ExecVision Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About ExecVision

ExecVision is a cloud-based conversation intelligence platform that helps organizations train sales teams and monitor performance. It is primarily designed to transcribe calls and provide managers key metrics. Firms can use the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.4

Browse ExecVision Reviews

354 of 354 reviews
Sort by:
Joseph
Joseph
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2018

Director of Business Development

We have seen a huge increase in demo production since implementing ExecVision. Also being able to share excelemnt calls with new reps have been a great on-boarding tool.

Pros

Being able to filter my reps calls by the disposition of that call so I can review all calls based on their outcome.

Cons

Keeping our call library up to date have been a hard task with such a large inside sales team.

Austin
Austin
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2018

ExecVision a solid choice for call coaching software

Pros

ExecVision excels in 3 different areas:
1. Shareability with other ExecVision users. It is incredibly easy to send a call to other users.
2. Coaching is easy to see by being able to highlight certain portions of the call and adding comments to them.
3. Features/functions are really high level. Calls are easy to score, speed up/slow down, pause, comment on, share, etc.

Cons

My one gripe with ExecVision is that calls don't pull up in the library instantly. They have to transfer over from Outreach and that can take up to 30 minutes. This delay often means I forget to share the calls I want to share and breaks up my day later. I wish that it could be quicker so that while I was thinking about that call I could request the coaching right then for the portion of the call I was thinking about.

Kaitlyn
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

ExecVision Review

Overall, I believe that ExecVision is a useful tool to be using frequently in the training stages, and should continued to be used throughout your journey in sales. However, I believe that there should be more best practices iterated for manager-to-peer or peer-to-peer review sessions.

Pros

-Liked having the option to review calls and understand where I made my mistakes and where I can improve for future calls.
-Listen to call with Manager to understand where I can improve seems to be best practice for me rather than listen to a call, review the call, and then have to review and listen to it again with manager.

Cons

-No SSO: stopped using the software for a long period of time because of this.
-It takes time for the calls to be uploaded into ExecVision which can be frustrating because in the moment you want to figure out where your call went wrong before you proceed with more calls.
-I never use the software to review previous feedback
-The search tool is my worst enemy - I understand how to use it, but it's more complex than it should be.
-Whenever I get a notification that someone marked a call in ExecVision, the link doesn't lead directly to the call & the call is hard for me to find. I would say that more "user friendly" notifications within the website (like a LinkedIn type notification page) would be beneficial.

Top ExecVision Alternatives

Kevin
Kevin
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

It has been a very helpful app for reviewing my demonstrations and making comments/highlights.

It has helped me get better at selling and has also helped me go back and learn about client's main focuses by listening to their voiced concerns/problems that need to be solved.

Pros

I like the intuitive user interface. It takes virtually zero training to learn how to use, because it is not over-cluttered, and has all of the basic functionality that you would desire as an account executive.

Cons

What I like least is the search functionality. I feel like the "contains" search is not robust enough, and I have to get very creative to find particular saved meetings. An improvement in this area would get rid of all aspects that bother me about the software.

Alison
Alison
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

easy,

I feel like it's super helpful to learn from other account executives as well as from our managers. I know it's also really easy to coach others without having to plan specific times to listen. You can actually select a longer calls to bypass all of the voicemail calls. You can also search by specific topics and create resource libraries.

Pros

The ability to record, coach, and create a library of files to learn from. It certainly makes training and quality control easier.

Cons

I remember at first there were some integration issues, but overall, it's very easy to use. I'm not part of that team, though so I can't add too much more on that.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 27/10/2020

Competitive pricing, feature can be improved to match competitors

Pros

out of box reporting and analytics features. intuitive for users who have had experience in such reporting tools

Cons

features could be improved to provide more deductive results, more statistical results, for deeper insights. Agree this could be challenging. such supports in the major brands are also clunky today. so an opportunity for execvision to improve and overtake.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau and Microsoft Power BI

Reasons for Switching to ExecVision

Total cost of ownership is lower. mainly a reporting tool for subsidiaries supporting investment management reporting for internal usage
Beth
Beth
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2018

ExecVision Review for Grace Cunningham

My overall experience with ExecVision is positive. This tool is improving how our team speaks to end users and our overall professionalism. NOTE: in my initial review, I had reported that I would be unlikely to recommend this program. The only reason for that is, I don't generally speak with anyone that I could recommend it to. If I did speak to anyone who would be interested, I would definitely recommend this program.

