4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

About Agorapulse

Agorapulse is a social media management tool that manages social media messages, schedules and publishes content across channels, monitors, and gets stunning reports all in one easy-to-use dashboard.
Agorapulse Software - Inbox Screen
Agorapulse Software - Social Media ROI
Agorapulse Software - Shared Calendars
Agorapulse Software - Listening Screen
Agorapulse Software - Reporting screen
Agorapulse Software - Social media ROI
Agorapulse video
Agorapulse Software - Inbox Screen - thumbnail
Agorapulse Software - Social Media ROI - thumbnail
Agorapulse Software - Shared Calendars - thumbnail
Agorapulse Software - Listening Screen - thumbnail
Agorapulse Software - Reporting screen - thumbnail

Agorapulse pricing

Agorapulse does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Agorapulse paid version starts at USD 69.00/month.

Starting Price:
USD 69.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Agorapulse

Emplifi Social Marketing Cloud

An end-to-end Social Marketing Cloud for modern enterprises. From managing a multi-channel strategy to analyzing trends...

Agorapulse Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.4
Functionality
4.3
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.7
5 reviews of 710 View all reviews
Matt
Matt
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2019

Recommending AgoraPulse for Social Media Management Platform

Overall, I have had a great experience with AgoraPulse. One time, I had a problem with a feature that I couldn't figure out, I contacted their support and within a day they got back to me with a video showing me the steps I needed to accomplish what I needed. They were very helpful.

Pros

When I moved over to AgoraPulse, I first noticed that the interface was very clear to understand and intuitive to use. I am very busy and social media is a critical part of my business so I appreciated how it quickly I was able to get up to speed on using AgoraPulse's features. At present, I am running 5 social media accounts for my business and AgoraPulse keeps all my streams neatly organized. It helps me see urgent messages from my customers and I can respond directly to them AgoraPulse. My favorite feature overall is the schedule queue feature that allows me to post throughout the day on a schedule that I set based on when I believe my audience most wants to receive their content!

Cons

Overall the platform works great and I strongly recommend it. My complaints are pretty minor.
1. After I log in on my browser; AgoraPulse opens in a new browser window, however the original tab the landing page stays open and flashes a notification icon at me. I always have to close that tab to make the notification go away. It's minor but it's annoying.
2. I use the Queue feature a lot and I have multiple schedule queues. However, I am not able to sort the order fo the queue's in the drop-down list. Again, it's minor but I post a lot so it is annoying that I can't sort this list the way that I want.

Alternatives Considered

Later

Reasons for Choosing Agorapulse

AgoraPulse feels much more up to date and modern than Hootsuite. AgoraPulse's design and layout is much clearer and easier to understand than Hootsuite's.

Switched From

Hootsuite

Reasons for Switching to Agorapulse

AgoraPulse is more comprehensive than Later. Later is very focused on Instagram. AgoraPulse seems well designed to handle all major social media platforms well.

Response from Agorapulse

Hi there Matt,

Thanks for sharing your Agorapulse experience with Capterra readers. I love hearing about your successes using the publishing queues. As far as reordering queues, what drop down list do you mean? There is a drag and drop functionality but I'm not certain it's in the same place that you're talking about.

Here's to your continued social media success!
Lisa

Replied 03/09/2019
Sara
Sara
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2020

The Best Kept Secret: Social Media Marketing Tool, Agorapulse is the magician behind the...

Anytime I have had an issue with Agorapulse (my issues were user errors, lol) my chat interactions with support have been absolutely delightful. The response to any of my inquiries has been surprisingly quick and everyone I have dealt with has felt real and with just the right touch of humor to keep things fun. Agorapulse has made social media management FUN and giving me confidence when managing it all by myself could easily have turned into a scary nightmare! I can't say enough good things about my experience with Agorapulse. I'm a huge fan and advocate!

Pros

I took over our social media marketing in the middle of last year. Social Media Management is not what I do full time. Instead, it's a tiny portion, and I have minimal time to dedicate myself to it. I began hunting for software to help me quickly balance everything. (I knew from experience I did not want to use Hootsuite. Several of us have tried it and found it challenging to manage our social media accounts with Hootsuite.) After doing a little digging, I stumbled across AgoraPulse and decided to give it a try for a year. And I have been incredibly happy that I made that decision!

This platform has made it so simple to set up a posting calendar. (For example, I can have a job post shared on our Facebook page every Monday morning. And our LinkedIn page every Wednesday afternoon.) Once I had my calendar set up with the types of posts I plan to create; I simply had to start adding to the queues. Then, Agorapulse rotates my posts, in those pre-selected slots, for the length of time I determine for each post.

Agorapulse is fantastic as a listening tool as well!

I love the control that I have. I love the easy-to-understand data that I always have at my fingertips, ready to show upper management of our social reach. I love that I can easily access Agorapulse from online and the app on my phone. And I love how effortless it is to create and post current marketing content across all of our accounts/platforms. Agorapulse has made me look like a professional!

Cons

My single issue has been in regard to payment. My company requires me to pay vendors by check using an invoice. Unfortunately, Agorapulse is not (or was not at that time) set up to receive payment inside the United States and I am currently unable to set up vendors outside the United States. So, we had to get creative and pay using a one-time-use debit card set up specifically for my annual subscription. We were able to figure it out and everyone I dealt with was very accommodating (they even extended my trial until payment could be arranged), but it would be much easier for our needs if Agorapulse was set up to receive payment to a PO Box or something within the US. Until this is changed, I will have to have these one-time-use debit cards created annually. Agorapulse is absolutely worth it, but it is a teeny bit annoying.

