alternatives Considered

Vagaro and Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

A studio nearby had recently switched to Wellness Living, and I liked the way it functioned from the user end. I also liked what the sales agent and demo specialist had to say when I was researching products.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Katie,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're truly appreciative of your kind words and thrilled to have you as part of our community. From creating classes and events to the seamless booking for your clients, we're delighted that you're enjoying our software for your yoga studio.

We value your feedback on Event setup and purchasing rules; it helps us improve. Regarding the Elevate Staff App, our team is continually working to enhance its performance. Should you have questions or concerns, please reach out to [email protected], or leave a voicemail when you call, and our team will promptly assist you.

We'd love your insights on our Community Forum, a place to share, ask questions, and influence our software's future. Check it out here: https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/

Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving, Katie! We're here to support you every step of the way and look forward to this journey together.
Warm regards,
Adam S. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 18/01/2024
Melissa
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2023

One year with wellness living, so far …

Pros

This scheduling tool is very user friendly and intuitive. There are multiple different ways to view the schedule and different ways to do the same thing which makes it easy for everyone to use.

Cons

I’d like to offer hybrid (in person and virtual) classes that are under the same class. Right now we have to do two separate classes.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Melissa,

We truly appreciate your feedback about your experience with our platform. The fact that you find our scheduling tool user-friendly and intuitive is fantastic. You're absolutely right; we've designed it to offer multiple ways to view the schedule, making it convenient for both you and your team.

Regarding your desire to offer hybrid classes (in-person and virtual) under the same class, I'm excited to share that you can achieve this with our FitLIVE and FitVID on Demand integration. FitLIVE allows you to livestream and record classes, while FitVID on Demand lets you create a video library of your classes for clients. This way, you can effortlessly combine in-person and virtual classes under the same class name, providing the ultimate flexibility for your clients.

To set up hybrid classes that combine in-person and virtual sessions under the same class name, our Customer Solutions team is ready to assist you. You can reach out to them at [email protected] to get the guidance you need and streamline the process of offering these classes. They will ensure you can maximize the benefits of our versatile scheduling system.

Additionally, if you ever have more questions or need to explore any other features within our platform, remember that we have a wealth of resources available to you in our Knowledge Base and Community Forum. These platforms are filled with useful information to help answer any additional questions you might have about our software. I've included the links for each platform below.

Knowledge Base: https://www.wellnessliving.com/knowledge-sharing/knowledge-base/

Community Forum: https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/

Once again, thank you for choosing us, Melissa. We're looking forward to many more successful years of partnership with you.

Warm regards,

James J. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 11/10/2023
Neely
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/12/2019

Great for Newbies; Not Recommended for Switching

I've been disappointed overall. I had high hopes that switching for MindBody to Wellness Living would be a cost and hassle savings for us. It's neither. While my bookkeeper declares it's saving us money, I know there are countless and invaluable hours of my time not logged that I spend trying to troubleshoot and navigate this software. Training is insufficient for both onboarding and staff follow-up. The importing service is incomplete and resulted in me losing 5 years of detailed sales and attendance data, plus hundreds of class and event descriptions.

Pros

The visual layout and function of this software is appealing and easy to read. The overall aesthetics are good. In our initial switch, the function for our clients to update their passwords was excellent and increased our initial participation. It is also fairly easy for new clients to use from our website.

Cons

It is full of bugs and programming shortcomings. Servers are slow. Staff App is buggy and often inoperable. Credit card swiping feature on mobile devices is virtually non-functional. Sensitivity of the software on the "wrong" browser, wrong device, after updates, etc is frustrating. At least once a day I encounter a major function that isn't working. Returning clients have difficulty updating log-ins, staff has trouble navigating the schedules and filters and limitations, notification settings are so convoluted that clients and staff get spammed with useless auto-emails they don't need.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Thank you Neely for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you find the software intuitive and easy to use not only for yourself but for your clients as well.

We are however incredibly sorry to hear that you have encountered difficulty with the platform. Your feedback is vital to our growth and mutual success. Our number one goal is to ensure that yourself, your staff, and your clients are all getting the most out of the WellnessLiving platform.

