Intergy Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Intergy

Intergy offers ambulatory practices a specialty-focused EHR and practice management solution that is both user-friendly and customizable. With Intergy’s tools, users can manage chronic conditions, capture payer incentives, and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Intergy Reviews

98 of 98 reviews
Sort by:
Jennifer
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2019

Great choice!

Pros

We love Greenway! We have been using it for just over one year. We put lots of work into the templates and this makes the doctors work so much easier. Everyone knows if the Doctor is happy then everyone is happy! The staff has to put in a bit more work in this system but we are able to get things ordered and done quickly. We love the completed notes. They are very detailed now that the templates are completed. We would suggest Greenway to anyone looking for a streamlined system.

Cons

We don't love this system for vaccines. Its almost impossible to see what a patient is due for.

Michael
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/07/2020

Intergy EMR

This system has met all of the expectations of our clients. We have been able to customize the system to meet all our needs.

Pros

This software is comprehensive and flexible for multi-specialty practices. The reporting capabilties are second to none.

Cons

The user interface could use a refresh. We have had to use a 3rd party integrated product for digital signature capture

Alternatives Considered

eClinicalWorks and NextGen Office

Reasons for Choosing Intergy

Lack of functionality

Reasons for Switching to Intergy

Customized capabilities and reporting
Pam
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 29/11/2021

You will be dissatisfied with Intergy

After 26 years of staying with the same company, through many mergers of ownership of the company, I am shocked at how much their customer support has become compromised. If you are considering using their Revenue Service team, I would reconsider. Do not sign a contract of more that 90 days at a time if you decide to go with them. Would not recommend their services at all.

Pros

I used to like their customer support. I'm very unhappy with that now considering recent changes they have made. I have been at this practice for 26 years, and have stayed with them through all different entities. The recent changes they have made to their customer support has really compromised their company. Also, it seems like every time they get a good group of people to support your practice, they end up getting fired. I cannot stress how much their customer service has been compromised recently

Cons

I did not have many complaints about the software, it is definitely they customer support and service that has been severely compromised within the past 6 months.

Response from Greenway Health

Hi Pam, thank you for your review, and for bringing your concerns to our attention. Providing quality support to our clients is a top priority for Greenway. We aim for the best support outcomes and fastest resolution to issues. A representative will be reaching out to you to discuss your concerns in greater detail. Thank you for your business over the years. We look forward to connecting soon.

Replied 01/12/2021

Top Intergy Alternatives

Mike
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2019

A great EHR!

Pros

For us, the fact that it is SO CUSTOMIZABLE is the best. Our Medical Director/CMIO can make changes to the Provider Encounter Forms and have it saved before the other providers get back to seeing patients after lunch. It has everything you need out of an EHR for CEHRT compliance, and more. Having the ability to query, bi-directionally, State Immunization Registries is a great recent addition to the product which cuts down on time.

Cons

Health Reminders (Clinical Decision Support tools) and Immunization Schedules don't have the flexibility or logic needed for actual humans. If a patient receives a vaccine late on a series, the schedule needs to recalculate itself. Similar with health reminders - take Colorectal Cancer Screenings for example. We cannot have one reminder satisfied by various tests and various timelines based on those tests (FOBT/FIT Test = 1 year, Colonoscopy = 1/3/5/10 years). Also, results of the tests cannot be taken into account.

Jenny
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2017

Best Integration

This support team is fantastic. Most support teams do not give "Use of Product" information; the support is simply for issues or problems, but Greenway actually gives out information on how to use the system and best of all, it is in chat format so no loss of time trying to reach someone by phone.

Pros

Of all 5 of the systems I have used, this is by far the best integrated system of all of them. This is the first truly integrated PM and EHR I have ever experienced although most systems tell you they are integrated. All set up is in PM. Critical information is automatically shared in both PM and EHR (example: tasks). Not only is the Billing/Scheduling system an integral part of EHR (and vice versa), but the analytics system matches perfectly or can be updated to match in unusual circumstances. And now, we have a new Portal which is also integrated!! Communicating with the patient is simply a part of staff and provider daily tasks. It is really well thought out!

Cons

The forms design is a little too simplistic. We need more control over the wording and order of the documentation from the note form but, having said that, it is possible to accomplish that with a little more effort. Being able to design our own forms allows us to innovate and create new workflows and problem solutions.