Pros

The fact that we can share calls and work together to improve our verbiage and strategies is what I like most about this software.

Cons

As a relatively new user, there is little I find to object to so far.

Tyler
Tyler
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2018

Must-have software for salespeople!

Pros

It allows my team and I to easily access, listen, and review our calls to better ourselves as sales people and a team.

Cons

Can't search or filter the calls by date easily!

Dan
Dan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Great product for sales teams!

Pros

Super easy to review your own calls or your peers calls.

Cons

Can't hear both sides of conversation a lot of the time but I think this has to do with recording laws.

Gerson
Gerson
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2018

Highly useful for learning, applicable to sales.

It is fantastic to be able to listen to your sales conversations to learn and improve your methods, this can be done as a team or by yourself, you will improve every day more.

Pros

How many times have you wanted to listen to a conversation with a client and know that you could improve to concerte the sale of your system, product or service, this is possible with this fantastic tool, you can record your conversations and learn from them, improving sharing with your team to plan strategies to improve sales, plan new strategies and teach them to the whole team, a very useful tool to improve and teach many aspects of your company.

Cons

Maybe there are team members who do not like to record their conversations because they think it is something private, you should try to understand that it is for the good of the team and is made to improve and learn from everyone.

Alexandra
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

One of the best sales coaching tools out there

Great for call coaching. Coaches can give feedback asynchronously, which is great if they have tons of people to give feedback too.

Pros

Super useful for getting coaching feedback, sharing calls with the team, etc. I LOVE the feature that allows you to search for certain words in the call really helps eliminate 'filler' words from your sales calls.

Cons

The search functionality could be stronger. Sometimes the software doesn't recognize two different voices on the call.

Response from Mediafly

Hi Alexandra!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We¿re so happy to hear that you are getting value from ExecVision. Above all else, we appreciate your constructive feedback around our software.

In terms of our transcription features, including talk-time ratios, we see improvements every day with our AI and machine learning initiatives. If both voices on the conversation are similar, or if there is significant background noise, the software can have a difficult time differentiating the callers.

The advanced search option should help you with filtering calls. Simply click `Advanced Search¿ next to the search bar at the top of the page. This will bring up various search filters on the left to help you find the calls you¿re looking for. Here¿s a help article on the topic < https://knowledge.execvision.io/hc/en-us/articles/225945327-Advanced-Search-Filters->

If you ever have any questions, comments, or suggestions, email [email protected].

Replied 14/08/2017
Carter
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Use EV for call recordings at my sales gig and it helps capture the areas I do well/need...

It's easy to fall into a rut and be unaware of bad habits you've developed over time that you are using day in and day out. EV allows me to recognize what I'm doing well/wrong and make tweaks to my pitches/call delivery to be more effective.

Pros

It's fairly easy to use. Also captures important metrics like how many times I utilize particular words/phrases. I also like how I can see how much I am speaking during the call vs. my prospect. It's fairly easy to share and listen to other people's calls as well, so it's a good way for our firm to create best practices and review with a group.

Cons

I think you may have recently changed this but previously you could only upload wav files, making it difficult to convert calls that weren't recorded initially using the software. Not too many complaints from me overall, though, from a functionality and usability stand point.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Robust Call Library

Pros

ExecVision served the purpose of housing a library of calls from the sales team. I found it very beneficial when I first started to learn from others, hear how they position our product, handle objections, and set up next steps. It was easy to add comments within the call recordings to be able to collaborate.

Cons

I would say that this product is a "good start". It serves a purpose, but there are many other companies out there that are more robust in their transcribing, analytics, and functionality. The part I liked the least was the time it took for a call to be loaded into ExecVision. There were times I wanted to share a call right away, but had to wait for it to load...sometimes taking a couple hours. It was also frustrating to not have a link to be able to share....you have to select a user. If there is a way to send as a link, I couldn't find it.

Justin
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2018

Very east to use

Pros

The thing I like the most is how easy it is to find your call once its uploaded. Its a nice user friendliness software.

Cons

I don't like how I have to wait a couple hours for my calls to get in the system. Other than that its a good software.

