Bob Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Bob

Bob is a modern HR platform for modern HR challenges. Simplify complexity Bob lets you manage people globally and thrive through change. From culture and connections to performance and payroll, Bob is the HCM built for everyone...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Bob Reviews

144 of 144 reviews
Sort by:
Vilius
Vilius
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/11/2019

Great all-around people management software

Pros

bob team is extremely agile and receptive to feedback. New features are pushed frequently and we feel heard when talking to the client service.

Cons

Most definitely the application's speed. It's sluggish, and the login takes forever.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho People, Namely, BambooHR, Sage HRMS, Workday HCM and Podio

Reasons for Switching to Bob

bob seemed to have the best balance between customizability and provided/fixed frameworks of people management.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2023

Great for Growing Global Company

Our first implementation specialist was amazing. She provided excellent resources and followed up quickly. She was knowledgeable and helpful. Our account manager is also very good and she works with us monthly to help make sure that we're meeting our annual HR goals by reducing administrative workload in the system and allowing us more time to focus on the people of the organization.

Pros

More than just an HRIS, it's a place for employee engagement. Great personalized homepage to keep people updated. Easy to use and to set up. You can keep a pulse on the culture with ease. They are constantly improving product and takes feedback from clients and they keep you informed. They also work with you to ensure that the product is meeting your needs and help you find ways to better utilize it. It's easy to implement new items and grows with the company well. We were able to globalize our Org chart and better integrate the global teams.

Cons

Currently, there is no way to have a site admin vs a total admin. This is an issue if you want a HR lead at each site to be able to customize the program without access to their counterpart's private information. Also, employee's do not have the ability to opt in or out for their birthday or work anniversary being shared. There are work arounds but right out of the box, it's either all employees show up or none show up on the homepage.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready, Access PeopleHR, TriNet Zenefits, BambooHR and Ciphr

Reasons for Choosing Bob

Needed to globalize our systems and find a system that could serve us as we grow.

Reasons for Switching to Bob

Had the features we needed and big on engagement.
Martyna
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 18/11/2019

Review of HiBob

Bob has become our main HR system and allows us to track all the absences and employee information. We also use it as a base for the monthly payroll and use various reports. Bob provides a good onboarding experience for the new starters and allows employees to bond over some additional, fun information such as hobbies, food preferences, superpowers etc.

Pros

Very easy to use, helpful and quick customer support and account management, user-friendly layout.

Cons

Sometimes there can be limited functionality - examples include not being able to amend the automatic responses (onboarding) or adjusting holidays for part-timers.

Top Bob Alternatives

IRIS HR Professional

0

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Tilly
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2024

Good Integrations

Pros

Love the fact that you can integrate many different platforms with Bob. Such as Zinc and Greenhouse and really easy to work your way around the system.

Cons

I cant think of any at this moment. Love everything it does.

Marija
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2023

Affordable, customisable and easy to navigate

We are satisfied with hibob as our HRIS solution. We are a remote company so it´s really important that all is in one place and that we can track each other bank holidays, different announcements and just being able to get all relevant data with few clicks.

Pros

The easiness of setting up and customising the system to the company's needs. Not to forget that the price was less than what we were paying for another software that has not had half of the features like hibob. In the end, the system is pretty straightforward for the users, if you are an admin you can easily get the information you need and all is even accessible from your phone.

Cons

Some of the features could be more customisable such as an organisation chart, conditioning on reviews but if you do report it to the team they communicate if that customisation is on the roadmap or if they believe they will develop it. It would be great to have webinars on new features and great practises of hibob employees itself.

Anders
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2023

Extremely satisfied with bob as a comprehensive HRIS

Our experience has been exemplary, especially compared to past HR systems we've worked with.

Pros

Bob is extremely user friendly and allows for customization to meet our needs. Customer support is very responsive and helpful in coming up with creative solutions to achieve our goals for the system. They take our feedback and implement changes regularly that constantly improve efficiency and make our lives easier.

Cons

My only complaint is the relative lack of flexibility to update the look and feel in bob. We have also experienced some issues with moving task due dates.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Bob

We were looking for a comprehensive solution to consolidate multiple softwares.

Switched From

Lattice and Appogee Time
Alan
Alan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/10/2023

Our HR team is happy with the simplicity of the program

The adaptability and simplicity of the system for the user. Ability to generate custom, digestible reports and analytics. The HR staff and the employees who have utilized it have given us nothing but positive feedback.

Pros

HiBob is both easy for administrators to use and intuitive for end users. Good data visibility and an intuitive interface characterize the reporting features. Workflows are fantastic, in my opinion as well.

Cons

Invisible drawbacks. Thanks to Bob's continuous updates and addition of new features in response to consumer input, any problems I've had have been swiftly and simply fixed.