Alternatives Considered

Hootsuite

Reasons for Switching to Agorapulse

Agorapulse is an affordable option, but even over price, I chose this tool because it is clean, simple and easy to use and is presented to me in a way that is fun and exciting to use.

Response from Agorapulse

Sara,

You have so many great quotables here! First of all, I'm sure you looked like a professional *before* you used our tool, but I'm glad that having us is icing on your professional cake!

I'm equally happy to hear that we bring fun to your social media management. I wish there was something we could do about the invoice situation -- but if there's anything else we can do for you, definitely reach out to your friends on the support team!

Warm regards,
Lisa Kalner Williams
Product Marketing Director
Agorapulse

Replied 25/02/2020
Amy
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 28/02/2022

Inexpensive Option That Provides Some Benefit

It provides our company some benefits but it is not the robust social media management platform we hoped it would be. However, it is much less expensive than the robust solutions so I suppose it is to be expected.

Pros

Makes managing our social media easier in that it is much easier to reply to comments/ messages using Agora Pulse. We also are able to track brand mentions much easier than from within the social media platforms.

Cons

This is not a robust solution. You can't really do much with Instagram stories, it is very difficult to clear out messages and comments, posting from within the platform is more difficult than doing it from within the social media platforms themselves. The analytics is lacking and it is much more difficult to collaborate than we hoped it would be when we started using this solution.

Alternatives Considered

Sprout Social and Buffer

Reasons for Switching to Agorapulse

The price was better and it seemed like it provided a robust solution but in the end, that was not the case.

Response from Agorapulse

Hey Amy,

Thanks for reaching out to us! I am sorry to hear that you haven't found what you were expecting in our tool. We have implemented new Instagram features since Instagram lifted some of its API limitations.
We hope that you've enjoyed working with these new features.
Regarding reports, we're continuously working to improve them. If you have any specific suggestions, feel free to reach out at [email protected].
We'd love to hear from you!

Thanks,
Samia

Replied 29/06/2022
Kassie
Kassie
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2021

Great Resource for Teams Looking for Ease of Use

Wonderful. Customer service is great. Just using it is easy and has most everything you will need - especially for the cost.

Pros

The ease of use both with the setup, daily use and maintenance of this product is by far the easiest tool out there.

Cons

There are a few features missing, for example being able to search all conversations by a specific word to find select posts.

Alternatives Considered

Sprout and Hootsuite

Reasons for Choosing Agorapulse

Lack of customer support and the high pricepoint.

Switched From

Sprinklr

Response from Agorapulse

Hi Kassie,

Thank you for your review! It's so great to hear that you find Agorapulse to be the easiest tool out therewe strive for this!

We hear you on needing to be able to search all conversations by a specific word to find posts. The good news is this is on our roadmap now! We can't give a definite date for release but it's coming :)

I have added you to this product feature list so that when we release it, you'll be the first to know. Please reach out if you have any other ideas on how we can improve the product for you!

Cheers,
Candace

Replied 18/05/2021
Adam
Adam
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2020

The Best I Have Used, But Always Room To Grow

Very, very positive. The couple of times that I have needed help with something the staff was there immediately and helped.

Also, when COVID first hit Agora was more than willing to forego a month's payment until we knew what was going to happen to our company. Zero pushback, zero arguing. That speaks VOLUMES of the kind of company you are.

Pros

What I like most about Agorapulse is it the LEAST finicky social media scheduler that I have used. I have tried others (if you can publish the names of other companies: Hootsuite, Buffer. If you can't, just delete this line) and with those I was CONSTANTLY having to fix something.

You can tell immediately that Agorapulse is in a different league than other social media schedulers. It is meant for managing multiple different accounts and to scale to use with teams.

I recently brought someone on to help with some basic scheduling and I just had to simply add them, give them privileges, they scheduled the content, sent it to me to review and I could review and accept quickly across all of the socials. Easy, breezy, lemon-squeezy.

Cons

The only large con I can find about the software currently is not being able to easily adjust a post when it is scheduled across multiple different accounts.

Example: I have a company that is in several different countries and as such different time zones. If I want to adjust some wording in one of those countries profiles I have to duplicate the original post and then schedule just that countries post.

I realize I am probably in the extreme minority that has this problem but just wanted it known.

The only other gripe is it's integration with Instagram, but that is NOT Agorapulse's fault. Instagram is a such a diva software to work with and it hates any sort of efficiency or outside API integration. It could honestly leave tomorrow and I would care less.

Alternatives Considered

Sprout

Reasons for Choosing Agorapulse

I constantly had issues with the other schedulers. In fact, one of them I got locked out of my account and customer service didn't even get back to me for TWO WEEKS. Unacceptable.

Switched From

Hootsuite

Reasons for Switching to Agorapulse

Highly recommended from peers in the industry.

Response from Agorapulse

Hi Adam,

Thanks so much for this review. It's fantastic that you've found our publishing scheduler to be next-level.

As far as the Instagram API goes -- oy, don't get me started :) I also hear what you're saying about editing for different time zones. I'll talk to my product team about this one.

Warm regards,
Lisa Kalner Williams
Product Marketing Director
Agorapulse

Replied 03/11/2020

Related categories