About ReviewStudio

ReviewStudio is an online proofing solution designed to help production studios, advertising agencies, and marketing teams review and approve content, manage feedback, and collaborate on projects. The platform enables organizations to markup, annotate or add comments on PDFs, images, web pages or videos and track the status of reviews through a personalized dashboard. ReviewStudio includes real-time synchronization for live review and edits, which allows users to add reference files to comments and collaborate with clients via discussion threads. It offers a host of features such as comparison management, feedback sharing, approval workflow, task management, due date tracking, synchronous editing and more. Additionally, businesses can design personalized review sites using custom logos, colours, themes and a subdomain to establish brand identity with clients. ReviewStudio supports integration with various CMS, PPM and DAM platform using APIs. Pricing includes monthly subscriptions and support is extended via phone, email, FAQs and other online measures.
ReviewStudio Software - ReviewStudio commenting
ReviewStudio Software - ReviewStudio project management
ReviewStudio Software - ReviewStudio review sharing
ReviewStudio Software - ReviewStudio review tracking
ReviewStudio video
ReviewStudio Software - ReviewStudio commenting - thumbnail
ReviewStudio Software - ReviewStudio project management - thumbnail
ReviewStudio Software - ReviewStudio review sharing - thumbnail
ReviewStudio Software - ReviewStudio review tracking - thumbnail

ReviewStudio pricing

ReviewStudio does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. ReviewStudio paid version starts at USD 19.00/month.

Starting Price:
USD 19.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:

Alternatives to ReviewStudio

Samepage is a cloud-based collaboration software solution that helps teams eliminate project bottlenecks and... Learn more

Smartsheet

Smartsheet is a work execution platform and collaboration tool with a familiar spreadsheet-like interface that helps... Learn more
Wrike is a cloud-based project management platform for teams of 20+ that is suitable for both large enterprises and... Learn more
Asana helps teams orchestrate their work, from daily tasks to strategic initiatives. With Asana, teams are more... Learn more

monday.com

monday.com, an award-winning collaboration and project management platform, helps teams plan together efficiently and... Learn more
ClickUp is a cloud-based collaboration and project management tool suitable for businesses of all sizes and industries.... Learn more

ReviewStudio Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.5
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5
5 reviews of 33 View all reviews
Chris H.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 25/12/2018

Forget the PDF comments - get ReviewStudio!

ReviewStudio is my go-to for getting our internal clients to review documents, flyers, brochures, video, etc. It is great!

Pros

It is easy and quick to upload a file and get a link for reviewing. All of the client’s comments are in one place, no matter how many people review the file. That means just ONE VERSION of a file with all the comments in one place. No more reconciling comments from different sources!

Cons

It can take a little time for new users to understand how to leave comments. We now send them instructions. It would be nice if there was a little tutorial at the beginning.

Response from ReviewStudio

Hi Chris - Thanks for your positive review. Regarding your request - just wanted to let you know that there is an article and video tutorial available in our knowledge base that is specifically designed to onboard new reviewers. You can share the link to this article with your clients but we will also take steps to make this information more obvious when a new user first accesses the application.

Replied 05/04/2019
Olivia R.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2020

Exactly what we needed

It's been great! The support, product and ease of use have saved us time, money and stress.

Pros

With a design team that's 100% work-from-home, we needed a tool to ensure our design process wasn't lost in the variables of email or phone calls. Review Studio was exactly that. It's saved us time, money and the frustrations of miscommunications at an incredibly reasonable price. The markup tools are simple and easy to use, something that was vital when I am constantly bringing in outside departments; the version history makes comparison a breeze and the admin panel allows for the right people to have the perfect amount of control so that nothing is accidentally deleted, approved, or mismanaged. If you need a good proofing software, this is it.

Cons

The only negative we've found is when a review expires on the timeline, it is locked. Sometimes fires happen and it means we have to reactive it, however overall it is not a major detriment and we still love the product.

Response from ReviewStudio

Thank you for the kind review!

When you are setting a deadline you can choose whether the status will be "active" (no limitations) "locked" (you can view, but not add any new comments or modifications) or "inactive" (no user access until you activate - useful for presenting work to clients).

It sounds like when you create your Reviews you set the status as "locked" after deadline. You can set them to "active" if you prefer.

You can also reactivate Reviews from the dashboard from the dropdown near the thumbnails.

I hope this helps - and thanks again for your support!

Replied 31/08/2020
Joshua G.
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2019

ReviewStudio Review

It's been very helpful for me and keeps my presentations organized and on the web. The only hassle is the item I described in the "cons section of this review.

Pros

I like that anyone can comment and review that it's updated in real time on the web for everyone else to see. I like that it's visual and easy to use.

Cons

I think the worst part is that my clients don't know anything about this software so they are hesitant to use it to leave reviews. They are not used to it so they use a different method that they are used to. If there were better explanations on how to use it like videos like on freshbooks software it would help people get started leaving a review of my work.

Robert T.
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2021

Invaluable for managing creative workflow

We use ReviewStudio to manage feedback and approvals with clients, designers and subcontractors. It has proven essential and invaluable across the both the team and clients.

Pros

It's highly intuitive and quite easy to get setup, for all stakeholders involved. The feature set is highly robust covering the range of our needs, whether markup tools, file formats or workflow steps.
Support has been great whenever needed.

Cons

None really. On the odd occasion that we hit mission critical or something is unclear, the team is very quick to respond.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2019

Review Studio User Feedback

Pros

The simplicity in posting a comment is one of the best features of this software. I work with multiple teams, technical and non-tecnhical, and the simplicity of the review feature helps all of us be on the same page. This saves a lot of training cost and time. Also, having multiple reviews on the same window helps us review the implementation of feedback from the previous versions has been done properly. This helps when working with a large number of vendors to ensure all the feedback provided is implemented.

Cons

We as an organisation have always been in awe with the software. Something which we dislike is that review comments lack a bit of chronology if there are multiple reviews on a single file. The numbering, in that case, happens on the basis of who reviewed the file first. But it disturbs the flow for a person who needs to implement those changes. So sometimes finding the comment by number gets a bit tough.

Also, with the new interface, the speed of the software has reduced which is a strict no for us.

Response from ReviewStudio

Thanks for your positive review. You'll be happy to know that in our latest update we added a sort option to the comments so that you can present them using the original chronology. Hope that helps and please do pass along any additional feedback that can us further improve the application for you.

Replied 05/04/2019

Related categories