Ben
Ben
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2023

The nicest HRIS I've ever used

Bob is a highly effective HRIS for small-medium sized SaaS companies

Pros

Bob is a solid HRIS system that can manage HR processes effectively. The system is user-friendly and easy to navigate, making it accessible to all employees. Its time tracking feature is highly efficient and helps to streamline the payroll process. Moreover, the feedback tracking feature is solid.

Cons

Bob's performance management leave much to be desired. Additionally, Bob's lack of support for useful competency frameworks is a major weakness. Without a strong foundation in this area, employees may struggle to develop the skills and knowledge necessary to excel in their roles.

Neha
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2023

Bob has made our lives so easy

Bob has brought on so many efficiencies. Right from demo to implementation and now support, it has been smooth. There are some delays on certain tickets due to mutiple reasons.

Pros

Flexibility, customisable, intuitive, user-friendly, real-time people changes, reporting etc. The list is long

Cons

Integration with Netsuiote Infinite Cloud and conducting salary review via Bob using Package was hard

Helen
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Effective and Intuitive

Very positive, lots to do and adapt for each business

Pros

It seems unique it is adaptability to any and all businesses

Cons

There are so many elements to bob, so there is a lot to learn

Jayne
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2023

Highly recommended

We have had a very positive experience with Bob, its is a very intuitive system to use and the information available in the help centre is extensive and easy to follow. The response form the support team is very quick. The more we have asked of the system as we reviewed our internal processes and procedures, the more it delivered. We did not implement Bob wit the intention of reducing headcount but when one of the team resigned we did not need a replacement due to automation and self service.

Pros

Implementing Bob has had a significant positive impact on the workload of the HR team allowing us to spend more time on value add activities and far less on routine admin. This was achieved by automation of workflows and tasks through the entire employee lifecycle. Employee information is visible to managers, employees and selected departments (i.e Compliance) reducing the number of routine queries directed to HR.

Cons

It would be helpful if employees who are on garden leave could still access the system until their termination date. Access is removed based on their last day of work but they are still employed and need access to documents. Esign saves time in that documents are automatically added to the employees record when completed but the process of uploading, then making the document active followed by a third step to assign to the employee is clunky especially when sending multiple document to the same person.

Pierre
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2023

An honest review of HiBob

A real challenger to the old-school main systems around. HiBob along with others really manage to bring a breath of fresh air in HR management and HRIS tools in general. I could not recommend it more.Its system as a SaaS is extremely convenient and can tailor it to any potential use, whether limited in combination with other systems or as your full HR system.

Pros

Every feature of HiBob has a meaningful impact, as long as it is properly set and used. The support team is fantastic and solves issues extremely quickly.We have HiBob for our organisation since last year, but I don't see how we could have done it with any other system. The most impactful to me is clearly the employee database management, and its general ease of use.

Cons

There are some automation features that are lacking, for instance the time and attendance module not being automatically linked to overtime policies. But I have no doubt that this will be implemented soon.The price can also be a deterrent, but it does fit with our purpose and need.

Kat
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2019

Best HRIS on the market

Implementation of automation across HR department.

Pros

1. Very easy to customise and use.
2. Really high standard of cutomer service.
3. Continuous improvements and new features.

Cons

Some limitations around different shift patterns and rota roastering.

Alternatives Considered

IRIS HR Professional

Reasons for Choosing Bob

Previous software was really old fashined.

Switched From

IRIS HR Professional

Reasons for Switching to Bob

Promide to meet all requirements
Sally-Ann
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2018

Intuitive, time saving and effortlessly engaging for everyone who uses it.

Pros

They are constantly listening to their customers and adding functionalities to Hibob. The rate of innovation to their product is something that I have never experienced before in the HR world. Normally you buy the software and once a year an element of it is updated. With Hibob they very regularly update and improve the system, constantly working on an even better experience for the user and admins. Compared to Hibob our pricey payroll system (from a global market leader) feels like a system from the dark ages! We use HIbob for our 'Pulse' questions to check in with how the company is feeling, we use it for our appriasal process, the reporting is great, booking holidays on it and reporting on holiday is very simple. Love the dashboard for quick answers that in the HR Team we so regularly get asked. The workflows for new joiners and leavers have saved so much team time! We are complete Hibob lovers! The 'Club View' is a great quick way at looking at salaries, who drinks red wine and everything in between!

Cons

Ummmmmm.....I really can't think of anything...it really is a revolutionary and essential piece of HR kit!

Gretchen
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2023

Great for organizing globally

We are still working to find the best way to use Bob for many tasks. However, it has really allowed our HR team to unify on practices and documentation in a way that we couldn't before. Our management team likes the ease of requesting promotions and raises for the team, and everyone enjoys the visually attractive org chart.

Pros

The interface is easy to use, which leads to high rates of adoption. We also like that it works for our employees in Russia - finding a product that works in Russia was difficult, and it kept us from uniting as a global organization. Finally, I like how customizable and configurable it is. Teams in different companies or even different states have very different needs, and Bob lets our HR team build processes that are conditioned on employee demographics.

