About Promo.com

Promo.com is a video developing solution that helps businesses in retail, real estate, travel, eCommerce, recruiting and other industries create social media posts, landing pages, event promotions and product explainer videos. The pre-built video templates allow employees to create personalized video content with custom text, audio, animation effects and brand logos. Promo.com's photo collage tools enable content creators to add images and watermarks to pre-designed layouts and photo grids. It allows users to resize and optimize images for social media channels, including Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin and Pinterest. Additionally, the social media calendar lets organizations create and deliver content specific to social media trends, holidays and upcoming events. Promo.com facilitates integration with several third-party solutions, including HubSpot, Wistia and Youtube. It also provides iOS and Android applications, which lets marketing professionals create and publish marketing content remotely. It is available on monthly and annual subscriptions and support is extended via documentation, FAQs and email.
Promo.com Software - Promo.com template library
Promo.com Software - Promo.com video editor
Promo.com Software - Promo.com music selection
Promo.com Software - Promo.com social media sharing
Promo.com Software - Promo.com template library - thumbnail
Promo.com Software - Promo.com video editor - thumbnail
Promo.com Software - Promo.com music selection - thumbnail
Promo.com Software - Promo.com social media sharing - thumbnail

Promo.com pricing

Promo.com has a free version. Promo.com paid version starts at USD 29.00/month.

Starting Price:
USD 29.00/month See pricing details
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
N/A

Alternatives to Promo.com

InVideo is a do-it-yourself (DIY) video creation platform that enables users to turn their ideas into videos in... Learn more
Magisto is a video management solution that helps businesses streamline operations related to editing, audio analysis,... Learn more

Widen Collective

Widen Collective is a cloud-based digital asset management solution designed to support the content lifecycle from... Learn more
Wedia is a cloud-based marketing resource management and content management solution designed for midsize and large... Learn more

Teester

Teester is a video management and advocacy solution that helps businesses create, edit and distribute videos about... Learn more

Animaker

Animaker is an online video making software designed to help businesses create live-action videos such as resume,... Learn more

Promo.com Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4
Functionality
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 186 View all reviews
Yassine A.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2021

The best online video editor for professionals

Promo allows me and my team to quickly edit professional videos, I often start from one of their premade templates and I make few edits to come up with an original and unique video that I can use for marketing campaigns or social media feeds. We also use promo to edit videos for our clients and they’re also satisfied with the videos that we deliver for them.

Pros

Promo.com has a lot of awesome templates for a bunch of categories, it became my one-stop-shop for all my business promotional videos because it offers a variety of video ads templates that I can simply edit on my browser without any program and they also offer a great selection of stock footage and text overlay options to make the videos more professional.

Cons

it's a bit pricy for small businesses but for me I think it’s worth it, I just hope that they can make it a bit cheaper to make it more affordable.

Riley R.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2019

Amazing Platform

The customer support has been unmatched, they have helped us even when it was our own mistake in reading information when we signed up and discounted our service. Also having that instant support with the chat and being able to fix small platform errors in only a few minutes could not be better. We got promo thinking we would make a few videos and cancel but since then it has helped get more people to our social pages and has let us show our services in a different way to our website visitors.

Pros

The quality of all of the video content whether it be premium or free content they are made beautifully. It is easy to customize any videos that work best for who you are advertising to and with our target market being health care professionals it is great to have so much healthcare related content to grow our social media and website.

Cons

I would like to be able to change font size within the text box, also be able to have two text boxes appear simultaneously within the same time frame.

Sara C.
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 08/12/2020

Misleading company refund policy

The customer service and company policies were deceptive and designed to trick people into paying for a full month of service even if they end up not liking the product.

Pros

It was fairly easy to use and navigate the website.

Cons

The company page is very misleading - be sure to read all of the fine print before subscribing! They will charge your card and if you have downloaded anything your "7 day money back guarantee" becomes invalid. I downloaded 2 videos I had made with my own content and they didn't work well for what I had intended to use them for. When I tried to cancel my plan I was told that the 7 day money back guarantee was actually only for people who purchased a subscription yet never downloaded anything - which defeats the purpose of a money back guarantee in my opinion. I had no way of knowing if the product would meet my expectations until I downloaded the video - so the assurance that I could get my money back if I was unsatisfied is essentially worthless.

Nothing excuses this type of dishonest business practice.

Response from Promo

Hi Sara
Thanks for your feedback and we would be happy to clarify the 7 day refund policy. Since all content is licensed, if a video is downloaded then the account would not be valid for a refund. If there is a purchase and no download then we can refund

Replied 01/02/2021
Gina M.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/04/2021

Careful

Costumer service is horrible. They do things via chat they do not have some one your can reach to talk to about billing. I followed their directions to cancel and they still charged me. My bank gave me back my money but they recharged and said that the bank investigate d and said it was valid when I contacted my bank they said no it was a recharge and promo needs to return it. They do not talk about accounts for 30 days which then they keep your money. They recharge untill they get payment and keep telling to talk to your bank. Use another product this one make your videos feel fake.

Pros

Easy to login On our computers and laptops.

Cons

Editting : no hold and drag which made things time consuming.

Response from Promo

Hello,
Thanks for reaching out and to further explain when a payment dispute is opened with the bank, we freeze use of the product until the banks complete their investigation. After the investigation is completed, if the charge is considered valid the funds are provided to our company and if the charge is reversed the funds are returned to the customer. After investigation, the banks deemed the charge was valid and we double checked to confirm they reviewed full evidence from both sides. For further clarification, I would suggest double checking with the bank on how they reached their result and if we can further help out just let us know.
Thank You

Replied 18/04/2021
John L.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2020

The best I've found so far

I am a social media manager for a florists conglomerate, and I run all the company's social media platforms, plus the ones from nine franchisees, I need to keep it consistent and at one voice, but time is always my enemy, even if Promo is a service leaning toward promotional videos for paid advertising I am able to adapt it for normal everyday posting by making the videos longer (amazing feature), or uploading my own material.
It's easy to use, it's fast, and the results are really good. I also love the fact of being able to choose from a large pool of different soundtracks if I so wish.

Pros

It's effortless to use even if one has no experience with video editing.
The video templates are beautiful, even the free ones, which is a huge upgrade comparing to their competition; as usual with other competitors, the free videos are of low quality.
The time it saves is of the essence.

Cons

Can be a little tricky in certain features, specifically on how to remove sound or only keep the sound of your uploaded video, but the support chatbot is very efficient and clear in their instructions.

Related categories