eloomi Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About eloomi

eloomi’s learning and development platform is the simplest way to drive growth – for your people, teams, culture, and organization. eloomi is easy at every level, with four scalable modules, spectacular design, a flat learning...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse eloomi Reviews

92 of 92 reviews
Sort by:
Richard
Richard
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2020

A product that excels in both technology and customer experience

My experience with eloomi has been fabulous. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has really gone out of her way to make this whole thing work and has probably single handedly ensured a very long and prosperous relationship between both organisations. Nothing was too much for her - truly a credit to the business.

Pros

We use eloomi to provide a fantastic learning experience for our customers outside of our live workshops. I was attracted to eloomi as the company clearly has a brilliant culture, energy and can-do attitude (sorry for the cliche) that enables us to grow alongside the platform.

The software itself is very reliable and robust; with an intuitive and easy to use interface that makes navigation incredibly easy. Most LMS's are bulky and slow. Eloomi is neither. We have also had to be pretty demanding with requests for changes to it to fit our needs and the experience team have been brilliant - notably [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

Absolutely nothing at this moment in time.

Erin
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2020

eloomi for FinTechs

eloomi was able to allow us to track test answers and attempts to pass, which is recommended for any compliance training for financial institutions. Not all LMSs have this feature. We were transitioning away from our previous LMS to eloomi and it was fairly seamless, though we have been waiting on the API integration piece so I cannot speak to that.

Pros

The best part of eloomi is how easy it is to use and train others to use. The included training guides are helpful as is the eloomi help website, but I did not find myself having too many questions. The system is just so nice with the drag and drop features and how self explanatory everything is. For an all-in-one LMS + course builder, eloomi is an amazing tool!

Cons

My cons are to do with the content provider, Skillsoft, not really with eloomi. Skillsoft's modules came with diversity challenges as do most US-based banking/compliance training content and they did make a permanent change at our request, but it took a long time for them to take the request seriously and act upon it. Additionally, there is a playback error message that constantly persists if users do not complete the module in one sitting that is taking months to resolve. It is based within Skillsoft's SCORM communication with eloomi and eloomi has been patiently working with me as I find more examples. eloomi's support has been great through the process.

Bill
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 01/11/2022

Poor program. Needs upgraded.

Pros

I did have some value with my onboarding process and training but other than that it was just a poor experience overall. I guess I should have done more research.

Cons

User experience is poorly written. Not interactive with the end users to select their own trainings. Customer service is non-existent when you are in the United States and customer support is in another country that's in a different day then you.

Response from eloomi

Hi Bill. We're disappointed to hear about your experience with eloomi but appreciate hearing from you and take all customer feedback very seriously. Our EVP of Customer Success, Mike Hobler, would really appreciate a few minutes of your time to learn more about your experience.

We recognize that our customers are our most important asset and are investing heavily in Customer Success. We are continuously growing our team in the US (Mike included), to provide localized support in the time zones our US customers are in.

We are also maturing our customer success practice and are levelling up our customer communications strategy. In the coming months, we will be launching a number of programs to provide thought leadership and best practices to our entire customer base.

If we can provide any further support, or clarify some of your questions, we'd be more than happy to help.

Best regards
Team eloomi

Replied 21/11/2022

Top eloomi Alternatives

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Elina
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

eloomi as an e-learning platform for an established Body & Mind instructor school (Method...

Overall eloomi is a very usable platform both for the admin side and the end user. We are especially happy with eloomi’s customer service and support. This is one of the most important factors in any e-learning platform since we are frequently faced with questions from users as well as changing needs and new ideas.

Pros

Eloomi is fairly easy to administrate and operate (copy existing modules, editing etc.). This is a big thing in everyday work. Modules and programs are logical and building a program is easy. For the user/learner eloomi is a visually well designed platform, which makes navigating the platform easier.

Cons

A proper search engine that would offer the possibility for both end user and administrator to search from the content of modules: texts, title etc. This would be a really big enhancement!End users find navigating a program slightly difficult. When in a module, the platform sometimes throws you back to the dashboard view instead of the program index where you have been. This is both confusing and time consuming. When answering test questions, it would be nice to be able to save the answers before sending - ie. work on them on several occasions. Also, it would be important for the end user to be able to see his/her answers after sending. This feature would certainly encourage us as admins to use the test feature more frequently.

Kim
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/08/2020

Best fit

From the moment we upgraded from a different supplier to Eloomi we have been met by profesjonell serviceminded staff.
Our employees find using the platform easy - allthough we would prefer there was an app og better API integrations.

