Odoo Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Odoo

Odoo is the #1 open-source integrated business apps suite. Main apps include Website Builder, eCommerce, CRM, Accounting, Project Management, Warehouse Management, Manufacturing, Human Resources, and Marketing. There is an app...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
3.7

Browse Odoo Reviews

796 of 796 reviews
Sort by:
Alián
Alián
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

Excellent ERP to manage your business operations

We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the accuracy of the information is the main value we receive. Particularly, the Recruitment module helps us to configure an Application Tracking System, and now, we have visibility over KPIs that before was not possible. The implementation of an extension of the CRM module allow us to customize easily the system to our needs too.

Pros

Odoo provides my company with all the modules needed to manage the business. It is easy to set up, intuitive and the modules are well integrated.

Cons

The Community edition provides a lot of built-in features, but since version 9, Odoo has been moving features from Community version to Enterprise, so I could see some of them, which I was using, unavailable in recent versions.

Alternatives Considered

SugarCRM

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because managing business operations in spreadsheets it is extremely time-consuming. It requires a lot of coordination and is prone to errors.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because provides more modules. The availability in our market of Python developers to extend and customize the platform was another reason.
Peter
Peter
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/10/2020

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly.

Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally.

The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work.

The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Alternatives Considered

Statii

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.
ER
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2024

Good Software for people

Good product, east to set up and use for us.

Pros

It was very easy to use and set up. It had good international features.

Cons

It took a while to integrate with other systems.

Top Odoo Alternatives

Faustino
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 16/10/2023

Inexpensive

It's been ok. The key difference is the support staff you get, some are good and efficient, others... not so much.

Pros

it was easy to setup and now all the apps are included in the User License Agreement.

Cons

It is hard to understand the user access structure.I would like more documentation and training on all the modules.It is hard to search for past support ttickets.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Freshdesk, Salesforce Sales Cloud and Scoro

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Cost savings and ease of use.

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

costs savings and complete suite of software offering.
ESMAEIL
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/01/2024

It integrates different businesses

Pros

easy to use
Reduces clutter, distraction, and the use of multiple programs
It enables us to access many businesses on one platform
It also provides many applications with flexibility in choosing components

Cons

The free trial allows you to use only one application
The discount is for the first 12 months only
Prices are not fixed

Victor
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 27/12/2020

Misleading Functionality

Pros

On first blush it appeared Odoo would solve all our needs. Its secure, in the cloud, appeared moldable to our use cases and support was responsive. But after becoming a client it became very apparent it was more window dressing than anything.

Cons

We were promised that the software could do what we needed as well as be customized to the exact requests we had, right down to certain toggles for custom fields in certain places. We invested roughly $20,000 in their custom development service as well as started paying the monthly fee at $300usd roughly per month. After working with the dev team for months it was becoming apparent that what we were promised was not in fact doable. Work arounds and shortcuts were attempted to no avail. In the end Odoo handed us off to several account managers, and took months to respond back to us on our request to end the project and have our unused portion of the deposited funds returned. in the end the elected to return zero. The process was a massive waste of time and resources. Although working with theier team to rectify things they took a hard position and accepted zero responsibility.

Reflecting back, I would have simply chosen to do a custom build out with a local development firm over this charade. We chose Odoo because we beleived it would have shaved months from development since most of the core functionality is already built. Instead what we got was absolutely nothing. No useable software and no portion of our unused funds. Very disappointing.

Andries
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 07/11/2023

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Pros

Functionality was the thing that made us try Odoo.

Cons

Their service was less than impressive when it came to discussing the fact that they initially assigned an inexperienced consultant to do the implementation

Hailey
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

great software for running a warehouse

Pros

ODOO is a great way to keep track of inventory, sales, work tasks and so much more. Any business would thrive with ODOO.

Cons

It was a little hard to get set up but customer service was very helpful and walked us through the process.

Allan
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2024

A great open source ERP platform

It was great, good job to the Odoo team!