Response from Mediafly

Hi Justin- Thanks for the review!

We're glad that you find ExecVision easy to use! That's always good to hear.

Our Team is always working on speeding up the time it takes for us to surface your calls in ExecVision. Sometimes, it does take a bit longer for some calls though.

If you're ever finding that it takes over 2 hours to have your call surface in ExecVision, feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected] so they can take a look at it! We're always happy to help!

- The ExecVision Team

Replied 05/04/2018
Kevin
Kevin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Good basic recording tool for organizations to learn from customers.

1. Ease of use
2. Ability to highlight sections of a call
3. Ability to comment on section of a call
4. Ability to score a call
5. Ability to share portions or the entire call

Pros

ExecVision is an easy product to use. I like how it integrates into Salesforce. The ability to highlight a section of the call or video is helpful and sharing those sections with team members or back to customers is helpful in the process. It is a great tool to be able to go back and review important conversations during the sales process.

Cons

I wish that you could label the call after it is recorded and uploaded. It just displays a call and you can't change it. Once you have a lot of calls in your library this becomes an issue. Also, the upload times can be slow, especially if it is a video like Zoom.

Joshua
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

I love exec because you can listen to your old calls and it helps you adjust.

Coaching and Quality.

Pros

It is a great sales key. The tool is used in my company for quality assurance as well as coaching. I love it. It helps me be a better sales person.

Cons

I wish that I could listen to some of my calls that are less than 1 and a half minutes. I get denied sometimes and I would like to hear those calls as well.

Response from Mediafly

Hi Joshua!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We¿re so happy to hear that you are getting value from ExecVision!

We have flexible and customizable settings for each customer, and BAO management has set the minimum for calls in ExecVision at one minute and 30 seconds. Please follow up with your manager to see if we can have this changed--we'd be happy to do that.

In the meantime, if you ever have any questions, comments, or suggestions, email [email protected]. We are always here to help!

Replied 14/08/2017
Kenneth
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

It has been great. Really has helped myself and the team improve our calls

Pros

Ability to see the percentages of overall talk time as far as who is speaking. Easy to share calls with other members of the organization

Cons

Some of the features are not that apparent. Hard to tell what certain buttons or functions are without clicking on them.

Response from Mediafly

Hi Kenneth- Thanks for the review!

ExecVision is great for talk time percentages! We're glad that you're finding value in Conversation Intelligence!

We're working on releasing a Tool Tip pop up that will help our users with the different features. Be on the look out for this and other cool tools soon! You can also check out our Help Center for articles on different tool functionalities and best practices: knowledge.execvision.io

Also, feel free to reach out with any other comments or questions you may have to [email protected]. We're always here to help!

Replied 29/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2018

Very valuable to listen back on call recordings and request feedback from your team.

Building a knowledge base, getting feedback on call recordings, studying and using the recordings to become a better sales person.

Pros

Dive deeper into your call recordings, see how talk time can affect call outcome, tag call recordings and even request feedback on calls from your management team or colleagues. Great tool for sharing success calls and sharing best practices. Great training tool and knowledge library for new sales reps as well.

Cons

It takes some time to get familiar with all the capabilities that ExecVision offers. We had a little difficulty getting it off and running with GoTo Meeting, but their support team is great.

Response from Mediafly

Hey Visionary- thanks a TON for the review!

We love hearing when our teams are finding value in ExecVision. Conversation Intelligence is amazing for finding insights in your calls while creating best practices Libraries.

ExecVision does have a lot of features and tools! Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you ever want a quick review or Best Practice overview. We'd be more than happy to help!

- The ExecVision Team

Replied 10/04/2018
Haley
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

Valuable and insightful as it relates to previous cold calls.

Enables better cold calling skills as it relates to objections.

Pros

Being able to listen to prior cold calls I have made and learn from them. Also love that my manager has the ability to listen to them as well, giving me feedback from a different point of view.

Cons

That we aren't able to record the entire phone conversation. It would be beneficial to hear what the person on the other end of the line is saying as well.

Response from Mediafly

Hi Haley!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We¿re so happy to hear that you are getting value from ExecVision and enjoying all of its features. Above all else, we appreciate your constructive feedback around our software.