Pros

We explored over 20 different LMS systemes before we landed on Eloomi back i 2017.
At the time it had the best features vs price, and the user friendlienss was on top.
We are escpesially pleased with the stability and friendly customer service.

Cons

The UI was "best at the time" and we are comfortable with how it works. However; we would welcome a more modern look and the ability to customize the UI more.

Hildur Jona
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2019

Easy to use and great value

We had problems with training new employees and that is why we decided to get Eloomi. We found it great to be able to start our employee training before employees start working at our company. Also that you can schedule training from start, decide when a course is available and so on. We also had a lot of checklists that were being printed and scanned, and the checklist feature helped us get rid of a lot of paper and even solved misunderstanding on who did what. I am also really happy with all my communication with Eloomi, it is a great company to work with.

Pros

I love how easy everything is in Eloomi and how it only takes around 2 minutes to set up a learning course for our employees. The feedback tool is also really good, as employees now are able to give a review when they finish their learning. We were also able to brand it with our colors and logo so that it feels like you are using an internal tool. Also easy to customize in Icelandic. I also love that we can use checklists as they help us take an important step into the future. The service is excellent, I really feel like I know my contact person even though we never actually met. Overall very satisfied.

Cons

This is a new product but still, they manage to fulfill all my wishes and I still haven´t found anything to complain about :)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2019

A solid product

Spread knowledge internal and to our customers saves us tremendous lot of time and gains high level of knowledge to end users and consultants

Pros

User friendly, low administration, suits our needs

Cons

Lack of customized reports, thin in folow ups

Alternatives Considered

Docebo

Reasons for Switching to eloomi

Best UI
Benjamin
Benjamin
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2018

The system is very effective in order to train and onboard employees creating a coherent...

Pros

- The participants including employees from across all parts of the organization have been very positive about the experience.
- It is intuitive and easy to use.
- It seems to have been built with ease of use as the main design principle. Great UX.

Cons

- Needs improvement on employee reporting for management insight
- Lacks documentation but support is very helpful

Hannes
Hannes
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/05/2019

Great e-elearning management system

It's been great using eloomi so far. The system itself is great especially the management part of it and the support from eloomi is fantastic.

Pros

Very easy to use both for me as a administrator and for the end users which is of course much more important.
Very fast and great support from eloomi as well.

Cons

I would really love an app for iOS and Android but I think they are working on it.

Samantha
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2018

Simple, intuitive, easy to use. Its performance management features are the best. Great value...

Pros

Wins hands down on performance management features, specifically skills matrix and tracking, interactive coaching, analysis of staff interaction with training content. Great UI which is clean, simple, easy to use, - love the performance management graphical presentation. Thought has really gone into what learners and LMS administrators need for a great experience whether by pc, mobile, tablet. i think eloomi is a company to watch in terms of pushing the boundaries in where LMS and elearning can be used for every type of learning and development need.

Candice
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2021

A learning management software that is fun and easy to use!

Pros

Eloomi is an easy learning management system, with some very good off-the-shelve learning content. The implementation was quick and straightforward, the customer support team was very responsive to help during implementation and afterwards. The whole software is very much self-explanatory: from loading training material, to setting up learning paths, to allocating training, reporting, and -most important- our users find it a very easy system too. A great plus that we discovered whilst using the tool: it is also an easy communication tool ! We send most of our group wide messages through the software now.

Cons

Eloomi could bring some more visibility on all the training content that is available in the Eloomi unlimited package (with summaries of the training material, etc). It would be a great help if every training that is available, also has a short summary in the system that an admin can easily review, before allocating trainings.

Alternatives Considered

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reasons for Switching to eloomi

Ease of implementation Price User experience
Tunc
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2016

Perfect LMS and Performance MGMT ecosystem

I have been in many well known multinational companies and used their LMS and PM platforms but due to lack of engagement capabilities, UX, low-level functionalities, and UI problems hated all and they were a burden for me to follow and complete. Now with eloomi, I feel more attached and dedicated to by capabilities, skills and performance development thru user-friendly UX, increased coach-employee time, one click access to performance progress and gamification. It is a great ecosystem in which I can easily find what I need to develop, track my development and also in return contribute to.

