User Reviews Overview

About BigChange

BigChange is the complete cloud-based Job Management Platform bringing customer relationship management (CRM), job scheduling, live tracking, field resource management, financial management and business intelligence into one easy...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse BigChange Reviews

155 of 154 reviews
Sort by:
Michael C. Michael C.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2019

Drive Bigchange to Drive your company forward

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations and some...We are delighted to have partnered with such a forward thinking organisation.

Pros

The ability to tailor a bespoke software system that works for your team and your customers. A we continue to systemise our business, Big Change are at the heart of this.

Automation, photographic job reports, workflows which drive consistency and track your engineer function.

Cons

The system sometimes doesn't flow very easily at times, many clicks to get from A to B at times.

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear we have 'exceeded your expectations' and about your great experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be a 'win' for everyone for you the business owner, for your team and for your customers.
Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than hearing great success stories like these.
Thank you once again and for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind regards,
The BigChange Team

Replied 17/10/2019
Jim D. Jim D.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

Excellent

Damage charges have significantly increased, as has overall productivity. We now have total transparency of the operational side of the business in one simple to use place.

Pros

Its ease of use for both app users and back office staff. It is so simple to amend worksheets, set up alerts at any time and can be done within seconds.

Cons

Only con is that the customer has to sign the sheet twice, this is an option that cannot be removed.

Steven D. Steven D.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/08/2021

Big Change in the fire industry

Good overall but I don’t think that one day demo is sufficient to really see how the system will integrate into your business. I feel we use it to the best of our ability with the knowledge we have. I think Big Change should offer a review some time after implementation to see if how you use the system can be improved

Pros

Easy to use for job management and tracking. Not so easy with integration into existing processes so needed to adapt but quickly started to see the benefits of the system

Cons

There is no flexibility with regards quotation templates. If you create your own it can only be downloaded as a pdf not word so there is no flexibility to amend it. The process for creating and populating templates is complicated and help from Big Change to implement is expensive

Alternatives Considered

simPRO

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Alarm master prices increased so we looked at alternatives

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Integration of the tracker system

Top BigChange Alternatives

Susan B. Susan B.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/03/2020

JOB WATCH

Pros

The Dashboard and Schedule screens are great - so easy to understand and use. The vehicle tracking is excellent too - we particularly like being able to use Google to actually see where vehicles are parked. The ability to produce league tables of driver behaviour has also had a great impact on the behaviour of our engineers, and our fleet insurers like this too.
Road Crew are always helpful and knowledgeable and theon-line help centre is also useful.
The integration with our bespoke management software was relatively easy and any subsequent tweaks have been easy to manage.
Our engineers are very happy not to be hand writing job sheets any more and clients are more than happy to accept electronic records.

Cons

The facility to download data to create bespoke reports would be very useful, especially around the Resources and Vehicle information - the data on what they do is great but to get a list of, for example, engineers and their skills is not possible without asking Road Crew to do this.

Michael Y. Michael Y.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2019

Packed with functions

Ultimate visibility of the field resources in live time, looking to achieve better productivity nationwide through better resource management and planning.

Pros

The software is packed with features which help our day to day function. having vehicle tracking, shedulling, planning and electronic job cards/delivery notes, sales leads and CRM tools all in one place.

Instant job status through the schedule tab means we can e the status of each job and each resource.

Cons

Very data heavy, lots of initial input and adding information

Response from BigChange

Many thanks for taking the time to review your BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business operations.
Thank you for the positive feedback and rest assured your additional comments will be passed along to our R&D team.

Best regards,
Team BigChange

Replied 17/10/2019
Chris J. Chris J.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/11/2020

The next level of mobile working

Big Change are one of the easiest companies to deal with from onboarding, through setup to rollout and improvements.
The voting system gives customers a voice and help prioritise developments. Psst I'm waiting for the field labelling to rise to the top of the list!

Pros

This is an excellent platform with the flexibility to fit any business who have workers in the field.
We've rolled it out without any instructions, it's that intuitive.
It also integrates with our back office software to create jobs and update when the job is complete.

Cons

I wish we could label the fields in our own language to make it even more user friendly. e.g. The resources for us are drivers and engineers

David D. David D.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2020

Bigchange has made life so much easier at Propview!

Great! Their customer services is amazing and the system is faultless!

Pros

It is an all in one solution. There are many 'similar' products out there but none that are packed with all the functionality that Jobwatch offers

Cons

It requires quite alot of setting up, other products I have used dont require so much back-end set up and are able to create settings as and when necessary

Alternatives Considered

JobLogic

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Jobber does not have the functionality of sending SMS updates to job site contacts & as a result requires alot more work when booking in jobs

Switched From

Jobber

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Bigchange offers alot more within their software

Response from BigChange

Thrilled to hear life is that bit easier for you since you selected us as your service partner. Your lovely feedback will be passed along to our RoadCrew Customer Service Team - thank you!

