Anaplan Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Anaplan

Anaplan is a cloud-based business-planning tool designed for sales, finance, and operations units of an organization. The solution is based on hyperblock technology, the system that provides a single modeling environment for the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.8

Browse Anaplan Reviews

25 of 25 reviews
Sort by:
Rachel
Rachel
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2022

Anaplan sales premium cloud computing software

The best thing about Anaplan software is that it offers multiple services to the larger establishment to develop the features according to their needs. So, this tool provides immediate and hassle-free results. Even though, you can design a whole model within a few hours using this software.

Pros

First and foremost, this software is very easy to understand and it is exciting to work on excel using this system. So, the drill-down property makes it easy to troubleshoot the errors while operating functions. In addition to this, Anaplan sales also offer the “fat fingering” key to remove the data easily. It is easy to integrate with other systems and build the best product development team for users.

Cons

Anaplan is a good tool to work with but it has some limitations which make it less demanding. This software doesn't go well with the high integration functions and doesn't offer a wide range of event workflows. Moreover, even at high granularity, this tool doesn't facilitate good report analytical services.

Hussain
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 24/06/2022

Anaplan scalable and intelligent platform for business!

It is an easily affordable tool and has powerful computation features. Additionally, you can run various inventories, planning, scaling, and auditing functions here without any trouble. You can get maximum customer support while encountering any issue. On the whole, Anaplan is leading the way in success and many features are improving day by day. I would highly recommend you to give this tool a chance and you will love working on it. Try it out and enjoy the easy operational strategies.

Pros

There are enormous advantages that this software provides. The best thing about this software is the real-time calculation. It is easy to set up in the system and operate. Moreover, it shows instant results and offers every degree business a good accommodation. There are multiple customization options available for the user's facility.

Cons

Anaplan doesn't support reporting analytics and there is a need for large collaborative organizations for carrying out the execution. Thus, there comes lots of problems while storing data and scheduling plans. The creators should look upon these issues and update the features. Anaplan shows many buffer issues while editing cells and there come lots of problems while computing large data. It is quite easy to install in the system but not easy to operate for an average user. Complete training is required to understand and execute functions here.

Joe
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
1.5

3
Reviewed on 14/10/2015

Anaplan is a game changer, but not without flaws

Pros

Product - it's adaptability...you can build almost anything you want with the platform. Simple replacements of existing excel models take only hours to replicate.
Vendor - the constant upgrades to the system. 3-5 upgrades every year, and I have had a few of my personal requests added to the road map and eventually included in an upgrade, so they definitely listen to their customers on what to work on next.

Cons

Product - Metadata management. Within a single model it is great, but when you share the same metadata across models, it is really cumbersome to build the models to talk to each other constantly.
Vendor - the pricing model is bad, they get you in the door with a small workspace that quickly runs out due to not accurately estimating the size you would need, and then charge thousands of dollars per GB of extra space to fit what you wanted to do in the first place.

Top Anaplan Alternatives

DELMIA Quintiq

Mintigo

0

Workday Adaptive Planning

Alplanir

0
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2023

Best CPM tool in the market !

Go to financial planning tool in the market !

Pros

Cloud based planning tool to run business team and plan/achieve the goals . The data modeling made easy with Anaplan . The inbuilt calculation engine works incredibly well.

Cons

The functionality of getting to see the objects under a connected source system will definitely help !

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2018

Anaplan is a huge time saver

Pros

Before Anaplan, we were on excel documents that required many versions and iterations. We started with financial planning as a model and have since expanded into other solutions for issues that have arisen. The goal is to continue to plug new models into this tool, like many power users I've seen at Anaplan conferences, in order to get all of our data on one platform.

Cons

Initial set up requires a lot of learning and time. Their training session is several days and still requires additional follow up work and communication with their implementation team. Graphs and data visualization is also far lacking compared with Tableau or even Excel.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Transform Your Business

I have nothing but good things to say about this software!

Pros

Cloud connected forecasting software that takes businesses to the next level by replacing their old Excel files and manual updating processes, and provides them with a window into the future. This tool can do (almost) anything when it comes to analyzing large data sets and providing fully transparency and connectedness in your business.

Cons

Some small functionality issues when you're in the tool, but so minor you hardly notice.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2019

Anaplan for TMC

Our clients have shifted share due to our reporting being above our competitors.

Pros

I support a TMC team within the hospitality space. We use Anaplan for our performance metrics and to manage our programs. Anaplan lays the data out in a visually pleasing way and allows for graphs that can easily be exported for the client.

Cons

I have been overall very pleased with the product. From the administrator perspective it would be nice if the uploads worked a bit faster.

