User Reviews Overview

About Posist

Launched in 2012, POSist is a cloud-based restaurant technology and POS (point of sale) platform. It offers scalable, reliable, and easy to use point-of-sale technology, enabling restaurants to automate operations, integrate with...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.7

All Posist Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
52 reviews

Browse Posist Reviews

52 reviews
Sort by:
Dr. Rajesh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/12/2020

POSist : A must have for every QSR!

My Overall experience is very satisfying and and i'm so glad I choose POSist . It has so much to offer and is really changing the way i'm taking decisions and running my Outlet.

Pros

POSist has a very easy User Interface, with a strong back end and database. Apart from billing and the routine features, the feature that I like the most is the Recipe Management which enables me to understand the food costing and take proper steps. All other features like Expenses, Stock Administration, Reporting provide a detailed insight into one's business and helps take informed decisions rather than just doing random things.

Cons

I would say POSist has all the features one can think off, but they are all different modules and need to be purchased as an add on.

Alliah
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2021

A very handy and useful software.

It is a very good software to invest in because it is very useful most especially for handling multiple branches.

Pros

Very efficient software to use.
Wide varieties of reports available and useful.
Easy to learn and to teach.
A very user-friendly software.
Very useful for Kitchen in terms of handling multiple orders.

Cons

Lack of local support.
Taking a bit more time loading when publishing some updates.
Long waiting time for support to connect.

Neeti
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Inventory Review

Has given me a solution for POS and inventory. The inventory information is reliable at single store level but not at an aggregate level or for spokes.

Pros

Gives correct information for the kind of data input

Very supportive team to learn the platform

Cons

Requires high learning curve and not intuitive.

Does not have a solution for Multibrand, multistore dark kitchens

Top Posist Alternatives

Aditya
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2020

The software that took Navtara to the next level.

Exceptional. Yet to fully implement every feature, but we are getting there. We were a very informal setup before POSist, and I wanted to choose a software that will be with the company for life. Seeing the scalability POSist offers your brand, I still believe I have made the right choice.

Pros

The software is constantly adapting to further simplify the needs of the industry. What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient. The kind of reports accessible to us have helped us cut costs, and reduce our menu. POSist taught us that more than half our menu wasn't even contributing to 10% of our revenue! The software is great but the people are better...

Cons

It's slightly more expensive than a regular software, but is definitely worth it. The implementation was not very smooth, and too last minute. This was mainly because hardware specifications weren't cross checked. But that's all water under the bridge.

Anup
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2020

Avery happy POSist customer/ user

I needed a foolproof solution which can be taught quickly due to high employee turnover in the industry. Coaching every new employee becomes very easy with this software. Financial/ business Audits are extremely easy. Setting up inventories are a breeze. Support system is amazing and very forthcoming in providing solutions promptly. What more you can ask for...I am a strong proponent of this software.

Pros

It’s seamless, no fuss software. Easy to use and provide business analytics to make well informed decisions. The check and balances provided in the system are brilliant and makes audit a breeze. I am very impressed with the professionalism and prompt responses of the entire team including who handle any support issues. All in all a brilliant solution.

Cons

Nothing to report here. It does the job for me.

Alternatives Considered

Petpooja

Reasons for Switching to Posist

Ease of use and functionality.
Mithilesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2021

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties.
The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business.
- Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business.
- User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

Himanshu
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2021

Software which will reduce your stress of doing business upto an extend

Overall the product or the application which we are using at our restaurant is very good. It has all the necessary features available.

Pros

There are lot of things to like in posist software.
1. The system is very easy to use.
2. The reporting part/panel is highly rich when it comes to number of reports.
3. The User Interface of the application is also good.
4. Posist cockpit app which is available in play store which is very helpful if we want to see outlet performance on mobile phone.
5. This is very easy to integrate with lot of other applications.

Cons

When it comes to integrating a new platform, it takes a lot of time from the development team.
Lack of local support number in Dubai.

Abhishek
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2021

POSist is helping us on a daily basis

Overall experience is great/

Pros

Billing Process
User Interface
Ease Of Access
Reports clarity

Cons

Non availability of toll free International Hotline

Alternatives Considered

Revel Systems

Reasons for Switching to Posist

Better Reporting and UI
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2020

The best software for the restaurant operation

Wonderful and amazing software for the restaurants to solve all the issues.

Pros

Posist is absolutely a software which is easy to use and friendly for new users also.