Neely, a customer support team member will reach out to you shortly to see how they can help. Our support agents are knowledgeable WellnessLiving experts that can help you to optimize your business with our software. Please also refer to the knowledge base day or night for a quick and informative solution! Also, we now have a community forum for our customers to voice their concerns and suggest improvements. We would really appreciate hearing from you there!

Tony M. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Replied 06/01/2020
Tracy
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2022

Five stars to the whole WL crew!!

I've had a great experience with Wellness Living. I need a lot of tech support - the system has so much capability and I've had to grow into using many of the features. I love that tech support is always available and so willing to help me.

Pros

From sales to on-boarding to tech support, I’ve been so pleased with Wellness Living. The sales + marketing automations have improved my client acquisition + retention numbers. The FitVid product has been a great value add for my clients. And the tech support team is so helpful. I’d recommend WL to any boutique fitness studio.

Cons

I often need the direct booking link to my events. I'd love for that to be available from the All Events Menu/Page rather than having to click through and scroll to the bottom of the page.

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

More features.

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

Price + friendliness

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Tracy,

Wow! Thank you for the exceptional review! We are delighted that your experience with us has gone so well since the day you became a part of the WellnessLiving family. All our team members across our various departments are excited to be part of your journey and to help support you at every step of the way. As a company, we're passionate about giving boutique fitness studios everywhere access to the same powerful tools big businesses use to grow revenue and retain their clients, all through the power of simple-to-use automations that allow you to seamlessly manage your day-to-day and to make sales in your sleep. FitVID On-Demand video is another benefit that many of our most successful customers such as yourself have used to add huge value to client packages, which certainly helps boost auto-renewals on your most valuable and loyal group of members. We're very thankful to be working with you and we're looking forward to speaking again soon!

Jack T. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 03/06/2022
Jonalyn
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2022

Long time user, I love WL!!

I recommend this software to anyone starting a fitness business. They take into consideration that we are in the business of health and wellness and have kept the software simple to use yet it has the ability to do as much as you need it to.

Pros

I did not look forward to converting from a different software company, but the transition was so simple. I had excellent support from the WL team and ALL my data imported successfully. I've been with WL for 7 years and would never consider switching again. The software is easy to use and so customizable. Perfect for a small or large staff. I can easily access reports and creating new packages is a breeze.
What sold me initially is the one stop shop- software, email campaigns, reviews, and an app all for one price!!

Cons

The company has grown fast and they do their best but they could use a bigger customer service dept. I always get an answer, just not always right away.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Jonalyn,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing words! We've been blessed to maintain long-term working relationships with so many amazing customers like you! It's 100% true, no right-minded business owner looks forward to the trouble of moving to another software platform and perhaps our biggest skill has been in taking the pain out of software migration. Although outwardly there's quite a contrast between the yoga and software industries, success for any business largely comes down to being able to take care of your customers and in providing good value and we've been enormously fortunate to grow with the continuous support of an amazing community in the yoga and wellness space. For us, the only way forward is to reciprocate that amazing level of support to studios like yours in every way that we can to help you succeed and grow to your fullest potential. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving.

Alli Y. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 20/10/2022
Jaime
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/01/2023

Learning curve, but great for small - midsize fitness studios and & professionals

Overall our clients like the system and it covers what we had to have. The product team is pretty responsive at reaching out to understand upgrade/enhancement requests and it has grown a lot in the 1 year that I've been using it. If you just need payments & reservation this may not be the system for you - but if you need more, like the virtual integration, multiple membership types and packages, and some marketing/communication (this is new) then this could be a great fit! This allowed me to replace Zen Planner, Keap/Infusionsoft and Zoom.

Pros

When we were looking for a member management system the important features to us were: *Membership contracts/setup & billing in one system*Ease of using the app or site to register for classes (and adjust as needed) *Virtual - we have in person and virtual clients (and some hybrid) so it was important that the system was able to integrate all of this in one place The system does a great job with these aspects and more and we're very grateful for that!

