User Reviews Overview

About MetaCompliance

Our policy management software automates your policy management life cycle and provides the “evidential weight” required to protect organisations from brand degradation and reputational threats. From creation and management to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse MetaCompliance Reviews

31 of 31 reviews
Sort by:
Vincenzo A.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/08/2020

Generally good - cost effective, with a responsive support team.

It's pretty good but there seem to be a lot of missed tricks. Some of the reporting functions are clunky.

Pros

The policies feature is pretty good and the more recent developments.

Fusion courses which allows mix and matching of the better out of the box content with our own.

Cons

Older out of the box courses are dull and feature computerised narration that often emphasises the wrong word or pauses in the wrong places - and this undermines the ability for users to get the main point.

Out of the box quizes - some of the wrong/right answers are arbitrary and seem designed to catch people out rather than educate. It would be useful if the answers to the questions could be amended.

Policy/Course Adoption Reporting functions: data exports don't include the name of the course or policy the report relates to.

Can only target courses/policies at OU level or manually-created circulation lists that must be manually maintained. Our OUs are based on physical location rather than department. but the software clearly pulls through the department name from our AD. But it doesn't allow targetting based on department name. Seems to be a missed trick.

Automated reminders should be possible to an individual's manager, not just the targetted individual

AD sync always seems to be cuasing problems resulting in account issues, policies not being targetted at new users etc.

Overall compliance pie charts include all policies/training including the optional ones. Not useful if you have a number of information-only policies in the system. Would be better to have an overall status on mandatory policies as these are the ones that need to be reported on for compliance.

Uncompliant user reports only contain people that have recieved all of the reminders.

Jonathan S.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2020

Great product and customer support

Great product with even better customer support. Thank to all the team at Metacompliance.

Pros

Software provides the reporting that we need to support our Information Security and Awareness Program. The setup and support for this product is what makes this even more attractive, as the team go above and beyond to answer any queries and look for value add.

The tool aids with not only simulating phishing but as an education to users after they have actioned the email.

Cons

Areas that could be added to this are the report phish button, although this is due to be added in the near term.

Laura M.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2020

Great Product

As previously stated.

Pros

Easy to set up, great customer service and account management, ability to use own Policies and upload content, Phishing element is great, lots of content available. Fantastic.

Cons

Missing features are you can't remove old users from the system or the auditing functionality, users stay on forever. Would like to see more upto date awareness videos of what is happening in the world, not just the usual Scams, Phishing etc. more variety in the Cyber world required.

Top MetaCompliance Alternatives

Darragh M.
  • Industry: Military
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Metacompliance Advantage

Also used for displaying notices to end users, such as alerting them about upcoming service downtime, etc.

Pros

Great product for managing policies within an organisation. Very easy to set up and deploy. Fantastic customer service and follow up. Highly recommended for anyone looking to manage policies and have them displayed to end users who can then approve them.

Cons

No major downsides to the software. It can take a bit of time to understand how to issue a policy for the first time but after doing it once or twice it becomes very straightforward.

Chris B.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2020

One of few products on the market for GDPR and Information Security

Good customer service and are able to answer my questions promptly.

Pros

The phishing and learning elements of Meta Compliance are great.

Cons

Building DPIAs and reasons for processing database which we use it for is clunky but effective.

David D.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2020

eLearning that works

It was great to find eLearning that has moved on so far from "click and drag". The support of the team at MetaComplianace to introduce and manage it was exceptional.

Pros

The individual sections are well designed and engaging. What I like most is that the company can create their own course/campaign using the sessions provided into a bespoke course. This has been really well received by colleagues. The phishing email has been a great eye opener for the business and a superb benchmark to see the impact of the overall MetaCompliance package.

Cons

There is very little not to like with this software, once or twice we have had issues with our own security blocking the MetaCompliance, but this has been resolved.

Isobel B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2015

Using MetaCompliance to aid compliance with Data Protection

We have being using Metacompliance as a way of communicating key messages and policies to staff as part of our Information Governance Awareness Programme.

It is great for delivering short sharp messages to staff and for testing their knowledge of policies. It leaves a clear audit trail which is helpful if you are in the unfortunate position of having to report a breach to the ICO as it provides evidence of your communication to staff and can identify individual staff members as having read and understood key policies.

The product is easy to use and customer service and support is excellent.

Daniel M.
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Easy to use platform with superb customer support.

