About Kareo Clinical

Kareo is a Web-based EHR, medical billing, and practice management used by thousands of physicians across the United States. This system suits small practices and billing companies. With Kareo, practices can schedule patients, confirm insurance, manage delinquent accounts and the collections process, store patient documents, develop customized reports and more. Practices can be up and running within 48 hours of signing up. The system starts at a low monthly rate with no contract, no set-up fees without the worry of maintaining and updating the software. Kareo Clinical EHR can be used across a wide variety of medical specialties, including mental health, family medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, chiropractic, podiatry and more.
Kareo Clinical Software - Agenda
Kareo Clinical Software - Calendar
Kareo Clinical Software - Insurance collections
Kareo Clinical Software - Lab results
Kareo Clinical Software - Patient chart
Kareo Clinical Software - Encounter note
Kareo Clinical video
Kareo Clinical Software - Agenda - thumbnail
Kareo Clinical Software - Calendar - thumbnail
Kareo Clinical Software - Insurance collections - thumbnail
Kareo Clinical Software - Lab results - thumbnail
Kareo Clinical Software - Patient chart - thumbnail

Kareo Clinical pricing

Kareo Clinical does not have a free version. Kareo Clinical paid version starts at USD 125.00.

Starting Price:
USD 125.00
Pricing Details:
Please contact Kareo for full pricing details.
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
N/A

Alternatives to Kareo Clinical

DrChrono’s iPad and iPhone compatible EHR and medical billing platform allows medical practices and healthcare...
RXNT’s integrated suite of EHR, Practice Management, and Medical Billing software optimizes clinical outcomes and...

InSync Healthcare Solutions

Enhance patient care with InSync's fully integrated, easy-to-use, cloud-based healthcare IT solutions configured...

NextGen Healthcare

NextGen Healthcare offers NextGen Office—a cloud-based EHR – specifically designed for private practices. NextGen...

CarePaths EHR

HIPAA-Compliant & ONC-Certified Cloud-Based Electronic Health Records & Practice Management. Solo-practitioners...

TherapyRehab Plus

TherapyRehab Plus is a complete Practice Management & EMR platform built specifically for the Therapy & Rehab...

Kareo Clinical Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4
Functionality
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4
5 reviews of 1,052,352 View all reviews
Cynthia M.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

#1 User-Friendly EHR Ever Used!

In my experience of over twenty years using various EHR software platforms, I and can honestly attest that Kareo is by far the most user friendly and comprehensive EHR I have encountered in my professional career. I plan to be a loyal customer for life, thank you, Kareo!

Pros

Kareo is; user-friendly for people with little software experience, ready to go with little training, excellent implementation support, good customer service, amazing templates, forms and SALT Feature that cuts time & makes documentation a snap. The formatting/presentation of EHR notes is organized & professional. I love how I can select what information to share and can easily do so through the Care Coordination feature option in each note. I enjoy having all my medical, billing, records, HIPAA approved/secured Telehealth platform, Reputation Watch, client engagment, and much more...all from one vendor! Lastly, Kareo always asks for feedback on how they can improve & additionally demonstrates their value to customer service by providing excellent communication, accountability & follow-through. Kareo offers a superior platform and fair pricing. Highly recommended.

Cons

I would like to be able to attach documents to the internal email system when communicating with patients.

Sloan S.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2021

Kareo Clinical

Overall, our practice has had a pleasant experience. Other than some minor things that could use improvements we are satisfied. We can see that Kareo is working on improvements as they update us monthly.

Pros

The software is user friendly. It has been easy for new hires to pick up and all staff in our facility including providers feel it is easy to use. They have made many daily features easily accessible such as ordering labs, sending referrals, sending msgs to patients, and scheduling. They give you updates on any new features added including links to videos on how to use new features. Issues have been minimal but when I do have issues customer support is always more than helpful, and the wait time to talk to a human on the phone is never that long. Overall best software I have had the opportunity to use in my career.

Cons

The referral loop system could use some upgrading in my opinion. Erx requests section has become a chore. For example, one patient will have 6 medications, and I have to click on each one and deny/approve each one individually, I would like to have the option to select multiple medications for one patient and select the response and submit. Especially when denying the medications, if I am denying one I am denying all, it is time consuming to go through each one. Also, the denial reason section is limited. I wish I could click "other" and have a section to type my response. It is almost always the scenario where the pharmacy is trying to refill and old Rx and a new escript was sent in that they are over looking. I would like to be able to leave a msg for them with the denial. Another minor issue is that when we are gathering patients history we have the option in the chart sections "social history, & medical history" to add "custom items" this section you can add but not delete items.

Alternatives Considered

Praxis EMR, Practice Fusion and CollaborateMD

Reasons for Choosing Kareo Clinical

We had significant issues working with these platforms. The front office program worked as intended but did not have a lot of convenience features such as referrals, msging patients easily, etc. Back office was a mess, the platform was always having technical issues, tech support was like two persons on the east coast who you would have to leave a vmail for every time and wait on them to call you back. The features for the providers to orders labs and most routine clinical tasks were missing from this platform all together.

Switched From

CollaborateMD

Reasons for Switching to Kareo Clinical

Mostly because a colleague in similar practice showed us the ease of use. But really the ease of use and how simple it seemed to make things for that persons practice was the main reason.
Julie M.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Great for 1st time EMR users

Overall it has worked well for our smaller company. We are still finding beneficial shortcuts in the system making our workload easier.

Pros

Kareo makes it easy to navigate through the system from start to finish

Cons

Sending medical records out, I wish there was an option to insert a date range.

Alternatives Considered

AnyDesk

Reasons for Choosing Kareo Clinical

Total MD was what our billing company used, they had no knowledge of the EMR side of the product, so we just started researching and decided on Kareo

Switched From

TotalMD

Reasons for Switching to Kareo Clinical

The easy of Kareo and the support
Robin P.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 29/10/2019

long on promise, short on delivery

very frustrating, time consuming, and costly because of glitches causing loss of revenue

Pros

e-prescribing, though cumbersome to use
most customer support people nice, though unable to fix most issues

Cons

most everything. countless glitches which they don't seem eager to address, unacceptable by android phones (though accessible by iPhone), e-prescribing is glitch and cumbersome to use, eRx requests are even worse, documentation has almost no word processing features; think of something less than Notepad. Though you can "create templates" they are so unintuitive and cumbersome to make, it's not worth the effort. There is very little flexibility or ability to personalize features for my practice, including billing, scheduling, etc. I can go on with specific issues and complaints, but I think you got the message.

Reasons for Choosing Kareo Clinical

Delphi is a very basic billing and scheduling program; though very effective. We wanted something which offered more. Now I regret it.

Switched From

DELPHI32

Reasons for Switching to Kareo Clinical

promised features and flexibility and cost

Response from Kareo

Hello Robin, thank you so much for your candid review. This helps improve our product and services to our customers. Thank you as well for being so detailed, we were actually able to share this valuable feedback with a representative from our product team! We do apologize if your experience using Kareo has not met your expectations. We are aware you have a direct case with one of our specialists and we will continue to use this communication route to further discuss what we can do to possibly turn your experience around. We appreciate your time.

Regards,
Kareo

Replied 07/11/2019
Robert S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2021

Review of Kareo Billing

It gives good reporting

Pros

I like the way it provides a snapshot into daily billing and monthly and quarterly

Cons

It is sometimes hard to correct billing errors

Alternatives Considered

eClinicalWorks

Reasons for Switching to Kareo Clinical

We have used Kareo since the beginning of our company and will continue to use it

Related categories