Cons

Struggles we had*Data migration - we were using a competitor prior and were told data migration for class attendance history would be easily completed ... it was not. It was finally straightened out, but involved a lot of manual work on my part to get all 125 members information correct.*Customer support - it can take days to get a response to customer support inquiries, they quite often refer you to the support database (that is hit or miss) to search whether someone else has reported the same issue as you and can take quite a while to resolve issues. I worked in IT for 15 years, so I understand there is always prioritization of issues/ upgrades etc. I just think the process in general could be better. *Reliability - the coaching app especially can be unreliable and often just "spins" and needs to be shut down, re-opened etc.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Jaime,

We appreciate the positive feedback! WellnessLiving is the definitive all-in-one solution for your fitness studio, large or small, and we integrate just about every tool you need for running your business. Memberships, contracts, booking, mobile app - it's all in one place and easy to use. Depending on the state of the original data, manual work may be needed during onboarding but your dedicated data migration specialist is with you is with you every step of the way as you complete that process. We've optimized our process to emphasize the cleanliness of the data migration so that key information such as billing and memberships is imported with full accuracy and you don't have the headaches of a messy clean-up afterward. Please know that our support team is available via phone or email, so you can always call in if you're looking to get an answer for your question right away. We also provide links to our Community Forum so that you can keep track of status updates and other important information in cases where we determine development work is needed. We're always working on some amazing updates as we continue to grow and add valuable new features into the software and we want to make sure you're kept in the know on everything that's coming! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving.

Naz H. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 25/01/2023
Allison
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2023

Wellness Living

This has been so much easier than logging into a website. Quick, easy, convenient.

Pros

Being able to quickly & easily schedule appointments.

Cons

There is not anything I have found that I do not like

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Allison,

Thank you so much! Your review means the world to us. We're the perfect appointment-based scheduling software for businesses in the health and wellness industry, so it's great to hear that our scheduling features are one of your favorite parts of our software.

Allison, we understand how crucial it is to keep your employees well organized and engaged for the success of your business. That's why our staff management tools offer a comprehensive solution for scheduling, communicating with your staff, and managing your business from anywhere.

When it comes to scheduling or rescheduling appointments, we've made it incredibly simple, especially with our Elevate Staff App. We've recently given our staff app a makeover, enhancing the design and ensuring that you and your staff enjoy an even better mobile experience.

But that's not all! We are constantly working on updates and improvements for our apps with every new release. In fact, we've recently introduced the Message Center and Alert Center to Elevate. Now, you can effortlessly create and reply to SMS conversations and receive convenient in-app alerts when clients book or cancel appointments.

According to our records, you've been using WellnessLiving for less than a year, and we have no doubt that you've made the perfect choice for your business. We not only provide all the essential tools your business needs to thrive but also ensure that our services are affordable, reliable, and incredibly user-friendly. If there's ever a feature or improvement you'd like to see, we encourage you to visit our Community Forum and make a request. Here's the link for your convenience:

https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/

Once again, Allison, we sincerely appreciate your support! Thank you for choosing us as your all-in-one software solution. We're here to support you every step of the way and look forward to being a part of your continued success.

Ian N. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 19/06/2023
Jessie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2023

Wellness Living has saved us tons of time and $$$!

We are keeping better track of our clients, able to offer memberships that are easy to sell and of high value to our members, all of which means higher revenue for us.

Pros

The customer service is amazing. If I can someone answers 98% of the time. The staff is polite, helpful and really cares about solving problems.

Cons

The only thing I wish is that we were charged in Canadian Dollors instead of USD.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Jessie,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. We're absolutely thrilled to hear about the positive impact our platform has had on your business.

First and foremost, we're delighted that you've had such a great experience with our Customer Service Team. We pride ourselves on providing top-notch support, and it's heartening to know that you've found our team to be polite, helpful, and dedicated to solving any issues you encounter. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

We understand your preference for being charged in Canadian Dollars, and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. We continually assess ways to enhance our billing processes, and your input is invaluable in this regard.

It's fantastic to hear that WellnessLiving has helped you streamline your business operations. By keeping better track of your clients and offering easy-to-sell, high-value memberships, you've not only saved time and money but also increased your revenue. Your success is a testament to the power of our platform, and we're honored to be part of your journey.

If you ever have more suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out at [email protected]. We're here to support your business every step of the way. You can also visit one of our community-driven platforms to get the answers you're looking for.