Cons

It's a steep learning curve! You need to have someone on your team prepared to really learn the software inside and out.

Monica
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2023

BOB is perfect

Pros

Bob is a fantastic product that includes all the features that we need and is still developing more on a monthly bases

Cons

Integration with our payroll provider is not available

Ryan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2018

Bob is a great HR platform for the average staff member at a business. Could not be easier!

Streamlining the HR process for staff at a business saves time and money. Centralizing these functions in a stable platform like Bob will allow you to focus more on your staff and business relationships, provide benefits to staff, and manage your company time off. This is a great product for a small business looking to manage their human resources in a simple and cost efficient way.

Pros

HR platforms are typically robust and house many different features for managing your employment and benefits at a company. Bob is the perfect match between a platform that has a high level of functionality - but remains easy to use.

For HR Staff using the system to manage a business; it contains stable features to manage time off, holidays, employee on-boarding, document provision, and company benefits. For the average staff member at a business, it is simple to use and has an intuitive interface. Taking time off is easy!

Bob is a new platform that is growing quickly. Although it may be simpler than some other HR platforms as a result, it's ability to easily solve a large amount of HR tasks in one platform is well worth the investment.

Cons

Being a new piece of software, some of the complexity found in managing company benefits, for instance, is limited in features at this time. This is only the result of having launched in the past couple of years; but the success so far is allowing them to continue development for improving the product.

Roy
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2023

Simple, light, Great!

Overall experience is very good, much better than all previous solutions. Especially since it combines everything into one place which is neat and easy to use.

Pros

Simple and easy to use system that centralizes everything for employees and managers.
I find myself open it many times.
I also used the API which was well documented and easy to use and created simple automations to pull out some information.

Cons

Some of the screens are a bit overloaded and “old fashioned”.
E.g the employee information.
It could use a better UX and a fresh look.

Charlotte
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2017

Easy to use, good looking and fits with our agency vibe.

Pros

I like how easy BOB is to use, how easy it is to contact someone at BOB if I have any troubles with the system. The look and feel works so well for our type of work place and BOB have helped us roll out the platform so effortlessly. I'm always finding out new things on BOB and I find the weekly emails from the BOB team explaining whenever something has been added helps us to discover more.

Cons

As a new piece of software there are some things that haven't yet been built. Although saying this the BOB team are always on hand if we want anything specifically added to fit our companies needs. We had slight trouble in the beginning with the calendar view and it not working in the way we have previously been used too. We spoke with the BOB software developers and they were able to help us fix this by creating a brand new calendar view which fitted with our needs.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2023

Powerful tool with many possibilities

Pros

There is so much to explore with Bob and the capacity for data is endless. It makes HR more fun with a social media-like feel to it, which helps build a virtual community between employees.

Cons

Because there is so much capacity, sometimes it can be difficult to navigate and understand the process behind specific tools. There are still some features that I doubt I have understood, but as time goes I explore and learn more and the potential keeps growing.

Vincenzo
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/01/2024

Best in class HR/People Software!

Pros

All-in-one People Management platform. A one stop shop for the people team to manage everything HR

Cons

Sometimes a few features are a bit hard to use or understand, and not immediately intuitive - but not a major concern

Gemma
Gemma
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2018

bob is a really intuitive system to use and customer support is always fantastic

Pros

The aesthetic is fun and non-corporate. Users are encouraged to share their 'superpowers' which helps people to connect with others who have similar interests. The system is really easy to navigate and there are some useful integrations. The support team are always fast to respond to my questions and to tell me about new features, or what they are developing in the near future. You can enable/disable features to customise what you want to achieve with the system and what your current people priorities are.

Cons

There are some small additional features I'd like such as e-signatures, which I believe is coming soon. The support team are really responsive to feedback about features that would be useful.

Kristiyan
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2023

HI BOB review

Pros

Very easy to operate and check the stats for every person in the company.

Cons

About hi BOB i have no complains it works perfectly fine.

Manu
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2023

Best Value of MOney and easiest App

Very happy with the app as it have assisted us in getting streamlined with employee experience

Pros

Simple App with high value to end user. The ability to customise tasks, flow, etc. is great.

Cons

Can be better integrated to some of the widely used ERP like Pronto

Julia
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2023

A user-friendly, innovative and ever-developing HRIS with a few limitations

Pros

- flexible and adaptive to the current needs of the company- beautiful and friendly front end- calendars, sites are location-specific- dash board is great- flows, task lists, pre onboarding flow etc.

Cons

- reports and filters are a bit complicated to set up.- sometimes not very intuitive- limited for surveys (conditions, dependencies, 2nd page, layout and format)- payroll section > Monthly salary could be automatically calculated if there is a change in the working hours- esign could be more formal and professional (the fields are super difficult to add and not

144 reviews