Call recording laws do differ between states, and can be confusing. Unfortunately, we have no control over recording legality, which is why you cannot listen to the full conversation. We have a blog article about these laws you can check out here: https://www.execvision.io/2016/07/12/demystifying-call-recording-laws/

In the meantime, if you ever have any questions, comments, or suggestions, email [email protected]. We are always here to help!

Replied 14/08/2017
Vitoria
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Need better serch

see the cons.

Pros

I can listen to my calls to identify areas of improvement

Cons

It is very difficult to do a search. To get the options on the left side, I have to click on 3 different things on and off for the options to appear. If I do a search for a keyword in the search box on the top, it always comes back as nothing. Even if I use exact spelling and caps. It is also difficult because I can't click the link from my email when a call gets shared, I have to copy the link and put it in my Google browser. At my job, Internet Explorer is the default. If these get fixed, then this tool would be a lot more useful and less of a headache.
Also, if the calls come through faster, that would be even better. We have to wait hours or till the next day to listen to a call we just had.

Amanda
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

We have had great success with this software

Being able to go back and listen to the call for training purposes and if I forgot what someone said.

Pros

I like all the different filtering options and its very easy to use. I also like how easy it is to share your calls.

Cons

The upload time. If I make a call in the morning, it usually is not loaded until end of day. I know our company is large so a lot of calls are submitted, so I am not sure if that is the reason.

Response from Mediafly

Hi there!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We¿re so happy to hear that you are getting value from ExecVision and enjoying its features. Above all else, we appreciate your constructive feedback around our software.

In terms of calls being pulled into ExecVision, we run a sync multiple times an hour. If you find that a call is taking a particularly long time to surface in ExecVision, please email our support team <[email protected]> and we will look into the issue.

If you ever have any questions, comments, or suggestions, email [email protected]. We are always here to help!

Replied 14/08/2017
Michael
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

Ghizlaine and her support staff are amazing. I'm usually a really tough critic, but not w/ EV.

Pros

Customer Service; Call scoring; Ease of putting into library. I've been at other companies that try to build a call library and it's never really happened. With EV, anyone can do it so it's super easy and adds lots of value.

Cons

Provisioning accounts is the biggest pain point. Have to sync outreach and SalesForce every time we get a new hire.

Jonathan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2018

ADM call tool

I like that it can help us in our role to be able to see people that are great on calls and help us find ways to improve different areas of our calls and be able to be more confident when it comes to talking to certain people that we are not used to catching on the phone.

Pros

I like that I am able to see differently libraries of each type of call that we have.
-Also i like that I can pick any call and listen to it to help my craft.

Cons

That you have to tag everything and I just wish that you dont have to tag different names in the call.

Alexa
Alexa
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

Great. I am fairly new to the program, however it's proven to be extremely useful in my success

Pros

I like how you can go back and listen to anyone's call...not just your own. I also love the feature to score, grade and make note of certain time frames

Cons

I do not like how sometimes my calls recordings sound extremely fuzzy. It has gotten to the point where I can't even hear the 2 voices on the phone because the buzzing is so loud.

Response from Mediafly

Hi Alexa!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We¿re so happy to hear that you are getting value from ExecVision and enjoying all of its features. Above all else, we appreciate your constructive feedback around our software.

We¿re going to follow up with you directly regarding the buzzing noise you mentioned--this may be something our tech team can look into. The recording may have been processed incorrectly, but we do not control the recording device within your dialing system.

If you ever have any questions, comments, or suggestions, email [email protected]. We are always here to help!

Replied 14/08/2017
Shelby
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/03/2018

Amazing tool to help better your success.

Pros

Since I have been using exec vision it has helped me get better at my job. I did not realize going back and listening to your calls helps a lot. Using exec vision is a valuable tool for your success.

Cons

When I go on exec vision I always have to open it through Google chrome. When someone shares a call with me it makes it confusing cause it does not work.

Response from Mediafly

Hi Shelby- Thanks for the review!

The ability to go back and listen to your calls is HUGE in the QCR role! We're glad that you think so too!

ExecVision does work on other Internet Browsers, however, we say to use Google Chrome because that's where it works best! Feel free to check it out on whatever is easiest for you to use.

We're always trying improve our Call Sharing feature. Reach out to support@execvision to tell us more about your experience and what didn't work for you! We're always here to help!

- The ExecVision Team

Replied 05/04/2018
354 reviews