Mark
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 22/12/2021

Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

We moved on from Intergy to a new billing system that fully integrated with our EHR software. Ending our relationship with Greenway turned out to be far more difficult than it should have been. If you are a current or prospective buyer you need to go into the relationship fully aware of this. Once the ink on the contract dries you will be just a monthly invoice to them. And that is OK as long as everything works as it should. But when the time comes to end the relationship they won't let go easily. Make sure you have all your "i's dotted and your t's crossed".

Pros

The software is fairly intuitive. It has a lot of features.

Cons

The canned reporting is severely limited. To make up for this Greenway sells an accompanying software called Practice Analytics. It has alot more canned reports plus the ability to develop your own reports. However it costs additional on top of Intergy, and the database only updates once a day overnight.

Stephanie
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2019

Intergy PM user since 2005

We used Medical Manager prior to switching to Intergy in 2005. This really didn't change our workflow because they were basically the same. Intergy's upgrades over the last several years have brought about several changes that have made the software work better and we love the fact that you can suggest enhancements and vote for them.
The best thing about Intergy though, in my opinion, is their support. Product support has never let me down! Whether it is just a how to question or a problem, they are always prompt and helpful.

Pros

All of the aspects we use daily are very easy to learn and use.
Minimal training needed for new staff to perform scheduling duties.
Scheduling templates completely able to be customized to your needs.
Able to see financial and demographic information on each patient easily.

Cons

When using this software on the cloud there is sometimes a lag that allows for scheduling multiple patients in the same time slot.

Brette
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2017

Longterm Intergy User

I've been using Medical Manager ..... Intergy.... Greenway for over 25 years. I have worked on Allscrpts, Athena, Kareo, and more - this is my preferred PM and the combined full Suite for EHR is excellent as well. It is very flexible for docs who don't like radio buttons and makes posting charges a reasonably manageable process.

Pros

I have used several PM systems in my over 25 years in this industry. I like the ease of use and the willingness to address shortcomings (because ALL PM/EMR systems have them). Really what makes Greenway/Intergy the best is its PEOPLE. The Chat help, ability to call in at any time for assistance, relationships developed with sales, support, and integration teams are all top notch with Greenway.

Cons

I wish reports could be exported into Excel, but you can purchase the add-on Practice Analytics and that addresses that although there are some fields of data in intergy that cannot be mined. I also REALLY wish there was a way to change font and/or font size in the intergy windows as when working in intergy no matter what you do the actual data you are managing (patient demographics, a scheduling module, etc) only gets as big as about 1/3 of your screen. For us old ladies that is problematic. That is one thing I wish they'd make a priority to fix.

Charlotte
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/03/2019

Why I like Intergy

I have been using Intergy / EHR /PA since 2008. It has made integrating clinical data with the practice management side a whole lot simpler. It also allows us easy access to attest for our government measures. Like with any software there are drawbacks but overall it is a great product.

Pros

Intergy is easy to use and to teach new staff how to use. It is a powerful software if all the parts and pieces are used to the fullest. It can integrate with outside programs. We are able to customize a lot of our EHR forms for the way our providers care for our patients. There is online training for every piece of it and a great support staff just a call or chat away!

Cons

The reporting system. You can't run reports from Intergy as excel reports and trying to run the same report in PA is not always an option.

SUZANNE
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2018

iNTERGY by GREENWAY HEALTH

Pros

Wonderful EMR and PM; once you know how to make her do what she can do, it's GREAT! User friendly training video's that give overview functionality of system to a new user; more in depth use is necessary to maximize the system features; software constantly updating and growing with user suggestions to improve.

Cons

Dont have enough training video's that explain the practical application of the software and what functions can be utilized. Customer Support training is limited and Customer Service department will only answer specific questions when asked by the client; very challenging to know how all of the functions and features may be applied to the daily use at the practice.

Laura
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 04/06/2021

Intergy is okay but not great

I find it to be quite cumbersome to use

Pros

I like the way patient information screen is set up and insurance information and entry.

Cons

The ERA is very hard to read. They layout should resemble and insurance eob more. Posting exceptions can be very time consuming and is user friendly. I think the whole download procedure of era's is confusing. We should be able to pick and choose what we download and when. We should also be able to retrieve a pdf of a deleted payment if we need to and the system doesn't allow it. I find Intergy cumbersome to use with a lot repetitive steps. it is also very unforgiving. For example when doing a patient refund check. If for some reason that check has to be voided or was lost, there is no way to delete/ void the refund and issue another one or put the money back on the account. The work around is to enter a dummy payment and issue a new refund.

Greg
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2021

Intergy Review

Overall, the daily operations in the clinical and financial sides are amazing and rival Epic, Cerner, etc. in their efficiency.