Pros

The quality of the course content and the ease of use of the platform. The customer support has been excellent.

Simon M.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2016

Excellent Customer Service

I have been very impressed by the support that I received from MetaCompliance. They responded quickly to my initial query, understood the position, and pitched a perfect presentation as to how the product can be used. This was followed by excellent information and installation support. They grasped our situation quickly and provided exactly the right response.

Communication, both written and verbal was easy and clear. I wish that all our software suppliers were as helpful and efficient as MetaCompliance. I would not hesitate to recommend MetaCompliance. I always prefer to write in praise rather than criticism, and am pleased to be provided with this opportunity.

Arsalan A.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2020

Excellent for phishing and security awareness

Really pleased with the service, expert advice, content and ease of use.

Pros

It enabled me to create phishing campaigns from scratch from the get go. Having no previous experience, it was really impressive that I was able create effective campaigns with relative ease. Having the ability to create and launch the campaigns as often as we like was tremendous offering.

The learning and development contents are updated on regular basis and there is tonne of videos, blogs etc. to share with employees.

Above all is the support we have received from the very Knowledgeable staff members. I have spoken to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on many occasions and she been incredible helpful to resolve the issues and to educate throughout this process.

Cons

There is nothing really I can think of, I have been using it for over 1.5 years and haven't had any issues.

Ryan J.
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

A fantastic product and fantastic customer service.

We have been longstanding customers of MetaCompliance and implemented MetaPhish in 2017. The solution was easy to implement and we had initial, and also ongoing, support from MetaCompliance to ensure we are getting the most out of the solution. It has already helped to raise so much awareness amongst our user base in terms of how to identify a Phishing scam. The learning experiences are also really helpful in raising awareness.

Pros

The software is easy to use and provides a comprehensive Phishing simulating solution in order for organisations to raise awareness amongst their user base. The solution is always being updated and improved and MetaCompliance always consult with their customers about how they feel the system can be improved.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software - it has been a fantastic solution for us to implement within our organisation.

Daniel M.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2018

MetaLearning Review within MetaCompliance bundle

Once again, customer support was very good.

Pros

The quality of the videos are very good and effective. The nano learning, although very short are very informative and interesting for all types of users

Cons

Although there is now the functionality to notify users of passing or failing survey, there is no (easy to use) resit option. That would be very useful.

Peter G.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/02/2015

Metacompliance - Somerset CC

Metacompliance has proved an invaluable tool in distributing information security policy across our 4,500 users. We have been able to circulate our key policies, including small questionnaires, to raise awareness and prove compliance for PSN, IGToolkit and for employee disciplinary hearings.

The policies were easy to design and set up using PDF documentation, the only issue we had was that our Active Directory did not align well with the standard set up and required some work to get policies to all users.

Support from the Metacompliance team has been excellent throughout implementation and the subsequent 2 years.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

MetaPhish is a great platform for IT security work in user awareness

A great product, pleased we selected it.

Pros

Really easy to launch quality Phishing tests to the business. Wide range of templates available. The platform makes it easy to set mandatory user training for any user that clicks on the Phishing email.

Cons

There is nothing in the application that we do not like or find difficult to use.

Jennifer R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2020

Hugely Useful Resource With Excellent Customer Service

Thanks to this product our users are able to easily understand the threats around cyber security. The tool itself is easy to use, always up to date with current themes, and the support is fantastic for any questions or ideas, and ways to help improve efficiency with the product. If anything, they make you feel as you're part of the overall team and we are very happy with this service and product.

Pros

How effective it is at getting essential messages about security across to people in a really simple way. The templates and content provided are always up to date, relatable, and explain easily the topic at hand to make it simple and clear to end users. The support team are fantastic too for any questions you might have.

Cons

There is nothing that we dislike about the software!

Geoff L.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/02/2015

Metacompliance Advantage

We have used Metacompliance do distribute a rage of business policies and in particular information security policies to thousands of users across multiple sites. Using Metacompliance has saved us a lot of time and a lot of paper as we have largely been able to dispense with the old manual system. One of the key requirements for us was a strong audit trail of acceptance and the ability to lock users out if they don't accept our policies and Metacompliance does both of those things very well!

Good things about Metacompliance
Simple and straight forward to administer
Strong audit trail
Lock out users who won't accept our policies - with a custom snooze period
Excellent responsive support

Things that could be better
The reporting is basic in the version we have
The admin console now looks a little outdated compared to newer products

Michael R.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2015

MetaCompliance - making user awareness easy and robust!