Cons

As such there is nothing which I describe that this software has any negative impact

Nikhil
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Robust POS software

Pros

Very stable and has all the required features
Excellent support team

Cons

Better reporting & analytics
More open to third party integrations

Sunil
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/01/2021

Best POS solution for Food & Beverage Industry

Its a great experience with POSist so far.They are providing all the required feature to manage the operatons.
Also we are geeting regular update for new feature without any cost.
POSist implementation team is helping us with all the query

Pros

-Mobile and Tablet ordering
-Analystics report for Billing operation
-To manage the employee records
- Easy to use forKOT punching
-Easy to apply offers
-Easy to Open and close the operation
-Easy to settle the Bills
-Easy to manage the Data base for Menu items and all the selling product

Cons

We would link to suggest,they should do some enhancement in swiggy integration

Subrata
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2021

POSist POS- Excellent and Perfect fit for Restaurant Business

Its a great experience so far with POSist and hoping the same in future as well.
We are getting all the new features free of cost and best part is they are creating feature as per the business requirement.

Ease to use for new staff.

Pros

- CRM management
- Enterprise Dashboard
- Quality Support from Project team
- Ease to use
- UI is good
- Live reporting on Mobile phone
- Analytics reports
- Real time stock consumption
- Ease to create Offers/Discount
- Loyalty Module for customers

Cons

Swiggy Integration needs some improvement
Option to see the live sale for table on mobile phone is not available

Palani
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2020

Good Software for POS

Pros

In cloud we should see the reports online

Cons

Printer configuration is little complicated

Aftab
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2020

Excellent Product, Service and its Support

I would simply say, excellent product and its support 24x7. I woul give 10/10.

Pros

Easy to use, Easy to configure.
Very less expensive,
Excellent reporting features
Excellent restaurant and banquete features.
Excellent Service and Support from its technical team.
The support team follows up on a timely basis if any complaint or request raised.
Overall I would like to give this product 10/10.
Excellent training providers.
They don't say drop a mail or raise a request on the service desk if I ask any time to support.
Any time I call, I get support on call then and there for anything related to POSist.
Very helpful and supportive people.

Cons

Not faced yet. I did not face any issue or any thing which i dislike or like least.

Suman
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2020

Easy to use POS for large restaurant chains

Pros

We have been using POSist since 2018 for our billing and stock management. The product is extremely easy to use for the store managers, without any hassle we have been able to implement the product in 15 outlets of our restaurants across India. Also, the reporting and analytics in the cockpit app have been very useful for our central teams in improving our operations.

Cons

POSist has been working great for us, we have not faced any issues with the product.

Mangesh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2021

Billing system that has helped us to run our business smoothly and easily

My overall experience is very good when it comes to using posist.

Pros

The software is pretty rich in features but still has very clean and simple UI.
New users finds it very easy to learn the system.
Inventory part of the product is good and covers majorly everything in the kitchen.
The suppport staff is also very helpful.

Cons

There is only 1 thing which i don't like is the time taken by the development team to add new features in the system when it is requested by us.

Arunima
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Always been a Happy Customer!

Well, to be very honest myself and my organisation have been very happy with POSist.

Pros

The ease of use and the support that we get from the team at any point of time.

Cons

I really have no complaints with POSist!

Jerick
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2021

Recommended software for Restaurants

Posist is helping us to perform billing and operations in a better manner

Pros

Reporting, billing and inventory, multi system use, all in one

Cons

Lack of support hotline number in Dubai region

Vivek
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2021

Easy to use Posist Software

We can recommend the Posist software to other restaurants as this software is very user friendly and people will learn it fast for billing purpose

Pros

Very easy to use and the item addition is so easy in Posist. We can activate/deactivate the menu items individually by outlet wise which is a good option.

Cons

The Log Reports are not accurate in Posist and also some sale report showing incorrect. But the Posist team is working on this to resolve it soon.

Ashish
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2020

Great convenience. A complete solution

Amazing

Pros

User interface. The in-depth analysis.posisit helped us run our restaurant efficient and manage the cost of running

Cons

Analysis of data interface . Some options of data analysis are confusing

Arijit
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Good POS Software for the F & B Industry

Pros

Customer Service 24*7 on call .Also you can get your sales report & others customers feedback everything is there..

Cons

POS intrigation especially swiggy- you cant upload your images

Raaj
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2020

Great Software

Superb

Pros

This is one of the best software i have used, So for it good easy to use and has access to reports instantly.

Cons

Nothing much i mean the team is always available to assist us.

Alpa
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Hassle free experience

Easy to use and Posist team is very helpful

Pros

Posist UI is easy to use and reports are also easy to understand

Cons

We have to call customer support each time to resolve a issue.

Rishabh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Superb support and tech team

It has been exceptional. People to people contact is what has made this solution a gamechanger for us. We started with one property in the trial phase and now we have POSist running in all our hotels with restaurants.

Pros

ny isssues we have are taken care of by the support team. Teach team is also very forth coming in finding / building solutions as per our custom needs.

Cons

Reporting date range limits to download reports. Goes to email which adds extra time to the process of looking at data.

rajat
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2021

Useful & Easy

Excellent.

Pros

1.Easy to use and handle.
2. works even without internet

Cons

Some options need to added

1. back date store data must be modified
2. internal ordering sheet must show the total amount while ordering.

52 reviews