Tyler
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2022

Great software overall

Pros

It makes resource planning very easy. It streamlines everything and is highly efficient.

Cons

There are some functions like using sum and lookup which significantly slow down the performance of the model which is not ideal.

ken
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/03/2018

Easy to use Planning tool

Pros

Cloud focused, Helps us connect data and plan across different teams. Allows us to custom tools. Information and changes are available instantly.

Cons

Not in love with the reporting tools. Hard to format different areas of the tool. It needs to copy some of the useful excel functions.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Functional but not ideal.

It’s not super user friendly, updating actuals in a task and is my least favorite program we use.

Pros

It’s a large company so it has all the features to flow data through and analyze which may be right for others but with the limited budgeting capacity I use it in its not ideal.

Cons

Functionality of the budgeting and costing areas are clunky and manual.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2023

Anaplan for your business

very good tool I suggest it to users

Pros

This software offers a great deal of advantages. The real-time calculation feature of this software is the best feature. It is simple to integrate into the system and use. In addition, it provides a satisfactory accommodation to every degree business and provides immediate results.

Cons

There are a few minor issues with the tool's functionality, but they are so insignificant

Tony
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 22/11/2023

Terrible Customer Service

Dishonest company. Clueless internal communications. Company is completely disorganized.

Pros

Nothing, company is dishonest, disorganized, and charges for services unfulfilled.

Cons

Anaplan turned off product without informing us. Admitted to having product not functioning for multiple weeks, but instead of refunding, waited for contract to run out.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2021

Anaplan as a SAAS tool for Planning

Supply chain , Sales performance, Opex

Pros

Business-friendly platforms with multiple use cases

Cons

The learning curve is slightly high and administration team is needed to manage the apps

Neeraj
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Great planning tool

Pros

SaaS based model for hosting and pricing perspective great use cases for finance and supply chain planning

Cons

Some of the Enterprise features are limited but mostly required features are there.Web based so some user who are used to desktop based reporting may find it difficult to use initially.

Alex
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/10/2016

New to Anaplan

Training and support were great as we got started using this new system. We are still trying to figure out all the capabilities for Anaplan and how it interacts with our other systems including Salesforce, Xactly, and EDWBI. Overall though this is a great way to organize and track our forecasting, actuals, and goal metrics in order to measure success at an aggregate level.

Alexis
Alexis
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 05/02/2019

Great product!

Pros

This software is great for companies looking for what-if scenario planning, forecasting and budgeting, workforce planning and tracking competitor data. It really has the all in one functionality for companies looking for a clean overview of their business.

Cons

Dashboards sometimes are not as user-friendly as they should be.

Dar
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 04/10/2016

Easy to use if you build the model right

the software is billed as "as easy to use as a spreadsheet", but it does require a good implementer to get you to where you need to be. So my recommendation is to focus on the partner who can configure / build the tool to fit yoiur needs

Pros

UI is like a spreadsheet for sure

Cons

requires a very knowledgeable anaplan partner to set up hte model on which the "spreadsheet" will run. without that you will be one frustruated user

grant
grant
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/03/2018

Surprisingly powerful, and if data scheme designed carefully very easy to use

Pros

Once built - incredibly quick to model business scenarios. Allows shared access to central data -avoiding version conflicts and different business numbers being circulated

Cons

Might be argued that it is relatively costly for what might effectively be seen as a spreadsheet - though it is much more

Sudar
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2016

Flexible tool

Easy to use, learn and adapt. Fast applications and helps automate analytical decision making in supply chain with great partners with excellent industry knowledge.

Sarah
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2016

Impressed with Anaplan

I've been very impressed with the functionality and capabilities that Anaplan offers. It also seems to be very versatile.

Claire
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/10/2020

Incredibly hard to navigate

Pros

It has most of the features we need... if we can figure out how to use them

Cons

AWFUL to navigate. Very difficult to get the information needed. Super confusing and not intuitive at all.

Sarah
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2021

Needed this tool at all my previous tech companies

Overall this is a platform I was hoping our company would have access to a long time ago. This is fantastic for compensation visibility which is one of the biggest questions from the team.

Pros

I’m finally getting access to this platform in Q3 and it’s given my team the transparency to view our quarterly goals and bonuses. Before we didn’t have visibility into this.

Cons

There’s a lot of white space in the way our customer success compensation page is set up and I feel it could be visually more appealing but it has everything I need.

Pradeep
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2019

Ayush
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2019

Kunal
Kunal
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/04/2020

Demand Planning Tool

Pros

This product is great for demand planning. My company uses it across all of our categories.

Cons

None at the moment fairly new user to this program

25 reviews