Replied 24/07/2020
Steve T. Steve T.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2020

Does what it says on the tin

JW has helped us manage and control our vehicles and give us the ability to offer live time information with a reporting suite to match.

Pros

JW is easy to use with functions that help you manage your workflow throughout the day and for the coming weeks

Cons

Small issues happen (bugs) but the Customer service team are quick to help and escalate within BigChange to help resolve potential issues going forward, so not really a con against the product.

Response from BigChange

Thank you, we're always thrilled to hear from enthusiastic customers like yourself. I'm so glad the BigChange system has changed the way you work for the better and you find it so easy to use.
We are constantly developing the BigChange platform to be the leading mobile workforce management system in the market and your feedback helps us to enhance the system for the whole user community.
Thanks again

Replied 12/02/2020
Neil E. Neil E.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Good product but could be improved

The biggest issuse we had was getting the system to 'talk' to our current system. This has largely been achieved by our software programmer and your tech help department.

Pros

The quality of the documents and professional appearance with customers.

The ability to customise the work sheets and job types etc.

Cons

The tracking has been found to be unreliable on occasions.

We would also like the ability to suspend jobs and start them again the following day without the hours through the night being included as working hours.

Sophie R. Sophie R.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Perfect for businesses preparing for the future

The Bigchange team have been great, the training has been easy to follow and catered to what we needed from the system first. I love the fact that the meetings are recorded and sent to me so i can go back and re-watch the training as and when needed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have done a great job in listening to our needs of the system and showing us how it can work for us.

Pros

I love the fact that everything we need to manage the business is under one platform. Our CRM, checking sheets, HR, quotes, invoicing, vehicle tracking etc. It makes my job so mch easier and helps me to manage the team wherever i am. It also goes a long way to helping our company look after the environment by allowing us to go paperless.

Cons

I haven't found a 'Con" as such yet. Im still new to the system. The system itself takes alot of training but this is understandble with the broad range of features it has.

Brent H. Brent H.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2020

A Big Change for us!

Brilliant!

Pros

Easy to use
User Friendly
Saves admin
Trackers linked to scheduler which is linked to CRM

Cons

Few tweaks to get round a problem or two or you would have to pay for custom work.

Response from BigChange

"Brilliant 10/10" We are so pleased to hear this and thank you for taking the time to review us. Certainly sounds like your BigChange has paid off.
Tahnks again.

Replied 24/07/2020
Di B. Di B.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Big Change will change how you run your business

We have been using the software for nearly 4 years and it's hard to comprehend how we survived without it

Pros

The scheduling is imperative to the day to day running of our business
Being able to invoice straight after the works are complete is crucial to us as a small business
Tracking our resources is perfect for scheduling future jobs

Cons

There are possibly too many features and so it can be tricky to know if we are maximising the use of the software

Response from BigChange

Thanks for the review Di -
We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your BigChange system.
Check out our BigChange University modules if you want to explore other features....our RoadCrew Team would also be happy to advise.

Thanks again.
Team BigChange

Replied 15/09/2021
Jason H. Jason H.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2020

Initial thoughts

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in on-boarding has been out of this world in assisting me hitting my deployment deadlines.

Pros

Engineer live updates on jobs.
Easier then previous system.
"Yeah it's alright" Hollie 2020

Cons

At present there is no cost facility so tracking invoices and assigning them to jobs is a bit of a fudge.
Designing your own templates using the code translator is a bit basic and unless you know exactly what you are doing.
The email sending goes to everyone's junk mailboxes including our own. this is causing problems.
Not very easy to find individual jobs.
Unable to easily view individual web user jobs.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review, so happy to hear that you benefiting from your new system.
We are going to give you a call as we are confident that we can assist with some of the items you have raised.
Thanks again.

Replied 24/07/2020
David M. David M.
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2019

The future is now.

Pros

Job Watch has allowed us to merge several different software programme functions in to one. As we grow the business we will be able to maintain the current number of office staff, making us streamlined and competitive. It is quite literally the vision I had for the business.

Cons

That I didn't have the brains to come up with it.

Response from BigChange

Dear David - thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. You mentioned that BigChange has allowed you to "merge several different systems into one" and that is exactly what we set out to do. It's fantastic that we are helping you to realise your business vision - and we will continue to do just that to support your business growth and success! :-)

Replied 15/11/2019
Richard B. Richard B.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 16/11/2021

Convoluted

Its no surprise that you have to sign up for this software before actually trying it yourself to be tied to a contract as we would surely have left it if we could. Whilst support is on hand when needed most of the systems that are in this software are unnecessarily complicated. We had 2 issues that were not rectified until many months into our contract starting which were ios specific but we were never told at the point of sale even though we stressed we were using ios. We are currently going back to the software we started out with which was brilliant but missing a couple of features. We have let that slide now as it is significantly cheaper, no contract and much better to use.