Pros

It was one of the best Open Source tools we've found, feature rich and actively updated

Cons

The few times we needed support it wasn't cheap, however those were few and far between

Antony
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Odoo Review

Pros

Being able to manage our contacts and sales pipeline with an was to use dashboard

Cons

Integration with some of our other dashboards such as socal media doesn’t give real time data

Youness
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 01/08/2019

An Odoo Defender Review

beside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.

Pros

The most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it.
Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.

Cons

- Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ).
- Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ).
- Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly.
- Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 100 Contractor

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )
James
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Great Software and Product Horrible Implementation and Support

Overall Odoo is a GREAT idea and great product. However with their model and support I believe you will get frusterated. You will bring one your client 1/2 way through your project after spending alot of money or be frusterated the entire time when you need to do anything special with their product. They like to point you to something called a SUCESS PACKAGE but with all due respect when that becomes the reply when you cannot even create a transaction for a purchase you should go with another product.

Pros

Alot of Features...If you have the patience and the money you can do anything.

Cons

The Support and the Platform is sometimes very vauge. It does not make sense errors out and relys on a module platform for most functionality which makes you reliant on a third party.

Alternatives Considered

Bitrix24

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Shopify nickle and dimed you constantly and took commision on all sales. Their model was self serving and not what we were looking for. However though its self serving in alot of ways it does work for a simple implementation better than Odoo.

Switched From

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

We did choose it over Shopify but we may for the Customer Service and Support alone and replies like well if you need help with that you will need to PURCHASE a Sucess Packet after spending 800/month for their software we opted to go elseware.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2022

Odoo - a business-oriented program.

Odoo has a lot of positive aspects. The first is that it is more akin to a business development platform than an ERP. It is quite simple to build business logic on top of the Odoo "application server." Having said that, many excellent modules have already been written. And several modules are linked together.
The CRM module is fantastic. It helps you to manage your leads and prospects in a Sales funnel. Commercial Contacts may be monitored, and calls and messages to leads can be tracked. The "sort by last message" option offers you a good idea of when you should contact that lead again. You may also specify a "next step" date for possibilities.
The website builder is also excellent. Very user-friendly, and you create your website using graphical building pieces. The website builder also works with emails, which I use to create marketing emails. They also look wonderful.
The accounting section is also fairly comprehensive. You may immediately associate financial information, such as bills, with your customer. Dunning may be automatically implemented using rulesets. Odoo has comprehensive accounting capability in addition to invoicing (double ledger).
The HR feature is also useful for tracking your employees' vacation days and other information. You may also keep and categorize CVs for future jobs.

Pros

Odoo ERP software offers a broad set of systems that serve each area of the firm, including accounting, project management, customer service, warehouse management, manufacturing supplies, and so on. Because the Odoo system is created in a modular structure, users may pick suitable apps from the app store and install them on the company's account. The Odoo system's hallmark is its over 10,000 support modules. Enterprises merely need to choose the relevant functionalities and eliminate the unneeded ones.

Cons

Odoo installation and setup are difficult. To understand this Odoo, you must have programming abilities. This can be irritating for your company since dealing with the installation problem requires time, effort, and, most importantly, money from your employees.

Keriwala
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/07/2019

Use this product to increase your business productivity

I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo
Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software
Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Pros

Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability
User attractive interface
Easy customization
Fast working

Cons

According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use

Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because it is very easy to use and customizable ERP software

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

Replied 31/07/2019
Niaz Ahmed
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Future is here...

I am odoo developer and providing customization and the apps to integrate with odoo. Being a developer i feel this is future . The world will recognize its versitality verysoon. Its the solution to all problem at one place. We can summrize it by saying its platfourm where you have to put all your problems and leave it for odoo to solve. Because its builtin app most likley solve all your problems.

Pros

Its feels tricky at first. Butt when you starts using it you will be in love with his versitality.. I like most the control that you can control your stuff at one place. Which is now a days is big prob. You can change optimize and integrate the stuff with very little effort.

Cons

When you comes to cons. It usally feel tricky. Which may make you away from using it. Next you have to putt some effort to understand what actually is going around.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

As i mentioned its easy to manage and control your code with odoo. And being developer its best thing when you have the control all over the produvt that your are builting at one place.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Its availbility.. Scalibilty. And versitile nature makes its unique from others..
Aninda
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2022

Awesome ERP Experience!