We've been using MetaCompliance for a number of years. It is a great product that helps us develop the assurance of our many staff across different sites. It has helped us signficantly in achieving compliance against information security related standards such as Public Services Network and Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard, but has evolved to inlcude wider business areas such as Safeguarding and Finance.

Above all, the great factors of MetaCompliance are its ease of use, and the customer service provided. No matter what the issue, it will be looked at immediately and fixed as soon as possible.

John C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2015

Metacomplince BHSCT

We are currently in the process of rolling out Metacompliance to our users, and have so far found this to be successfully, and as the growth of the system continues we will have evn more success. The suppliers have been incredibly helpful in our implementation, and if we have any questions reply quickly.

Stephen W.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2017

Policy Compliance made easy!

We* have been using Metacompliance for 3 years now to raise awareness of the organisation's key policies. Before this time we were reliant on staff searching for and reading policies on our intranet site without really knowing whether they had done so. Metacompliance has been hugely important for us to be able to be able to ensure that staff are aware of policies and also to also produce assurances for our regulators and in line with assurance frameworks such as CQC, Information Commissioners Office and Information Governance Toolkit.
The team at Metacompliance have been very responsive with regards to any problems or issues we have encountered along the way, resolving them quickly. There is always a friendly and calm voice at the end of the phone when contacting for help, advice and to raise any issues. Any issues are dealt with promptly and efficiently and the team always help us to identify solutions to any problems discovered. The main issue we have encountered in the past is around our Active directory integration and targeting policies to new starters.
We are now in the process of implementing the MyCompliance portal alongside Metacompliance to publish our full suite of Policies and are experiencing the same helpful and prompt service from the team that we have been used to.

* Provide are a Community Interest Company (CIC) that delivers NHS & local Authority Community services across East Anglia

Pros

Ease of use, excellent customer service, fast results in gaining compliance

Cons

The admin console is a little dated and could do with updating.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

MetaLearning review

Good addition to the MetaCompliance Suite, easy to use and of great benefit to new MetaCompliance Admin users

Pros

Covers a wide range of topics relevant to MetaCompliance day to day usage. Videos are well paced and easy to follow/understand. Like the fact that videos can be paused to follow at your own pace.

Cons

The Background music could be set to optional as it can get distracting after watching a few videos

Brian W.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2020

Review

Very positive and the support from the staff has been excellent.

Pros

The platform has brought security awareness to our staff which they lacked hugely and as a result has reduced our data loss and strengthened our email security.

Cons

After not logging into the platform it can take a while to get familiar again with setting up a campaign.

Marc C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/02/2015

MetaCompliance

Pros '
' Simple interface
' linked to AD so always up to date.
' Great support team
' Easy to create target groups
' Easy to create and manage policy's
' Compliance guaranteed

Cons '
' slow development cycle ' where we want to use the system to do things that have not been considered changes cannot be made quickly i.e. delay of deployment only available in hourly increments.
' Some bugs with first version of agent where policies did not appear. Resolution was a manual process and was time consuming to identify and resolve.

Overall Impression ' A good system, easy to use. Needs development.

Terry M.
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Meta Compliance review

Very good experience. Customer support has been excellent and the tool allows us to roll out training on GDPR, Information Security and AML for our staff.

Pros

Very easy to use. Simply load up a list of users into the system and away you go. Reporting on progress of training is very good and there a wide range of out of the box training and phishing options which can be rolled out to all staff at the push of a button.

Cons

Nothing to add here. Tool is very easy to use

Steve C.
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/02/2018

Simple product, easy to use, and more functionality being added all the time.

Enables us to quickly, simply and cheaply defend ourselves against phishing threats.

Pros

It's so easy to use, and very effective. Easy to create a campaign and send to all users. Even includes animated training clips.

Fiona M.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/08/2020

A useful tool, though has it's limitations

It's a useful tool but if you are not using the admin console on a regular basis then it becomes time consuming as you need to refamiliarize yourself each time - it is not intuitive or obvious how to upload a document or course.

Pros

I like being able to categorize the content making it easier for end user experience and also from a reporting perspective.

Cons

When it comes to uploading a SCORM course, the user has to select "EXIT" (and not just close the screen) in order for the reporting / status of completion to update - this is regularly not done right by user resulting in inaccurate audits, and a lot of manual review drilling into "Adoption".

31 reviews