Pros

UX, UI, closed loop development and performance functionalities, technical capabilities

Linda
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

Get started quickly and easily with your LMS by choosing Eloomi

We think Eloomi are very sensitive to how we as a customer experience different functionalities in the platform. Our experience is that Eloomi are genuinely interested in developing the platform together with us a customer. And they never lose the user perspective, it´s easy to use and create content. We also think it´s very simple to work with Eloomi. The response time is short and the answers we receive is always positive. We never experience that we are the one who asks stupid questions or doesn´t understand the obvious way of handling things.

Pros

Easy to use! Both as an administrator and a co-worker.

Cons

Some features are still under development and have not been launched yet. Or if they are launched, they have limited function and are not working perfectly.

Peter
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/01/2017

Helps onboarding, development, retention and performance.

Having used eloomi for almost two years I'm excited about the benefits of this software. It has helped improve performance across sales and customer service furthermore it has increased employee retention.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Occasional break downs

Sjoerd
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Great tool!

Great!

Pros

I really like that the tool is easy to use and the development and implementation is really easy. We work with it for pre and onboarding of our new colleagues. The onboarding is way more automatic and therefore we can focus on personal guidelines. We are now making the next step for training stuff for our colleagues.

Cons

You have to create a clear plan for yourself, of course eloomi can help you but you have to have your own vision. It could be an idea to show some best practices of your top customers.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/11/2018

Great e-learning platform

Pros

It's ease of use for users as well as for myself as a manager.
Great support and quick updates

Cons

Lack of courses and no courseshop built in, some difficulty with setting up automaton with importing users.

Hrund
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2019

A major change re. continuing education.

We now have a semi "individualized" continuing education program, much more focused. We save staff- time and money because of that. Educational content has become better structured, the system guides/calls for a certain structures that we have benefited from when developing educational content.

Pros

I like best how "user friendly" it is, for end-users, for content developers, that is to organize and upload content, and for administrators to keep track of how staff is using the system/educational content.

Cons

Haven't really come across anything I haven´t liked.

Oscar
Oscar
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Eloomi

Pros

The quick support from the support team whenever I have an issue.

Cons

Sometimes the user experience is not as straightforward as it could be. Having said that, I think they're already working on this with their new product, Eloomi Infinite.

Elayna
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2017

Progressive acceleration platform

Pros

It's slick! The modules and tools are modern and hip. The platform is easy to use from the administrator side, as well as the user side. And the whole idea around learning and acceleration is very well thought out. This isn't your standard PMS or LMS.

And the hands-on support for the eloomi team has been top-notch - super responsive, quick turnarounds, and there to truly help us.

Carsten
Carsten
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2018

It's simple, engaging and very easy to get startet with - professional and innovative setup

Pros

It's plug and play. The system is compatible to other internal systems and processes. All information about performance and skills at a individuel level in one platform. Fantastic.

Cons

The software is sometime 'slow' and once in a while it 'locks' and you need to restart. All data is saved, but it takes time to restart.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

The platform has great possibilities, and the design is intuitive and user-friendly.

Pros

The design and flexibility in setup. It is possible to make the platform fit our organisation's needs.

Cons

Should become better at handling custom-made workflows and make sure these are working as agreed. Furthermore, some texts could be more clear in content and direction.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Review of Eloomi

Overall a good experience.

Pros

What I like the most is the ease of use in implementing it.

Cons

What I like the least in this software is the lack of already integrated LMS-applications in mye country, Norway.

Jóhanna
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/05/2019

Simple and easy to use

Pros

eloomi is easy to use LMS system for user and admins, has a modern and user friendly interface and can be customized for your organization.

Cons

Some of the features for learning and documentation can be improved.

Roel
Roel
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2020

Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication

Eloomi helped us create a blended learning experience in which learning could become more adapted to the needs of our employees. Accessible, digestible and appealing for whenever employees have a moment to spare, even from home.

Pros

The fact that the platform was so easy-to-use that we could set it up, start using it and learn from it since day 1. A professional tool made easy.

Cons

Pricing is quite steep for smaller companies, especially if you want to use multiple parts/modules. Value for money is very good though!

Amir
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2018

Eloomi Feedback

A super adventure so far - two technology led companies who have a simlar ambition to provide the best possible services and products to customers and ensure they are successful

Pros

Provides an array of features and functions:

Great UI
Manager Functions
Learning Assignments
Security(GDPR Compliant)
Reporting
Content Creation

Couple with great people who want to help and make a difference

Cons

Not come across anything as yet - only had Eloomi for 4months so far, so far so good!

92 reviews