Pros

It has all the modules/features integrated to run a business

Cons

Support shall be more responsive and cost friendly

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct, NetSuite and Infor CRM

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

PrideSys ERP feature development was very poor and slow to keep up the pace wit our business

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Oddo seemed to offer more features/functionalities at better cost
Tim
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 29/05/2020

Incompleted project, doesn't allow for easy customisation

I would highly recommend for anyone looking into a customised software system to not use Odoo. You will need a skilled developer to complete the simplest of tasks for you.

Pros

The idea of having an all in one database is great, but simply unattainable with their software system.

Cons

We used a recommended developer from Odoo in Australia to build and develop our software system. Our project was allocated 12 weeks to complete and it is now 18 months later and the project has been abandoned.
It seems that simple integration between Odoo and a payment gateway was difficult, taking the developer 6 weeks to complete.
When the project was near "completion" I was advised to purchase the 12 licenses that would be required at a cost of $5000+USD for the year. At this stage, we could've only purchased 2 licenses to progress in the project. The project continued for a further 9 months until it was abandoned (due to it not being completed) at which stage we asked Odoo for to seek reimbursement for the licenses.
Unfortunately, even though we used a recommended partner of Odoo from their website to develop our project, they informed us that they would not refund or partially refund our purchase even though the project isn't completed, a recognised developer was used, and we are still unable to use the software. Their suggestion was to give it more time.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

The idea of having one program that could do everything sounded great. It didn't work.
Juan
Juan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 11/09/2021

A open source MRP free of charge, but beware of implementation costs

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a reasonably extensive MRP free of charge (when using the Open-Source version).
You will count with CRM, Accounting, Operations, and Marketing basic modules, that will get the job done.
However if you are looking a seamless experience, you may want to evaluate mainstream tools like Hubspot, Zoho or SAP, albeit facing higher costs.

Pros

The open source version is free of charge. It counts with several modules, allowing to combine Sales, Accounting, Manufacturing and Logistics modules using ODOO as an ERP.

Cons

It is cumbersome to customize. Especially when facing code, it becomes highly dependent on IT teams. This makes ODOO not the most accessible CRM to work with, even at the free trial version.
Deeper customization often requires coding skills, meaning a high necessity to work with an experience Odoo partner. This is where the free-of-charge-open-source promise becomes tricky

Alternatives Considered

Zoho One and SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

ODOO seemed versatile and offer extensive tools, working like an integrated MRP. The open source version was free of charge.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 09/10/2022

Odoo is not easy to setup

We still using odoo for our business. It's hard to use and understand, but everything it's connected. You can create an invoice and make a project automatically, create and issue and add followers+client. But it's really expensive if you need customize the tool.

Pros

All proccess of your business inside one place.

Cons

Odoo has a lot of features like another ERPs but it's really hard to get it working without get a lot of effort on coding features.
There are a lot of features without enought development. If you need to add some easy feature like "don't show to client some stuff" you need to develop this and it cost money.
Lot of pieces to join but those don't be so good yet.

Corey
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back.

In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Switched From

monday.com
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2023

"Odoo: the key to more efficient and profitable business management - my testimony".

With Odoo, I have been able to solve several important business problems for my company. Firstly, the platform has allowed me to centralise all my business operations in one place, eliminating the need to use several separate software and tools to manage different functions of my business. This has greatly improved the efficiency and productivity of my employees, allowing them to spend less time juggling different tools and more time focusing on their core tasks.In addition, Odoo's project management functionality allowed me to better track the progress of my projects, set clear deadlines and ensure that tasks were properly allocated to team members. This allowed for better collaboration between team members and more efficient management of resources. I was also able to track sales and purchases more efficiently, using Odoo's stock management and invoicing features.Finally, one of the main benefits I have realised from using Odoo is better visibility of my business as a whole. The real-time dashboards have allowed me to track progress in real time, monitor sales and expenses and analyse business performance. This has enabled me to make better and faster decisions based on accurate data rather than estimates or hunches. In short, Odoo has enabled me to manage my business operations more effectively, reduce costs and improve the profitability of my business.