Pros

The customization for the software is intuitive when changes are needed to be made. The favorites for diagnosis for providers are a nice feature as that guides them to selecting good ICD-10 codes. Customization on the back end is easy to utilize as well. The GUI provides most of the information at a glance.

Cons

Reports are not easily exportable to an Excel Spreadsheet which is disappointing and why i ranked as n 8.

Joyce
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2019

Support is always friendly and willing to work out my issues in a timely manner

Keep up the good work with your product

Pros

Ease of getting around/I am on a new system with a new job, and Greenway has it beat all the way. Customer support, Hardware Support, it is all around a great system, ITIVITY, I live it when they ask if I have it.

Cons

Fixing remittance that do not balance, no coverage on the weekends, printing itemized statements, can't get exactly what I need

Lucie
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2018

Dependable and Reliable

We have been very pleased with Greenway--Most pleased with customer service--Efficient and courteous!!!

Pros

Ease of functions and help features are easy to follow. So many of the functions are almost self-explanatory.

Cons

Don't have any--.We have been most fortunate with input issues from the beginning. Only con is that we can't integrate information to other facilities--no that is not far away.

Heather
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2017

Love this software

I have to use this program for multiple different things with my clinic. I use it for medical records, billing, and shot record print outs. It is very easy to access all of these.

Pros

It is very user friendly. It is easy to fix any mistake you make in the billing department.

Cons

When scanning medical records if you scan in the wrong chart side you can not edit it and switch it over. You must delete and rescan.

Lisa
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2019

Intergy Practice Management

We have had Intergy since 2002 and would highly recommend this software. It is very easy to arrange schedules in the appointment system. It simplifies the billing process and is very efficient.

Pros

The ease of navigating the system is a huge advantage because our time is valuable as everyone knows.

Cons

I would like pulling reports to be more simple.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Excellent for billing

Pros

Best billing software in the industry! It speaks continuously with the EHR. The data analytics tool can simultaneously pull data from PM and EHR.

Cons

Expensive product, especially when you add on the EHR, analytics tool, interfaces, and other modules (like immunization registry)

Gia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Intergy Review

Pros

This product can be extremely powerful if you use it correctly. It has the ability to do so many things such as importing and exporting data, professional appearance in notes, etc. It can also be built to each individuals users. This product can definitely help you become paperless if that is the goal.

Cons

Searching for ICD 10 codes can be a little bit more complex.

Sherry
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2019

Easy EMR to use

Great tool for a multi-speciality practice or an FQHC

Pros

It is a very robust system that allows the end user to tailor it to meet their needs.

Cons

The behavioral health aspect could use some more tweaks to make it more user friendly for therapists to document in.

Dan
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2017

Intergy for Medical Billing

Pros

We have used Intergy for many years and have found it to be a very easy system to use that has great consumer support.

Cons

The product is somewhat expensive, however you do get all of the services you need when utilizing the software.

Faizan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 19/09/2022

Using for EHR to Charge submission

We are using this for urgent care providers from appointments to claim scrubbing to EOR EOB and ERA payments posting and our provider are satisfied with performance

Pros

Interface for biller is cool easy to step a new practice

Cons

Sometime you face a little issue during the practice report pulling rest everything is working fine

Tessa
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2017

Review!!

Very Helpful and Friendly! Wonderful Customer Support!

Pros

Everything is easily customized, customer support is very friendly and very helpful making sure the problem is fixed.

SONIA
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Intergy Software

Pros

We enjoy Intergy because it is so easy to use. It is very user friendly.

Cons

The yearly cost is high. However the support you get is good

Maria
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2019

Life (Practice) Saver

From implementation, to training and to this day everything has been great. Customer support is excellent. PM is user friendly. The various reporting elements for tracking purposes has been most helpful.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer support. Ease of creating reports.

Cons

Practice Analytics is not attached to PM :D

Paul
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 02/02/2022

Poor performance

Pros

I don't work in the application so I do not know. My role is infrastructure.

Cons

Performance. Our environment is large with almost 800 concurrent sessions and Greenway has been struggling for years to make this software perform. The docs are not happy.

Response from Greenway Health

Hi, Paul.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and bring your concerns to our attention. Intergy is typically commended and has been recognized for its powerful performance, ease-of-use, and ability to meet the needs of providers and practices. As such, we are saddened to read that our Intergy solution is falling short of meeting the needs for your providers. We have escalated this review internally and you can expect to hear from a Greenway representative who will be connecting with you regarding your concerns. Please know that Greenway is committed to working with your practice to ensure your success.

Replied 01/04/2022
98 reviews