Pros

The advertising of the product and window dressing

Cons

Trying to actually use it. A lot of time wasting.

Alternatives Considered

Tradify

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

Servicem8 was missing a couple of automation features, other than that it was perfect.

Switched From

ServiceM8

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

It was sold to us as a better product, which i fail to see how it can be.
Gaf R. Gaf R.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2020

Fantastic service

Big change is a fantastic company and the people at big change are helpful and always will to support any issues we have
Very warm people I think it comes from the top the sales team are great especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] true gentleman stands by his word

Pros

Fast process easy to use
All the information is in one place

Cons

I have used the system for over 12 months I can’t find a fault yet.

Response from BigChange

We really appreciate your great review, and big thank you for the kind words about our BigChange Team. I will pass on your appreciation to our colleague you gave a special mention.
It's so satisfying to hear great success stories like these from our customers. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

Replied 04/02/2020
Steve T. Steve T.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2021

Heating + AC company review

Has been positive and the assistance from the team when we have struggled with things has been great.

Pros

It’s versatility and that we have support 7 days a week

Cons

It’s profit margin reporting is not great

Alternatives Considered

Surefire CRM

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

We needed a more versatile system for our team and workload

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

The versatility

Response from BigChange

24/7 we are here for our customers!
Thank you for choosing us as your service partner.

Team BigChange

Replied 15/09/2021
Paul M. Paul M.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2020

Marshalls

Pros

The information you can collate .
How you can alter what different people can view

Cons

Sometimes the map doesn't work properly .
You zoom in and it can't keep up with the change , so the map gets distorted .

Response from BigChange

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review - so great to hear of our customers benefitting from the how configurable our system is, our report offerings and the hierarchy restrictions you can set.
We would like to further investigate the map view item you mention and will call you today to discuss.
Thanks again.

Replied 12/02/2020
David G. David G.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2021

Rescue Rod / BigChange

Overall, very good - staff are generally helpful and product still exceeds expectation.

Pros

Value for money, willingness to develop new ideas and features in partnership with users.

Cons

Inability to work off line, we have suffered a few server issues with BigChange themselves and when the system goes down we loose access to ALL information and date, pitfall of using a system with such reliance in so many areas of the business

Ian H. Ian H.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2020

Meets expectations

We have peace of mind knowing that all our vehicles are where they should be - each day / every day, and we were also able to track, follow, and find a van that was stolen once.

Pros

I mainly use the software to track the location of our vehicles, and don’t often take advantage of the many other facilities. At some point in the future I feel sure we will use other features of the system.

Cons

There isn’t anything I dislike - it does everything we need.

Alastair B. Alastair B.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Great Company

The amount of travel time has been cut down, accountability is easier, tracking engineers is simple and getting customers signatures of a job well done has reduced non payment of accounts

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that everything is in one place

Cons

Some of the forms are not easy to edit and also there are things that we would like to do that the system isn't capable of, however it is constantly evolving so i am sure we will get there

Bill D. Bill D.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

A helping hand..

We have improved our exchange of information between engineers, office staff and the client, nothing gets missed or forgotten, it is an electronic helping hand.

Pros

The integration of tracking and job management has allowed us to streamline our busy call out service.

Cons

Occasionally, the "one size fits all" package doesn't relate exactly to our specific operation.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear about the difference BigChange is making to your operation, and we appreciate the feedback. Our product team take this feedback and use it as part of the continuous development and innovation programme that we run.

Replied 08/08/2019
Sophie E. Sophie E.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2021

Great Product

Had a great experience so far, no issues.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to set up and you have the support from Road Crew when you need it.

Cons

I have no cons for this product so far, it has been great for our business.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review - so great to hear how easy to set up and easy to use you find your system.
Thanks again!

Team BigChange

Replied 15/09/2021
Matthew M. Matthew M.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 01/07/2019

Job Watch

Overall very positive. Some great members of staff that are really helpful. We have experienced some negative interactions and sometimes it takes several calls to get someone to listen and resolve an issue.

Pros

The ability to manage quickly plan and manage our mobile workforce

Cons

Some of the areas we would like to use are over complicated and inflexible.

Ben C. Ben C.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2021

Big Change - Excellent !!

Engineer scheduling is now a breeze thanks to Big change.

Pros

Ease of Use.
Scheduling.
Customisability.
Customer Portal - Booking site.
One stop shop for Service Management.

Cons

Option to block the financials from the booking site would be useful.

155 reviews