Pros

What I liked most about Odoo was its ability to provide a complete solution for managing my business. With Odoo, I was able to consolidate all my business operations in one place, from sales and purchasing management to project and human resources management. I also liked the flexibility of the platform, which allowed me to customise processes and functionality to meet the specific needs of my business. Finally, I found Odoo to be very easy to use, even for users without extensive technical knowledge. The user-friendly interface and online tutorials allowed me to get started quickly and take full advantage of Odoo's features. All in all, I found the Odoo solution to be very effective in streamlining my business processes and improving the management of my company.

Cons

Although I really like the Odoo solution, there were a few things that I found problematic. Firstly, I found that some features were less intuitive than others, which meant I had to search longer than I would have liked to find solutions to my problems. Also, the initial installation process of Odoo can be a bit complicated, especially if you are not used to working with open-source software. Finally, I found that the online documentation and community forums were not always very clear, which sometimes made it difficult to find information on specific issues. However, on the whole, these problems were minor compared to the benefits I saw from using Odoo.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 26/06/2020

Cool idea - Terrible PAID customer support - Buggy software

Very frustrating. I'm used to working with Open Source platforms and expect no support from platform developers except forums and white papers. When I pay for support, I expect support. Odoo PAID customer service acts like they are donating their time.

In short, unless you have a python coder on staff, do NOT use Odoo.

Pros

*Opinions shared are from a 20 year marketing pro who knows his way around HTML/CSS/JS/PHP and running a LAMP config server.

Tons of features and full suite of integrated apps. But all of them are buggy and PAID customer support is terrible.

Cons

*Opinions shared are from a 20 year marketing pro who knows his way around HTML/CSS/JS/Lite PHP and running a LAMP config server.

Terrible customer support. I mean, really, really bad. Takes a week or more, if ever, to get email questions answered. When answered, I get responses like this.

"Yes, you are right. That is broken. We might fix it in the next VERSION. Or, you can pay us extra to fix it in this version."

Odoo customization cost base development fee plus $5per dev hour per month forever. So, a 20 hour CSS/HTML/JS customization would cost BASE, plus $100 per month FOREVER.

Odoo.sh multi website platform is a nightmare from SEO pov. Out of the box themes are responsive, but rudimentary. Their ecommerce themes are very bad.

Back office sales order process takes about 20 clicks to complete .
POS systems have limited hardware options
Adding inventory is multi-screen / excessive click function.
Shipping apps don't work well.

All non-tech staff HATE the platform.

System generates excess volumes of emails that can't be turned off.

Paid hosting doesn't support NON WWW domain names. I never saw that problem in 20 years of hosting websites!

The list goes on, but there isn't enough space here to write all the problems with the PAID version with PAID customer support.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

Pros

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Cons

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.

Daniel
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Odoo (6 months in)

Odoo is our new system for all things sales, accounting, CRM, and inventory. Overall experience has been great. Some challenges when it comes to implementing or changing workflow and knowing how to do it. overall has greatly improved operations and profits.

Pros

With Odoo it is your all-in-one software for everything you need. It is awesome due to its ability to link everything together. You can track down order from start to finish. Great system if you are looking for all in one CRM, accounting, and inventory system. Website building off of Odoo is super easy and has great features to implement for your customer. This software has greatly improved our sales team and overall customer satisfaction because of the all-in-one solution and visibility of your operations.

Cons

Odoo is easy to use but it does have some challenges when implementing software or improving. This is due to the database has many ways it can be changed. If you have workflow you want to implement there could various ways to achieve it. I recommend ensuring you get as many support pack hours as possible this way when launching you can ask Odoo person as many questions as needed. You will for sure need someone great with software and can understand as it is sometimes challenging.

Muhammad Usman
Muhammad Usman
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2019

Reporting required more work

smooth business process and streamline activities

Pros

user friendly, fast, least expensive, adaptable

Cons

Reporting, lack of in-depth analytics,

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud and Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

very limited business scope

Switched From

ERPNext

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

user friendly and least expensive
796 reviews