Knowledge Base: https://www.wellnessliving.com/knowledge-sharing/knowledge-base/

Community Forum: https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/

Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving, and we look forward to continuing to serve you.

Warm regards,

Sarah M. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 12/09/2023
Colleen
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2023

Wellness Living

Overall I have had a very positive experience with Wellness Living. The price is reasonable for the features being offered. Wellness Living has helped me to keep my business organized. All my administrative duties can be done with Wellness Living. I am more organized and have time to focus on my clients. I have been able to generate reports that give a clear picture about the performance of the business. I have been able to improve my marketing and communication skills thanks to the special features. My clients are pleased with the ease of use to purchase, schedule and access virtual appointments for personal training and wellness coaching. Keeping my clients happy keeps them coming back!

Pros

Wellness Living helps me to stay organized and use my time wisely. I am able to offer clients convenient scheduling and flexible payment options based on the features Wellness Living provides. The features streamline the experience for the client.

Cons

Some challenges with Wellness Living are related to technical issues in which I cannot resolve on my own or by using their Knowledge Base guide. I may need to call for assistance and then need to wait for someone to get back to me. However they are very responsive and usually follow up within 24 hours.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Coleen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with WellnessLiving. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we're thrilled to hear that you've had a positive journey with our platform.

It's fantastic to know that WellnessLiving has played a crucial role in helping you stay organized and make the most of your valuable time. We understand that your business demands efficiency, and we're committed to providing you with tools that streamline your administrative tasks and enhance your client experience.

We greatly appreciate your understanding when it comes to technical challenges. While we strive to make our platform as user-friendly as possible, we know that sometimes issues can arise. Our 24/7 Customer Support Team is dedicated to assisting you promptly and effectively, ensuring that you receive the help you need to keep your business running smoothly.

We're also pleased that WellnessLiving aligns with your budget and offers the features necessary for the growth of your online business. Delivering value at a reasonable price is a top priority for us, and we're delighted that our platform has met your expectations.

Your success story is truly inspiring, Coleen. From keeping your business organized to enhancing your marketing and communication skills, we're proud to be a part of your journey. Happy clients are the cornerstone of any thriving business, and we're thrilled that WellnessLiving has contributed to your clients' satisfaction and loyalty.

At WellnessLiving, we're continuously working to improve and provide you with the best tools and support. May I suggest you visit our Community Forum—it's the place to go to provide feedback and insights on our software, apply to participate in user testing, ask questions, view our product roadmap, and request new features you'd us to build next. Here's the link below:

https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/

Thank you once again for choosing WellnessLiving. Your continued success is our utmost priority.

Chris C. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 21/09/2023
Mei Ling
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Great user intuitive software

Great to work with!

Pros

I like that it is user friendly and intuitive. Is easy to set up backend parameters and staff are able to also utilize seamlessly.

Cons

So far, quite happy with the product. Still learning and working with reporting however and what best serves our business.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hello Mei Ling,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We greatly appreciate your support! We're proud to be a Canadian product, and we strive to provide excellent service from the very beginning, starting with your initial consultation and onboarding. Your positive experience during this crucial phase is a testament to our commitment to delivering top-notch customer support.

We're delighted to hear that you find our software user-friendly and intuitive. Ease of use is a cornerstone of our design philosophy, and we're committed to making it simple for you to set up backend parameters and for your staff to navigate the system effortlessly. Your satisfaction with the user experience is our top priority.

It's fantastic that you're happy with our product, and we're here to support you as you explore its full potential, especially with reporting. We understand that reporting is crucial for understanding and optimizing your business, and our team is always available to assist you in getting the most out of our reporting features. We're here to help you find the reporting options that best serve your unique needs.

Mei Ling, remember, our comprehensive Knowledge Base filled with resources to help you navigate our software and make the most of its features. If you ever have questions or need guidance, our Knowledge Base is a valuable tool to assist you on your journey. I've included the link here: https://www.wellnessliving.com/knowledge-sharing/knowledge-base/

Once again, thank you for choosing WellnessLiving, and we're honored to be your trusted partner in managing your business. If you ever have more questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out at [email protected]. We're here to help you succeed!

Warm regards,

Julia A. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 06/10/2023
478 reviews